• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding.

If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding.

If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC.

Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!

View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Very nice up to date, staff was very friendly, I like the Glutin Free bagels and muffins. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Statesville HIE I stay here fairly often and the remodeling has been worth it. I had a great stay, slept like at home and was very comfortable the whole time. Thanks for a great night. DD March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean, but bring your own breakfast I admit this was a busy Sunday morning, but the breakfast service was a disaster. No milk. No eggs. No yogurt. And, nobody seemed to care. Lots of little kids had bowls of dry cereal, and the coffee urns were empty. This is just poor planning. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's Good To Be Recognized! On this nine-day vacation, I drove from Arlington VA to the mountains on the NC/TN/VA/KY borders (four days); then I drove to Virginia Beach VA to attend the 44th anniversary of my high school graduation with some classmates (Class of 1969). I booked a suite in Statesville because it's approximately half way between Murphy NC and VA Beach. Unlike the other two Holiday Inn Express & Suites where I stayed this week (Kingsport TN and Murphy NC) the Statesville hotel presented me with a complimentary welcome package (2 bottles of water and a snack). It's also the only one that kept me logged into the wireless network so that I didn't have to login again every time I my devices go to sleep. This appeared to be a relatively new hotel, and I enjoyed a comfortable night before I hit the road again. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, poor breakfast Breakfast was to be available from 6:30 but hot foods were not available until 7am.Juice dispenser was broken and some condiments were not available.Breakfast staff appeared frazeled and unable to assist guests.It appeared to be a management issue and not caused by the staff working that day.Not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations for the price We made an over night stay at a Holiday Inn Express 2 years ago just by chance. We enjoyed our stay and felt that it was clean friendly enviroment. We made the mistake of staying at another hotel chain and were very disappointed. I will always stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future as the rate I am given as a government employee(active) and will continue to recieve (retired) is a fair rate and I know what I am getting as each Holiday Inn I have stayed at has been Good to Excellent in most area's February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay... Checked in after midnight with reservation. Decided to split the florida to ohio in half. No problems at all. Will stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Met The stay at Holiday Inn Statesville, NC was a very pleasant experience. We reserved the room online and made an additional request. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and was checked in an efficient manner. The personnel went out of their way to make sure we had everything needed to make our stay restful. We were delighted to find each and every staff we came in contact with were ready to assist us any way they could. When we travel to Wilmington, rest assured we will be staying with our newly found friends at the Holiday Inn - Statesville. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfort The size of the roon=m ws great..the bedwas one of the best weveeve slept in ..was very very comfortqable February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Cleanliness This was our second stay with the Holiday Inn Express at Statesville and once again we were not disappointed. I am very conscious of cleanliness and you have exceeded my expectations plus the staff are so friendly. Jennifer was at the front desk when we arrived and immediately welcomed us as if we were family....telling us to come on back after dinner to enjoy the fresh baked cookies. At 7AM she was working the breakfast counter and even though her last shift ended at 11:30 PM the night before she was as friendly and polite as ever. This is a perfect stop over on our trip from Florida to PA! We also like to take advantage of the fitness room and pool..a really great way to relax after a 600 mile drive. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a King After a night of partying, We needed a place for the night. The staff was amazing, especially the gentleman at the front desk. He was very friendly, full of information, and made me feel like a VIP. The breakfast lady was also very accommodating and kind. The room was huge and cleaner than any hotel that I have ever been in. I wish I could have packed the bed up and taken it with me, very comfortable. This hotel should be the model for all others to go by. THANKS January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop on the way... Convenient location on our trip back home. Friendly and accomodating front desk staff. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by kitchen staff and maid service was good front desk did not welcome me they never gave me a bag for be a member , and the manager came out never greeted me she just was concern about the tv in the dining area where there was nobody. They made me feel like they were doing me a favor . by letting me stay there. Will not stay there anymore. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from a Holiday Inn Express My family and I had a flawless stay at this holiday inn express. Everything was nice and as expected. We had a little noisy neighbors late at night (after midnight), claim my wife and daughter! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Pat and her staff are outstanding We stay in this hotel 2 to 3 times a year because Pat and her staff are outstanding. The hotel is clean and all of the employees are courteous and friendly. It is by far the best HIE I stay at, no question. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I don't know how the girl running the breakfast kept up with all the people but she did ....There looked like a full house too.......Thank You Statesville Holiday Inn.....I usually don't do these survey but this was an exception I had to do this one GREAT. Bryan .... Dover. N.H. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh sheets and comforter. Pleasantly surprised by the clean, crisp and what appeared to be ironed sheets, pillow cases and comforter and very comfortable king size bed. Room was very clean including the bathroom. Desk clerk was polite and responsive when I asked for additional bathroom sundries. Loved the pancake maker! Don't normally stay at Holiday Inns but will seek out Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the future if this establishment is any indicator of how the company is run as a whole. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Our third time staying asst this hotel. It it's just off I-40, so very convenient. The hotel looks new, the rooms are fully equipped and the beds are so comfortable! The stag was very friendly and helpful. And breakfast is full-service. It made our trip very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. IF you are traveling along I-40 in this area. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I am a rewards member and recently redeemed some of my points and stayed at this property. I was greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk and when I checked out recieved the same pleasant service. However the staff that maintains the breakfast area was less than friendly, the dinning area and trash was overflowing and quite dirty we ate at around 8:30. When I ask her if there was any fresh fruit or Cinnamon Rolls (which they were out of and that is your 1 signature item) she was less than pleasant with the answer. Other than the breakfast experience, the hotel was great, very clean and comfortable. I would probably stay again and just hope she was having a bad day and this would not be a repeat occurance. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy The staff and room were great! The breakfast was excellent :) Our neighbors kept slamming the doors. Also the noise outside, late at night, was ridiculously loud. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We only had an overnight stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed that night. We brought our grandson with us, and he also had a good time. The pool was so nice and warm, and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We definitely recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statesville nc this hotel was probably the best Holiday inn express i have stayed in, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was great November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We always stay here on our way up north. We've never been dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very nice experience. We do especially appreciate the lady who was in charge of the breakfast bar on Saturday, October 19th. Forgive me for I did not get her name. She was a lot of help when one of our toddler daughters became sick. She helped by getting us bath towels and used warm water so we could clean our daughter up. The staff at the front desk was very nice and was very nice to my parents who stopped by for a visit and to babysit our daughters while we went to a wedding. The only complaint we had was that the WiFi was slower than we would have expected. Other than that, our stay was a great one. Thank you! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean We arrived late but were greeted very courteously. We received our goodies which included 2 bottles of water. (at other Holiday Inns we only receive 1 bottle of water,which I think is strange since the reservation always states that there will be 2 of us). Our room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately early the next morning ( 7 am on a Saturday)road construction started and continued until 9:15 am. We were 4 floors up, but it seemed as if they were right in the room with us... Magically at 9:15 am the crew moved way down the road to where there were no hotels and continued working. I realize that the hotel has no control over road work and when I laughingly told the desk clerk, she was sympathetic and very apologetic. I appreciated her understanding. We did turn the a/c on for a short time and it was quite loud...neglected to mention this to the front desk..but since we only used it briefly..we forgot about it.... My only complaint is the removal of the waffle makers at breakfast.....you cannot explain to me that the pancake maker is faster.....Just admit that our litigious society caused you to remove the waffle irons from all Holiday Inns because the pancake maker is "safer" One other thing....the coffee was great but this Holiday Inn should invest in a few NEW coffee dispensers.. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I give it a 5 out of 5 We enjoyed our stay a 5 out of 5 stop, great room, excellent breakfast, great staff!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Jewel I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for Business (21 days). This is a wonderful hotel with exceptional people. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. It felt very elegant. Ladies at the front desk was the sweetest most helpful individuals I have met in a very long time. The staff was extremely accommodating and made sure everything was excellent. Great food, great service, and great ambience. I will be back soon. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Would definitely recommend this location and will stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4th Stay at this HIE & Suites We highly recommend as it is ideally located, extremely well kept & staffed... Could not ask for a better plac to stay in our travels to & from SC visits... Keep up the FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE... October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still Waiting Stayed two nights. Room was good. Typical. Staff was distant and cold. Breakfast was spotty. Service personell were in the way and appeared to be bothered with having to do their job. Omlets ran out and were replaced by something the same color as eggs, but all resemblance to eggs ended with the color. This happened every morning. Gravy would run out and not replenished. Finally came checkout time. I checked out at the desk and was told I would not get a paper receipt, but an E-mail receipt! Four(4) days later and still no receipt! I have called the hotel and told they are E-mailing it. I filed a form complaint on-line to HQ and received no response! If you plan to stay at this hotel, skip breakfast! Better yet, skip this hotel! September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading