Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and it's one of the most pleasurable experiences I've had at a hotel. The staff was overly nice and the facilities were top notch. I will be staying here again in the future. Keep up the good work!! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by JimV Welcome points.... If you don't make them do it when you check in and remind them again you won't get you points September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Terrible breakfast Really close to the beach without having to pay beach price. Comfy bed. Not the greatest of views (see the busy roads) but it was just a place to sleep. You couldn't hear the outside noise though so that's good. The breakfast is terrible. I highly encourage you to buy breakfast instead. I thought that the second day would be better. NOPE. Overall, I would stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Clean Good hotel and location. Very clean and staff very professional! August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff great mold in ceiling 103 I stay in this motel every month staff great I think this is a 3 star motel August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, great location, and friendly staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed at this hotel several times since it was first opened. Over this period there has been a noticeable decline in the general condition of the rooms and furnishings. On this last visit the Wi-Fii service was terrible. One evening I repeatedly called the front desk in an attempt to find why it was not working, but no one ever answered. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fur Friendly! While traveling back and forth several times this summer to the New Bern area, due my teenage son's employment as a camp counselor in the area, we happened across Holiday Inn Express because we wanted to bring our dog along to say goodbye, mid-summer reaquaintance, and pick-up. Most of our time was spent in Havelock Holiday Inn Express, but this last time, due to booking problems, we chose Morehead City. I think we may have gotten the last room! So far, I can say nothing bad about the experience. The hotel was clean and fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful and made us and our fur baby feel right at home! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and I was awakened to the smell of cooking bacon (our room was just down the hall from the dining area). That might not be a good thing for some, but for me (and especially puppy) the smell of bacon in the morning means a happy rest of the day! LOL! Definitely would stay again and recommend it for anyone travelling with or without pets! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual experience Will still refer folks to holiday inn express but was very disappointed in the "suite" experience! We traveled with a 3mo old and expected more privacy for the mom and babe! We would've done better to get 2 single rooms for the cost of this 1 suite! Always clean and great staff!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast in town! Everything about our stay was great! The beds and pillows were as comfortable as they could be (next to your own) and the breakfast was fantastic! The breakfast attendants were so friendly and the front desk clerks were more than helpful!! This hotel is in a great location near shopping, restaurants, etc and Atlantic Beach is just a short drive away. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details are important I stayed at this hotel, because I went fishing. There were cheaper hotels, in the area I looked at, but I was worried about cleanliness issues. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and was very impressed with my stay, so I chose this hotel. I was worried about their star rating, because it was low. The other Expresses I stayed at had higher star ratings. The hotel was very clean and had a lot of parking. The staff was very nice and helpful, but details are very important. When I checked the woman at the front desk was already waiting on me, which made the process quick and painless. When I got in my room (224) I found the television was not working, so I went back to the front desk and informed the clerk. She explained to me what I had to do to fix the problem, and i did it, but the television still did not work. She came to the room and tried to fix the it, but couldn't, so I was given another room. I now had to transfer all my belongings to another room (204). The clerk brought me a cart so I could do it, which helped.In the second room everything went well the rest of the night. The next day after fishing I returned to my room to now find my keys were not working. I went to the front desk and informed the clerk and she said the reason was that my room mate had my keys changed. This worried me very much, because I was alone. Now I was expecting to get back in my room and find all my belongings gone. The clerk looked into the problem and resolved the issue. I got back to my room and all was fine, everything was still in there. What a relief. There was other little things about the room I found to be out of place, like the shower curtain liner was hanging off. In the room there was a sign that said "If there was anything wrong with the room they would make it right by reimbursement". I was not offered anything, but also I didn't ask. I would stay at this hotel again. I also found out the reasons their star rating was as low as it was. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet room I enjoyed my stay it was a beautiful corner room that had a quiet hallway (maybe because it was in the corner). Customer service was great but they can start to clean the room a bit early so make sure you're going to get an early start to your day! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Excellent clean rooms and common areas" We stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is very clean. The lobby entrance was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. The room was also clean and the bathroom was large with lots of towels and amenities like shampoo, conditioner and lotions.The room was quiet also. Breakfast was good also. They had eggs, sausages and different types of breads and muffins with some fruits and different types of yogurts and cereals. Except they has FOX NEWS on in the breakfast area the 2nd day. That was the only bad experience of the stay. When we came back from a day at the beach the room was clean and beds made with more fresh towels also Pool was small but it was nice to take a dip in. Fitness Center had a bike, treadmill and Elliptical. It could have had a few more free wts. But it was good for me to use in the morning.i. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Liked the mattress. Also liked the availability of the refrigerator, microwave and iron in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I have stayed in this hotel since it opened and it seems to be going downhill fast. the halls and carpets smell like mildew and overall looks dirty.the ceiling in bathroom needs painting. overall room is not very appealing and I probably will not be staying there anymore lobby is also not very well kept July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nothing but great overall service .......Love it ,love it , love it will love to stay at any Holiday Express INN, in the near future, July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Reservations were handled flawlessly. The property is well located, well maintained, clean and modern. The real strength of this hotel is the staff. Well trained and helpful, of course, but especially their attitude. This hotel has a lot going for it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast A very nice hotel and great breakfast. The breakfast staff even brought out fresh pineapple for guests. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning personnel stole my belt Not used to make this type of accusations but in this case, I'm 100% sure. Staff, including manager, did not do anything about it. Have stayed in this hotel often in the past without problems but latest stay will make me look somewhere else to stay at while at Morehead City July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did you think service and comfort was dead Well it isn't. Because of Hurricane Arthur, I had to stay at 3 different Holliday Inn Expresses in 4 days . Every one I stayed at was the same , very curtious, friendly, excellent breafast, excellent rooms and very clean. All of this is wonderful and would make me want to stay at a HIE but the people were not just polite and friendly, they actually cared about you.This is unheard of in a normsl motel. It puts them a cut above everyone else. Want a great travel partner travel Holiday Inn Express. As A result I took my grandchildren to the beach and where did I stay , Guess. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Nice hotel, BUT only has one elevator to service all the rooms. There is also a shortage of tables in the breakfast area especially if the hotel is full. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Overall good. Bathroom door would not close properly, internet slow at pool and kids could not swim the we departed due to problem with pool which had them upset. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best staff my daughter and i took a road trip to discover the east coast beaches. while staying at the Holiday Inn we experienced the greatest staff. Everything about the Hotel was very pleasant, but the staff made it the best. Lauren was the greatest. I would recommend this stay for everyone. Great area. Great Hotel. we had our kitten with us, it was her first trip. Fwuffy loved the Holiday Inn:) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Members of staff were professional friendly and made me feel like I was at home! They were helpful in giving directions to local attractions and greeted me each time I entered and exited the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff We recently stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was very polite and helpful. Our TV was not changing channels when we arrived and someone from the front desk came up right away and fixed the problem. The breakfast offered a great variety from cereal and instant oatmeal to eggs, bacon, sticky buns, pancakes and many more items. The rooms were spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. The only complaint of the whole visit was that there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall, we were very satisfied and plan on returning again next year. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great service great customer service. the room was clean and the hotel was secure. Breakfast was good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Extraordinary I was very impressed with the front desk staff (especially Sam who was extraordinary). She was friendly and helpful...everything you expect from the service industry. I rated room cleanliness poor because our room was not cleaned one day. I was also disappointed that the laundry facilities were not working. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Everything was in order, i have stayed there on multiple occassions. The staff were very attentative to our needs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay My family lives in Morehead City and I've been visiting there all my life. I've stayed at other hotels and with family members on these visits. There aren't enough stars to describe my stay at this facility. Comfort: The bed was so soft I sept an average of 2 hours later than I usually do -- my internal clock was put in vacation mode because of the comfort level. There is no such thing as too many pillows for me, the 4 big fluffy ones on the bed were like heaven. Breakfast: Be sure to try the automatic pancake maker! Fun Stuff!! The variety was incredible. I expected cereal, fruit and coffee. Schedule breakfast into your itinerary every day you stay here. Staff and Service: From the front desk to the lady who refilled the breakfast items, to the housekeeping staff -- these folks personify Southern Hospitality. Value: You can't put a price on this type of service. You definitely want to spend the money to ensure the level of professionalism that makes for a wonderful vacation. Be sure to try the local eateries (El's Drive Inn and Smithfield Chicken June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased with cleanliness of room and bath had to mop bathroom floor and it was very dirty. wash cloth was black after cleaning. hotel staff offered to discount room, but discount did not appear on check out bill, had to then explain all over again to morning staff who did discount the room. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>