• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed except for certified service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
First White House of the Confederacy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crampton Bowl
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Well lit. Limited truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of
View More

* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of these historic sites only 10 mi. from the hotel. In downtown Montgomery, Al, guests can enjoy the local arts at Blount Cultural Park Complex or a Montgomery Biscuits baseball game. The Shoppes of Eastchase is a favorite shopping destination nearby.

We're also conveniently located for business travelers visiting the Montgomery Convention Center, Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Baptist Health Systems, Alabama State University and other destinations in Montgomery, AL. Hotel amenities include a 24-hour business center and meeting space with A/V equipment.

During your stay in Montgomery, AL, our hotel takes care of your needs with an array of complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast bar each morning, guest laundry services and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in the privacy of every room and suite. You can maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center

View Less
Features
Thanks to our location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway near downtown Montgomery, AL, our hotel keeps guests connected to the area's major destinations, such as the State Capitol and The Shoppes of Eastchase.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Montgomery Excellent location for travel from Florida to Huntsville Alabama - hotel is beautifully decorated for the holidays, staff is friendly and obviously enjoy their jobs. Check in was easy, breakfast was outstanding. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are a good size. We shall stay here again. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service was great while i stayed at the hotel. Everything about the hotel was great. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Patrick was great at check in, very sincere in making sure my stay was going to be good. also the southwest omlette was a nice change to the typical scrambled eggs November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff We have stayed at this hotel in the past. Every time we visit it the staff is very courteous, the rooms are always clean and the bed is comfortable. Whenever I go to a hotel I base it on the staff and how well they seem to care about you. I will say I have no complaints about this hotel and will stay again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay My wife and I arrived late after a football game. I was greeted by very friendly folks at the front desk including the clerk and a security staffer. Like I said, it was late, but we were checked into a suite which was an upgrade to my reservation at no extra charge. My IHG membership was recognized and I was informed the complimentary beverages were in the mini fridge and more were available if we wanted them. I was also told about the breakfast and the time it was available. The front parking area was full, but there was more than adequate in the back and near the rear entrance. The back lot was well lit and felt safe. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Express-Montgomery/Troy Hwy Great hotel. Staff was very courteous, attentive and helpful. We felt very safe, good security. Room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room was clean and comfortable. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, room was drab Need a decorator to re-do rooms and public areas. Looked like bad part of town. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff were very friendly, helpful, and positive. Rooms and facility was very clean. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by that would be Holiday Inn Express home away from home the room was spacious comfortable convenient appliances would recommend it to friends and family and business associates October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business The business center at this hotel has a 2003 version of Word on its computers. Furthermore neither of the USB ports on the computers worked. Without the help of the on duty manager, I would have accomplished nothing -- and even with her help I had a filed saved that I would not open on a computer with a 2013 version of Word. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT AND CLEAN THE BREAKFAST BAR WAS A LITTLE TO BE DESIRED. IT DIDN'T HAVE THE RIGHT CONDIMENTS FOR THWE CHOICES YOU HAD AND THE CHOICES WERE TOO FEW. NEED SOME WORK TO COMPETE WITH OTHER HOTELS. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falta limpieza y mantenimiento en la habitación y bano La habitación tenia un olor desagradable, las almohadas estaban sucias es decir olían mal. La taza del bano no estaba limpia y la tina de la regadera estaba tapada. Viajamos del sur al norte de USA y lo que queriamos era descansar del trayecto tan largo, pero ni eso pudimos hacer. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What I Needed After a great but long day at Auburn and a night football game, I knew I needed a good night's sleep before driving home. Thankfully I had made a reservation. Arriving pretty late, there was a note at the entrance stating the Inn was full and no rooms were available. The desk clerk gave me a warm greeting and asked for the name on my reservation, quickly found it, thanked me for being an IHG Club member, and noted that complimentary beverages were in my room! The room was nicer than expected and I had a great sleep followed by a quite adequate breakfast. Then I was happily on my way, refreshed and wide awake for the otherwise rather long and boring drive home. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Evening Facility is a bit older but the staff all went the extra mile to make it clean and comfortable. Richaurd at front desk and young lady maintaining breakfast Oct 6 were outstanding---helpful and polite. We had little phone and TV glitch which Richard remedied immediately. Wish there would had been a fast food rest closer by. My husband and I appreciated the cookies and coffee/tea service and the microwave and fridge. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service in the Area !!!! You must stay here - it's a great hotel !! The staff was so friendly !! I was tired and just needed to get a good night of sleep. It was quiet, and the staff went above and beyond to help from the second I arrived to the moment I departed. There are several places to stay in the Montgomery area but I will always choose this one.............#1 hands down !! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT! Very clean and modern facility. Great staff and the breakfast layout is incredible. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Birmingham This is an excellent hotel. We only stayed one night but the room was the best we have stayed in for a long time. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and great breakfast The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. The room was clean, but had peeling paint on the ceiling and the lock on the bathroom door did not work. I was also not able to connect to the internet. I requested help from the staff, but to no avail. The following morning I was told that I had been given the wrong pass code. Overall the stay was good though. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great smelling hotel Wonderful stay. Patrick was an awesome front desk staff. Check-in was fast room was ready and keys right at counter prepared for the check-in. Great fragrance as soon as you walk in the hotel. Fresh updated features. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling to family reunion just a great hotel for the cost with a great breakfast September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad smell The hotel was OK, but it did have a very bad musty smell in the rooms. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for overnight stop while traveling. This HI Express location is in a good location when stopping overnight on travels through and west/south of Montgomery. The hotel is somewhat isolated, but is well maintained on the exterior and has been updated in the lobby and hallway areas since a previous stay two years ago. The room is as expected for the brand, everything was in place, clean and comfortable. We did request an extra set of washcloths/towels as there were only two of each in the room. The staff provided and was very accommodating. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ramjet III The check in was very good. Beds and room were comfortable. Disappointed in the hotel not having the gift bag to offer us as IHG members. Also this is the first HI that didn't have sausage gravy for the biscuits. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room good food The room was great and bed very good. The breakfast was very good and hot. Employees very nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Coming Back !!!! I had a fabulous stay at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery on Troy Highway. Everything was fantastic - clean room, friendly service, delicious breakfast, and the staff went above and beyond. I was just passing through this area and needed a break from driving - I picked the perfect spot. I travel for a living and will definitely be stopping here again. Thanks for a great stay !!! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and reasonably priced I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. It's always comfortable and has breakfast available at 6:00 AM. The only thing I don't like is that there aren't many good restaurants nearby. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This is a great place to stay. Just far enough off the interstate to not have to deal with all the congestion. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. I would stay here again if I have to come back to the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they always greet you with a smile, they ask if there is anything they can do or get you, and in the morning the manager is there to greet you while entering the breakfast area. they really do care about you at this location August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This experience wasn't as good as before We stay here every year on our way down to the beach. Normally, we are treated very well by staff from the front desk to the housekeepers. This year, we seemed to come at a bad time. Staff was not nearly as friendly as before. They really need to use the words "Thank you," and "you're welcome." Was greeted as a club member rather than Platinum and after I showed my card, she still said the computer said I was Club so that's what she goes by. We went to our rooms and the kids started to get their swimming suits on, in all stages of undress, the door opens and another family barges in. They had given our rooms to someone else. It took us over 30 minutes to get it straightened out. Then, they canceled our keycards so then none of us could get in the room. Another 15 minutes to work out that problem. We booked a room for 6 and the bathroom had 3 towels! No sheets or blankets for the pull out bed. Pool had no towels and it took over 2 hours to get maybe 6 more towels for the 15 of us still at the pool. We will try it again next year but I really hope the customer service they once had has returned. We like the hotel but it was just too full of problems for us to come back. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great, there was a good variety for breakfast. The bed was pretty comfortable. I wished I could have had more time to enjoy the pool and the fitness room. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading