• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC. Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!
View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Candlewood Suites Upon arrival was very impressed with the building and the grounds - very well kept and inviting. The staff was amazing - there to help in any way possible and always a smile - a joy to work with! The suite itself was amazing - plenty of room and a well equipt kitchen area. Beds super comfortable! Very quiet at night. It just felt very safe staying there. The little "store" in the lobby had enough to get what anyone might like for breakfast and even a light meal. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to any of my friends as i know they would not be disappointed in any way. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasant staff. Good location. Very clean with updated furnishings. Full kitchen including full refrigerator. Pet friendly. Easily switched a room from a king to two beds. Quick elevators. Good air conditioning. Easy check-in and check-out. Large bathroom. Iron available. Good beds. Great price. Had never stayed at Candlewood before - would definitely stay again. Absolutely no complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel What a great stay!!! Room was spacious and very clean!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities Clean room, nice staff but what set this one apart from so many was the lovely kitchenette and access to a laundry room. Overall great experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room at the easy off/easy on the interstate location. Very friendly front desk! Largest flat screen tv that I've had in similar priced motels. Pet Friendly. Highly recommend! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good night sleep This is more of what I expect from a hotel, the hotel we had been going to has gone down hill so it was great being in a clean and friendly environment. Only thing we missed was the continental breakfast but there are plenty of great places to eat so that was no big deal. We plan to stay here again . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel!! Great hotel stay! Very clean/comfortable and nice staff--nice facilitues August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites Everything was great. I felt like I was at home. GREAT SERVICE. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We were at the end of an 8 day trip and found this hotel and staff to be most cordial and helpful. Our late evening check-in went smoothly and our mid-morning checkout was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Needed a place for a one night stay and was tired of the dirty motels in Mooresville that I had been doing one nighters in. The room was far nicier than Days Inn, Sleep Inn, Quality Inn rooms and only cost an extra $20 or so. Will be back, until my daughter moves from her small apartment and gets a house this hotel will be my new place to stay on visits. Everything was clean, roomy and the staff was friendly. For a place that allows pets I was impressed that the rooms had no stained carpets. The location is great, exit 33 has less traffic than exit 36 where most of the hotels are and it's easy to get around. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff, great amenities, esp. the pool. The room was spacious and well laid out. Really enjoyed utilizing the full kitchen and beds were comfortable. Location was great and would definitely return and recommend this accomodation. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay as Always We stayed at the Mooresville Candlewood Suites for maybe the 7 time since it opened and as always found the experience very satisfying and the room meeting our needs. The queen beds allow us to have our grandkids sleep over some nights and the Kitchen allows us to eat in and snack as we need. Very convenient to town and the Interstate without being right on highway 150, which is very busy. Customer service by Karen and Melissa's group is always top notch. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience EVER! Entire hotel smells WONDERFUL! Very clean, and accommodates way more than just a bed for the night. Wonderful full kitchen and comfortable beds. More like a small, well-maintained apartment, than a hotel room. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to any traveler I know, business or pleasure. Very moderately priced. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, and afffordable My first stay at this hotel. Although we had considerable rain the noise level did not bother me and I had very restful nights. Next time when I am in the area I will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, curtious staff everyone is pleasant,place is very clean. However, sheets are to starchy and there is no oven, just a cook top and microwave which makes it very difficult to cook for a food allergic 7 year old. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entire facility was very clean and comfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Loved it and we will be back. Awesome lady at the front desk when we checked in. (can't remember her name). July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Attractive Rooms I was pleasantly surprised by the size and décor of the room, and instantly felt like we would be at home for the next week of our stay! I felt like I had enough space to cook, eat, work, and relax. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Clean - Everything you need! What an amazing value this hotel is. There were only two things that bothered us - the light that controls the AC unit on the wall was super bright and the tub made weird noises when we showered (almost like it was hitting something underneath it). We had a lovely stay though and were so happy to find something this reasonable during our road trip! We so appreciated that they were dog friendly and didn't charge an arm and a leg for that. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went the extra mile Relocating to the area and stayed at Candlewood suites while looking for an apartment. The desk staff worked to find another room when my apartment was not ready. They were able to move me to another room even though it was a holiday weekend and they were booked. Another place would have said 'sorry, no room at the inn'. Clean, safe, friendly. Signage on the street could be better; almost drove by. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place, clean rooms nice large rooms, very clean, friendly staff, reasonable, close to interstate. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Emergency Home I stayed her for 5 nights while the air conditioning system was being replaced in our nearby home. Everything was great and me and my pet were very comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel was "new" clean and we had no issues with our stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel is second to none, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. If rooms are available I always stay here when in Mooresville. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Statesville nc Room needed many repairs. Doesnt serve breakfast No room service Guest next door smoked in his bathroom and it came in my room. Complained 3x and Front desk moved me. Would not tell Guest it was non smoking hotel. Go to local Fairfield June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best motel yet This was the best motel we have stayed at in recent years. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze and check out was effortless. I recommend this hotel for everyone. Be careful trying to get onto Charlotte highway. At times, there is a lot of traffic. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence All Around At my recent stay, the employees were helpful, the room was clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable, and the chocolate chip cookies were delicious. I could not ask for more. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful wonderful stay with family. all are good at this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Can't beat the level of service and amenities for the price. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxing hotel The staff were great, the bedding very comfortable. It was quiet and homey. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading