Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fur Friendly! While traveling back and forth several times this summer to the New Bern area, due my teenage son's employment as a camp counselor in the area, we happened across Holiday Inn Express because we wanted to bring our dog along to say goodbye, mid-summer reaquaintance, and pick-up. Most of our time was spent in Havelock Holiday Inn Express, but this last time, due to booking problems, we chose Morehead City. I think we may have gotten the last room! So far, I can say nothing bad about the experience. The hotel was clean and fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful and made us and our fur baby feel right at home! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and I was awakened to the smell of cooking bacon (our room was just down the hall from the dining area). That might not be a good thing for some, but for me (and especially puppy) the smell of bacon in the morning means a happy rest of the day! LOL! Definitely would stay again and recommend it for anyone travelling with or without pets! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual experience Will still refer folks to holiday inn express but was very disappointed in the "suite" experience! We traveled with a 3mo old and expected more privacy for the mom and babe! We would've done better to get 2 single rooms for the cost of this 1 suite! Always clean and great staff!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast in town! Everything about our stay was great! The beds and pillows were as comfortable as they could be (next to your own) and the breakfast was fantastic! The breakfast attendants were so friendly and the front desk clerks were more than helpful!! This hotel is in a great location near shopping, restaurants, etc and Atlantic Beach is just a short drive away. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details are important I stayed at this hotel, because I went fishing. There were cheaper hotels, in the area I looked at, but I was worried about cleanliness issues. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and was very impressed with my stay, so I chose this hotel. I was worried about their star rating, because it was low. The other Expresses I stayed at had higher star ratings. The hotel was very clean and had a lot of parking. The staff was very nice and helpful, but details are very important. When I checked the woman at the front desk was already waiting on me, which made the process quick and painless. When I got in my room (224) I found the television was not working, so I went back to the front desk and informed the clerk. She explained to me what I had to do to fix the problem, and i did it, but the television still did not work. She came to the room and tried to fix the it, but couldn't, so I was given another room. I now had to transfer all my belongings to another room (204). The clerk brought me a cart so I could do it, which helped.In the second room everything went well the rest of the night. The next day after fishing I returned to my room to now find my keys were not working. I went to the front desk and informed the clerk and she said the reason was that my room mate had my keys changed. This worried me very much, because I was alone. Now I was expecting to get back in my room and find all my belongings gone. The clerk looked into the problem and resolved the issue. I got back to my room and all was fine, everything was still in there. What a relief. There was other little things about the room I found to be out of place, like the shower curtain liner was hanging off. In the room there was a sign that said "If there was anything wrong with the room they would make it right by reimbursement". I was not offered anything, but also I didn't ask. I would stay at this hotel again. I also found out the reasons their star rating was as low as it was. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet room I enjoyed my stay it was a beautiful corner room that had a quiet hallway (maybe because it was in the corner). Customer service was great but they can start to clean the room a bit early so make sure you're going to get an early start to your day! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Excellent clean rooms and common areas" We stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is very clean. The lobby entrance was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. The room was also clean and the bathroom was large with lots of towels and amenities like shampoo, conditioner and lotions.The room was quiet also. Breakfast was good also. They had eggs, sausages and different types of breads and muffins with some fruits and different types of yogurts and cereals. Except they has FOX NEWS on in the breakfast area the 2nd day. That was the only bad experience of the stay. When we came back from a day at the beach the room was clean and beds made with more fresh towels also Pool was small but it was nice to take a dip in. Fitness Center had a bike, treadmill and Elliptical. It could have had a few more free wts. But it was good for me to use in the morning.i. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Liked the mattress. Also liked the availability of the refrigerator, microwave and iron in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I have stayed in this hotel since it opened and it seems to be going downhill fast. the halls and carpets smell like mildew and overall looks dirty.the ceiling in bathroom needs painting. overall room is not very appealing and I probably will not be staying there anymore lobby is also not very well kept July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nothing but great overall service .......Love it ,love it , love it will love to stay at any Holiday Express INN, in the near future, July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Reservations were handled flawlessly. The property is well located, well maintained, clean and modern. The real strength of this hotel is the staff. Well trained and helpful, of course, but especially their attitude. This hotel has a lot going for it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast A very nice hotel and great breakfast. The breakfast staff even brought out fresh pineapple for guests. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning personnel stole my belt Not used to make this type of accusations but in this case, I'm 100% sure. Staff, including manager, did not do anything about it. Have stayed in this hotel often in the past without problems but latest stay will make me look somewhere else to stay at while at Morehead City July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did you think service and comfort was dead Well it isn't. Because of Hurricane Arthur, I had to stay at 3 different Holliday Inn Expresses in 4 days . Every one I stayed at was the same , very curtious, friendly, excellent breafast, excellent rooms and very clean. All of this is wonderful and would make me want to stay at a HIE but the people were not just polite and friendly, they actually cared about you.This is unheard of in a normsl motel. It puts them a cut above everyone else. Want a great travel partner travel Holiday Inn Express. As A result I took my grandchildren to the beach and where did I stay , Guess. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Nice hotel, BUT only has one elevator to service all the rooms. There is also a shortage of tables in the breakfast area especially if the hotel is full. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Overall good. Bathroom door would not close properly, internet slow at pool and kids could not swim the we departed due to problem with pool which had them upset. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best staff my daughter and i took a road trip to discover the east coast beaches. while staying at the Holiday Inn we experienced the greatest staff. Everything about the Hotel was very pleasant, but the staff made it the best. Lauren was the greatest. I would recommend this stay for everyone. Great area. Great Hotel. we had our kitten with us, it was her first trip. Fwuffy loved the Holiday Inn:) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Members of staff were professional friendly and made me feel like I was at home! They were helpful in giving directions to local attractions and greeted me each time I entered and exited the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff We recently stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was very polite and helpful. Our TV was not changing channels when we arrived and someone from the front desk came up right away and fixed the problem. The breakfast offered a great variety from cereal and instant oatmeal to eggs, bacon, sticky buns, pancakes and many more items. The rooms were spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. The only complaint of the whole visit was that there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall, we were very satisfied and plan on returning again next year. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great service great customer service. the room was clean and the hotel was secure. Breakfast was good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Extraordinary I was very impressed with the front desk staff (especially Sam who was extraordinary). She was friendly and helpful...everything you expect from the service industry. I rated room cleanliness poor because our room was not cleaned one day. I was also disappointed that the laundry facilities were not working. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Everything was in order, i have stayed there on multiple occassions. The staff were very attentative to our needs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay My family lives in Morehead City and I've been visiting there all my life. I've stayed at other hotels and with family members on these visits. There aren't enough stars to describe my stay at this facility. Comfort: The bed was so soft I sept an average of 2 hours later than I usually do -- my internal clock was put in vacation mode because of the comfort level. There is no such thing as too many pillows for me, the 4 big fluffy ones on the bed were like heaven. Breakfast: Be sure to try the automatic pancake maker! Fun Stuff!! The variety was incredible. I expected cereal, fruit and coffee. Schedule breakfast into your itinerary every day you stay here. Staff and Service: From the front desk to the lady who refilled the breakfast items, to the housekeeping staff -- these folks personify Southern Hospitality. Value: You can't put a price on this type of service. You definitely want to spend the money to ensure the level of professionalism that makes for a wonderful vacation. Be sure to try the local eateries (El's Drive Inn and Smithfield Chicken June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased with cleanliness of room and bath had to mop bathroom floor and it was very dirty. wash cloth was black after cleaning. hotel staff offered to discount room, but discount did not appear on check out bill, had to then explain all over again to morning staff who did discount the room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What Holiday Inn is Supposed to Be I was in Morehead City for the 9th annual Military Appreciation Day. What a pleasant surprise when I arrived at the Holiday Inn for the evening. This hotel is what Holiday Inn is supposed to be like! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was A-1 and as friendly as can be ... there were plenty of smiles to go around. The room was comfortable and quiet and I was able to get two great nights of sleep and rest. The breakfast was the standard fare for Holiday Inn but it was at least warm and tasty and got me off to the day's festivities with a full belly. The only thing I would like to see changed would be more tables in the seating area. Instead of more tables/chairs, they installed a big eating bar in the middle of the room. Still at the times I went down to breakfast, I was still able to get a table for breakfast. Thank you to the staff for making my stay enjoyable. Rah! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to 2nd shift desk clerk ruined my vacation The clock in my room did not work and I intentionally left my cell phone at home so that I would have a relaxing vacation which was ruined by your staff's indecorous behavior. I did not dare want to ruffle anyone's feather's by asking for a replacement alarm clock ..... God forbid that she roll her eyes at me and think I was born on Noah's Ark because I didn't have an i- phone ... which I do. Also the light bulb on the right hand side of the lamp next to the bed is burnt out. I left the housekeeper a note. Hopefully the items have been repaired and the next guest will have a better experience than I did. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable From the moment you walk into the lobby you will understand why people are sitting around talking and relaxing. The staff is kind and helpful and not too busy to tell you where the best seafood can be found (and they would be right). There is no shortage of hotels in the area and none with the staff as helpful and kind as these. Whether you want to check in and go to your room and be left alone or come down and have a conversation with a fellow traveler, you will feel comfortable here... Tim June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! We experienced some issues when we first arrived but the staff was ready to accommodate our requests and make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is close to everything and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great get away! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, etc The members of the staff we met were all courteous and professional, and personable and satisfactorily addressed every request. The hotel needs somebody to review the quality of housekeeping. I had to point out that the floor of the elevator had not been cleaned for at least 3 days. (Same grease, same boot prints.) this was shared with front desk staff and immediately addressed. The jet tub in our bathroom needed to be cleaned on arrival. This is something we did to be sure it was done properly. We also wiped down all the fixtures. The bathroom floor was sticky which suggests it was being swept or or only dusted using a sticky roller. Fitness room needs to have individual wipes for wiping down the equipment after (& before) use. I used a dampened towel to wipe down handles before using the equipment and was surprised at what came off. This was shared with front desk staff. All that said, I would still recommend this hotel. The location is convenient, the staff nice, and despite the issues above the facility is in good shape. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Capt747 The Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City is definitely my #1 choice. I have traveled all over the world during my working years and have found it rare to find such a bargin as I find here. The staff is ourtstanding and treat you like family. They try their best to make you feel at home. No request is to small or large. I have stayed there numerous time and will continue to do so when I go there. They always remember me. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Week The staff was great. Everyone was polite and very helpful. Tried to make the most of a very bad situation. An overzealous plumber flooded the third floor. Had to shift rooms that day. Staff was great. No hot water the next day. Made getting ready for a business meeting much more challenging. Again the staff did the best they could. Seemed to be popular destination for pre-teen travel groups. The staff did a great job keeping the food out in the middle of a young person swarm every morning. Fitness room is in need of some upgrading. If you come bring some clothes to run outside. April 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>