• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC. Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!
View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.
Announcements
Please bring your canned goods and dry foods to the hotel and support our community. Items will be donated to our local soup kitchens. Happy Thanksgiving!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Norman Vacation We chose to stay in Huntersville because it is has easy access to the local highways. Candlewood Suites was affordable and clean. They only clean the rooms every 7 days, which was ok for us. However, if you needed anything, you could always contact the Front Desk staff. They have a mini-market area that is convenient where you can have items charged to your room or slip cash into a slot on the counter. There is also access 24/7 to complimentary coffee. There is no breakfast provided since all rooms have a full kitchen that is also equipped with plates, silverware, etc. The room was smaller than I thought it would be, but it was sufficient for the amount of time that we spent in the room. There wasn't a "living room" area, just one recliner chair in the corner, so I wouldn't necessarily consider it a "suite". Also, our room was on the 1st floor facing the parking lot, so we couldn't open the curtains to let some light in or everyone from the parking lot could see into our room. Something to keep if you are booking a room here. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service close to the racetrack beautiful hotel with clean comfortable rooms excellent service October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay... Would suggest this is a quick snapshot of our overnight stay here; The hotel was okay, nothing special, simply okay. Our room did not look fresh or feel fresh, actually felt very dated. You know when you walk into a quality hotel you feel it, see it and experience it all at the same time. The bed in our room was comfortable and the pillows were comfortable, however that is about all of the positives I have. The entire room really needed brightened up and simply thoroughly cleaned. Walls were dirty, with dirt marks on the wall in the bathroom as well as behind the bathroom door once it was closed. I did write in my review that the long black hair on the hair dryer hanging on the wall was a sure sign that the room wasn't very fresh and sort of disgusting to say the least. We were only there to sleep from our trip, so it was okay for our needs for the night. I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I ever consider staying there again, sorry to say, but you learn. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but that's about all. The hotel is convenient to the highway however, parking spaces are very narrow, so watch out of dings from the doors of the cars in the adjoining spaces. Also, plan to take out your own garbage and exchange towels at the front desk, as room cleaning is once a week. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The room was immaculate and very accessible to businesses. I highly recommend it! G October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I booked I booked a smoking room at least a month in advance and did not get the room I wanted. Was put into a non smoking room and was told the hotel was overbooked, that's why I didn't get the correct room. Was not very happy. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service, but poor Internet The perfect hotel for smokers. pet lovers and all guests. But if you need an Internet for Business be prepare to slow one. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Its a tricky area on how to get into the hotel location due to street flow. Front desk is very friendly and helps with all needs. Rooms are spacious with all amenities. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation was wrong The staff at the hotel was great. They always are. But the reservation on you site said they had a non smoking room but when I arived just minutes after making the reservation on your site they only had smoking rooms. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff is great. The are very helpful and extremely curtious. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and affordable! Stayed one week during my relocation to Charlotte. Chose this facility due to its proximity to my work and the price. Was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of the hotel and the attentiveness and efficiency of staff. The suite had a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook top and dishwasher. Also included necessary cooking utensils. The suite was immaculate ( I am very picky about clean hotels) and the bed was comfortable. There were some upgrades in the suite. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were dated, but in good shape. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and I-77. Three or 4 restaurants close enough to walk. Very enjoyable stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Norman Overall good property and close to restaurants. Clean rooms and hallways. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The entire staff was verry friendly and helpful. The manager Brett went above and beyond to make sure I was able to handle my business in the area over a 12 week period. Huntersville is a great area to stay when working in Charlotte and Candlewood suites was quiet and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please get rid of smoking rooms! I apparently got the last room in the hotel & it was a smoking room. In spite of buying room freshener, I was unable to get the smell out of the room. I am very surprised that there are still smoking rooms in hotels, as for the non-smoker, they are pure torture to stay in. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean, comfortable and extremely easy to get to off I-77. It's also located within easy reach of several nice restaurants, grocery stores and a Target. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 This is a really good hotel. Great location and really great staff. I liked this hotel very much. There are moments when a site sings the virtues of a brand and this particular site does so. If you need to stay for an extended period, you will be comfortable here. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe a second chance? I might give this hotel a second chance, but it will be hard to decide. After waking up to a very strong smell of cigarette smoke at 6am and not being able to get back to sleep, not sure I want to risk it. I called the front desk after I woke up and got a response of, I'll have housekeeping check it out. That really did me no good at that time, since I only stayed the one night. What the front desk clerk should have done, was leave the desk area for a few minute to determine if he could find out where the cigarette smoke was coming from. There should have been no chance for cigarette smoke around my room, since all rooms around me were supposed to be non-smoking. I also had to sign the check in form saying I would not smoke, or be charged a fine. They should have found this rule breaker and made them pay, not have me pay by having to endure this smell for over two hours. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed for a few days of vacation. The front desk staff were excellent. The kitchen was great for making some simple meals. We had a relaxing time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Autumn it just seems that the guests are heavy footed in the hallway and in the rooms above the one I stayed in...otherwise I love the Candlewood Hotel...the room was excellent and so was the service from the front desk...I have no real concerns...I have recommended this hotel to others before... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chef stay I made my reservation here because it was 2/3 of the way home after going to PA to visit my mother. It was convenient to get back to 77 south to 85 south to Atlanta. Very comfortable and I slept very well after 7 hours drive to this destination. The staff was great and the facilities were fine. The room was great. Clean and comfortable with a frig and range. Everything you need!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice accommodations enjoyable time in the Lake Norman, Cornelius area. and your fine facility made much of it possible. no surprises. room clean, spacious and well appointed with kitchen, microwave, refrig. Brett, our reservation contact, was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this venue to family and friends. thank you. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet Excellent stay as per normal when in the Charlotte area. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended If you are looking for a place where you can sleep with fido -- and don't mind a room where other animals have been present -- this is your place! We were treated to the sound of dogs barking when we were trying to sleep and we had the distinct feeling that the nasty perfume that had been applied to our room was present to cover up animal odors. Eeeek. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Managed and Maintained Hotel I had a series of difficult experiences with this hotel and its staff. First of all, when I called the hotel to price my room, I was given a rate, I thanked the receptionist, and proceeded to call other local hotels for comparison. When I called back to book a room, that same person flat out hung up on me, twice, without even talking to me. Forced to call Candlewood national reservations, to complete my reservation, they would not give me the rate that I had been initially quoted. I had to finally request Candlewood national customer service to intervene and complete my reservation at the rate I had been quoted. When I arrived, I told the front desk clerk that I wanted to pay cash for the room and she said that the debit card I used to guarantee the reservation would not be charged, because she had not run her authorizations, yet. However, when I checked my bank account, the card had been charged. She then backtracked and told me that the authorizations were run at a fixed time, every day, but she assured me that she had cancelled the charge. I will not know for about a week, whether or not that is true, either. The room, itself, smelled from someone having cooked bacon, the wastebasket was full, the outer drapes on the window did not close to keep the room dark in the early morning, and the bathroom faucet leaked. My experience with this Candlewood hotel was disappointing, from beginning to end. I did not receive anywhere close to the value that I expected. There is no reason I should have to pay for this experience. Management should refund the money I paid for my stay. However, they will probably put a sunny spin on their response to my review, while telling the world why it is not possible. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The time I spent at the hotel was very good .. very clean and comfortable. The room was excellent. The room service and the staff were friendly and efficient. I had no complains at all....I recommend this hotel!! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay They fulfilled the extras I requested very well. The suite was large with a full kitchen. The full-size fridge was very convenient since we were moving a lot of refrigerated foods during this trip. My only ding is about the Candlewood chain, not this particular establishment; that is, the lack of breakfast offering. Competitively priced hotels offered at least a free continental breakfast, some even a hot breakfast. The standard excuse given is that they do not offer breakfast because they give you a full kitchen doesn't really hold because they do not stock the kitchen with any food except popcorn (very nice breakfast). The other Candlewood hotel I stayed during this trip at least had bananas. I have to admit though that the coffee was good. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient...A Very Nice Extended Stay! I came to Charlotte to have a medical procedure done, and was very glad to have chosen to stay at Candlewood Suites for my initial recovery period. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and accommodating...even placing a recliner in my room, as my upper body had to always remain elevated. As a non-smoker, I was delighted with the fresh smell of my rooms...there was not even a hint of stale smoke smell. The kitchenette was fully equipped and ready (plates, cups, pots, utensils, can opener & other tools, etc.), the full-size refrigerator had ample space and an ice-maker, the stove worked perfectly, and the table and chairs were comfortable. I had internet access, cable TV, the option to change out linens if desired, and a laundry and exercise room down the hall. However, mostly I just wanted peace and quiet to rest, which is what I got, and what I did. I was so pleased with the accommodation that I stayed an additional three nights beyond what I'd planned...for a total of five (5) nights. Most impressive of all was the sincere caring and encouraging demeanor of the staff...they always had a smile and asked if I needed anything. I heartily recommend Candlewood Suites! It's clean, comfortable, convenient, and I felt right at home. Thank you, management and staff, for a wonderful, restful stay! March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I expected just not what I was looking for, I guess it works good for crews working out of town, didn't realize room doesn't get serviced everyday. We all learn. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was fine everything okay--staff friendly, room clean, full size refrigerator was nice to have, no problems January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Everything about our stay was excellent but I will have to say that the bed left a lot to be desired. Continental breakfast would be a nice addition. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading