Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Extraordinary I was very impressed with the front desk staff (especially Sam who was extraordinary). She was friendly and helpful...everything you expect from the service industry. I rated room cleanliness poor because our room was not cleaned one day. I was also disappointed that the laundry facilities were not working. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Everything was in order, i have stayed there on multiple occassions. The staff were very attentative to our needs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay My family lives in Morehead City and I've been visiting there all my life. I've stayed at other hotels and with family members on these visits. There aren't enough stars to describe my stay at this facility. Comfort: The bed was so soft I sept an average of 2 hours later than I usually do -- my internal clock was put in vacation mode because of the comfort level. There is no such thing as too many pillows for me, the 4 big fluffy ones on the bed were like heaven. Breakfast: Be sure to try the automatic pancake maker! Fun Stuff!! The variety was incredible. I expected cereal, fruit and coffee. Schedule breakfast into your itinerary every day you stay here. Staff and Service: From the front desk to the lady who refilled the breakfast items, to the housekeeping staff -- these folks personify Southern Hospitality. Value: You can't put a price on this type of service. You definitely want to spend the money to ensure the level of professionalism that makes for a wonderful vacation. Be sure to try the local eateries (El's Drive Inn and Smithfield Chicken June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased with cleanliness of room and bath had to mop bathroom floor and it was very dirty. wash cloth was black after cleaning. hotel staff offered to discount room, but discount did not appear on check out bill, had to then explain all over again to morning staff who did discount the room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What Holiday Inn is Supposed to Be I was in Morehead City for the 9th annual Military Appreciation Day. What a pleasant surprise when I arrived at the Holiday Inn for the evening. This hotel is what Holiday Inn is supposed to be like! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was A-1 and as friendly as can be ... there were plenty of smiles to go around. The room was comfortable and quiet and I was able to get two great nights of sleep and rest. The breakfast was the standard fare for Holiday Inn but it was at least warm and tasty and got me off to the day's festivities with a full belly. The only thing I would like to see changed would be more tables in the seating area. Instead of more tables/chairs, they installed a big eating bar in the middle of the room. Still at the times I went down to breakfast, I was still able to get a table for breakfast. Thank you to the staff for making my stay enjoyable. Rah! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to 2nd shift desk clerk ruined my vacation The clock in my room did not work and I intentionally left my cell phone at home so that I would have a relaxing vacation which was ruined by your staff's indecorous behavior. I did not dare want to ruffle anyone's feather's by asking for a replacement alarm clock ..... God forbid that she roll her eyes at me and think I was born on Noah's Ark because I didn't have an i- phone ... which I do. Also the light bulb on the right hand side of the lamp next to the bed is burnt out. I left the housekeeper a note. Hopefully the items have been repaired and the next guest will have a better experience than I did. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable From the moment you walk into the lobby you will understand why people are sitting around talking and relaxing. The staff is kind and helpful and not too busy to tell you where the best seafood can be found (and they would be right). There is no shortage of hotels in the area and none with the staff as helpful and kind as these. Whether you want to check in and go to your room and be left alone or come down and have a conversation with a fellow traveler, you will feel comfortable here... Tim June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! We experienced some issues when we first arrived but the staff was ready to accommodate our requests and make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is close to everything and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great get away! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, etc The members of the staff we met were all courteous and professional, and personable and satisfactorily addressed every request. The hotel needs somebody to review the quality of housekeeping. I had to point out that the floor of the elevator had not been cleaned for at least 3 days. (Same grease, same boot prints.) this was shared with front desk staff and immediately addressed. The jet tub in our bathroom needed to be cleaned on arrival. This is something we did to be sure it was done properly. We also wiped down all the fixtures. The bathroom floor was sticky which suggests it was being swept or or only dusted using a sticky roller. Fitness room needs to have individual wipes for wiping down the equipment after (& before) use. I used a dampened towel to wipe down handles before using the equipment and was surprised at what came off. This was shared with front desk staff. All that said, I would still recommend this hotel. The location is convenient, the staff nice, and despite the issues above the facility is in good shape. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Capt747 The Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City is definitely my #1 choice. I have traveled all over the world during my working years and have found it rare to find such a bargin as I find here. The staff is ourtstanding and treat you like family. They try their best to make you feel at home. No request is to small or large. I have stayed there numerous time and will continue to do so when I go there. They always remember me. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Week The staff was great. Everyone was polite and very helpful. Tried to make the most of a very bad situation. An overzealous plumber flooded the third floor. Had to shift rooms that day. Staff was great. No hot water the next day. Made getting ready for a business meeting much more challenging. Again the staff did the best they could. Seemed to be popular destination for pre-teen travel groups. The staff did a great job keeping the food out in the middle of a young person swarm every morning. Fitness room is in need of some upgrading. If you come bring some clothes to run outside. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jimv5900 Stay at this hotel all of the time, Great Staff and Barb is great with the Breakfast. The only problem with the hotel is the Housekeeping staff..... during my stays at least one time during the week they short the room with towels. Fix the housekeeping and this Hotel would be the best... I stay at hotel 50 weeks a year. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time Warner on Demand is great I stayed at this hotel for over a month great place to stay... March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back We stopped in Morehead city on the way back from Myrtle Beach for a couple of days. We found the beach here great and the food in Morehead city and out on the island at Flipperz outstanding. A visit to the fort(Macon) is a must. Hotel was very nice and modern. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room I would have to say that the customer service at this hotel was EXCEPTIONAL!!!! The young ladies that helped us were so friendly. I would love to have people like them everywhere I go. Life would be so much more pleasant. My only complaint was that the beds we had were not up to par compared to other Holiday Inn's we have to stayed in before. But not enough that we wouldn't return. We WILL!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff friendly and helpful. Overall great hotel. The breakfast was great and the lady working was very kind. Thank you for a good experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Unit I always have a pleasant stay at this location. No complaints really. The only thing is this last time I stayed there, the AC's compressor made a really loud noise when it kicked in and it was difficult to block it out so I could sleep. I meant to tell the girl at the front desk so they could look in to it. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care! I experienced an exceptional Front Desk Employee on Saturday 3/8/14. Our car battery was dead when we went to leave. The Front Desk employee found jumper cables for us and pulled her car around to ours to assist in getting our car started. Can't remember her name but she went above and beyond to help us out. The only concern I have is that I left my iPhone Charger in my room. I called back and found out it had been discovered. I was told that someone would call me concerning getting the charger returned. It has been a week and I have not heard from anyone. Very disappointed about that. I travel a lot with work and stay at HI Express whenever possible. Being a Priority Member I expected a quicker response concerning the charger. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay nice stay quiet rooms very good experience i wiould stay there again the next time i'm in town March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair property Have stayed here before, not the best value in the area but overall consistent, used shampoo bottle left in room and manager personally went and got it and inspected the room, no follow up but it was corrected, nothing that really sets this property apart from other options, it has had some turnover and I would recommend it but not with a lot of fanfare February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morehead Holiday Inn Express I would recommend this motel to everyone. The staff is the greatest and make you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel & Excellent Staff In my 3 years of constant travel Serena was by far the best customer service rep I have ever dealt with. She was off the hook to all of us Corporate Lodging folks. Also the hotel was exceptionally nice. I look forward to being in this area again so I can stay here again. My only complaints would be the internet was a bit slow and the water pressure was not the greatest but those things are so minor in comparison to the awesome customer service and the niceness of the hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was clean and had nice stay. The staff were helpful in looking up a restaurant to eat at. Would recommend to anyone. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk associates award winning smile Greeted upon arrival with a smile & sincerity led to a great relaxing enviroment. Personally felt at home away from home as if distance family. Manager on duty was neat, well seasoned to welcome guest which adds to pleasantry knowing the hotel is in good hands. Inside the room finds: awesome photos on wall of wild horses & vast distant dreaming looking out to ocean & sky. From amenities to the welcoming nicely spread breakfast prepared by friendly hotel staff is A+. I would definitely stay each time I frequent the area. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to all Had a very good business stay. Breakfast was hot and good. Manager and his crew were top notch as to service and friendliness. They knew their customers needs and went out of their way to make one feel at home. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Extra towels are brought to you as requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JimV I stay at this hotel often and recommend it. The only issue I had during my stay this time was the NEW PILLOWS are the THE WORST I HAVE EVEN PUT MY HEAD ON. HAD A SORE NECK EVERY MORNING. The pillows are shaped like a rope not a pillow. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay over! Desk lady went out of her way to make sure our work team had a hot meal our last morning there. She prepared the meal early for us, as we all had to leave to report to our worksite at 6am! Delicious bacon, eggs, gravy biscuits and more. The room was very clean and comfortable and the refrigerator was actually cold and kept the groceries I brought from spoiling. Cleaning staff always pleasant and helpful. Just an exceptional place to stay! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great service My husband I recently stayed at the Morehead City location as a get away for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. I loved the room the staff was friendly and courteous. I have already recommended this location to several family members and friends. I look forward to a return stay in the future. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very impressed with this hotel! Great place to stay for the cost you're only ten minutes from anywhere and the staff lead us in the right direction all weekend! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service and great location We arrived before 3 and was told our room was ready. The front desk staff was exceptional. Later in the evening, I had a small problem getting the Jacuzzi bath to function. Called down to the front desk and Jasmine, the night manager, was up there in 5 minutes. She had it working in less than a minute..!!! Customer Service above and beyond. The Best Holiday Inn Express in the South...... January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>