• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed except for certified service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
First White House of the Confederacy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crampton Bowl
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Well lit. Limited truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of
View More

* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of these historic sites only 10 mi. from the hotel. In downtown Montgomery, Al, guests can enjoy the local arts at Blount Cultural Park Complex or a Montgomery Biscuits baseball game. The Shoppes of Eastchase is a favorite shopping destination nearby.

We're also conveniently located for business travelers visiting the Montgomery Convention Center, Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Baptist Health Systems, Alabama State University and other destinations in Montgomery, AL. Hotel amenities include a 24-hour business center and meeting space with A/V equipment.

During your stay in Montgomery, AL, our hotel takes care of your needs with an array of complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast bar each morning, guest laundry services and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in the privacy of every room and suite. You can maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center

View Less
Features
Thanks to our location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway near downtown Montgomery, AL, our hotel keeps guests connected to the area's major destinations, such as the State Capitol and The Shoppes of Eastchase.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great smelling hotel Wonderful stay. Patrick was an awesome front desk staff. Check-in was fast room was ready and keys right at counter prepared for the check-in. Great fragrance as soon as you walk in the hotel. Fresh updated features. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling to family reunion just a great hotel for the cost with a great breakfast September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad smell The hotel was OK, but it did have a very bad musty smell in the rooms. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for overnight stop while traveling. This HI Express location is in a good location when stopping overnight on travels through and west/south of Montgomery. The hotel is somewhat isolated, but is well maintained on the exterior and has been updated in the lobby and hallway areas since a previous stay two years ago. The room is as expected for the brand, everything was in place, clean and comfortable. We did request an extra set of washcloths/towels as there were only two of each in the room. The staff provided and was very accommodating. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ramjet III The check in was very good. Beds and room were comfortable. Disappointed in the hotel not having the gift bag to offer us as IHG members. Also this is the first HI that didn't have sausage gravy for the biscuits. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room good food The room was great and bed very good. The breakfast was very good and hot. Employees very nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Coming Back !!!! I had a fabulous stay at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery on Troy Highway. Everything was fantastic - clean room, friendly service, delicious breakfast, and the staff went above and beyond. I was just passing through this area and needed a break from driving - I picked the perfect spot. I travel for a living and will definitely be stopping here again. Thanks for a great stay !!! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and reasonably priced I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. It's always comfortable and has breakfast available at 6:00 AM. The only thing I don't like is that there aren't many good restaurants nearby. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This is a great place to stay. Just far enough off the interstate to not have to deal with all the congestion. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. I would stay here again if I have to come back to the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they always greet you with a smile, they ask if there is anything they can do or get you, and in the morning the manager is there to greet you while entering the breakfast area. they really do care about you at this location August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This experience wasn't as good as before We stay here every year on our way down to the beach. Normally, we are treated very well by staff from the front desk to the housekeepers. This year, we seemed to come at a bad time. Staff was not nearly as friendly as before. They really need to use the words "Thank you," and "you're welcome." Was greeted as a club member rather than Platinum and after I showed my card, she still said the computer said I was Club so that's what she goes by. We went to our rooms and the kids started to get their swimming suits on, in all stages of undress, the door opens and another family barges in. They had given our rooms to someone else. It took us over 30 minutes to get it straightened out. Then, they canceled our keycards so then none of us could get in the room. Another 15 minutes to work out that problem. We booked a room for 6 and the bathroom had 3 towels! No sheets or blankets for the pull out bed. Pool had no towels and it took over 2 hours to get maybe 6 more towels for the 15 of us still at the pool. We will try it again next year but I really hope the customer service they once had has returned. We like the hotel but it was just too full of problems for us to come back. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great, there was a good variety for breakfast. The bed was pretty comfortable. I wished I could have had more time to enjoy the pool and the fitness room. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel was convenient to where I was going. Jay was the best, she went over and beyond to help me in the situation that I was faced with. I really appreciated all that she did for me. I would recommend this property. I wished I had more time to enjoy the amenities. I will be staying at this property again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay A comfortable place to rest. Bed mattress was good and a variety of pillows to choose from. The staff was more than willing to change my room due to a water leak. I came in without a reservation and the staff worked to find me a room and signed me up for the rewards program. I will be seeking IHG hotels in all my travels. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by took dogs We stay at hotels that take dogs and this was the only one that had any rooms that night. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the most modern facility budget priced but the facility is in need of a remodel August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall service good good stop service good, room was satisfactory but would to see more freebies in the room for convenience I like the matress and sheets but towells are always worn August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed abd mediocre service. You get what you pay for, a cheap room nothing more. I have stayed in worse in the past. The quality was decent, for the price. I was more so disappointed with the deteriorating of the bathroom and how staff handled the problem. The neighborhood was run down also resulting in a little discomfort. The hotel was well lighted and clean for the most part. Internet service and cable were both decent. The location is only 10 minutes from all tourist attraction's. I would probably recommend a friend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Through Although the hotel was older, it had been refurbished and was nice. The staff was excellent and went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable by recommending a restaurant and received a discount because we were staying at the hotel. They also were having free hotdogs and chilidogs in the lobby, offered by the manager. We had water, soft drinks, and trail mix offered to us because of being a club member. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This hotel location did not meet expectations for business travel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Loved my stay. This is a great place for families, singles and business! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by joy in the morning great breakfast and relaxing jacuzzi bath; best overnight of a three day cross country drive and numerous business travels. Arrived late at night and hesitated as hotel located behind a shuttered business; however the immaculate property and cheerful staff won us over at check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet Hotel is great! I I didn't have any problems with my room or my stay. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful as to letting me know where I can get a bite to eat. Overall my experience was great. Only thing is they don't have a jacuzzi by the pool. I love a great jacuzzi to relax in. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good things start at the top. The manager was very helpful and friendly. It was reflected in all the staff. Wonderful people. The breakfast is fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and when I come back I will be staying here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast selections Pleased with complimentary beverages in room refrigerator, more than one packet of coffee that was not decaf and a choice of tea. Room was quite comfortable, but I couldn't close the outer drapes to completely darken it. My only other complaint was the 2nd floor ice machine was out of service. Everything else was excellent and I think this was the best internet connection I've ever had in a hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy again Holiday Inn came through again. We didn't get in until 1 am and didn't have any issues checking in. We will continue to seek out this hotel for future stays. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that i needed The room was comfortable a good amount of space everything i needed was there in the room i had read reviews before so kind of knew what to expect however the smell in the bathroom was more than i wanted to deal with i have to admit that is the only thing that was bad about the stay if they figure out that and fix it they will have a top 10 place. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough Everything was as expected. Pool was small and not sure how clean but okay. Breakfast staff was attentive. Front desk staff seemed distracted and not too focused on me when I was checking in - kind of like she just wanted to get me through the process as quickly as possible and get rid of me. Room clean and bedding nice enough. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed I have expressed my experience in a previous response on this review, but in summary. The room, bed, shower, and breakfast were excellent, but the hallway was littered, the remote did not work, we were short towels, and we had a sleepless night with noisy activity in the hallway from 3:30 am until 5:15 am.. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, not a great hotel Took my family (2 small Kids) on vacation and thought this would be a good stopping point on a long drive. WRONG. The hotel seemed nice, but was not well built. We could not sleep because of noise above us, so we moved rooms to the top floor where the air conditioner did not work well. To top it off, it was 11PM and we have 2 kids under 5. The air kicked on sporadically thru the night, but there were people in the parking lot talking and we could hear them from the 3rd floor. They weren't shouting, but I can only imagine the cheap windows used where you can be 3 floors up and hear a conversation. I would pay more to stay somewhere else, unless you don't mind noise that most hotels would block with good insulation. The staff was great though and did their best to make us comfortable. The surrounding area does not have any good food options and does not seem particularly safe. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading