Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nothing but great overall service .......Love it ,love it , love it will love to stay at any Holiday Express INN, in the near future, July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Reservations were handled flawlessly. The property is well located, well maintained, clean and modern. The real strength of this hotel is the staff. Well trained and helpful, of course, but especially their attitude. This hotel has a lot going for it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast A very nice hotel and great breakfast. The breakfast staff even brought out fresh pineapple for guests. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning personnel stole my belt Not used to make this type of accusations but in this case, I'm 100% sure. Staff, including manager, did not do anything about it. Have stayed in this hotel often in the past without problems but latest stay will make me look somewhere else to stay at while at Morehead City July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did you think service and comfort was dead Well it isn't. Because of Hurricane Arthur, I had to stay at 3 different Holliday Inn Expresses in 4 days . Every one I stayed at was the same , very curtious, friendly, excellent breafast, excellent rooms and very clean. All of this is wonderful and would make me want to stay at a HIE but the people were not just polite and friendly, they actually cared about you.This is unheard of in a normsl motel. It puts them a cut above everyone else. Want a great travel partner travel Holiday Inn Express. As A result I took my grandchildren to the beach and where did I stay , Guess. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Nice hotel, BUT only has one elevator to service all the rooms. There is also a shortage of tables in the breakfast area especially if the hotel is full. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Overall good. Bathroom door would not close properly, internet slow at pool and kids could not swim the we departed due to problem with pool which had them upset. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best staff my daughter and i took a road trip to discover the east coast beaches. while staying at the Holiday Inn we experienced the greatest staff. Everything about the Hotel was very pleasant, but the staff made it the best. Lauren was the greatest. I would recommend this stay for everyone. Great area. Great Hotel. we had our kitten with us, it was her first trip. Fwuffy loved the Holiday Inn:) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Members of staff were professional friendly and made me feel like I was at home! They were helpful in giving directions to local attractions and greeted me each time I entered and exited the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff We recently stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was very polite and helpful. Our TV was not changing channels when we arrived and someone from the front desk came up right away and fixed the problem. The breakfast offered a great variety from cereal and instant oatmeal to eggs, bacon, sticky buns, pancakes and many more items. The rooms were spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. The only complaint of the whole visit was that there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall, we were very satisfied and plan on returning again next year. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great service great customer service. the room was clean and the hotel was secure. Breakfast was good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Extraordinary I was very impressed with the front desk staff (especially Sam who was extraordinary). She was friendly and helpful...everything you expect from the service industry. I rated room cleanliness poor because our room was not cleaned one day. I was also disappointed that the laundry facilities were not working. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Everything was in order, i have stayed there on multiple occassions. The staff were very attentative to our needs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay My family lives in Morehead City and I've been visiting there all my life. I've stayed at other hotels and with family members on these visits. There aren't enough stars to describe my stay at this facility. Comfort: The bed was so soft I sept an average of 2 hours later than I usually do -- my internal clock was put in vacation mode because of the comfort level. There is no such thing as too many pillows for me, the 4 big fluffy ones on the bed were like heaven. Breakfast: Be sure to try the automatic pancake maker! Fun Stuff!! The variety was incredible. I expected cereal, fruit and coffee. Schedule breakfast into your itinerary every day you stay here. Staff and Service: From the front desk to the lady who refilled the breakfast items, to the housekeeping staff -- these folks personify Southern Hospitality. Value: You can't put a price on this type of service. You definitely want to spend the money to ensure the level of professionalism that makes for a wonderful vacation. Be sure to try the local eateries (El's Drive Inn and Smithfield Chicken June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased with cleanliness of room and bath had to mop bathroom floor and it was very dirty. wash cloth was black after cleaning. hotel staff offered to discount room, but discount did not appear on check out bill, had to then explain all over again to morning staff who did discount the room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What Holiday Inn is Supposed to Be I was in Morehead City for the 9th annual Military Appreciation Day. What a pleasant surprise when I arrived at the Holiday Inn for the evening. This hotel is what Holiday Inn is supposed to be like! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was A-1 and as friendly as can be ... there were plenty of smiles to go around. The room was comfortable and quiet and I was able to get two great nights of sleep and rest. The breakfast was the standard fare for Holiday Inn but it was at least warm and tasty and got me off to the day's festivities with a full belly. The only thing I would like to see changed would be more tables in the seating area. Instead of more tables/chairs, they installed a big eating bar in the middle of the room. Still at the times I went down to breakfast, I was still able to get a table for breakfast. Thank you to the staff for making my stay enjoyable. Rah! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to 2nd shift desk clerk ruined my vacation The clock in my room did not work and I intentionally left my cell phone at home so that I would have a relaxing vacation which was ruined by your staff's indecorous behavior. I did not dare want to ruffle anyone's feather's by asking for a replacement alarm clock ..... God forbid that she roll her eyes at me and think I was born on Noah's Ark because I didn't have an i- phone ... which I do. Also the light bulb on the right hand side of the lamp next to the bed is burnt out. I left the housekeeper a note. Hopefully the items have been repaired and the next guest will have a better experience than I did. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable From the moment you walk into the lobby you will understand why people are sitting around talking and relaxing. The staff is kind and helpful and not too busy to tell you where the best seafood can be found (and they would be right). There is no shortage of hotels in the area and none with the staff as helpful and kind as these. Whether you want to check in and go to your room and be left alone or come down and have a conversation with a fellow traveler, you will feel comfortable here... Tim June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! We experienced some issues when we first arrived but the staff was ready to accommodate our requests and make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is close to everything and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great get away! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, etc The members of the staff we met were all courteous and professional, and personable and satisfactorily addressed every request. The hotel needs somebody to review the quality of housekeeping. I had to point out that the floor of the elevator had not been cleaned for at least 3 days. (Same grease, same boot prints.) this was shared with front desk staff and immediately addressed. The jet tub in our bathroom needed to be cleaned on arrival. This is something we did to be sure it was done properly. We also wiped down all the fixtures. The bathroom floor was sticky which suggests it was being swept or or only dusted using a sticky roller. Fitness room needs to have individual wipes for wiping down the equipment after (& before) use. I used a dampened towel to wipe down handles before using the equipment and was surprised at what came off. This was shared with front desk staff. All that said, I would still recommend this hotel. The location is convenient, the staff nice, and despite the issues above the facility is in good shape. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Capt747 The Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City is definitely my #1 choice. I have traveled all over the world during my working years and have found it rare to find such a bargin as I find here. The staff is ourtstanding and treat you like family. They try their best to make you feel at home. No request is to small or large. I have stayed there numerous time and will continue to do so when I go there. They always remember me. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Week The staff was great. Everyone was polite and very helpful. Tried to make the most of a very bad situation. An overzealous plumber flooded the third floor. Had to shift rooms that day. Staff was great. No hot water the next day. Made getting ready for a business meeting much more challenging. Again the staff did the best they could. Seemed to be popular destination for pre-teen travel groups. The staff did a great job keeping the food out in the middle of a young person swarm every morning. Fitness room is in need of some upgrading. If you come bring some clothes to run outside. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jimv5900 Stay at this hotel all of the time, Great Staff and Barb is great with the Breakfast. The only problem with the hotel is the Housekeeping staff..... during my stays at least one time during the week they short the room with towels. Fix the housekeeping and this Hotel would be the best... I stay at hotel 50 weeks a year. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time Warner on Demand is great I stayed at this hotel for over a month great place to stay... March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back We stopped in Morehead city on the way back from Myrtle Beach for a couple of days. We found the beach here great and the food in Morehead city and out on the island at Flipperz outstanding. A visit to the fort(Macon) is a must. Hotel was very nice and modern. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room I would have to say that the customer service at this hotel was EXCEPTIONAL!!!! The young ladies that helped us were so friendly. I would love to have people like them everywhere I go. Life would be so much more pleasant. My only complaint was that the beds we had were not up to par compared to other Holiday Inn's we have to stayed in before. But not enough that we wouldn't return. We WILL!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff friendly and helpful. Overall great hotel. The breakfast was great and the lady working was very kind. Thank you for a good experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Unit I always have a pleasant stay at this location. No complaints really. The only thing is this last time I stayed there, the AC's compressor made a really loud noise when it kicked in and it was difficult to block it out so I could sleep. I meant to tell the girl at the front desk so they could look in to it. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care! I experienced an exceptional Front Desk Employee on Saturday 3/8/14. Our car battery was dead when we went to leave. The Front Desk employee found jumper cables for us and pulled her car around to ours to assist in getting our car started. Can't remember her name but she went above and beyond to help us out. The only concern I have is that I left my iPhone Charger in my room. I called back and found out it had been discovered. I was told that someone would call me concerning getting the charger returned. It has been a week and I have not heard from anyone. Very disappointed about that. I travel a lot with work and stay at HI Express whenever possible. Being a Priority Member I expected a quicker response concerning the charger. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay nice stay quiet rooms very good experience i wiould stay there again the next time i'm in town March 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>