Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Pleasant Service Stayed a week. Motel is somewhat older and a little worn BUT the excellent, pleasant and helpful staff made up for the somewhat worn motel. The stay was wonderful because of the service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! This Hotel is very versatile. It is a great place for business meetings, events or just a nice place to stay on vacation. It is clean, up to date and has a very professional, helpful and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed, spacious, clean, functional rooms. Efficient staff and appropriately friendly. This is an excellent hotel. Our check-in process was handled in an efficient way. Room was very pleasant and well-kept. Had everything needed + a good bed. Nice pool. I would return. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff During our stay, your staff was very helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. Our group included our grandchildren and their families, and we all felt comfortable in your facility. All of the employees were great, and especially Karen in Sales, Ashley at the front desk, and Brenda in the breakfast room. Kudos to everyone. You made us feel at home. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise in a great town! traveled to Montrose on business and after a long day it was wonderful to be able to walk in to a safe place, crawl into a comfortable bed and sleep soundly. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient location Stayed here for 2 nts. Breakfast is really good, especially the pancakes! Coffee choices are great, too. Brenda who works the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly so my friend and I dubbed her our "morning ray of sunshine!" Nice accommodations with a very comfortable bed and pillow. Convenient location close to restaurants and Montrose's main street area. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable romm and wonderful service I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Montrose, Colorado. The hotel staff was very polite and accommodating. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. This way not the first time I have stayed at this hotel an I plan on visiting again in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Karen, Tony and all the staff were fabulous. They exceeded all our expectations. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory 1 night stay We stayed here free on IHG points. The entrance to the hotel from the road is confusing as others have also remarked upon (hotel sign leads to adjacent bank drive thru). I stay at HIE properties quite frequently and this hotel appeared to be a 'rebrand' of another hotel chain at one time. The layout of the hotel and rooms was not typical of HIE properties I have experienced (strange bathroom setup with pedestal sink in water closet with tub/toilet, and separate vanity in outer bedroom area). The hotel was clean and breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We did not use the fitness room, pool, or business center. This hotel met our needs for a quick overnight stay and visit to the nearby national park. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was great, room clean and comfortable. I just really enjoy Holiday inn express hotels. No complaints at all. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Nice stay, bath tub was dirty. Staff was friendly. The lady in the breakfast area was very friendly. The gentlemen at the customer service desk was extremely wrinkled, shirt untucked and looked like he slept in his clothes. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This property was clean and very updated. Beds were very comfortable and staff was great. Highly recommend this property. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montrose Holiday Inn/Very Nice Very Nice, Hotel, Only down is the internet is very slow October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room The staff at the front desk provided great service and housekeeping staff provided assistance when need immediately. The room was clean and have the atmosphere that was relaxing. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I'm embarrassed to say that I went to this hotel with low expectations. That was prior to arrival. When I got there, it had a nice pool with two hot tubs, the rooms were clean, the shower had lots of pressure and hot water, the continental breakfast was really good with a wide variety of options. I liked the pancake machine, push the button and two pancakes pop out in about a minute! I can't find anything negative to say about this place. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting the high desert Hotel was clean and staff was exceptional. The breakfast was good and service was pleasant. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! We are so pleased to have stayed at this property. We have stayed before and will stay again. Our King Suite was clean, spacious, comfortable and up-to-date. We stayed two nights and took day trips for pleasure. Brenda is an exceptional employee. She well represents customer service and the hotel. The breakfast room was clean and welcoming. The food was replenished and ample, as well as, tasty. Brenda greeted each guest with a cheery welcome. The tables were kept clean and ready for your pleasure and or/the next guest. She wished departing guests a good day and thanked them for staying at Holiday Inn Express. Really? One would have thought you were her personal guest. How fortunate you are to have her on your staff. At check-in the front desk clerk was so pleasant, as was the check-out attendant. What a great experience! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room It was great. It was very comfortable and was near to the downtown. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I have used the Montrose Holiday In Express in Montrose for over 10 years. The staff and accommodations have always been excellent up until this visit. While the accommodations are still excellent, I incurred some less that excellent customer service when making reservations. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towels every thing was great and enjoyed the stay. One thing was one of the bath towels felt wet/damp, the other were dry. The damp towel was the one on top, the were dry as I mentioned. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montrose Lodging Thighs was a last minute choice for lodging while travelling for business and I was able to obtain a reservation for one of two remaining rooms. My choices therefore were limited, but found good accommodations. My only negative view,was for the price I can't fathom why the room was with out a fridge and microwave. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Previously quality hotel chain. Now embracing cheaper materials. I used to be able to count on a reasonably nice stay without worry of noise or dirtiness from previous occupants, and a nice shower. Over the last 8 years or so Holiday Inn has embraced cheaper building and materials construction that has impacted the quietness of the hotel rooms and the quality of the tub/showers. I recommend guests look at any of the newer H.I. multi level locations as a two to two and one half star rated hotel now. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Comfort First time my husband and I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. They staff were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was more than we expected and very tasty. The room was clean and well kept. I would definitely stay in another Holiday Inn Express! Very pleased with the price too. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Golfing in Montrose Rooms wweere not very clean , needs attention to detail September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations, very friendly and helpful staff Very good accommodations, clean, new look, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night in Montrose The hotel is in a quiet location in Montrose; the parking lot entry is a bit cumbersome to find, but the hotel was excellent. The free breakfast buffet had an extensive selection, and the bed was very comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express Suites Montrose Very clean and comfortable, modern up to date,furnishings and TV HD. Friendly helpful staff, reasonable rates. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Your front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast lady upbeat and friendly. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and surprised Several issues throughout the stay that were not followed up on by management. First bad experience we have had when using the Holiday Express as a first choice option, will be our last as we have other hotel options to choose from when planning travel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am impressed I was very impressed with my stay here in Montrose. I travel frequently for business and this was a personal stay, however I would rank this Hotel as one of my top 5 favorite Hotels in the country. Friendly and professional staff, very clean rooms and general lobby area. Good Job Staff !!! September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>