• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC. Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!
View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.
Announcements
Please bring your canned goods and dry foods to the hotel and support our community. Items will be donated to our local soup kitchens. Happy Thanksgiving!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moorsevillel Visit A regular business visit to the Moorseville area and I always stay at this hotel. The staff is great and make you feel welcome. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping locations, and other stores. Room was comfortable and free of outside noise. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice choice of breakfast items Enjoyable stay; convenient to shopping, nice clean room October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfortable and the service is great. Staff is great to. Excellent location. Easy to reach the hotel from the highway. Shopping around is easy to. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient - clean - friendly While traveling south, twice each year; we have stayed at various locations north and south of the Charlotte area. We will return to this hotel the next time, as it met all of our needs. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and pillows The bed slept extremely well. The pillows were super comfortable. However, other furnishings appeared to be older and in need of updating. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was one of the best Holiday Inn Express that we stayed in on our 13 day trip. Very friendly staff and great dinner recommendation at a terrific Italian place called Pomodoros. Would definitely use again if in the area. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant If at all possible, I always stay at a Holiday Inn. They are consistant in cleanliness, convenient locations, courteous, comfortable and rewards points. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience! Make this hotel a must if you are in the Mooresville area. Friendly staff and excellent rooms make staying here a relaxing treat. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by B Arrived dead tired from 12 hours on the road. Room made available right away, clean, cool, and quite. Manager had a free dinner meal, snacks, going on in the breakfast area. We were told that every Wed. they bring in food from a local a restaurant and offer it up to the guests to try. The food was from an Italian restaurant down the street and was great. This was a welcome offering for us as it saved us from going out to find dinner and allowed us to hit the beds without further travel by car. I mean how great was that. Every employee we came in contact with were at there very best at what they do. Thanks for a great stay, restful nights sleep, hot coffee in the morning and easy fast check out. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms/Terrible parking The rooms are very nice. We stayed in a suite and it was very clean and nice to stay in. Plenty of room, a/c worked well and we had our own small balcony. It was a pleasant room. The breakfast is about average. Had a pancake maker, banana's, eggs, breakfast meats, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereal, yogurts. The normal breakfast foods for hotels. Not much of a seating area though (we had to wait for seats to open up to sit down to eat). The staff we ran into were all very friendly, never failed to say hi when we walked by and we even had a maid stop and talk to us about our trip. My biggest complaint by far is the parking. The lot is extremely small and tight. When we arrived there were no more parking spaces available. We had to run inside and ask where we could park. We ended up having to park in a Chinese restaurant parking lot that was right beside the hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They made my extended stay very comfortable and relaxing. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay with pet very comfortable rooms and quiet. very close to local restaurants - walking distance! very welcoming staff and friendly! thanks October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good The staff was very friendly especially the two ladies in the breakfast area. Our room was very nice, clean and well stocked with towels and amenities. However our room was right off the elevator and was very noisy. In addition there was a group of young soccer players who ran up and down the stairs and sounded as if they were practicing in the room above us. Unfortunately for us the hotel was fully booked so we we were unable to switch rooms. Since I had prepaid we were unable to get refunded so we were stuck. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Nice hotel with comfortable beds and pillows, carpeting could use a little attention but overall good quality for the money and good nights sleep. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great night - love that they accommodate our dog! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff from check-in to check-out! I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the area! The staff is exceptional and very attuned to our needs. Breakfast selection was great and area was clean and comfortable. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! We will make this our "stop" whenever we travel north! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible My husband and I travel a lot and sometimes it's hard to find a hotel room that's wheelchair accessible. This hotel gets a five star rating in my opinion. Roomy bathroom, roll in shower, shower controls easy to use, I was able to get all the way around the bed, I could easily transfer in the bathroom, I was able to see myself in the mirror over the sink. Plenty of room for toiletries on the top of the sink cabinet. We were very pleased and will stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More then expected On short notice we made a reservation, ended up with a suite that was very comfortable. We were just in the area for the day and we were exhausted. We completely had the chance to relax, and did! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great location The reservation process was very easy over the phone, and the front desk was extremely friendly. The rooms were nice, the only complaints I have about this stay was the fact that you could walk up 3 sets up stairs before the elevator would show up, and also the room doors do not keep any noise out. This was pretty irritating in the morning when people were taking luggage out or going about their daily lives. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place-I will be back The stay was exceptional. The environment was clean and neat. All the staff were pleasant , friendly and expeditious with service. The breakfast was excellent. There was a good variety daily . The food was warm and fresh. The staff preparing the food were pleasant and eager to please. I would like to make a special mention about Linda from the restaurant staff. The room was refreshed daily. The bed was very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant stay. I would recommend and use the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Mooresville Lake Norman again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, right off the highway! We were traveling to Myrtle Beach and this was the point we picked to meet up with the friends we were traveling with. The hotel was right off the highway which was one convenience I was looking for. When we arrived the hotel appeared to be very clean and well taken care off. We checked in and was given our room key and proceeded to our room. Upon trying the key it would not open the door so we tried a few more times until someone inside yelled that we had the wrong room. We went back to the front desk and the clerk said she didn't have anyone in that room and started going through some things and then stated she knew exactly what had happened and checked us into a different room. The room was very nice and beds were comfortable. We ate the breakfast that the hotel offered and was very pleased. The food was good and there was a good variety. There was a person right there cleaning the tables as soon as someone left. The only negative was that the employee working the food area shouldn't be allowed to go out in the seating area on the patio to smoke her cigarette. Even with the small issues I would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Great room and service. There was a dog in the room next to us that barked some. I didn't complain for he did stop barking during the night hours. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and Friendly staff Myself and 2 other colleagues traveled to this hotel for business and I had reserved 3 rooms but wanted to have my 2 colleagues to pay for their rooms once we arrived. Unlike other hotels that I have stayed in where the front desk clerk has been aggrevated and even rude when asked to change the payment arrangements, the front desk clerk was friendly, seemed happy to oblige and had a smile on her face the entire time. I will be travelling back to this area, and will stay at this hotel again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows too soft excellent experience. Pillows too soft. Greeted very professionally and registered in short period of time. Very difficult to get out of parking lot back to I 77. There is no I-77 directional sign at interection. We initially turned the wrong way. Parking lot with all of the motels is confusing.l September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was great. The breakfast was outstanding. Nice variety and tasty. Wanda the hostess did a great job. Their were even fresh flowers on each table. Nice touch. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was friendly and professional. That is all I have to express at this time. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay everything about our stay was complimentary. we were much impressed with the expanded breakfast buffet and its selections. this is our third visit to this holiday inn and will be back. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Realized a little too late... Great stay and property, however after 2 nights stay I went home with bug bites all over my body. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience The room was clean and quite. Hotel staff was very attentive to guest's needs. I would recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading