• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC. Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!
View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Room Since I'm a IHG Reward member I had saved up enough points to get a free room. We were on a road trip to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was a perfect place to stop for the night. There were so many choices to eat nearby. I called ahead and used my points for a free room. Boy what a great deal too! The room was very nice. We had a King Suite and it had everything you needed. Nice fridge and microwave. Comfy couch and desk for the computer. Lots of plugs. The bed was soft and very comfy. The bathroom area was large. The breakfast in the morning had everything we needed. Can't believe we were so lucky to get this great place for free! Thanks IHG!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay My wife and I had a great time in Huntersville> We visited Joe Gibbs and went to the race on Saturday. We also visited a Fall Fest and furniture mart in Hickory, NC. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people This is the best hotel in Huntersville with the absolute best staff anywhere! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with all amenities! I stayed at hotel 10/12-10/14/2013. I was very impressed with the quality of my room and the comfort. The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was great, variety each day. Loved the cinnamon buns! I will most definitely stay there again, when I am in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great HIE I've become brand loyal to the IHG Hotel Group and Holiday Inn in particular. I've never been disappointed by one of their locations and this one is no exception. We stayed here on 9/24/13 before flying out to NYC and we had a pleasant stay. The king suite is very spacious and the room was quiet in spite of the close proximity to I-77. The price was very reasonable and the proximity to the CLT airport provided a nice balance between convenience and being able to minimize exposure to the Charlotte congestion. There are several restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food to places like Chili's, Outback, Bonefish, etc. I will be returning to this location at the end of next month and I expect my experience will be similarly pleasant. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, service just OK The rooms are very nice - more than I was expecting. I enjoyed the free Internet and the breakfast options were good - it was a pretty good deal. The staff wasn't rude, but I felt like they could have been friendlier and more welcoming when checking in and checking out. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stay here overnight on our way home from Hilton Head. The hotel was just off the I-77 - so location was perfect. Very affordable and the room was very nice. We will stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I only stayed for one night and arrived to the hotel before the check-in time. The girl at the front desk was super helpful and allowed me to check-in early. My room was nice and clean and I didn't hear any of the other guests staying around me. I was asked a couple of times how my room was and if there was anything that I could be helped with. Everyone was friendly and made me feel really comfortable! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect for HIE breakfast Nice property, surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to busy interstate. Only HIE I have stayed at that did not have biscuits and gravy for breakfast. Waffle and pancake griddle broke as well. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but rude staff............ I very much enjoyed my stay at this location. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was great! The only issue I had was the night clerk. I had a late check in around 10pm or so. The guy running the desk did not say "Hello" or "Welcome" . He just blurted "You checking in?"......."ID and Credit card" I mean really!?!?! I again engaged the clerk with my platinum rewards ID to make sure I was checked in correctly. What did I get?............"ID and Credit card" So the guy was not too friendly, but overall the stay went well! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Screen The only thing not clean that I could see was the TV screen. It was as smudged as my IPhone! It was only visible at an angle when the TV was off. No be problem though. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed, soft shower Have stayed here before with better memories. This time the pillows weren't right (although there were many of them), the shower was not robust enough and the scrambled eggs only resembled eggs. Something wrong with AC because every time it shifted to actual cooling, it did so in a loud and continuing manner. Didn't complain on site because I don't like to be negative to personnel in person. Thanks. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility Clean facility. High end furnishings. The only issue was the lady that gave me directions to the hotel told me to go through the Target parking lot. I drove behind the Target & got lost looking for the hotel. I was extremely frustrated & not in the mood to search for a hotel after a long day of driving. I was suppose pass the Target (on my right) then go thru the parking lot passing other stores -I think Lowes-on my right. I just wish she made the direction more clear & my experience would have been Excellent. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great service. One of the BETTER Holiday Inn Express. The price was right. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay This was a one night stay for us on our trip back from FL...we checked in around 9pm. FYI this hotel does not have rooms with 2 double beds so we had to get a room with a king and a couch bed. Linens in bags in closet. Opened them up and they were dirty. Hair all over them. Called the front desk and they brought us clean ones...daughter ended up sleeping on unopened couch since mattress cover was dirty as well. Breakfast the next morning was good. Nice choices and pleasant people. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired from the road - stay here Pleasant staff make you feel welcome, quiet room makes you sleep wonderfully and get back on the road early and well rested. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this HI Express was very accomodating and greatly appreciated. My experience from check-in to check-out was very positive. :-) However, I do wish this hotel offered a variety of room types, not just king suites. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room. HDTV. Great Service! Stay was great and very relaxing hotel. Wonderful location close to food and highway. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort to the Max Our room was bigger and roomier than anticipated. Everything was clean and new looking. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Predictably Good Stay Staying at any HIE is great because it's always predictable. Comfortable beds, relatively quiet halls, wifi, all the basics of a decent hotel stay. This location was no exception. The staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The free pretzels/goldfish offered for Rewards Club members made me chuckle. Thoughtful, and good to know they think of the little things, but nothing that I would've been heartbroken had it not been offered. Room was very clean, and linens were provided for the pullout sofa so my younger brother could stay in the same room. He did remark, however, that the mattress on the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. But we weren't charged for a 3rd person, and it's a sofa bed so expectations weren't that high. The king bed was very comfortable for my wife & me. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic, and the Bath & Body Works soap was a nice touch to her. The facilities all-around were very clean. My rating on value is a "3", not because it's bad, but just very average for the price range and amenities, but nothing that makes it stand out from other brands in the same price range. My only complaint is with the breakfast. Available every day is sausage gravy & biscuits, eggs (from a carton), sausage, cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt...and what we were most looking forward to...fresh pancakes. We made it downstairs to breakfast at 9am (breakfast closes at 10), and discovered there were no pancakes. Plenty of other choices to meet our appetites, but the highlight item on their breakfast buffet was not available. The reason? They simply didn't have any batter. A slight oversight in planning by the kitchen management, but very forgivable. Fresh fruit would be a nice, healthy option as well. I gave it a "3" for no pancakes, but had plenty of other options. We will certainly stay here again next time we're in town. It is predictable in every good way. I've never been dissatisfied with a stay at HIE. Hopefully next time, they'll have pancakes. ;) July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great value Rooms were very nicely decorated and well appointed! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise After a 13 hour travel day we were surprised to be invited to a manager's reception at check-in. The buffet included an adult beverage, pasta, pizza and salad from a local Italian establishment. Hit the spot...and we did not have to leave the hotel until after the complimentary breakfast in the morning....Lucky us!! Close to highway exit but a little difficult to find...sort of hidden... even when following signs....easy access back on to highway. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI Express Ever I stay in a lot of HIE when I travel. It is actually my choice of hotels so I really try hard to stay. The hotel staff did not clean my room on Saturday. The staff at the desk, when you could locate someone acted if they did not care at all my room was not cleaned. I was given the name and number of the manager to call on Monday. I did call the manager on Monday who was more concerned about offering me 5000 points and a free night later at the hotel instead of understanding my concerns. She offered a free night without giving me anything in writing that would back up the free night offer. The staff and manager were more concerned about if I left a do not disturb sign on my door and after telling them I did not, they had to go check the paperwork of the housekeeping staff to see if I was telling them the truth. This hotel staff and management are a joke. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind. Room was good, however, we could not open any windows to let fresh air in. Great location, close to major shopping center and highways. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay here...and would stay again The staff is very welcoming and friendly. They make you feel that they are there to help you. Room was very clean (both times I've stayed). Breakfast was great and the hotel overall is very clean and up to date. Would recommend to anyone. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We took our boys away for a weekend getaway and they had a blast. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean loved the business after hours on Tues and Weds. Thank you for making it easy to relax June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and many extras We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay - the value was awesome, and the breakfast was very enjoyable. We will stay here again when we are back in the area. I will also say that our experience at this Holiday Inn express will put this hotel chain at the top of our list when traveling. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Location In town for nieces graduation and getting together with family. Close to everything; family, restaurant's, downtown Charlotte and entertainment. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My two young children and I stayed overnight and got a wonderful deal on the room via the hotel's web site. The service was good, the hotel was clean and the location great. The setting makes you feel like you're away from it all but you're actually very close to anything you need. We had to leave before breakfast so can't review that. But this was a great place for comfort and affordability. There is a pool but it's small -- 5 ft max. But for someone with children, it's actually perfect! June 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading