• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed except for certified service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
First White House of the Confederacy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crampton Bowl
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Well lit. Limited truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of
View More

* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of these historic sites only 10 mi. from the hotel. In downtown Montgomery, Al, guests can enjoy the local arts at Blount Cultural Park Complex or a Montgomery Biscuits baseball game. The Shoppes of Eastchase is a favorite shopping destination nearby.

We're also conveniently located for business travelers visiting the Montgomery Convention Center, Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Baptist Health Systems, Alabama State University and other destinations in Montgomery, AL. Hotel amenities include a 24-hour business center and meeting space with A/V equipment.

During your stay in Montgomery, AL, our hotel takes care of your needs with an array of complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast bar each morning, guest laundry services and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in the privacy of every room and suite. You can maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center

View Less
Features
Thanks to our location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway near downtown Montgomery, AL, our hotel keeps guests connected to the area's major destinations, such as the State Capitol and The Shoppes of Eastchase.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly, helpful staff Very pleasant experience. Our second stay at this location. Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. Staff was especailly helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again in the future. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Overall experience was very good! The big guy checking us in was awesome. Only negative - the sheets were a bit "pilled". We stopped there to split up our trip from Memphis to Seaside. It definitely filled our need. And keep referring folks to Longhorn Steakhouse. Dinner was very good! We may see ya again next year as we make our way to Florida. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were greeted by the young lady at the desk. First impressions are always very important, and she did that. She suggested that we eat at the Longhorn restaurant. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy M I reccommend this hotel. It was real clean, the staff was awesome and took care of us. The breakfast was lots of different food to eat We were greeted as soon as we entered the hotel and they made sure we got a roomas soon as possible. I give them a high 5 and would rate them a 10. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great service Have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year, will stay here again after our next trip visiting grandkids in Michigan. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Easy to find and exceeded all expectations. Would highly recommend. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay they greet your with a smile and are cheerful asking if there is anything that they can do for you or help you with anything. just great people to deal with April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean Great place to stay. Friendly staff and good breakfast. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit My Wife and I enjoyed our stay , we just wish it could have been for better reasons and a longer stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Interesting stay. We had several problems during our stay. It took four tries to get a satisfactory room, but none of the problems were really their fault and it was handled wonderfully! We ended up being comped 100% for our troubles, which was a nice (and completely deserved) action on their part. The staff was superb, especially the manager on duty. She was a gem! The final room was clean and comfortable. Great bed and pillows. Very noisy heating/ cooling however. The place is getting a bit worn but we were told a renovation is coming soon. Breakfast was per Holiday Inn Express standards; very good. The location was nice for us heading back up 65 to Southwest Michigan from Spring Break. We would stay again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior lodging experience Best Holiday Inn Express experience ever! The service, staff, room and breakfast was great! Very enjoyable! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return again!!!! My experience at this HI Exp property was my second time enjoying the relaxing pace and quietness and comfort of this location. I will always consider this location when traveling to Montgomery. The location allows me to stay close enough to restaurants while far enough away to avoid traffic. Staff was very nice and recognized my Platinum Status with IHG. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Express Property No complaints! room was clean, quiet and as expected. Arrived very late and was greeted by a pleasant night clerk who was very helpful. Breakfast was the typical setup and the dining area was clean and well attended. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay with or without family This hotel had the friendliest staff of any place we have ever stayed at before. We travel a LOT. The place is in a safe area (regardless of what some other reviews mentioned), the lobby is immaculate, beds are the comfiest beds of any other hotel. The breakfast in the morning is FREE and had many options. Kids loved the pancake machine. Usually its waffles in most places, so the pancake machine was a great surprise. The only upset about the hotel itself is that in late March the pool is not open and there is no outdoor seating area. When we arrived the hotel was experiencing issues with the cable service provider, so we had no television to relax to, after a 16 hour drive. They were very apologetic. This was our first time at this location and we will definitely be back to give it another try, we travel this area very frequently. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem of a hotel Everything was great. The staff was very interested in making our stay very comfortable. We stayed at four different Holiday Inns during our trip and this hotel provided the best service of all of them. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hate the 1st Floor In all the MANY years we have traveled and sooo many stays at HIE - we Always, always have asked for the top floor as I am a very light sleeper and can't sleep with people walking on the ceiling and flushing the stool etc. This hotel was in no way filled to capacity, yet when we arrived we were already assigned to the lst floor and no way would the kid at the front desk change it to a higher floor. I don't know if he didn't know HOW to change it since our priority folder had already been made out or if he just didn't want to. But he did give us the number for pizza delivery and we did share our pizza leftovers with him, just to prove we are forgiving people. No recognition of being a Reward Club member at this hotel - no bottle of water or anything - unusual. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Our room was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was more than adequate. We enjoyed our brief stay. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express last minute and called to book our room. The entire visit was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. It is right off the highway and close to some good restaurants. The staff were friendly and quick with check in/out. :) April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My biggest complaint is reserving a room for 2 Queen beds and upon my check in being told that my room will be a king suite. With that meaning that my mother or I would have to sleep on a pull out couch. Also one morning there was no meat served with breakfast ie. bacon, sausage or ham. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible! First sent me to room that was occupied. Then Room # 105, no clock /radio, refrigerator was filthy, dried blood on sheer drapes & cord. Carpet stained and furniture was old, old, old! Makes me not want to stay at any more Holiday Inn Express'.Would not stay here again! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay. Interesting city to visit, lots of history. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay The breakfast was decent, the rooms were clean and fairly well maintained. My only concern was that the hotel seemed to be in a slightly uncomfortable area of town. Nothing serious, everything else was good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay This hotel provided an excellent value of stay and was close to all of the places I visited for business and pleasure while I was in town. All of the equipment in the excercise room was in good condition although it consisted of only a treadmill, a recumbent bike and an elliptical machine. The excersise room was a bit cramped but served its purposes well. The breakfast was delicious and had a large variety of items to choose from. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night getaway Booked a room at a Holiday Inn Express through Priceline. Got an excellent rate.Very nice hotel close to several good eating places. I will come back. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Daniel All members who worked at the Hotel were excellent March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms. Stayed here twice, both time the rooms were very clean. The bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We used the internet, was fast and easy. The value was great. We used a coupon from the rest area booklet. Will stay here again and also recommend to friends and family. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff they make you feel like a friend more than a traveler, always smiling and willing to be of any help, just a fantastic staff they really do care and appreciate that you are there. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Montgomery I stayed for 6 nights. The staff was great and very accommodating. The property is a little dated but clean and in good condition. The shower was great. There was a different egg or meat every morning. Not a glamorous part of town but I was just there to sleep and eat breakfast. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Place needs some attention and an update This hotel has been in place for about 5 years and it needs some attention in terms of maintenance, mattresses and room furniture. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night after traveling south we really needed a car wash. Your staff found a car wash that was badly needed. January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading