• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC. Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!
View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great place to stay when passing through. Nothing bad to say about this establishment. Will use again for similar trips because I know to expect a no-hassle and affordable stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and easily accessible to lots of things only issue was the lack of ventilation in the bathroom---no fan or exhaust so the bathroom became rather foggy and clammy after showering September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay. Friendly check-in, clean comfortable room. Small bar w/ a sink, fridge, and microwave was a welcome feature. Didn't have a chance to use the exercise room or pool. Good breakfast selection. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for the last three years on our way to Myrtle Beach. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. It is a beautiful area with lots of restaurants nearby. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back Staff was excellent---Housekeeper was perfect, room was spotless. I stayed 3 nights. 4th floor Breakfast was good...would like chocolate milk Light in the dressing area wasn't bright enough. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good serive This hotel had excellent customer service. The hotel called us since we left some luggage at the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The quality of my stays are consistent! Every time I visit, which is quite frequently, the staff welcomes me by name. Check-in is quick and easy! My room smells fresh and is cleaned well. Any request is quickly addressed by the staff. It's a great place to rest while you're away from home! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and confortable Hotel was clean and service was great. Breakfast was good. Plenty of food available. Staff was very helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stopped here on our way down to HHI. The room had a small kitchenette that included a sink, microwave and mini fridge. The decor was updated and very nice. Bed was comfortable. We booked online for 2 adults and 2 children. The only thing that I didn't love was I thought I was getting two queen beds but I was informed at check in that ALL the rooms in the hotel have only one bed (King or Queen) in the room with an optional sofa bed. That would have been fine but we arrived at midnight. We just wanted to fall into bed and sleep instead of having to move th coffee table and open up a sofa bed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, clean and up to date We enjoyed our stay in our spacious and well appointed room We were so comfortable we slept passed breakfast but did enjoy it the next day. Definitely a nice place away from home. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, nice hotel Try this hotel instead of relying on other big name brands. You will be pleasantly surprised. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fast and Friendly Beautiful and relaxing hotel just don't plan on a late swim as the pool closed at 9 pm. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and function host Guest services always pleasant and proactive Local public area clean , well lit and accessible Grounds well kept and pleasant August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Overall a good value. Good breakfast, friendly clerk and fairly clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Went to NC for my Nieces wedding. This HI Ex was 15 minutes from Lake Norman area where the wedding was. Super convenient. We used points and you would of thought that we spent a million dollars with them. Everyone we talked to were friendly and very helpful. If I am ever in this area again I will definitely stay here. The area has everything you need. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating Was very pleased with hotel front desk staff and the helpfulness of them July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own cleaning supplies Chewed gum on floor, hair on bed and poor room lighting. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern design and relaxing Great room. Very comfortable bed. Shopping and dining nearby. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Comfortable bed, Great Service! This hotel exceeded my expectations. Holiday Inn Express is certainly a hotel I would stay at again. The only issue I had was the refrigerator was not working in the first room, so they easily moved me to a new room and I was set. The bathroom floor had some rust stains from a leaky connection on the top toilet bowl - but no visible leaking, so didn't bother me any! Pillows were great, temperature was easily controllable in the room, and the internet was quite reliable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Dogs I chose this hotel because the HIX at exit 36 has so many people with dogs, big and little, staying there. This is a service animal only hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay we brought a baseball team to the location, staff was nice, rooms layed out great and was very clean July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Staff The hotel was attractive. After I got into my room, they decided to change my room. I am a light sleeper and because there was a large party coming the next day, they decided to change my room. Two staff members helped me move and escorted me to my new room. Great hospitality! The only complaint I had was that the room was not adequately dusted and that dust mites were abundant. So I asked that my sheets be changed and they did so accordingly. I should have pointed out that the headboard and night tables were very dusty but I didn't realize this until after they changed my sheets. The only criticism I had about the food was that the eggs were microwaved. However the sausage and bacon and other breakfast options were great! I will stay here again! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop from Ohio to South This is our second stay at this HHI and been very pleased both times. This is 8 hrs from Cleveland area and 4 hrs further to Charleston or Hilton Head. Rooms are all suites. Very clean and comfy! Breakfast is always a plus with great coffee! July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Comfy Bed The bed was extremely comfortable. As a traveler on the road and just needing a place to spend the night I thought the price could be lower. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower did not work! I had to be moved to a second room next door as my shower did not work, the shower lever was not there! I unpacked and then was going to take a shower at about 12:30 as I was to be at my sister's at 2 p.m. for a cookout for my mother's 86th BD. As I discovered the shower did not work I called to the front desk and they sent someone up from housekeeping to "show me how to operate the shower", which was stupidity at the highest. It was a maintenance problem, but housekeeping is to report any nonworking defective items to maintenance and obviously this had not been done. Anyway, I was an hour late getting to my mom's BD party and the housekeeping personnel was extremely rude. I let it be known this had upset the timing of my day greatly as I had to repack and move next door! I also was not told of the 3-day change of sheets, etc., and had to call down for more towels the second day. Minor problems, but overall a good stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious rooms The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. My only less than favorable comment would be the breakfast dining area was small. However, the dining area was clean with a good selection and quality of hot and cold breakfast items. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. Overall, this Holiday Inn was much better than average. I would choose this Holiday Inn again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean My wife and I were very impressed the overall facility July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite place to relax and unwind. we were very pleased with the service we got . new to the ares, we were looking for a clean, quiet place to stop off in our journey to Pennsylvania.great job to all the staff, June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place to stay! This hotel was the worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. The breakfast selection was horrible and the attendant was unfriendly and left the area quite gross. We booked a double room were given a king with a pull out sofa! For the price we paid it is ridiculous to have your kids sleep on an uncomfortable pull out sofa! Not to mention wasps were constantly getting into our room by the air vent. Very bad experience!!!! June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading