• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 pounds. Pet Fee 25.00 per stay for a standard room and 50.00 for suites not to exceed 7 days. If more than 2 dogs 50.00 for standard and 75.00 for suites per stay. We only have a certain amount of pet rooms available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Penske Racing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
PIT Indoor Kart Track
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Mooresville (Race City USA)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is a self parking lot with 3 Handicap parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with
View More

Stay Comfortable in Mooresville at Our Hotel's Property

Situated in "Race City USA" and just minutes from the sparkling waters of Lake Norman, our hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express® Mooresville - Lake Norman hotel provides everything you need from excellent amenities like free Wi-Fi access to such comfortable features as triple-sheeted bedding. If you're in town on business, you'll be happy to know that we have a Business Center with copy, and print capabilities. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people. In addition, Lowe's Corporate, Lowe's Planogram, NASCAR Technical Institute and Freightliner are all near our hotel's location in Mooresville, NC. Racing fans find themselves surrounded by exciting attractions like the Memory Lane Motorsports & Historical Automotive Museum and the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame. To enjoy the beautiful surroundings, hop on a Queen's Landing Cruise or take a trip to Lake Norman State Park. Our hotel's close to Carrigan Farms and Lazy 5 Ranch, too. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take a dip in the outdoor pool. You can start your morning with a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center, and then join us for the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and benefit from all the perks of our convenient hotel's location in Mooresville, NC!
View Less
Features
Our Mooresville hotel's right off I-77, providing quick access to businesses around the Charlotte Metro area. We're also within two miles of 35 restaurants and only a few minutes from Lake Norman.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great service. One of the BETTER Holiday Inn Express. The price was right. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay This was a one night stay for us on our trip back from FL...we checked in around 9pm. FYI this hotel does not have rooms with 2 double beds so we had to get a room with a king and a couch bed. Linens in bags in closet. Opened them up and they were dirty. Hair all over them. Called the front desk and they brought us clean ones...daughter ended up sleeping on unopened couch since mattress cover was dirty as well. Breakfast the next morning was good. Nice choices and pleasant people. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired from the road - stay here Pleasant staff make you feel welcome, quiet room makes you sleep wonderfully and get back on the road early and well rested. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this HI Express was very accomodating and greatly appreciated. My experience from check-in to check-out was very positive. :-) However, I do wish this hotel offered a variety of room types, not just king suites. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room. HDTV. Great Service! Stay was great and very relaxing hotel. Wonderful location close to food and highway. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort to the Max Our room was bigger and roomier than anticipated. Everything was clean and new looking. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Predictably Good Stay Staying at any HIE is great because it's always predictable. Comfortable beds, relatively quiet halls, wifi, all the basics of a decent hotel stay. This location was no exception. The staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The free pretzels/goldfish offered for Rewards Club members made me chuckle. Thoughtful, and good to know they think of the little things, but nothing that I would've been heartbroken had it not been offered. Room was very clean, and linens were provided for the pullout sofa so my younger brother could stay in the same room. He did remark, however, that the mattress on the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. But we weren't charged for a 3rd person, and it's a sofa bed so expectations weren't that high. The king bed was very comfortable for my wife & me. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic, and the Bath & Body Works soap was a nice touch to her. The facilities all-around were very clean. My rating on value is a "3", not because it's bad, but just very average for the price range and amenities, but nothing that makes it stand out from other brands in the same price range. My only complaint is with the breakfast. Available every day is sausage gravy & biscuits, eggs (from a carton), sausage, cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt...and what we were most looking forward to...fresh pancakes. We made it downstairs to breakfast at 9am (breakfast closes at 10), and discovered there were no pancakes. Plenty of other choices to meet our appetites, but the highlight item on their breakfast buffet was not available. The reason? They simply didn't have any batter. A slight oversight in planning by the kitchen management, but very forgivable. Fresh fruit would be a nice, healthy option as well. I gave it a "3" for no pancakes, but had plenty of other options. We will certainly stay here again next time we're in town. It is predictable in every good way. I've never been dissatisfied with a stay at HIE. Hopefully next time, they'll have pancakes. ;) July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great value Rooms were very nicely decorated and well appointed! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise After a 13 hour travel day we were surprised to be invited to a manager's reception at check-in. The buffet included an adult beverage, pasta, pizza and salad from a local Italian establishment. Hit the spot...and we did not have to leave the hotel until after the complimentary breakfast in the morning....Lucky us!! Close to highway exit but a little difficult to find...sort of hidden... even when following signs....easy access back on to highway. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI Express Ever I stay in a lot of HIE when I travel. It is actually my choice of hotels so I really try hard to stay. The hotel staff did not clean my room on Saturday. The staff at the desk, when you could locate someone acted if they did not care at all my room was not cleaned. I was given the name and number of the manager to call on Monday. I did call the manager on Monday who was more concerned about offering me 5000 points and a free night later at the hotel instead of understanding my concerns. She offered a free night without giving me anything in writing that would back up the free night offer. The staff and manager were more concerned about if I left a do not disturb sign on my door and after telling them I did not, they had to go check the paperwork of the housekeeping staff to see if I was telling them the truth. This hotel staff and management are a joke. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind. Room was good, however, we could not open any windows to let fresh air in. Great location, close to major shopping center and highways. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay here...and would stay again The staff is very welcoming and friendly. They make you feel that they are there to help you. Room was very clean (both times I've stayed). Breakfast was great and the hotel overall is very clean and up to date. Would recommend to anyone. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We took our boys away for a weekend getaway and they had a blast. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean loved the business after hours on Tues and Weds. Thank you for making it easy to relax June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and many extras We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay - the value was awesome, and the breakfast was very enjoyable. We will stay here again when we are back in the area. I will also say that our experience at this Holiday Inn express will put this hotel chain at the top of our list when traveling. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Location In town for nieces graduation and getting together with family. Close to everything; family, restaurant's, downtown Charlotte and entertainment. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My two young children and I stayed overnight and got a wonderful deal on the room via the hotel's web site. The service was good, the hotel was clean and the location great. The setting makes you feel like you're away from it all but you're actually very close to anything you need. We had to leave before breakfast so can't review that. But this was a great place for comfort and affordability. There is a pool but it's small -- 5 ft max. But for someone with children, it's actually perfect! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We were warmly greeted upon our early arrival and given our choice of floors for our room. When we entered our room we found it was a suite at the same price as the king size bed room we had reserved. We were in town for our granddaughter's graduation and it was quiet when we came back evenings to relax and sleep. Room was VERY clean. Linens were fresh every day. Breakfast was good and lots of it. It was a great overall experience and we would not hesitate to stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and room Enjoyed our stay in Huntersville.... It was nice to relax after being on the road.... June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The room was large and laid out well. Plenty of room to spread out and work. Rosa was very friendly and helpful--from restaurant recommendations to helping with a fax. Always nice to get the Priority Club drink and snack--does not happen everywhere I stay! Now that I know how to find my way to this hidden location, I will stay here again, and hope that Rosa is at the front desk. . June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn! We stay at this Holiday Inn Express often and we are never disappointed. We always have a clean comfortable room and the staff is always pleasant. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased I would recommend this place,Me my wife had brought our 9 year old granddaughter to huntersville for a bowling tournament,Staff was very nice and helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! Clean,and friendly staff. They went far and beyond to make us feel at home. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor management/housekeeping I stay at a lot of HIEX hotels and I have stayed at this hotel before and had better experiences. My wife and I left the hotel at 10am on Sunday morning and returned at 8pm and the room had not been cleaned. I called the desk and was told it was too late to do anything about it but if I came down to the desk she would give me a new set of towels [not I will bring you a set of towels]. i went down to the desk and retrieved the towels but felt that there should have been an adjustment to my bill and there was not. In addition, the room was generally clean although the cord for the hair dryer should have been replaced a while ago as it was stretched way out of shape and it took a while to get all the knots out of it before it could be used. Seems like a well trained housekeeping staff would have noticed this and got it replaced. On leaving the next morning I noticed the housekeepers were cleaning rooms while watching TV, probably too distracted to notice problems. Also I had to wait 5 mins at an empty front desk before I could check out. The front desk shouldnt go unattended that long. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The breakfast was so so, nothing special, juice watered down, not real juice, variety of items was less than average, nothing special. But the coffee was good, so that made up for everything else. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful King Suite Enjoyed the couch from which we could comfortably relax after our long drive from Florida and watch the large HD TV. Also appreciated the separate lighted vanity area adjacent to the bathroom as well as the mini-kitchen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Did not utilize but noticed that kitchenware is available from the front desk and appreciated that feature. Easy on and off the highway. Plenty of nearby dining choices. One of our favorite Holiday Inn Express stays, and we have had many! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This is a brand new hotel . Defiantly would stay here again . have stayed in many H inn Ex , this ranks among the best facility . April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & GREAT Staff I have stayed at this property two different times for 4 days each visit. The property is very clean and the rooms were very relaxing. The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping and interstate access. I was verrrrry impressed and will certainly be staying here again in the future. The staff was most helpful and always eager to please their guests. If I could, I would give this property a 12 rating out of a 1-10 scale. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very comfortable accomodations. Good breakfast and coffee. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Location is convenient to several good shopping areas. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disregard the "Not Bad, but Probably Won't Stay Here Again" review I am sorry, but it wasn't until I hit submit that I realized I was reviewing the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at last week in North Carolina instead of the one I stayed at this past Tuesday night. I had no issues with the Holiday Inn Express in Huntersville and would stay there again. April 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light
Select to close.
Welcome to Mooresville NC Our Hotel Shines in the Light Welcome  This is Where Comfort, Smiles and Caring Await Hotel Lobby..Sit and enjoy our relaxing new look Our Racing Themed Lobby Awaits Welcome..We Await Your Arrival BE Smart, STAY Smart! Welcome to Race City USA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading