• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed except for certified service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
First White House of the Confederacy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crampton Bowl
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Well lit. Limited truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of
View More

* Montgomery, AL Hotel Provides Comfort and Quality Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Montgomery, Alabama offers spacious accommodations designed for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway off I-85 gives guests easy access to the businesses and attractions of Alabama's capitol city.

From Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church to the Rosa Parks Museum, Montgomery features a rich Civil War and Civil Rights history, with many of these historic sites only 10 mi. from the hotel. In downtown Montgomery, Al, guests can enjoy the local arts at Blount Cultural Park Complex or a Montgomery Biscuits baseball game. The Shoppes of Eastchase is a favorite shopping destination nearby.

We're also conveniently located for business travelers visiting the Montgomery Convention Center, Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Baptist Health Systems, Alabama State University and other destinations in Montgomery, AL. Hotel amenities include a 24-hour business center and meeting space with A/V equipment.

During your stay in Montgomery, AL, our hotel takes care of your needs with an array of complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast bar each morning, guest laundry services and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in the privacy of every room and suite. You can maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center

View Less
Features
Thanks to our location on Boyd-Cooper Parkway near downtown Montgomery, AL, our hotel keeps guests connected to the area's major destinations, such as the State Capitol and The Shoppes of Eastchase.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Clean and comfortable for a one night layover! Customer service was good and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Easy access from I-65. Close to large variety of shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS YET TRULY AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE...ROOM AND PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT AND ALMOST NEW. STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL WITH RECOMMENDATIONS FOR RESTAURANTS. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff!! Would definitely stay again! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel overnight Great staff. Had helpful suggestions to eating and parking as we were towing a trailer. Xery good breakfast. Yes we will stay again when we are in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience This was a wonderful stay the property was beautiful the room was clean, The night mgr and the food services lady were assets to the company My Stay was on 29 Aug 2013 September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Relaxing Our stay was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Comfortable bed and spacious clean rooms. Very friendly staff September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to everything we need My family and I were traveling up north and stopped by the Express for the night. The hotel is beautiful and is very centrally located to all things that we needed (food, entertainment and of course Walmart). The staff was very friendly and the view from my room over the golf course was great. Thanks alot and will be back soon. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend This was excellent HIE, I have stayed in many and this was up there with the best of them. The room/hotel was very clean and the staff were able to help with room change request with ease. One minor thing would be the limited breakfast items, no boiled eggs and limited hot items, especially on the Sunday 9/1. Plus the trash cans in the breakfast area were not really designed for volume of trash you get at a breakfast serving. Overall very good and I would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service needs improvement This is a very nice, new property. Since I travel to this area frequently on business, I was very excited when this new property replaced the old, dated HI. The property is very nice and new, and so far it is well maintained. I have stayed here probably seven or eight times over the last year. The last couple times, the front desk service has not been very efficient. When we requested a late checkout in the evening before our departure, we were told we had to come back in the morning to ask about that, even though this is supposed to be automatic for Platinum members, as I am. When we asked the second time in the morning, they had to "check with the manager" before agreeing, and acted almost as if it were an unreasonable request. On my most recent stay, the toilet bowl had a dark ring at the waterline, making it appear that this had not been properly cleaned. When we checked in late in the evening in August, our room had the AC completely turned off and was very hot. It took half the night to cool off, making it hard to sleep the first part of the night. When we needed to ask a question of the night desk clerk at two different times, she was not around at all and we had to wait and come back later to find her. I have had very positive experiences here in the past, so this is not intended to be a terrible review of the property overall. It simply is intended to point out that the management of this property may want to pay a little more attention to some of the details that really do matter to frequent travelers. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service provided by the staff Breakfast was very satisfying. Would have preferred to have some sort of meat for breakfast other than sausage gravy. My stay was very relaxing and the staff could not have been better. Yes, I will come back and recommend Holiday Inn Express, Prattville, to all my associates. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff the staff was very freindly and knowledgeable. Great location and looked brand new. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and staff Very comfortable bed, room, breakfasts, cheerful, friendly staff was provided to us for three days in Prattville. We will return whenever we visit. Thank you for a quality and affordable stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay Stay was good and location. Breakfast choices were not good for the cost of the stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean and new, great location We stayed here on our way to gulf shores, the hotel overlooks a golf course, has every restaurant and store nearby in a NICE area...would definitely stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rkdlad I travel a lot and stay at many different hotels and this week has been the most pleasent stay I have had for a very long tim. This hotel should in my thought be a 5 star location. All of the staff was very freindly and knew their jobs well. The location is great, easy to get to anything you might need. This hotel was one of the cleanest I have stayed in and again the entire staff was always very helpful and full of smiles. Tank you for everything August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed there several times within the last month with two co-workers on business trips. We have had great accommodations. Very clean rooms and we especially appreciate the breakfast. We take advantage of the coffee that is available at all times. Would especially like to brag about one of the employees, Miss Vera. She is so friendly and helpful. On a recent trip a co-worker lost a necklace and Miss Vera went above and beyond helping find the necklace. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend the Prattville location. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a great hotel. We booked while on the road and customer service was excellent. The server at breakfast was very attentive to my mother who walks with a cane. Highly recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, relaxing Comfortable, quiet, clean room with all amenities. Only drawback was slow elevator service. We will stay here again next time we are in the area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Prattville. This was a very enjoyable overnight stay on our way from point a to point b. Very clean, very comfortable. Staff very helpful . We had never been through Prattville before and found the whole experience excellent. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service New hotel with easy access to the Prattville and Montgomery. The customer service was excellent, one of the best I have stayed in for a long time. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Thank you so much for all that you did for making our time enjoyable. It rain for the most part of the family reunion but I enjoyed my stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Great Location Spacious and comfortable room. Overall facilities were very clean and modern. Nice business room with very large, comfortable computer chairs...printers at both work stations. Lots of shopping and restaurants in surrounding area...also has a major angler supply store less than 5 min away! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Property was clean, staff was friendly, room was comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn Express ever I wish all the rest of the chain could be this great. I realize it's a new hotel, but really well done. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel location and staff Extremely close to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course at Capitol Hills, and the Alabama River. Restaurants are close by, as is the Interstate. I would almost never stay in Montgomery when I can stay here instead. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with accomadations! Our room TV never workded during our stay. We reported to front desk and a girl who was working the front desk came to our room about 10:30 pm and looked at the tv and stated she could not fix. That was the end of the effort. No one ever called or came back to fix the tv. The towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall when a towel was lifted off of it. The room would not cool down despite our efforts to work the thermostat. All in all not a very good experience. We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when traveling as we priority club members but we have to rethink! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Britney and her staff are absolutely amazing, they are so friendly and do not hesitate to go the extra mile to provide a "wow" experience! the hotel is brand new, super clean, in a beautiful area, if you like to run bring your shoes the hotel is located in a wonderful path trial surrounded by nature. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfortability Found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff was outstanding. Loved the comfort of the room and the pool. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading