Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express Suites Montrose Very clean and comfortable, modern up to date,furnishings and TV HD. Friendly helpful staff, reasonable rates. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Your front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast lady upbeat and friendly. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and surprised Several issues throughout the stay that were not followed up on by management. First bad experience we have had when using the Holiday Express as a first choice option, will be our last as we have other hotel options to choose from when planning travel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am impressed I was very impressed with my stay here in Montrose. I travel frequently for business and this was a personal stay, however I would rank this Hotel as one of my top 5 favorite Hotels in the country. Friendly and professional staff, very clean rooms and general lobby area. Good Job Staff !!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place / great staff Traveling with my two children, we had a two night stay in Montrose. We enjoyed our stay very much visiting both the North and South Rim of the Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP. Relaxing in the hotel was possible as we had spacious and very quiet rooms. The staff was very friendly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Fox is a valuable asset to this Holiday Inn Express This was one of the most pleasurable Holiday Inn Express's I have been in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is always so helpful and happy, thank you August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay bad WIFI Everything about my stay was great the only problem I had was the WIFI. When I could get hooked in to the system it was incredibly slow so after a few days I just shut down and just used 3G. Otherwise my stay was great. Thanks to all the wonderful staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Find Suite and great people. We were delighted to get this suite after a lesser experience in another accomodation in Montrose in the past. The room was clean and spacious, the people were cheerful and helpful, and we rested well, better than expected. Perhaps the best place to stay in Montrose, CO. And reasonably close to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, our reason for the visit. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! Staff was attentive, courteous and facility was clean and up to date. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking made easy Stayed here on business travel, was a last minute reservation that was easily accomodated. Plenty of lighted parking, however the access to the hotel from Townsend Ave. is a little bit confusing and could use better signs for directing people into it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice we had a great two night stay at this location! upon request we were upgrated and although we had to pay a fee it was well worth it! comfortable, cool, clean place with the brand name of Holiday Inn that u can trust! August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Unfortunately our stay was racked with problems. There was no frig or microwave in the room. For some reason, there was only one trash can in the room. The stopper on the sink would not stay closed. The ice machine on our floor (third) was not working. The diverter on the shower had a slight leak. There is no coffee available in the lobby except for the breakfast time and, lastly, the carafe servicing the room coffee machine was the wrong size so that the coffee would not drain from the reservoir but rather overflowed. The correct carafe was glass and probably broke. The replacement was a smaller metal carafe that was not tall enough to trigger the drain from the coffee reservoir. Doesn't anyone audit the facilities? Don't the cleaning personnel want to report the problems? August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Montrose Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. Showers are robust. Pillows need some work. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel needs to improve house keeping Enjoyed our stay but were taken back by wet towels left in our room from a previous guest. Also seemed odd that there was no bath mat left for us after the first day of room clean-up August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheery Staff I visit Montrose frequently and always try and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is the best Hotel in Montrose. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax comfortable, convenient place to relax on a layover. great base camp for our trip. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home! This room had a comfortable bed with awesome pillows, nice chair and automan. TV and cable very easy to use. Nice large fridge two sinks, very nice! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, but no coffee in lobby. The staff were very professional. The room and lobby clean and modern. My only complaint is that they did not have coffee available in the lobby. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the United States and this was the first one that only had the coffee in the room to make. It is nice to have a cup in the evening after traveling all day without making a mess for the cleaning staff. I would stay here again, but just wanted to note it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectations This hotel was a great place to stay. My stay was for business but it didn't matter. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were in great shape and were very clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast, Helpful Staff Had a wonderful experience in Montrose HIE, friendly staff and clean rooms August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great price. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were attentive and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Montrose This is the best hotel in Montrose however it is a little pricey. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I liked that it was pet friendly. We didn't have our pet with us but I always like it when motels let you have them. Fantastic motel clean, nice and quiet. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Please see the review for details with regards to the poor customer service we experienced at this location. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn, the only drawback was the internet being too slow. The room didn't have a frig or micro, just assumed all did and was told you have to request a room with these when booking. The outside hot tub and sitting area is very nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay In Montrose This is a very nice, newer style hotel. Stay was very comfortable and the breakfast was up to our high expectations from Holiday Inn Express hotels. Montrose is a bit off the beaten path and this was a nice find. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After reading the reviews I thought I had selected my best option for the area. When we arrived I mistakenly pulled into the bank directly in front of the motel. I don't feel too bad about that because the guy behind me did the same thing. Check in was a breeze. We used Priority points to book the room and when we checked in I was asked if we wanted a beverage or 300 points and I went with the points. Went to the room, which was the last room on the 4th floor. Of course, the key didn't work, so I trudged back down to the lobby, stood in line and had the card re-activated. Went back to the room and we wanted to access the internet. My computer hooked right up but my husbands did not connect, by the way, we both have the same computer. I called the front desk, they offered suggestions and I finally took the computer downstairs for them to look at. Still wouldn't connect. We gave up and went to dinner. So, if you are looking at doing any work or even just checking email stay somewhere else. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Clean comfortable room. Check in was a little slow, however, many events were in town at the time. Staff was pleasant and responsive. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>