• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed except for certified service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
First White House of the Confederacy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crampton Bowl
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Well lit. Limited truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of
View More

* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of these historic sites only 10 mi. from the hotel. In downtown Montgomery, Al, guests can enjoy the local arts at Blount Cultural Park Complex or a Montgomery Biscuits baseball game. The Shoppes of Eastchase is a favorite shopping destination nearby.

We're also conveniently located for business travelers visiting the Montgomery Convention Center, Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Baptist Health Systems, Alabama State University and other destinations in Montgomery, AL. Hotel amenities include a 24-hour business center and meeting space with A/V equipment.

During your stay in Montgomery, AL, our hotel takes care of your needs with an array of complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast bar each morning, guest laundry services and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in the privacy of every room and suite. You can maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center

View Less
Features
Thanks to our location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway near downtown Montgomery, AL, our hotel keeps guests connected to the area's major destinations, such as the State Capitol and The Shoppes of Eastchase.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all great all great staff and motel all great also a great location November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jury Still Out Fix the restaurant and this place will be with IHG standards. The food quality is below poor and the staff is always short handed. While the front desk staff is friendly they are forgetful and dont recognize IHG members. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Montgomery South This is a new facility. Everything was as it should be for a quiet stop over. Staff is friendly and engaged. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Attractive property that was convenient to I-65 route. Staff at check-in was helpful, but seemed rattled when needing to multi-task with check-ins and phone calls. Room was acceptable, but shower head was loose and sent water spraying all over the bathroom. Room Service order was accurate and on-time. Room Service food quality was acceptable. Breakfast was unorganized and food quality was poor. Breakfast was also NOT included in the room rate, which seems a bit non-standard. Recommend avoiding this property. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I made a last minute reservation on my phone app for IHG because I was driving and wanted to stop for the night. Upon arrival, I was informed there was a problem with the online inventory so the room I booked was no longer available. The clerk upgraded me to a suite for no additional charge after apologizing for the error. The room was obviously spacious being a suite. It was very clean and the bed was definitely comfortable. The only issue I had was that you could hear the trucks and machinery from a building not too far away from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. We would stay there again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice great place ...nice and comfy beds. Good on site place to eat and drink. Quiet and out of the way but convenient to Montgomery. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room We were welcomed by a freindly front desk attendant and was provided quick service. The room was very clean and just as we expected. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall great stay. Hotel looked new and was very clean. Bed was amazingly comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service After a long day on the road - it was nice to be welcomed with a friendly smile to your hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay in Montgomery. Even though it was outside the city, I think that made it a better place to relax. I will admit we had to drive a bit to get to food, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel was great, and the staff was great. It worked out great for our soccer trip. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Clean, comfortable, friendly service and everything needed in room. Breakfast in the restaurant was slow and below average. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place A wonderful nights stay, Great service, clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed ease of check-in and check-out! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay at this brand!! When I arrived the lady at the desk didn't acknlowledge me and put her head further in the phone. She told me after her call was finished..maybe a minute of waiting that she was talking to the hotel manager. The lobby smelled of body odor. I booked this hotel for two reasons 1) it had an indoor pool and 2) it had a full restaurant and bar on site. 1) The "heated" pool was not even luke warm and only 4 1/2 foot deep at its deepest. Smallest pool I have ever seen at any IHG hotel. It was more like a big bathtub. I stopped by the bar for a drink to take back to my room and had to wait about 10 minutes for the bartender to return from "somewhere". During this time a waiter asked if I needed anything and then when I said I wanted a drink he told me I had to wait on her to come back. Later we went to dinner and now the bar tender that I waited on earlier was pulling double duty as our waitress because the guy was no where to be found. The next morning for breakfast I was disappointed to discover that the buffet was empty and we had to order off the menu. The CHEF came from the back and waited on us and cooked our food. When I asked her where the buffet was she told me that she only opened the buffet on days that she had more staff to run it?!?! So now I'm supposed to make sure there is enough staff at the hotel to make sure I get what I've paid for?!? I won't be back to this location!!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Hotel was great! Staff was friendly and room met expectations. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Staff very nice and helpful great place to stay. Everyone is very good and knowledgeable September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet Internet was not easy to access and was unavailable for 30 minutes at time of log on. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff Our family was passing through the area on our way to Florida. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We booked last minute and were given the rooms we requested without hesitation. I would definitely recommend if you need a place to stay while passing through the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one of many bussiness trips The staff were very friendly, and very helpful when called upon. The food was very well prepared and tasty. The lobby was very inviting and comfortable. my room was very comfortable and relaxing. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Restaurant fair We stayed over on a Saturday night, the last night of our vacation. While the room was great, (shower grout could be cleaned), the Restaurant was disappointing to us and the front desk was left short (1 worker) with several ball teams and family reunion members trying to check in. We ate at the restaurant because there were no other restaurants around besides fast food, but even though it only had a few tables of patrons, we were left over 15 minutes after being seated with no water, no greeting, etc. We were disappointed in the selection of the menu and the flavor after we received our order. No seasoning or anything special about the presentation and felt like cafeteria food. It also took way too long to get the check and pay. The front desk staff was great, but they were left short handed for so many people checking in. It was frustrating for them and for us waiting in line for over 45 minutes, some trying to check in after a 15 hour drive and me trying to pay for a dessert purchased in the snack area after my disappointing dinner. The fun part while waiting in line (there was a language barrier for the one being helped), I was able to meet some great softball families that were there supporting their girls. Overall, we would stay again as this is easy on and off the highway and on our way home, but we will choose to eat somewhere down the road first. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Can win at Holiday Inn This hotel was very impressive, comfortable with friendly staff. Check-in and check out was a breeze. The lobby decor was inviting and colorful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but not great. Pretty nice place but not in a nice area. You have to travel 15 minutes to get to better area and better restaurants. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable mattresses. Wi-Fi not reliable in rooms, so I had to do most of my work in the lobby. Fitness room is a joke. Bike and elliptical broken. Two mediocre treadmills. Few dumbbells. Pool is small and indoors only. Staff repeatedly took smoking breaks on small gated patio where we were relaxing with friends. Because if this we were forced to go back in. Free breakfast was OK but needs waffles/pancakes. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel overall clean/neat. Rooms clean/welcoming. Not much right around the area as far as restaurants/shopping. Our stay was for a National Softball Tournament. There were 3 other softball teams staying at this hotel as well, but it did not seem like there were so many people there. It was very quiet. Buffet breakfast was OK, not great. Other food in restaurant was very good. TV/internet did not work properly for part of our 5 day stay. I would definitely return to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed in one of the three King doubles and were thrilled with how spacious this room was! It also had a pull out couch, which was just what a family of our size needed! The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating as well. The Magnolia Restaurant served great food for a reasonable price. We really couldn't have been happier with our stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel - Location Not so Convenient We stayed at this hotel for five nights, while with our granddaughter's softball team, playing in the World Softball Tournament. The hotel was full with several other teams and families. The hotel handled the volume very well. It is a fairly new hotel and very nice, with a restaurant and bar area. Staff is excellent and very attentive to your requests. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, and the service and food were very good. The only negative to this hotel is it's location. It is near the airport, but away from restaurants, except for fat food places. It is off I-65 but all the nicer restaurants are about 10 miles away, so you do quite a bit of driving to get to other things. A good hotel for a one night stopover, while traveling, but not too great for an extended stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nice clean room, quite, No security issues, I will be back on my next trip through. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The staff was not very caring and there was no follow up on concerns that made to the staff July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business travel to Montgomery Al. area Great Location. Easy to get in and out if working anywhere within 50 miles of Montgomery. One of very few hotels near I-65 with full service kitchen/bar. Great bar, food and excellent staff. Rooms always found to be clean/fresh. With expected supply of towels, soap, etc. along with quiet rooms that are good sized. Overall a very friendly staff greets me as I arrive and then invites me to please return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to be this is a great hotel very clean and quiet. I wish that everyone that is looking for a place to stay would stay here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service The service was good, the person in the lobby always welcome me to the hotel and they quickly reacted to my needs. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading