Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fur Friendly! While traveling back and forth several times this summer to the New Bern area, due my teenage son's employment as a camp counselor in the area, we happened across Holiday Inn Express because we wanted to bring our dog along to say goodbye, mid-summer reaquaintance, and pick-up. Most of our time was spent in Havelock Holiday Inn Express, but this last time, due to booking problems, we chose Morehead City. I think we may have gotten the last room! So far, I can say nothing bad about the experience. The hotel was clean and fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful and made us and our fur baby feel right at home! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and I was awakened to the smell of cooking bacon (our room was just down the hall from the dining area). That might not be a good thing for some, but for me (and especially puppy) the smell of bacon in the morning means a happy rest of the day! LOL! Definitely would stay again and recommend it for anyone travelling with or without pets! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual experience Will still refer folks to holiday inn express but was very disappointed in the "suite" experience! We traveled with a 3mo old and expected more privacy for the mom and babe! We would've done better to get 2 single rooms for the cost of this 1 suite! Always clean and great staff!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast in town! Everything about our stay was great! The beds and pillows were as comfortable as they could be (next to your own) and the breakfast was fantastic! The breakfast attendants were so friendly and the front desk clerks were more than helpful!! This hotel is in a great location near shopping, restaurants, etc and Atlantic Beach is just a short drive away. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details are important I stayed at this hotel, because I went fishing. There were cheaper hotels, in the area I looked at, but I was worried about cleanliness issues. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and was very impressed with my stay, so I chose this hotel. I was worried about their star rating, because it was low. The other Expresses I stayed at had higher star ratings. The hotel was very clean and had a lot of parking. The staff was very nice and helpful, but details are very important. When I checked the woman at the front desk was already waiting on me, which made the process quick and painless. When I got in my room (224) I found the television was not working, so I went back to the front desk and informed the clerk. She explained to me what I had to do to fix the problem, and i did it, but the television still did not work. She came to the room and tried to fix the it, but couldn't, so I was given another room. I now had to transfer all my belongings to another room (204). The clerk brought me a cart so I could do it, which helped.In the second room everything went well the rest of the night. The next day after fishing I returned to my room to now find my keys were not working. I went to the front desk and informed the clerk and she said the reason was that my room mate had my keys changed. This worried me very much, because I was alone. Now I was expecting to get back in my room and find all my belongings gone. The clerk looked into the problem and resolved the issue. I got back to my room and all was fine, everything was still in there. What a relief. There was other little things about the room I found to be out of place, like the shower curtain liner was hanging off. In the room there was a sign that said "If there was anything wrong with the room they would make it right by reimbursement". I was not offered anything, but also I didn't ask. I would stay at this hotel again. I also found out the reasons their star rating was as low as it was. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet room I enjoyed my stay it was a beautiful corner room that had a quiet hallway (maybe because it was in the corner). Customer service was great but they can start to clean the room a bit early so make sure you're going to get an early start to your day! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Excellent clean rooms and common areas" We stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is very clean. The lobby entrance was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. The room was also clean and the bathroom was large with lots of towels and amenities like shampoo, conditioner and lotions.The room was quiet also. Breakfast was good also. They had eggs, sausages and different types of breads and muffins with some fruits and different types of yogurts and cereals. Except they has FOX NEWS on in the breakfast area the 2nd day. That was the only bad experience of the stay. When we came back from a day at the beach the room was clean and beds made with more fresh towels also Pool was small but it was nice to take a dip in. Fitness Center had a bike, treadmill and Elliptical. It could have had a few more free wts. But it was good for me to use in the morning.i. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Liked the mattress. Also liked the availability of the refrigerator, microwave and iron in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I have stayed in this hotel since it opened and it seems to be going downhill fast. the halls and carpets smell like mildew and overall looks dirty.the ceiling in bathroom needs painting. overall room is not very appealing and I probably will not be staying there anymore lobby is also not very well kept July 31, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>