Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my Montrose Holiday Inn stay Holiday Inn Montrose was a good experience for our family. The facility was very nice and the staff very helpful. The surrounding community is also beautiful! Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the swimming pool. The breakfast is always one of the favorite parts of our stay--cinammon rolls are exceptionally yummy! July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel before and this time the sheets had hair on them and the towels were damp. Recently stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in another town and did not have these issues. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel We were impressed with the size of the room. The bed, pillows were very comfortable. Room was a good size and was great for relaxing. Staff was efficient and friendly and there was always someone available at the front desk I would recommend this hotel !!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Great staff, grounds and room. We were very happy and comfortable for the three nights we stayed here. Coffee and breakfast were available early in the morning. The pool was nice and towels were always available. I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet Our experience was enjoyable because the Inn is efficient, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast selections are better than average. The staff is friendly and helpful. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resting Motel This motel was quite, beds comfortable, good staff and the breakfast staff was above great. We will be coming back here when in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property cold breakfast The property and staff surpassed my expectation and I would not hesitate to recommend this property except the breakfast hot dishes were cold. I stayed several days and the temperature of the breakfast never improved. Apart from breakfast my stay was enjoyable and I definately would stay again on my return visit but I would have breakfast at a resturant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Montrose Great place to stay, convenient location to all in town, beds are very comfortable and good value for this location June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend The room and hotel were clean. We were happy with the breakfast choices and service. The only complaint is our room was right next to the stairs and the walls were paper thin so we could hear everything in the hall and next to us. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Black Canyon National Forest We stayed at the HIE in Montrose while vacationing. We thought the grounds were kept up nicely, the morning breakfast was nice and the rooms were clean. The pool is a decent size 5 feet deep and rectangular. Overall, it met our needs and we enjoyed our stay in montrose. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay Good Stay. I would recommend this place for others to stay. The one issue was finding the entrance. It is a little convoluted to get to the front of the hotel. We ended up going through a Safeway parking lot to get to the property. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay I've stayed at the Montrose Holiday Inn Express (as well as in other cities) many times for business. For the money, I could not ask for a better overall experience. The rooms always feel clean, modern and comfortable. I enjoy the Bath June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility Very comfortable beds and pillows. Helpful friendly staff. Overall a great experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room great service It was a quiet, clean room. And I was right next to the elevator where I was afraid it would have been a distraction. Friendly staff, just wish there would have been more choices for the breakfast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Room clean. Staff friendly. Very helpful. Bed very comfortable and nice towels in bathroom. Explained breakfast menu to us and invited us to enjoy ourselves. Would stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John Galvin Friendliest staff. As a truck driver, I stay at this Holiday Inn often. Although I am not a V.I.P., I always feel like one here. I'm sure a lot of other people feel that way after staying there because I see them treated just like me. Rooms are always clean, and breakfast is kept fresh. If you are ever traveling thru the Western Slope of Colorado I highly reccomend this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service Every single employee with whom we had any interaction was simple superior. All of them were friendly, well versed in knowledge about the the facility and the local area, willing to assist with anything we requested and I need to say they were friendly once again!!! We have traveled all over the country and all over the world and we have never encountered any staff in any facility who were superior to those in Montrose! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review Room was fine; no major issues. Access is complicated June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great property in a great Location This is a lovely hotel with an excellent staff. It is very spacious and nicely decorated. I will definitely stay here when in the Montrose area again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. THE ROOM WAS GREAT. LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT TRIP TO MONTROSE AND THIS HOTEL. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Breakfast We had a good experience. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good, Good variety and hot. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff / Comfortable Beds We had a quick night's stay at this hotel and from the time we entered the building until we left the next morning, the staff made for a great stay. They were all very friendly and helpful and always greeted us. Our room was very nice and we were able to get a great night's rest with the comfortable beds and pillows. Will definitely stay again at this hotel when in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS FACILITY Everything clean, nice, hospitable, staff friendly. Highly recommend, you won't be sorry. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Montrose staff is very professional and aims to please! Ashley and Megan are wonderful! They are always welcoming and friendly!! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a modern complete facility From the time we picked up the phone for a last minute reservation until the moment we loaded up for departure, every thing was top rate. The staff was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that our stay was perfect in every way. The facilities were comfortable with great public areas and fast WiFi. The breakfast was plentiful and the selection varied. Our children and grandchildren enjoyed the clean and comfortably heated pool. On top of all, the price was quite reasonable! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff ! The front desk staff is very friendly, accommodating and genuinely concerned for their customer's satisfaction. Brenda, in the breakfast area, made everyone's morning special by her cheerfulness and also making sure everything was A-OK for us. She even gave all the ladies a red rose one morning.....very special !! All staff are very friendly and wanting to make sure our needs and expectations are met. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The two room suite was perfect for my family. We stayed recently for three nights and we were comfortable and happy. The shower was large enough for the children to share, the pool was perfect and we had plenty of space. Putting a family of 5 into a standard motel room is very crowded, but this suite was spacious and peaceful. We were able to sleep all three children in the living room with a complimentary rollaway bed and the pullout sofa, leaving the bed to the adults. Finally, a restful vacation! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. Great staff. We enjoyed our stay. I only wish the rooms had a small refrigerator in them. But it was comfortable and quiet and the staff was excellent. Would stay here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff - not the softest sheets The staff were terrific. They helped me with a local resturant I had been to before but didn't know the hours. They obtained the phone number for me. The gym is pretty extensive for a hotel. The sheets leave a lot to be desired. If you toss and turn expect to be rubbed raw as they were stiff an scratchy. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and rooms, not so much on other details Good check in, great bed, nice, clean functioning room. Not bad there. However, Breakfast bar not maintained properly, OJ ran out or was wrongly diluted, constantly ran out of eggs, of sausage or bacon. Upon check out, computers would not print, was promised that invoice was emailed ...it was not. Had to complain the next day via email that I had gotten no invoice or CC charge info. Got the proper paper work the next day. For an HI, it should have been better. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>