Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast, Helpful Staff Had a wonderful experience in Montrose HIE, friendly staff and clean rooms August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great price. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were attentive and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Montrose This is the best hotel in Montrose however it is a little pricey. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I liked that it was pet friendly. We didn't have our pet with us but I always like it when motels let you have them. Fantastic motel clean, nice and quiet. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Please see the review for details with regards to the poor customer service we experienced at this location. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn, the only drawback was the internet being too slow. The room didn't have a frig or micro, just assumed all did and was told you have to request a room with these when booking. The outside hot tub and sitting area is very nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay In Montrose This is a very nice, newer style hotel. Stay was very comfortable and the breakfast was up to our high expectations from Holiday Inn Express hotels. Montrose is a bit off the beaten path and this was a nice find. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After reading the reviews I thought I had selected my best option for the area. When we arrived I mistakenly pulled into the bank directly in front of the motel. I don't feel too bad about that because the guy behind me did the same thing. Check in was a breeze. We used Priority points to book the room and when we checked in I was asked if we wanted a beverage or 300 points and I went with the points. Went to the room, which was the last room on the 4th floor. Of course, the key didn't work, so I trudged back down to the lobby, stood in line and had the card re-activated. Went back to the room and we wanted to access the internet. My computer hooked right up but my husbands did not connect, by the way, we both have the same computer. I called the front desk, they offered suggestions and I finally took the computer downstairs for them to look at. Still wouldn't connect. We gave up and went to dinner. So, if you are looking at doing any work or even just checking email stay somewhere else. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Clean comfortable room. Check in was a little slow, however, many events were in town at the time. Staff was pleasant and responsive. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool room and comfortable bed The air conditioning worked superbly given how hot it was outside. This coupled with a very comfortable bed and pillows made for a wonderful night's rest. The breakfast was good and was available early so we could grab a bite before we left for an pre-dawn hike July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. Way Better than others we stayed at along the way. We would stay here again if we went through Montrose. I recommend this motel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Great Hotel. Great staff. Clean rooms. Can't ask for anything better. Thanks. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montrose experience Great Staff they were very helpful. the breakfast was good and the wednesday night cookout was relaxing. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering - Extended Stay Facilities are nice. Wish conference rooms had more features (plugins, fridge space). Bar staff were nice and helpful. Some staff were a bit gruff to the point of being rude when pointing out infractions and directing corrective actions. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical for current generation Holiday Inn Express Overall quality of the property is good. Front desk staff were ok but seemed pretty new and somewhat unsure of themselves. The 800 number reservation service messed up the reservation (again) but I happened to catch it and called the property directly - I suggest you do that too. I appreciate the ability to have dogs in the room and the pet fee was reasonable - this is a deal-breaker for me as to where I will stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par for a Holiday Inn Does not live up to the expectations of a Holiday Inn. The property was obviously remodeled to be a Holiday Inn. If you can't achieve the Holiday Inn standards then don't charge Holiday Inn prices. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Omelets!!!! The accommodations were beyond my expectations for an "express" hotel. The breakfasts were wonderful, along with the pool and hot tubs. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my Montrose Holiday Inn stay Holiday Inn Montrose was a good experience for our family. The facility was very nice and the staff very helpful. The surrounding community is also beautiful! Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the swimming pool. The breakfast is always one of the favorite parts of our stay--cinammon rolls are exceptionally yummy! July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel before and this time the sheets had hair on them and the towels were damp. Recently stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in another town and did not have these issues. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel We were impressed with the size of the room. The bed, pillows were very comfortable. Room was a good size and was great for relaxing. Staff was efficient and friendly and there was always someone available at the front desk I would recommend this hotel !!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Great staff, grounds and room. We were very happy and comfortable for the three nights we stayed here. Coffee and breakfast were available early in the morning. The pool was nice and towels were always available. I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet Our experience was enjoyable because the Inn is efficient, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast selections are better than average. The staff is friendly and helpful. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resting Motel This motel was quite, beds comfortable, good staff and the breakfast staff was above great. We will be coming back here when in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property cold breakfast The property and staff surpassed my expectation and I would not hesitate to recommend this property except the breakfast hot dishes were cold. I stayed several days and the temperature of the breakfast never improved. Apart from breakfast my stay was enjoyable and I definately would stay again on my return visit but I would have breakfast at a resturant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Montrose Great place to stay, convenient location to all in town, beds are very comfortable and good value for this location June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend The room and hotel were clean. We were happy with the breakfast choices and service. The only complaint is our room was right next to the stairs and the walls were paper thin so we could hear everything in the hall and next to us. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Black Canyon National Forest We stayed at the HIE in Montrose while vacationing. We thought the grounds were kept up nicely, the morning breakfast was nice and the rooms were clean. The pool is a decent size 5 feet deep and rectangular. Overall, it met our needs and we enjoyed our stay in montrose. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay Good Stay. I would recommend this place for others to stay. The one issue was finding the entrance. It is a little convoluted to get to the front of the hotel. We ended up going through a Safeway parking lot to get to the property. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay I've stayed at the Montrose Holiday Inn Express (as well as in other cities) many times for business. For the money, I could not ask for a better overall experience. The rooms always feel clean, modern and comfortable. I enjoy the Bath June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>