Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back. My experience was great, beginning with the inviting way in which the front desk staff greeted me. It is very important to feel welcomed when you are staying at an hotel, and after a five hour car ride it was refreshing to encounter such friendliness. I also loved that the room and the bathroom was so clean and eye appealing. I got a good nights sleep and had a great breakfast the next day. I was impressed with the variety of items I had to choose from. I even tried turkey sausage for the first time , I liked it.. I had a great experience and I will stay again September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Morehead City NC. This is by far the best place to stay in Morehead City NC. And it is very convenient to all locations there. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Was a good visit , Bed was not comfortable, Staff was friendly, Breakfast was good as always, waitress at food area is always very nice September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We stayed for three nights while diving in the area. The location was close to the coast and in a very good area for eating and shopping. AND diving. The room was very clean and well kept, as were the lobby and common areas. The linens were crisp and didn't feel like they'd been slept in by thousands of people. There were plenty of towels and supplies in the bathroom and the temperature in the room was pleasant, not extremely cold or hot like I've experienced in other hotels. There was a nice desk (my husband had some work details to address) and the internet was easy to access and had a strong signal. No problems with the TV reception. The continental breakfast bar had the usual fare. I would have liked to see some bagels there (I MAY have missed them, but I don't know how), and perhaps some diet soda for those of us who don't drink milk or juice. The only negative things: * There were no towel rods in the bathroom, so we couldn't hang up hand towels after using them, and we hung bath towels over the shower rod. We would have been willing to use the same set for the duration of our stay. In the interest of conservation, it seems wasteful to provide clean towels every day unless necessary or requested. * The carpet in front of the refrigerator was wet. Not soaking wet, but more than damp. As we had shoes on for most of our stay, I didn't notice the problem until the last night, so I can't say whether the problem would have been resolved had I reported it. It wasn't a show stopper, but the bottom of our duffel bag got wet and had to ride home in the back of the truck. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and we'll definitely be back on our next dive weekend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service for a Special Occasion Arranged for a one night stay at the end of a business trip. Mentioned to Samantha at the desk that my wife was joining me for the night, and when I told her why, she asked if I would like an upgrade. She contacted her supervisor and the Manager who approved a complimentary upgrade to the suite for our special night. The entire staff was wonderful without exception, from the woman who manages the breakfast bar to the sales manager, as well as housekeeping crew. I know the facilities people were doing their job, I saw nothing in need of repair. As expected, all of the people at the front desk were sharp and eager to help. Thanks to ALL! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice area to stay for working in the nearby surroundings. Good clean room, breakfast and employees. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOMENESS Awesome place................................................................................................................................................................................ September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would still recommend The tub in our room was not clean. I actually saw a dirty hand print and the tub was clogged or had a very slow drain. I did not report the problem because of the holiday. There were no eggs for breakfast which made bacon and sausage my only choices. Otherwise, the staff was wonderful and the room was very comfortable. I would definitely return and recommend it to my friends. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and it's one of the most pleasurable experiences I've had at a hotel. The staff was overly nice and the facilities were top notch. I will be staying here again in the future. Keep up the good work!! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by JimV Welcome points.... If you don't make them do it when you check in and remind them again you won't get you points September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Terrible breakfast Really close to the beach without having to pay beach price. Comfy bed. Not the greatest of views (see the busy roads) but it was just a place to sleep. You couldn't hear the outside noise though so that's good. The breakfast is terrible. I highly encourage you to buy breakfast instead. I thought that the second day would be better. NOPE. Overall, I would stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Clean Good hotel and location. Very clean and staff very professional! August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff great mold in ceiling 103 I stay in this motel every month staff great I think this is a 3 star motel August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, great location, and friendly staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed at this hotel several times since it was first opened. Over this period there has been a noticeable decline in the general condition of the rooms and furnishings. On this last visit the Wi-Fii service was terrible. One evening I repeatedly called the front desk in an attempt to find why it was not working, but no one ever answered. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fur Friendly! While traveling back and forth several times this summer to the New Bern area, due my teenage son's employment as a camp counselor in the area, we happened across Holiday Inn Express because we wanted to bring our dog along to say goodbye, mid-summer reaquaintance, and pick-up. Most of our time was spent in Havelock Holiday Inn Express, but this last time, due to booking problems, we chose Morehead City. I think we may have gotten the last room! So far, I can say nothing bad about the experience. The hotel was clean and fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful and made us and our fur baby feel right at home! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and I was awakened to the smell of cooking bacon (our room was just down the hall from the dining area). That might not be a good thing for some, but for me (and especially puppy) the smell of bacon in the morning means a happy rest of the day! LOL! Definitely would stay again and recommend it for anyone travelling with or without pets! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual experience Will still refer folks to holiday inn express but was very disappointed in the "suite" experience! We traveled with a 3mo old and expected more privacy for the mom and babe! We would've done better to get 2 single rooms for the cost of this 1 suite! Always clean and great staff!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast in town! Everything about our stay was great! The beds and pillows were as comfortable as they could be (next to your own) and the breakfast was fantastic! The breakfast attendants were so friendly and the front desk clerks were more than helpful!! This hotel is in a great location near shopping, restaurants, etc and Atlantic Beach is just a short drive away. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details are important I stayed at this hotel, because I went fishing. There were cheaper hotels, in the area I looked at, but I was worried about cleanliness issues. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and was very impressed with my stay, so I chose this hotel. I was worried about their star rating, because it was low. The other Expresses I stayed at had higher star ratings. The hotel was very clean and had a lot of parking. The staff was very nice and helpful, but details are very important. When I checked the woman at the front desk was already waiting on me, which made the process quick and painless. When I got in my room (224) I found the television was not working, so I went back to the front desk and informed the clerk. She explained to me what I had to do to fix the problem, and i did it, but the television still did not work. She came to the room and tried to fix the it, but couldn't, so I was given another room. I now had to transfer all my belongings to another room (204). The clerk brought me a cart so I could do it, which helped.In the second room everything went well the rest of the night. The next day after fishing I returned to my room to now find my keys were not working. I went to the front desk and informed the clerk and she said the reason was that my room mate had my keys changed. This worried me very much, because I was alone. Now I was expecting to get back in my room and find all my belongings gone. The clerk looked into the problem and resolved the issue. I got back to my room and all was fine, everything was still in there. What a relief. There was other little things about the room I found to be out of place, like the shower curtain liner was hanging off. In the room there was a sign that said "If there was anything wrong with the room they would make it right by reimbursement". I was not offered anything, but also I didn't ask. I would stay at this hotel again. I also found out the reasons their star rating was as low as it was. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet room I enjoyed my stay it was a beautiful corner room that had a quiet hallway (maybe because it was in the corner). Customer service was great but they can start to clean the room a bit early so make sure you're going to get an early start to your day! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Excellent clean rooms and common areas" We stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is very clean. The lobby entrance was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. The room was also clean and the bathroom was large with lots of towels and amenities like shampoo, conditioner and lotions.The room was quiet also. Breakfast was good also. They had eggs, sausages and different types of breads and muffins with some fruits and different types of yogurts and cereals. Except they has FOX NEWS on in the breakfast area the 2nd day. That was the only bad experience of the stay. When we came back from a day at the beach the room was clean and beds made with more fresh towels also Pool was small but it was nice to take a dip in. Fitness Center had a bike, treadmill and Elliptical. It could have had a few more free wts. But it was good for me to use in the morning.i. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Liked the mattress. Also liked the availability of the refrigerator, microwave and iron in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I have stayed in this hotel since it opened and it seems to be going downhill fast. the halls and carpets smell like mildew and overall looks dirty.the ceiling in bathroom needs painting. overall room is not very appealing and I probably will not be staying there anymore lobby is also not very well kept July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nothing but great overall service .......Love it ,love it , love it will love to stay at any Holiday Express INN, in the near future, July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Reservations were handled flawlessly. The property is well located, well maintained, clean and modern. The real strength of this hotel is the staff. Well trained and helpful, of course, but especially their attitude. This hotel has a lot going for it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast A very nice hotel and great breakfast. The breakfast staff even brought out fresh pineapple for guests. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning personnel stole my belt Not used to make this type of accusations but in this case, I'm 100% sure. Staff, including manager, did not do anything about it. Have stayed in this hotel often in the past without problems but latest stay will make me look somewhere else to stay at while at Morehead City July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did you think service and comfort was dead Well it isn't. Because of Hurricane Arthur, I had to stay at 3 different Holliday Inn Expresses in 4 days . Every one I stayed at was the same , very curtious, friendly, excellent breafast, excellent rooms and very clean. All of this is wonderful and would make me want to stay at a HIE but the people were not just polite and friendly, they actually cared about you.This is unheard of in a normsl motel. It puts them a cut above everyone else. Want a great travel partner travel Holiday Inn Express. As A result I took my grandchildren to the beach and where did I stay , Guess. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Nice hotel, BUT only has one elevator to service all the rooms. There is also a shortage of tables in the breakfast area especially if the hotel is full. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Overall good. Bathroom door would not close properly, internet slow at pool and kids could not swim the we departed due to problem with pool which had them upset. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>