• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dale Earnhardt Enterprises
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Norman State Park
Distance From Hotel:14.5MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding.

If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding.

If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC.

Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!

View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room I stay at this property every time I am in the area and have always had a great experience. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was good, are room was away from the traffic so it was very quit to sleep. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & comfortable; great staff Staff were very friendly and room was clean. Quiet place and convenient location if looking to stay north of Charlotte. Next to Interstate but still quiet. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The girl working the front desk, I think her name was Maryland was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfast was good except for the pancake machine was out of order and only one side of the toaster worked. Jill January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast......comfortable room We have stayed at nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels...but this one was adequate for our needs. The breakfast however.....was poor. Bacon overdone.....no pancakes available......orange juice empty or not working. Just not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Cinnamon rolls were good. Didn't complain about breakfast because we were minutes from checking out and needed to be on our way. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This continues to be consistantly an excellent place to stay. The rooms are nice, it's quite and the staff is out of this world. I have never asked for anything that it has not been taken care of and with a friendly face. Also the breakfast is above reproach. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling through the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Front desk staff was great! We needed a roll away which she was quick to take to our room. Room was overall clean but the tile in the roll in shower could use some special attention. Breakfast was the traditional that we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express properties. Usually there is some fresh fruit available, but not this time. Would stay again if traveling through the area. Not the easiest to find when coming off the interstate. Can't turn left at one of the intersections...we listened to the navigation system even if it oddly took us in the opposite direction to compensate for the intersection where we couldn't turn left. Once we understood the lay of the land it all made sense. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms very nice rooms and clean will definitely stay again January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Helpful, friendly staff, was understanding and supportave as we had a verry bad experience elsewhere in Huntersville. Thanks, we will not forget your hospitality. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed, Good Breakfast Our first time at this hotel (months ago) was great, this time the room was not as clean. Hope that changes. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay We were all tired from walking all day and it was so nice coming into our hotel room. It was big, nicely decorated, and very clean. The king size bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. Our daughter even enjoyed sleeping on the couch's pull out bed. I recommend only a child to sleep on the pull out bed because a heavy adult may feel the bars underneath the mattress as I did when I sat on it. The free breakfast was great. Sausage patties, scrambled eggs, pancakes, toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, apples, hot cinnamon buns, orange, apple, and cranberry juice, milk. The only 2 negative things I can say about our stay is, in the morning we had to go down stairs to get a toothbrush/toothpaste (we forgot ours#. I was hoping someone would bring it up to our room. AND..when leaving we had to wait in a long line #8 people in front of us# to check out. There were 8 people checking IN at 11am #even though CHECK-IN hours are 3pm) and we waited 10 minutes to get to the front of the line. It would have been nice if they would not check in people during check out time, or have another staff person to assist people. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than We Expected This was the first time we've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. We usually stay at Hampton Inns or something similar as they include a breakfast and are nice. This time we were looking for something centrally located to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, The Carolina Raptor Center, and The Renaissance Festival, and Lake Norman. We were glad we found this HIE. What a great deal and it was more than we expected. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was better than a continental breakfast. The rooms were like a studio apartment with a sofa, sink, & refrigerator and nicely decorated. The location is great with lots of restaurants close by. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay Decent place. Nice room. Front desk staff great. They say my resonse is too short. What if that was all that I had to say? Review people are sooooo strange. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If Breakfast Times are until 10 am.... Then I should be able to get food and drink until 10 am. Everything was already cleaned up and put away prior to the 10 am closing time. Yes, I had eaten, but I had gotten up to get some more juice and was surprised to see that EVERYTHING was gone and cleaned up from the counter before 10 am. I checked my phone so I know they shut down the buffet early. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable King bed Our stay was excellent - we loved the breakfasts, especially the pancake machine. We cannot suggest any changes. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value of price vs room Very nice and clean hotel. Room was in excellent shape. Everything seemed brand new. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room,clean,comfortable and breakfast was great as well! We have been very happy with our stay and will stay with your hotel again . Thank you November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Noisy air conditioner - banging throughout the night. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am when we checked in, but never got call and was late for scheduled event. Bed not made neatly. Insufficient towels. Booked next visit in November at Country Inn Suites. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but hard to get to. Liked this hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Reasonable rates. Am worried about some of my elderly family members navigating the entrance to hotel when they stay here at graduation. Can't turn left off of Sam Furr Blvd. onto Statesville Road, so must go through shopping center parking lot to get to hotel. Other than that, everything was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Exceptionally Nice Holiday Inn Express We stayed for two nights at Holiday Inn Express - Huntersville, NC in the fall of 2013. We were in the area to visit our granddaughter at Davidson College. It was very convenient and our room was large and very nicely furnished. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a great time, and stayed two nights. If I was in the area I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service If you stay in this area - this is the hotel you must choose. All front desk staff did a GREAT job! We stayed here for a wedding and have never been to this area. Great location near restaurants and great shopping. Clean - very nice area! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable/ need extra pillows Stay at this location all the time love staf and location. Just need extra pillows when I am their October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pretty Good Experience Pretty good experience - overall! Carpet in room pretty worn. The breakfast was lacking in my estimation. Also, the attendant there was so non-communicative that it bordered on rude! Had to go to opposite end of floor for ice! Again, the breakfast area was so crowded that there was nowhere to sit! Needs to be enlarged! Hard to find hotel since the left turn from hwy. after exiting I-77 has been eliminated!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Room Since I'm a IHG Reward member I had saved up enough points to get a free room. We were on a road trip to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was a perfect place to stop for the night. There were so many choices to eat nearby. I called ahead and used my points for a free room. Boy what a great deal too! The room was very nice. We had a King Suite and it had everything you needed. Nice fridge and microwave. Comfy couch and desk for the computer. Lots of plugs. The bed was soft and very comfy. The bathroom area was large. The breakfast in the morning had everything we needed. Can't believe we were so lucky to get this great place for free! Thanks IHG!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay My wife and I had a great time in Huntersville> We visited Joe Gibbs and went to the race on Saturday. We also visited a Fall Fest and furniture mart in Hickory, NC. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people This is the best hotel in Huntersville with the absolute best staff anywhere! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with all amenities! I stayed at hotel 10/12-10/14/2013. I was very impressed with the quality of my room and the comfort. The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was great, variety each day. Loved the cinnamon buns! I will most definitely stay there again, when I am in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great HIE I've become brand loyal to the IHG Hotel Group and Holiday Inn in particular. I've never been disappointed by one of their locations and this one is no exception. We stayed here on 9/24/13 before flying out to NYC and we had a pleasant stay. The king suite is very spacious and the room was quiet in spite of the close proximity to I-77. The price was very reasonable and the proximity to the CLT airport provided a nice balance between convenience and being able to minimize exposure to the Charlotte congestion. There are several restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food to places like Chili's, Outback, Bonefish, etc. I will be returning to this location at the end of next month and I expect my experience will be similarly pleasant. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, service just OK The rooms are very nice - more than I was expecting. I enjoyed the free Internet and the breakfast options were good - it was a pretty good deal. The staff wasn't rude, but I felt like they could have been friendlier and more welcoming when checking in and checking out. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading