• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed!

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Discover all that Montgomery has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are only minutes away from the State Capital, Civil Rights Museum, and Maxwell Air Force Base. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 minutes away from Montgomery Regional Airport you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Montgomery to do. The hotel is
View More
Discover all that Montgomery has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are only minutes away from the State Capital, Civil Rights Museum, and Maxwell Air Force Base. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 minutes away from Montgomery Regional Airport you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Montgomery to do. The hotel is located by I-85 as well as Highway 80 and 231. Whether you’re coming to Montgomery for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85 is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Start each morning with our fresh hot continental breakfast including eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, muffins, and our famous hot cinnamon rolls. You can take a dip in our indoor pool and exercise in our state of the art fitness center. Choose from a wide variety of restaurants located nearby. The best of Montgomery is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85.
View Less
Features
Location, location, location! Whatever the reason for your visit, we are centrally located. Minutes away from all business downtown or if you traveling for pleasure we are close to all sporting events and museums.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel Hotel looks and feels new. Great stay.. Would want to stay again if in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome The entire staff and the hotel team were very polite, professional and a delight to be with. I would like to also give very high praise to a nice lady who tended to us during the morning breakfast time. Her name is Vera. What a delightful person - a true asset to your business. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and our recent stay experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience during my entire stay. First time visitor. Quite impress with staff customer services and the cleanliness of the entire complex. Future out of town resident will be at one of your affiliate Hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt welcome Wonderful agent at the desk, quick check in,very comfortable room, nice breakfast, and quick check out. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IHE! I have stayed at this location 3 times in the past couple of months, this is a wonderful HIE. The rooms and hotel's general area are kept very clean. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Only improvement I would recommend are the trash containers in breakfast area need larger tops so the paper plates can fit. When this area is busy the small trash containers quickly fill and placing items through the small top can lead to extra mess. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and great service Lady at check-in counter was very pleasant and helpful. Our arrival was anticipated and check-in was expedited. Front desk staff provided suggestions for local dining options and local points of interest to explore. The included breakfast was quite good. AFTER WORKING MY WAY THROUGH THIS EVALUATION INSTRUMENT AND FINALLY GETTING INFORMATION INPUT THAT MET RATHER STRICT REQUIREMENTS, IT OCCURS TO ME THAT MORE POSITIVE REVIEWS MIGHT BE RECEIVED WERE THE INSTRUMENT NOT SO TRYING. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place me and my son spent two night here and it was great. the night manager was very knowledgeable about the local area and helped us find good places to eat. Would stay here again if the need ever arises. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in was a pleasure Never have we received such positive attention when checking in. Thank you for thinking of our needs and offering solutions before we even asked for anything! Your customer service and amenities are 5 star. Thank you for making our stay with our 3 small boys in one room workable. That is not an easy task. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping and golf If you like to shop or golf this is an excellent destination. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay I have stayed at this property whenever in the Montgomery area. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, and the location convenient. Don't change. Thanks November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I needed to stay at a nearby hotel while I had some work done on my house. I am handicapped and the first person I talked to at the front desk made sure a room was reserved for me on the first floor and not to far away from the front lobby. I mentioned that I had some computer work I needed to do so along with my room key was the password to connect to the internet. The Lady who presides over the kitchen remembered my name each morning and made sure that the things I liked were available and even brought them over to my table. One day I wasn't feeling well and for some reason a lady from housekeeping knocked on the door and asked if I needed something. I told her yes and she promptly went to the front desk and brought me back a bottle of cold water. Although I was away from the comforts of home your staff made me feel very comfortable and I appreciated the quick responses to my needs and requests. I got a lot done and really left feeling quite refreshed. Thanks to you all for a job well done! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service The room exceeded our expectations. It was very spacious, size of bathroom was more than adequate and the room smelled fresh and clean. It didn't have that typical fragrance that hides odors that many hotels have. We had a king bed and we slept soundly each night. We never heard any of the other guests. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and I think they have the best cinnamon rolls going. They were warm, tender and not overly gooey sweet. We would stay again without a doubt. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This is the best Holiday Inn Express hotel we've stayed in. The hotel feels brand new, and from the minute you walk in the door, you are pampered by the staff. We were immediately offered a fresh cup of coffee. The desk staff was extremely friendly and gave us several excellent suggestions for restaurants. The breakfast offerings were varied and plentiful, and the breakfast staff (Vera) was especially nice and helpful. The hotel is also close to restaurants, shopping, and the RTJ golf trail facility at Capitol Hill (you can see one of the courses from the hotel). If we ever find ourselves in Prattville again, we would definitely stay here - a great value for the price. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast Good location October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This motel is a great place to visit. The property both inside and out is extremely clean and convenient. Beds are comfy, everything you need is available. Nice to have fridg and coffee pot. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast bar is wonderful. Location is quiet and convenient to shopping and nice restaurants. Highly recommend this place. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Overall Experience I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The location is ideal for shopping plus easy access to the Interstate. The staff is excellent no matter what time of day it may be -- always friendly and happy!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Only came across the desk clerk and she was great. She gave us good info on food and places to visit plus worked with us on a room upgrade. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over Refreshing to know that these types of Hotels still exist for a quick family stop over at the price you pay. Thank you for amazing customer service too. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Property Ever We were greeted at the door by friendly staff. Staff was great to recommend dining possibilities. Manager was in lobby greeting guests as well as mopping floor, (impressive). Property was clean, beautiful setting, near theatres, restaurants and golf course. Even though the property is a year old, it appears to be new. Wonderfully maintained. After seeing a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses, this one will have to be at the top of my list. We go to Orange Beach every year with an overnight stay in Prattville. This hotel is now our hotel of choice on these trips. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Clean and comfortable for a one night layover! Customer service was good and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Easy access from I-65. Close to large variety of shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS YET TRULY AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE...ROOM AND PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT AND ALMOST NEW. STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL WITH RECOMMENDATIONS FOR RESTAURANTS. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff!! Would definitely stay again! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel overnight Great staff. Had helpful suggestions to eating and parking as we were towing a trailer. Xery good breakfast. Yes we will stay again when we are in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience This was a wonderful stay the property was beautiful the room was clean, The night mgr and the food services lady were assets to the company My Stay was on 29 Aug 2013 September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Relaxing Our stay was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Comfortable bed and spacious clean rooms. Very friendly staff September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to everything we need My family and I were traveling up north and stopped by the Express for the night. The hotel is beautiful and is very centrally located to all things that we needed (food, entertainment and of course Walmart). The staff was very friendly and the view from my room over the golf course was great. Thanks alot and will be back soon. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend This was excellent HIE, I have stayed in many and this was up there with the best of them. The room/hotel was very clean and the staff were able to help with room change request with ease. One minor thing would be the limited breakfast items, no boiled eggs and limited hot items, especially on the Sunday 9/1. Plus the trash cans in the breakfast area were not really designed for volume of trash you get at a breakfast serving. Overall very good and I would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service needs improvement This is a very nice, new property. Since I travel to this area frequently on business, I was very excited when this new property replaced the old, dated HI. The property is very nice and new, and so far it is well maintained. I have stayed here probably seven or eight times over the last year. The last couple times, the front desk service has not been very efficient. When we requested a late checkout in the evening before our departure, we were told we had to come back in the morning to ask about that, even though this is supposed to be automatic for Platinum members, as I am. When we asked the second time in the morning, they had to "check with the manager" before agreeing, and acted almost as if it were an unreasonable request. On my most recent stay, the toilet bowl had a dark ring at the waterline, making it appear that this had not been properly cleaned. When we checked in late in the evening in August, our room had the AC completely turned off and was very hot. It took half the night to cool off, making it hard to sleep the first part of the night. When we needed to ask a question of the night desk clerk at two different times, she was not around at all and we had to wait and come back later to find her. I have had very positive experiences here in the past, so this is not intended to be a terrible review of the property overall. It simply is intended to point out that the management of this property may want to pay a little more attention to some of the details that really do matter to frequent travelers. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
View from Hotel
View from Hotel
Select to close.
View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85 to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading