Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 459 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice stay in Montrose

By

July 18, 2016

club

I had a nice stay in Montrose at the Holiday Inn Express and would recomend this hotel to others. It's not a 5 star hotel but is very nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are thrilled to hear that you would recommend us to others! We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Montrose!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff and hotel was great, They all greeted me with a hello no matter where I was. they truly cared about the customers and the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our customer satisfaction, so thank you for mentioning how great our staff is- we think so too! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Staff seemed unprepared for my arrival and considering how late is was (11:30pm) I am not sure why. No platinum IHG greeting or offer, not room upgrade. Room was clean but sheet and towels worn and pilled. Bed and pillows lumpy. I can deal with the older hotel issues but not with poor service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are really sorry we were not able to offer you a complimentary upgrade as we were sold out and all suites were booked, we appreciate your loyalty and you Platinum status, I personally checked and 500 points had been deposited to your account, again I'm sorry we failed in informed that to you at check in. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read More
Read Less

staff were of particularly helpful

By

July 08, 2016

club

Stay was very comfortable with a reasonable breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning how helpful the staff was, we will be sure to pass your kind words along. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Bad choice

By

July 06, 2016

This hotel resembles Holiday Inn's in general. Letting the chain go to pot

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously, and we are sorry that you were disappointed. If there was something that our hotel specifically could do to make your stay better, we would welcome the feedback. Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

Golf Trip

By

July 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Montrose HIE for a number of years, great staff and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for picking our hotel to stay at when your travels bring you to Montrose, we think there is no better compliment then guests staying with us time after time! See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 30, 2016

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is a repeat for me and we'll go again when in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when your travels bring you to Montrose! We can't wait to have you stay with us again. Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

family gathering

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Always a great place to stay! Convenient location, quiet, and wonderful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning our staff, we think we have a pretty great team! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Lobby, Room

By

June 27, 2016

Solid motel experience at a competitive price.

Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! We are so glad you found your stay enjoyable, and our staff helpful- we take the utmost pride in delivering great customer service! Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

Montrose HIE

By

June 27, 2016

Nice hotel .....................................................

Read More
Read Less

Front desk follies

By

June 26, 2016

club

Personnel at the front desk seemed very confused and almost like it was their first workday, and they hadn't had any training. There were 2 people ahead of me, they were together, and each was being 'helped' by one of the two reps. The next day, there was another rep behind the desk, and I really wished she would have been there the first evening. Courteous, efficient and the model for Front Desk Greeter

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience. We do have some new team members "in training" at the front desk and we would like to thank you for your patience. Our goal is to offer the best customer service to all our guests, your feedback will help us identify and expedite some of our processes. Thank you! Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and great value.

By

June 22, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was an actual staff member clearing tables, checking on guests, and keeping everything fresh and restocked at breakfast. There was good variety and even kosher offerings available. This is a great improvement over many hotels I have stayed at that offer a breakfast bar of some sort. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the hotel is modern. The toiletries are of average quality, and the room should have been more thoroughly cleaned before I checked in, but the bed was comfortable, the linens plentiful, and the internet fast and reliable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as we take the utmost pride in our guests' satisfaction. If there is anything that you would suggest to make our hotel even better, we welcome the feedback!
Read More
Read Less