• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed!

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Discover all that Montgomery has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are only minutes away from the State Capital, Civil Rights Museum, and Maxwell Air Force Base. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 minutes away from Montgomery Regional Airport you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Montgomery to do. The hotel is
View More
Discover all that Montgomery has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are only minutes away from the State Capital, Civil Rights Museum, and Maxwell Air Force Base. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 minutes away from Montgomery Regional Airport you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Montgomery to do. The hotel is located by I-85 as well as Highway 80 and 231. Whether you’re coming to Montgomery for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85 is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Start each morning with our fresh hot continental breakfast including eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, muffins, and our famous hot cinnamon rolls. You can take a dip in our indoor pool and exercise in our state of the art fitness center. Choose from a wide variety of restaurants located nearby. The best of Montgomery is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85.
View Less
Features
Location, location, location! Whatever the reason for your visit, we are centrally located. Minutes away from all business downtown or if you traveling for pleasure we are close to all sporting events and museums.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Restaurant fair We stayed over on a Saturday night, the last night of our vacation. While the room was great, (shower grout could be cleaned), the Restaurant was disappointing to us and the front desk was left short (1 worker) with several ball teams and family reunion members trying to check in. We ate at the restaurant because there were no other restaurants around besides fast food, but even though it only had a few tables of patrons, we were left over 15 minutes after being seated with no water, no greeting, etc. We were disappointed in the selection of the menu and the flavor after we received our order. No seasoning or anything special about the presentation and felt like cafeteria food. It also took way too long to get the check and pay. The front desk staff was great, but they were left short handed for so many people checking in. It was frustrating for them and for us waiting in line for over 45 minutes, some trying to check in after a 15 hour drive and me trying to pay for a dessert purchased in the snack area after my disappointing dinner. The fun part while waiting in line (there was a language barrier for the one being helped), I was able to meet some great softball families that were there supporting their girls. Overall, we would stay again as this is easy on and off the highway and on our way home, but we will choose to eat somewhere down the road first. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Can win at Holiday Inn This hotel was very impressive, comfortable with friendly staff. Check-in and check out was a breeze. The lobby decor was inviting and colorful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but not great. Pretty nice place but not in a nice area. You have to travel 15 minutes to get to better area and better restaurants. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable mattresses. Wi-Fi not reliable in rooms, so I had to do most of my work in the lobby. Fitness room is a joke. Bike and elliptical broken. Two mediocre treadmills. Few dumbbells. Pool is small and indoors only. Staff repeatedly took smoking breaks on small gated patio where we were relaxing with friends. Because if this we were forced to go back in. Free breakfast was OK but needs waffles/pancakes. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel overall clean/neat. Rooms clean/welcoming. Not much right around the area as far as restaurants/shopping. Our stay was for a National Softball Tournament. There were 3 other softball teams staying at this hotel as well, but it did not seem like there were so many people there. It was very quiet. Buffet breakfast was OK, not great. Other food in restaurant was very good. TV/internet did not work properly for part of our 5 day stay. I would definitely return to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed in one of the three King doubles and were thrilled with how spacious this room was! It also had a pull out couch, which was just what a family of our size needed! The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating as well. The Magnolia Restaurant served great food for a reasonable price. We really couldn't have been happier with our stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel - Location Not so Convenient We stayed at this hotel for five nights, while with our granddaughter's softball team, playing in the World Softball Tournament. The hotel was full with several other teams and families. The hotel handled the volume very well. It is a fairly new hotel and very nice, with a restaurant and bar area. Staff is excellent and very attentive to your requests. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, and the service and food were very good. The only negative to this hotel is it's location. It is near the airport, but away from restaurants, except for fat food places. It is off I-65 but all the nicer restaurants are about 10 miles away, so you do quite a bit of driving to get to other things. A good hotel for a one night stopover, while traveling, but not too great for an extended stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nice clean room, quite, No security issues, I will be back on my next trip through. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The staff was not very caring and there was no follow up on concerns that made to the staff July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business travel to Montgomery Al. area Great Location. Easy to get in and out if working anywhere within 50 miles of Montgomery. One of very few hotels near I-65 with full service kitchen/bar. Great bar, food and excellent staff. Rooms always found to be clean/fresh. With expected supply of towels, soap, etc. along with quiet rooms that are good sized. Overall a very friendly staff greets me as I arrive and then invites me to please return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to be this is a great hotel very clean and quiet. I wish that everyone that is looking for a place to stay would stay here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service The service was good, the person in the lobby always welcome me to the hotel and they quickly reacted to my needs. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Montgomery All the staff is very nice and helpful, great place to stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Reunion Host Our Family Reunion Committee and our 60 family members would like to thank the entire Holiday Inn staff for the professional services they provided during our 4 day family celebration. We would especially like to thank the staff for the excellent services they provided whenever needed which allowed us to focus on our reunion events. Specifically, we thank the hotel manager for ensuring that the banquet facilities met our requirements and for making accommodations available to our event caterer and DJ. The front desk reception was superb, the hotel facilities were beautiful and clean. Breakfast was great, the bartender was wonderful and the front desk staff swiftly attended to all of our needs. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed hanging out on the pool patio at night. Thanks again! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Travel break The 7 of us stopped overnight to break up our travel at the Montgomery, Al Holiday INN. The kids enjoyed the pool and TV, the adults enjoyed the clean, odor free rooms and the clean pool. The rest was excellent and we all felt safe and rested the next morning to continue on our way. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vrey Good Service Staff The property itself is off the beaten track... which could be a good thing. I found the furnishings a little dated and there are too many fake flowers placed around the building, but overall we were satisfied with our stay. I hope they plant some trees and shrubs around the property, as the drive-up looks rather desolate and uninviting; i.e., cinder block sitting on asphalt. The inside is pleasant enough, though. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hellhörige Zimmer und telweise mäßiger Service Die Zimmer sind funktionell eingerichtet aber sehr hellhörig. Der Service beim Einchecken war leider sehr unqualifiziert. Beim Auschecken aber mehr als OK. Das Restaurant ist nur eingeschränkt zu empfehlen. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is nice, new and modern. A nice stay, I would stay again when passing through. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope Hull, AL The property was nice and friendly. Dinner was Great! However, breakfast had many problems. Not sure why; 1 White raw on over easy egg 2 med steak rare 3 Menus Filthy - looked as though a child played with it while eating, requested them cleaned, they were wet when returned to us 4 had to request potatoes which are included with Steak and egg breakfast. Presented this to manager whom promptly adjusted our bill. (we had already checked out) June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff issues I had to have my room key re-programed on the morning I checked out; The person handling it was absolutely rude and impersonal! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New property Very comfortable bed, large room, clean, close to HMMA assembly plant June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great customer service. Beautiful lobby and guest rooms Loved the indoor pool and fitness center April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Great Location to the Airport - I stayed here once on a whim and it turned out to be a great stay. The hotel is just moments away from the airport, and there is a shuttle service if it suits you. Great staff - They are super helpful, and always ahead of me! They were able to answer any question and even offered some info that made my stay more enjoyable... I like the option to dine right at the hotel - and the hours of the restaurant are great (I think). The rooms are very dark and quiet when you want to sleep, and well lit when you want to work or relax. The lobby is very inviting - Since my initial stay I have visited this hotel 2 more times, and will continue whenever I am in the Montgomery area! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Staff Very Professional Overall great price, facility well maintain. Although squeaky doors (probably due to nasty weather). February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice enough, it was really short stay. But we were not recognized as Gold Members, heck, we weren't recognized at all. The night clerk was more interested in eating his noodles than he was in checking us in. I asked if he needed my ID and he said "No, you aren't paying for the room anyway"! How rude, yes I used points, but I earned and bought those points. I came down to the front desk and ask if there was a vending machine with bottled water in it and as he sent me to the Pantry, he told me "Wait, I tell you what, I'll just give you one for free", like he was doing me a favor. Did he think I was an idiot? The cooler behind the front desk with bottled water in it is for IHG members. But I have to give him credit for taking a break from his noodles to give me the water he forgot to give me at check in. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Attention To Detail Overall this property didn't meet my expectations at all. Room 418 has a drain in the tub that is broken so you cannot take a bath because it won't hold water in the tub. The shower head sprays water everywhere. These are simple maintenance issues that lack attention. My real frustration was the half used shampoo and conditioner bottles that were left for me to use. I'm sorry but how does housekeeping miss that one? Overall the hotel is in a good location, they just lack detail. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd awesome stay Enjoyed this property twice now. Great job, keep up the good work. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This Holiday Inn was the nicest hotel we've stayed in a long time. It was decorated beautifully, was clean,nice, and the service was fantastic.Pictures on the wall,xmas tree in the check in area, were beautiful. Rooms very,very, clean and everything was immaculate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. A great travel experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop in route Easy access. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed our short stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - but bring your own pillow! This hotel was a GREAT value and the overall experience was quite pleasant. It was just used as a stopover on the way to visiting family in Louisiana (enroute from NC), however, we were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn-Montgomery Airport South. We'll definitely keep this hotel in mind for our next trip! One downer - true of every hotel where I've ever lain my head - the pillows are AWFUL! One is not enough and two are too much. Next time, we'll bring our own. Other than that, the room was great. Wonderful to have free wifi! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Have stayed twice and enjoyed it both times. Very friendly and helpful staff. December 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85 to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading