Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 319 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

club

The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the pool refreshing! We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

July 18, 2016

Visited Morehead City for a vacation with my family. Hotel was very affordable. Upon arrival, the hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. My 2-year-old loved swimming in the pool. The hotel is convenient to everything in the area.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

I would not recommend to any one. Location is far from the beach. Bad breakfast and staff are not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great people, clean comfy room.

By

July 13, 2016

club

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Morehead City area. It was probably the nicest stay I've had in a non-luxury type hotel. And better than a few of those. i felt right at home there.

Read More
Read Less

Weird Location great stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

The breakfast was the best part. They had the normal stuff plus warm cinnamon rolls! The room was clean and so was the inside of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, comfortable stay

By

July 10, 2016

club

I was in town for a funeral. When I arrived, I was greeted by the front desk staff and condolences offered. I had primarily planned on just a one night stay, but the hotel was so comfortable and I was worn out so I decided to stay a second night. They had new towels in the room and they were the softest towels I've ever encountered in a hotel. Wish they sold them! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. My only complaint was that they did not carry the Hallmark Channel on the television. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Moving to the area

By

July 08, 2016

club

Moving to the area stay was good thought the rate was high

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
None52, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your move was a smooth one and you are all settled and good to go!
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend!

By

July 07, 2016

club

My experience at The Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City, NC was GREAT! The staff here was the best! I will definitely be coming back to stay here again when I visit the NC coast! Excellent rooms and service! A !!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
akking82, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited to have you come back and stay again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room and great service

By

June 15, 2016

club

great room and service enjoyed visiting Morehead City and enjoyed visiting Fort Macon

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Robert464, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed Fort Macon and our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place To Stay In Morehead City, NC

By

June 15, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express was a very nice facility with a friendly staff to include the maid service. I would easily recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Paladin2014, Thank you for the kind, 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the staff and facility. Please come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

LOVE LOVE LOVE Holiday Inn

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Have never really had a bad experience at any Holiday Inn property worldwide. Morehead City definitely no exception. An outstanding place to stay when visiting the ocean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
I am not a crook, Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We hope you make it back to Morehead City and stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

June 14, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel...It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Misty811, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and would recommend us to your friends and family. We hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less