• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets! Please note the pet fee is a flat fee per stay, not per night.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Shakespeare Festival
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Montgomery Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Montgomery Musuem of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Vaughn Road Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guest of the hotel only w/ designated parking for PC members and handicap

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:59
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Express Team, we extend a warm welcome! We know that you always have choices in the hotel that you choose to stay, so we are honored and most appreciative that you have chosen us. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and consistency. If there is anything that you need to make your stay more comfortable, please inform our staff so that we can make every effort to accommodate your needs. If you have any concerns or if you are dissatisfied in any way, please LET US
View More
On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Express Team, we extend a warm welcome! We know that you always have choices in the hotel that you choose to stay, so we are honored and most appreciative that you have chosen us. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and consistency. If there is anything that you need to make your stay more comfortable, please inform our staff so that we can make every effort to accommodate your needs. If you have any concerns or if you are dissatisfied in any way, please LET US KNOW and give us a chance to MAKE IT RIGHT. The sooner we know, the sooner we’ll fix it. We strive to obtain 100% customer satisfaction and our resource is you!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The staff was not very caring and there was no follow up on concerns that made to the staff July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business travel to Montgomery Al. area Great Location. Easy to get in and out if working anywhere within 50 miles of Montgomery. One of very few hotels near I-65 with full service kitchen/bar. Great bar, food and excellent staff. Rooms always found to be clean/fresh. With expected supply of towels, soap, etc. along with quiet rooms that are good sized. Overall a very friendly staff greets me as I arrive and then invites me to please return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to be this is a great hotel very clean and quiet. I wish that everyone that is looking for a place to stay would stay here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service The service was good, the person in the lobby always welcome me to the hotel and they quickly reacted to my needs. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Montgomery All the staff is very nice and helpful, great place to stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Reunion Host Our Family Reunion Committee and our 60 family members would like to thank the entire Holiday Inn staff for the professional services they provided during our 4 day family celebration. We would especially like to thank the staff for the excellent services they provided whenever needed which allowed us to focus on our reunion events. Specifically, we thank the hotel manager for ensuring that the banquet facilities met our requirements and for making accommodations available to our event caterer and DJ. The front desk reception was superb, the hotel facilities were beautiful and clean. Breakfast was great, the bartender was wonderful and the front desk staff swiftly attended to all of our needs. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed hanging out on the pool patio at night. Thanks again! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Travel break The 7 of us stopped overnight to break up our travel at the Montgomery, Al Holiday INN. The kids enjoyed the pool and TV, the adults enjoyed the clean, odor free rooms and the clean pool. The rest was excellent and we all felt safe and rested the next morning to continue on our way. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vrey Good Service Staff The property itself is off the beaten track... which could be a good thing. I found the furnishings a little dated and there are too many fake flowers placed around the building, but overall we were satisfied with our stay. I hope they plant some trees and shrubs around the property, as the drive-up looks rather desolate and uninviting; i.e., cinder block sitting on asphalt. The inside is pleasant enough, though. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hellhörige Zimmer und telweise mäßiger Service Die Zimmer sind funktionell eingerichtet aber sehr hellhörig. Der Service beim Einchecken war leider sehr unqualifiziert. Beim Auschecken aber mehr als OK. Das Restaurant ist nur eingeschränkt zu empfehlen. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is nice, new and modern. A nice stay, I would stay again when passing through. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope Hull, AL The property was nice and friendly. Dinner was Great! However, breakfast had many problems. Not sure why; 1 White raw on over easy egg 2 med steak rare 3 Menus Filthy - looked as though a child played with it while eating, requested them cleaned, they were wet when returned to us 4 had to request potatoes which are included with Steak and egg breakfast. Presented this to manager whom promptly adjusted our bill. (we had already checked out) June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff issues I had to have my room key re-programed on the morning I checked out; The person handling it was absolutely rude and impersonal! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New property Very comfortable bed, large room, clean, close to HMMA assembly plant June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great customer service. Beautiful lobby and guest rooms Loved the indoor pool and fitness center April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Great Location to the Airport - I stayed here once on a whim and it turned out to be a great stay. The hotel is just moments away from the airport, and there is a shuttle service if it suits you. Great staff - They are super helpful, and always ahead of me! They were able to answer any question and even offered some info that made my stay more enjoyable... I like the option to dine right at the hotel - and the hours of the restaurant are great (I think). The rooms are very dark and quiet when you want to sleep, and well lit when you want to work or relax. The lobby is very inviting - Since my initial stay I have visited this hotel 2 more times, and will continue whenever I am in the Montgomery area! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Staff Very Professional Overall great price, facility well maintain. Although squeaky doors (probably due to nasty weather). February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice enough, it was really short stay. But we were not recognized as Gold Members, heck, we weren't recognized at all. The night clerk was more interested in eating his noodles than he was in checking us in. I asked if he needed my ID and he said "No, you aren't paying for the room anyway"! How rude, yes I used points, but I earned and bought those points. I came down to the front desk and ask if there was a vending machine with bottled water in it and as he sent me to the Pantry, he told me "Wait, I tell you what, I'll just give you one for free", like he was doing me a favor. Did he think I was an idiot? The cooler behind the front desk with bottled water in it is for IHG members. But I have to give him credit for taking a break from his noodles to give me the water he forgot to give me at check in. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Attention To Detail Overall this property didn't meet my expectations at all. Room 418 has a drain in the tub that is broken so you cannot take a bath because it won't hold water in the tub. The shower head sprays water everywhere. These are simple maintenance issues that lack attention. My real frustration was the half used shampoo and conditioner bottles that were left for me to use. I'm sorry but how does housekeeping miss that one? Overall the hotel is in a good location, they just lack detail. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd awesome stay Enjoyed this property twice now. Great job, keep up the good work. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This Holiday Inn was the nicest hotel we've stayed in a long time. It was decorated beautifully, was clean,nice, and the service was fantastic.Pictures on the wall,xmas tree in the check in area, were beautiful. Rooms very,very, clean and everything was immaculate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. A great travel experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop in route Easy access. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed our short stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - but bring your own pillow! This hotel was a GREAT value and the overall experience was quite pleasant. It was just used as a stopover on the way to visiting family in Louisiana (enroute from NC), however, we were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn-Montgomery Airport South. We'll definitely keep this hotel in mind for our next trip! One downer - true of every hotel where I've ever lain my head - the pillows are AWFUL! One is not enough and two are too much. Next time, we'll bring our own. Other than that, the room was great. Wonderful to have free wifi! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Have stayed twice and enjoyed it both times. Very friendly and helpful staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Although this was a business trip and I did not have time to enjoy much, I have to say the staff and hotel were great! The room was clean and spacious and the staff were all very courteous. Nice restaurant and bar. I would stay here again. RFC November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I must say I was skeptical about booking this hotel. Holiday Inns can be hit or miss I have found. The reviews kept saying clean and comfortable. While that is a great thing, I also enjoy newer or updated properties and this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. From the moment I walked in, the lobby was inviting, the staff was friendly and room was very nice. The only drawback is it is an airport location which surrounding areas are not where I would go at night. Not the hotels fault and very typical. I will be back to this location. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel! Super clean brand new hotel and very luxurious. The best part was the affordability! Close to the airport too! I'll be back in this hotel for sure on my next trip there. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great location, nice atmosphere, but... Tried to overcharge me, bathroom dirty, room poorly maintained, restaurant food not recommended (YUK) November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I stay at this hotel often and the stay has always been good October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Expedient check in and checkout process. Friendly staff, clean room and building. Will come back again when I'm in town. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend You Stay Here.... Traveling through by truck and saw the roadside sign. Stopped in and was greeted by the desk clerk as soon as I walked in the door. The clerk was very friendly and booked me in for the night in a matter of minutes. I found the exterior of the facility to be clean & fresh looking with a well lighted parking lot. The interior was also found to be clean and orderly. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I stayed for breakfast and found the food very good at a very fair price. My hat is off to the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Montgomery Airport South for a job well done. August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Re-launch Outside Pool fence
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading