Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick week end to check out Montrose Went to Montrose over the past week end to check out the town and area because of a possible job opportunity there. Had to have a room that would allow my small dog to stay with me. Got a room at Holiday Inn Express and found it to be clean and comfortable. Each staff person that I met was friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable night, and found the breakfast to be very adequate and of good quality. I went to breakfast fairly early, and there was no problem with enough food or adequate places to sit. I would stay at this hotel again if I were in the Montrose area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but beds need improved Everything was great except the mattress. With the hotel update I think the beds should have been updated as well. If they were, they aren't very good mattresses. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Rooms Fox was able to accommodate our training class at the last minute. The meeting room is a great space. Good coffee and staff put this meeting room on my regular rotation. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet! comfortable! clean! just double check your reservation... excellent, comfortable, super clean and quiet rooms. Super breakfast! Only problem was they messed up our reservation- no pet room or refrigerator, and I had medication that had to be refrigerated:( They offered me the break room frig to use and allowed our pet in another room. The next day I talked with the manager and she was lovely, sent a frig up immediately. We were with a group, and everyone else's reservation was fine. Even so, I would stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by travel Very nice hotel. Breakfast was bad as they ran out of everything as the attendent called in sick and the poor desk clerk had to do it all. It was also on the weekend and hotel was full. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changes for the better in Montorse... I have stayed at the Montrose Holiday Inn several times over the past few years over which time I have watched a constant decline in the property and attitudes of the staff, so much so that if I had a chance to stay elsewhere I choose the other location. I was so impressed with my last stay that upon checkout I had to ask if there had been a change in management, and indeed there was, I hope the improvements continue. One quick suggestion would be to add a second treadmill to your exercise room…. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group of 30 enjoyed warm hospitality We truly enjoyed the hospitality of the staff from the front desk, to the sales manager and head housemaid. Thank you for a delightful stay. My only suggestion is that the breakfast selection was skimpy, due to running out of items before all of us had eaten. I know that feeding 30 in time for an 8 am bus may have been part of the problem. We hit like locusts, then took off. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Base Camp to explore Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Montrose served as a great base camp to explore Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. The King Suite is located next to the elevator and the ice machine and proved to be VERY noisy for the person staying (notice I didn't say sleeping) on the sofa bed. If I had to choose which was louder, I'd have to say it was the ice maker that continued to run and fill and release ice ALL NIGHT LONG. The walls must be paper-thin because you could hear the entire conversation of the guests in the hallway. We took advantage of the free continental breakfast every morning. We were pleased by the selection and found it to be a better-than-average free hotel breakfast. The staff did a great job of keeping the breakfast room clean and the food & beverage replenished. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and comfortable accommodiations Greeted with a smile and IHG recognition. Need of additional towels, etc. provided promptly and with a smile. After a long drive, day, a great place to relax. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room to improve We always stay at Holiday Inn and have stayed in this one previously. This time we had issues. The bathroom doors hinges did not work and would not shut. We were on the first floor next to the outside side door due to my husband's disability not being able to get around and needed close to the car. The side door would not open from the outside with our key even after reprogramming it. A howling dog above us woke us up in the morning. All of this was very frustrating. The room was clean and staff was friendly. Maintenance needs improvement. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff, bed. breakfast, location The staff was super friendly and helpful. The quiet, comfortable room was a welcome after a long day of travel and sightseeing. The bed was comfy, room quiet. The breakfast was delicious with many choices. Great experience! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, comfortable bed, breakfast, location The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at Montrose. The comfortable bed and quiet room were a welcome to a long day of travel and sightseeing. The breakfast was delicious, hot and many items to choose from. And the location could not be beat. It was right on our way to our next destination. Great experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, clean rooms and friendly staff. This was a great experience! Would have liked an outdoor pool too...but everything was wonderful. Andrew at the front desk was especially accommodating! Thanks! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Staff This stay at HIE Montrose quickly became a very annoying one. After checking in the first day, I found out that my IHG Rewards Club membership number was not on my reservation. The front desk assured me they would attach my membership to the existing 3 day reservation so I could earn points. The next morning I received my checkout receipt under the door of my room(without my IHG Rewards Club membership information included). After this I approached the front desk and let them know that my reservation was for 3 days and looked up my membership number myself and gave it to them. Finally on the 3rd day there, I got no receipt under the door that morning. I went downstairs to checkout of my room and the staff had me there for 4 days instead of 3 AND still no IHG Rewards Club membership information attached to my reservation. It is over a week and half later now and I have had to submit a missing points request to earn my points. Very incompetent or simply uncaring staff at this hotel. I will not stay at this hotel ever again and this experience has greatly soured my overall opinion of the IHG group. Avoid at all costs. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with other HI Express experiences This started with our reservation-made in advance for a" King Suite, pet friendly", on the phone with on-site staff. Upon our arrival we were informed they had no pet-friendly king suites; so we were given a room with two beds and a small fridge and microwave-for the same price. The room was not fully supplied--no laundry bag; no bag for the ice bucket; no "do not disturb" sign--while these are not essentials they are things that add to the comfort of a stay--especially at well over $100/night. In the bathroom there was a trident gum wrapper on the floor, as well as some long dark hairs. Because I was tired and we were frustrated [and I had already wiped down the small fridge which was not clean]--I left it there curious to see what would happen. Sure enough--the next day after the room had been "cleaned"--the wrapper was exactly where it had been when we checked in [the hairs, too]. Cups had not been replenished; there was still no laundry bag. The hotel was noisy--our upstairs neighbors were particularly so. This is supposedly the linchpin for conventions for this community--beware if your organization is coming here! There used to be an in-house bar; no longer. We always look for Holiday Inn Express when we travel as they generally accept dogs and are most often clean, well-appointed and comfortable. This was an exception. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room Disappointed no refrigerator in room travel with someone with special diet and a fridge is a usually a standard but I was in a standard room and it did not have one. I asked for help and the staff had no solution and apathetic usually I can pay extra and get one. On the second night staff did have better manners. Nice hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast staff friendly and helpful. Day staff pleasant and polite. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always good We always stay at this Holiday Inn when we need to leave from Montrose to go on a trip. The best thing about the Inn Is Fox who drives us to the airport. What we miss the most is the bar they had before. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few complaints, but overall nice hotel. The only complaints I have are: 1) our room did NOT have a refrigerator in it, but my sister's room DID...and we both had rooms with 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor and paid the same price for our rooms; 2) the website said that there was an indoor AND outdoor pool, but there was NOT...only an indoor pool. Although there's indoor and outdoor hot tubs. That should be corrected on the website because that was the main reason I picked this hotel over many others; and 3) the indoor pool did not have any tables around it to set your towels & room card on, and there were ONLY 3 chairs in the area...not very inviting for guests to use the pool. Other than those 3 complaints, the hotel was very nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre 1. Fold out sofa blocked pathway to bathroom/exit. It was not made and I had to request bedding. Poor planning of placement of furniture. I had to take plastic off of sofa bed as it was new. Even though the room allowed only two people, it stated that their was a sofa bed for use and it should not be assumed that two people will sleep in the queen bed. 2. While in business center using the computer/printer, I was questioned if I was a guest by an unprofessional front office staff member. 3. Coffee and hot breakfast items were cold. Ate there 1st day, but skipped it on day two, three, and four. 4. Property is very over priced. 5. Housekeeping poor. Due to me being in the room I was just handed towels and I had to bring my trash out to them. I gave them the okay to enter the room, but they seemed to be happy to be able to just do a mediocre job. Hair in bathroom upon arrival. Had to ask for amenities I was out that should have been obvious to the staff. 6. Requested a print out of my bill upon check out. Was given one with incorrect amounts and when I questioned it the bill was taken back from me and I was told this doesn't apply to you and you're okay. A correct print out could not be provided. 7. Montrose does not have many options, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't try your best to be a great hotel. 8. Staying at the Hampton Inn next time. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is wonderful newly updated rooms and a super amazing staff. Ms. Fox was spectacular along with all the other gals working the front desk. So sweet, kind, and professional! :) LOVE THIS PLACE! Pool was great!!!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel, limited resources in Montrose. The room was comfortable, clean and secure, and so was the property, but there does not seem to be much choice for a restaurant for dinner, and the manager was of little help. She suggested the Camp Robber which was all right, but had a limited menu. For another night she suggested the Red Barn which was pretty bad. For example my baked potato skin was so tough I could not cut it with my table knife, and the shrimp were badly over-cooked. It also had a limited menu. Finally, a plug for the lady who runs the breakfast room at the motel: she did a nice job. The eggs were properly cooked, there was plenty of each offering, and the dining room was kept tidy. There is no tip jar for her, so reward her personally. I told her she provided the best food in town. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay but put a door on the laundry room The staff at the hotel were excellent and the rooms were very nice. We had to leave early because of a family medical emergency and the staff handled it very professionally. The only problem I had was that I was across from the laundry room on my floor and someone did laundry in the evening and at 11:00 pm put something in the dryer that clanged (very loudly) for about an hour (not for good sleeping). Since the laundry room is available 24 hours I would suggest putting a door on the room to cut out some of the noise. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay was very comfortable We were very pleased with our recent stay at Holiday Inn. The staff were very courteous and the hotel was very clean. We like a cool room at night and a comfortable bed! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable We tried a variety of hotels traveling from Maryland to Colorado. Holiday Inn Express is now our family favorite since they are rather new hotels with clean comfortable beds, abundantly found across the country, and offer a good hot breakfast. Montrose location was a great value. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Clean, comfortable, newly renovated, quiet, and great friendly staff who have sincere interest in their customers' satisfaction. Went out of their way and surprised us with a complementary upgrade. Will stay here again, and recommend to all. P.S. It means a lot that fire crews were staying here between assignments. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issues! I had two queen beds in my room. One had several dark hairs in it so I slept in the other bed after checking it over for about 10 minutes to see if the sheets were clean. The air conditioner in the room did not function properly. I was with a group that was using the conference room; the conference room itself had a horrible stench. The bathroom in the hallway across from the conference room was absolutely filthy. There was toilet paper and paper towels on the floor that were there for 3 days. There was also a clogged up toilet for 3 days. Not a clean hotel at all. Even the landscaping and outside areas were dirty. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality Best hotel stay of our 10-day trip through Colorado. Room was very pleasant, clean, and comfortable with SOFT sheets and towels. Staff was friendly and helpful. A surprise bonus was a complimentary cookout on Wednesday nights! Definitely will stay again whenever I'm in the area. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, accommodating hotel Nice hotel, accommodating employees. Close to Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location.. but hidden wasn't even sure we were at the right place, looked more like an office building. would of loved a map of the building @ check in. very clean and free of bugs! we will be staying here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well rested Room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Enjoyed the warm breakfast of eggs and ham instead of the usual continental breakfast choices. July 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>