Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Very nice facility. Front desk staff was excellent. Only stayed one night but would stay there again. Only one con..... The bathtub was very slick when getting in for shower. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition We have been staying at this hotel for at least four(4) years. The rooms have obviously deteriorated. Upon arrival in our room, we noticed "something" on the floor. The front desk was very quick to come and vacuum the area. However, we noticed that the ceiling had major issue and continued to "fall" during our two day stay. Extremely disappointed in the quality of this room (#106). Cannot recommend this to anyone at this time. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house keeping No towels, bed not made, waste basket not emptied. 3 out of the five day stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and polite service My overall experience at the hotel was very good. The guest service was very nice and everyone we encountered were very polite. The only complaint I have it that when I went to use the shower there were dirty wash clothes left from the previous guest stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I have enjoyed my stay and feel at home as well. The rooms are clean and well kept. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever................. Not a good stay at all, the bed were too small for a family of 4. Think the beds were maybe full size, just not enough room. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mooerhead City Especially enjoyed the Stay...Leah was the most nicest Holiday Inn Employee I have encountered in a long long time August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever I choose HIE because I prefer a higher end hotel and I am willing to pay extra for better service and accommodations. Upon arrival, my room door was open and we had no towels or bath cloths, only hand towels and this was 3 hours after the check in time. Left the hotel and came back at 12:30am to NO parking. 2 vehicles with boats took up 11 parking spaces so I had to park at the front door. Next day, left hotel @ 9 am and met the maintenance guy coming to fix the shower as it was not draining properly. Returned @ 4pm to find they did make the beds and empty trash but AGAIN no towels! One phone in room did not work, called front desk and after waiting an hour went down to get towels myself. Found out after a shower, hair dryer did not work. After several trips to the front desk with numerous complaints and the front desk staff (one employee in particular) who could only say "I understand" after my every sentence, I still get a bill under my door showing they charged me the FULL price. Upon leaving @ 7am on check out day, I mentioned all of these to the front desk who was going to send me an email with an updated copy of my receipt reflecting "discounts" for all of my troubles, Called back @ 7pm due to no email, Reassured me she would send me an email. . . . .7 days later still no email NOR did I ever get an apology from the hotel in regards to all of the complaints. I also heard another guest at the front desk whose phone in the room and the iron did not work. For such an upscale hotel, the bathroom shower heads are very outdated not to mention my bathroom door wouldn't close. NEVER again will I stay @ this hotel. Oh, I forgot to tell you. There was still a cup of coffee in my microwave from the previous guest spilled out all inside the microwave! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, excellent hotel! Pillows are too hard/stiff. Had a slight headache every morning. Staff very accommodating and friendly. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than great property but folks were nice Stayed 2 nights. Location was great for the visit for a baseball tournament and close to Atlantic Beach for fun. Stayed on 1st floor. Tub did not drain . By end of shower I was above ankle deep. Was in and out a lot and really didn't have time to have maintenance service the drain. My room 101 was near end of hall / side entrance. Doors there were not functioning properly. Had to shoulder open. Handles wouldn't turn. No towels in pool area. Kitchen attendant was super nice and stayed busy replenishing the breakfast food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed my stay. Nice and quiet with a very attentive staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A disgrace This place is a disgrace. Lots of urine on the toilet. Stench. Filthy floors. Roaches. But the real outrage is this--they charge like it's a well maintained palace. This didn't use to happen in the old days. Back then, places like this existed, but they were honestly recognized as a dump, and they were priced as dumps. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but keep up the renovations! Great location - close to various eating & shopping choices and a safe area. Hotel has made very nice & great looking improvements/modern renovations over the past few years, but more are needed. However, careful attention needs to be given to cosmetic needs - when repairs are made to cover an issue, new paint needs to be applied rather than leave the correction obvious/uncovered. Our room had areas of renovations not completed (tile pieces missing/turned a different direction in the bathroom, shower unit is still old, bathroom has only 1 coat of paint and old paint/wall paper is showing through, bathroom ceiling needs major attention/upgrades). Our first room had a major broken item in the bathroom, but the staff quickly changed us to another room and was very, very apologetic. We have stayed in this hotel many times (both on business trips & leisure trips) and will more than likely be back. I anticipate completed renovations/corrections will only make it better!! July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Uncomfortable Suite Our room was very hot due to the air conditioner not cooling the room properly. Even after the hotel maintenance person came up to repair the a/c. He said it was cooling at 59 degrees but the room temperateure remained in the 80's. He mentioned all the suites had this cooling issue but did oblge me with a fan. In addition, my family and I were in an unfinished room as it appeared the bathroom was in the middle of being repaired from water damage and the hotel did not finish repairing it as the bathroom door was not closing properly, tile was still laying under the sink, and the drywall was not properly sanded and painted. The bathroom shower was nasty as well. Most of the hotel staff was helpful and courteous though. I definitely think that the hotel needs to finish a repair before a room is rented not to mention the room hotel room in this condition should have been discounted. I travel quite frequently and would not accept a room in this condition while on business. However, it being a holiday and all the rooms were booked and full, I did not complain as I was trying to enjoy myself without too many headaches. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room under maintenance The bed was nice, the bathroom was nice as were the toiletries. The coffee maker still had the last persons filter inside it...yuck... The hallway smelled of glue from maintenance. the sauna was closed for some reason. the breakfast ended too early in my opinion. we had 2 phones in our room and neither worked. our lamps also did not work. the king suite was directly above the lobby and the elevators were close by. for some, that may be nice. for us, we prefer a less traveled area. oh yeah, and our view out the window of a king suite were building columns so we felt the need to keep the curtains closed...Dinner at snappers delish and the cab company was a great find. i wish i could remember their name, we did have to call them ourselves since the phones in our room didn't work. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good service I really enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were nicer than I expected and all of the staff were very friendly. I'll definitely stay here again. One of the major reasons I chose this hotel was that they accept pets and charge a reasonable pet fee. My dogs were very comfortable there. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff -- Disappointing accommodations When we arrived, we enjoyed a friendly banter with Leah at the front desk and Lauren also was delightful. Jeanne in the breakfast area was helpful and enjoyable. However, since we rented the Presidential suite for our family for a very special time, we were very disappointed with the accommodations. There were no bath or hand towels, no bath mat, no bar soap, and no toilet paper. Our son was to sleep on the pull-out sofa and there were no sheets, blankets or pillows either. When we turned on the a/c in the bedroom, we found a half-cup of very old coffee that had never been emptied and when we moved an end table, we found more cups and trash. When we decided to open the living room curtains, the entire curtain rod fell down! I am a Platinum Priority Club member and travel extensively. . in fact I stay at a Holiday Inn property more than I stay in my own home -- this was by far the worst experience with the IHG brand of hotels ever! A+ to the front staff and breakfast person -- however, the maids didn't care and did not do a good job. . . hope the property can achieve a better grade for the next visitor! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express for business travel and have found most to be very similar. Typically, friendly service, clean, decent breakfast. This particular Holiday Inn Express was clean. It was showing some wear & tear and could use an uplift here and there. The best part of this stay was Jeanie - the lady who works the breakfast area in the morning. She was fantastic! She was constantly cleaning tables, floors, appliances, etc. And she had a nice smile and greeted everyone. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Enjoyed our stay, staff was great, accommodated our request for late check out without hesitation. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by JimV Returned to this hotel the week of 5/6/13. On Tuesday no clean towels were left. On Thursday my room wasn't made at all. Management needs to take notice of the declining quality of service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! Was very comfortable in the suite. More pricier than other hotels; however, definitely worth he piece of mind and comfort knowing you're in a super nice place! Would definitely go back! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellant. I stayed in Morehead City as a stop-over on my way to the ocracoke ferry. I expected a typical HI Express but what I found was a top level, service oriented hotel. The lady that checked me in was extremely concerned that my stay was going to be comfortable. The room was great. It was clean and well appointed. The lobby was likewise clean and comfortable. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff Held a ladies retreat there and staff was very accomodating! This is the second year we've had our retreat there and we have been very pleased! Would highly recommend for smaller groups of 20-25 people. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly managert on duty Very nice hotel undergoing some lobby renovations/upgrade. Appreciate the pet-friendly hotel April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Tier Holiday Inn Express I chose this location due to its close proximity to both the business I was visiting and the nearness of the waterfront. I was upgraded to a suite and everything was perfect. I travel every week so it is hard to impress me...this property and staff did! March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by JV. Over the last 2 years the quality of this hotel has went down. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Horrible Bed I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and customer service I received. Unfortunately the bed was horrible (you could feel the springs in the king size bed, my husband and I woke up with severe back pain) I am guessing it was just old and used up and the tub was filthy dirty. The dirty foot prints were easy enough to clean off but I didn't care for all the hair left behind! I have been in other rooms at this location that had nice new furniture so I am assuming this room just hadn't been updated (the sofa cushions left a lot to be desired too)and it has been a very long time since I have seen a microwave with a dial on it! I am sure the king suite was nice at some point but it is in desperate need of an update now! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two days for a leisure trip to the area. The service I received was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management, Room, Staff I will never forget my stay here. Weather was horrible but once I was checked and upgraded, I was so comfortable. Thanks to the management. Can't remember your name but you have a great place. I would stay here again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like Home Treated like Family. Great Staff and Service. Excellent rooms January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>