Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair property Have stayed here before, not the best value in the area but overall consistent, used shampoo bottle left in room and manager personally went and got it and inspected the room, no follow up but it was corrected, nothing that really sets this property apart from other options, it has had some turnover and I would recommend it but not with a lot of fanfare February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morehead Holiday Inn Express I would recommend this motel to everyone. The staff is the greatest and make you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel & Excellent Staff In my 3 years of constant travel Serena was by far the best customer service rep I have ever dealt with. She was off the hook to all of us Corporate Lodging folks. Also the hotel was exceptionally nice. I look forward to being in this area again so I can stay here again. My only complaints would be the internet was a bit slow and the water pressure was not the greatest but those things are so minor in comparison to the awesome customer service and the niceness of the hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was clean and had nice stay. The staff were helpful in looking up a restaurant to eat at. Would recommend to anyone. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk associates award winning smile Greeted upon arrival with a smile & sincerity led to a great relaxing enviroment. Personally felt at home away from home as if distance family. Manager on duty was neat, well seasoned to welcome guest which adds to pleasantry knowing the hotel is in good hands. Inside the room finds: awesome photos on wall of wild horses & vast distant dreaming looking out to ocean & sky. From amenities to the welcoming nicely spread breakfast prepared by friendly hotel staff is A+. I would definitely stay each time I frequent the area. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to all Had a very good business stay. Breakfast was hot and good. Manager and his crew were top notch as to service and friendliness. They knew their customers needs and went out of their way to make one feel at home. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Extra towels are brought to you as requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JimV I stay at this hotel often and recommend it. The only issue I had during my stay this time was the NEW PILLOWS are the THE WORST I HAVE EVEN PUT MY HEAD ON. HAD A SORE NECK EVERY MORNING. The pillows are shaped like a rope not a pillow. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay over! Desk lady went out of her way to make sure our work team had a hot meal our last morning there. She prepared the meal early for us, as we all had to leave to report to our worksite at 6am! Delicious bacon, eggs, gravy biscuits and more. The room was very clean and comfortable and the refrigerator was actually cold and kept the groceries I brought from spoiling. Cleaning staff always pleasant and helpful. Just an exceptional place to stay! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great service My husband I recently stayed at the Morehead City location as a get away for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. I loved the room the staff was friendly and courteous. I have already recommended this location to several family members and friends. I look forward to a return stay in the future. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very impressed with this hotel! Great place to stay for the cost you're only ten minutes from anywhere and the staff lead us in the right direction all weekend! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service and great location We arrived before 3 and was told our room was ready. The front desk staff was exceptional. Later in the evening, I had a small problem getting the Jacuzzi bath to function. Called down to the front desk and Jasmine, the night manager, was up there in 5 minutes. She had it working in less than a minute..!!! Customer Service above and beyond. The Best Holiday Inn Express in the South...... January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We spent 2 nights at this hotel when we visited NC. When we saw a Presidential Suite available for very little extra money we couldn't resist trying it! It was huge and great fun to stay in. There is a Steakhouse within easy walking and we were given a card for a discount when we asked in reception. Friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere and great rooms...what more do you want in an hotel. Hope to stay again one day. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My family and I visited this hotel while attending a funeral. The general manager was extremely friendly and kind. It was appreciated. The room was clean and the facilities were very nice. I don't travel that often and feel that rooms are generally too expensive. The cost was good but the breakfast more than made up for it. It was very well stocked and the staff were very helpful. Highly recommended November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service The staff are professional and most helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, Breakfast has a good assortment of food and the bacon and eggs were a good start to the day. we enjoyed our 2 night stay November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating So I get to the hotel and realize I have booked for a week in advance, the manager on duty was very accomodating and took care of us! The room was very clean, spacious and roomy. Close to restaurants and shopping. If we are ever back in Morehead City, we will stay again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very impressed with the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The price of the hotel was very reasonable even with the non refundable pet deposit. The staff was so amazing. They were all very friendly and really helpful. The next time I am in town, I will definitely be staying here. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn-Morehead I thoroughly enjoyed. The staff was exceptionally friendly. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Best place in the area,great staff would recommend and very clean October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very brief stay When you only spend 16 hours with people in a brand hotel with a decent bar of expectations and they so easily meet that, you ought to look for perks to heighten the stay. HIE Morehead City handled that by being refreshingly lighthearted and sincerely friendly and fun. I swear they even made the weather clear up the morning I checked out so I could complete a photo shoot. Kudos to them all. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H-I Express Morehead City, NC We enjoyed a very pleasant three night stay at your hotel. The staff, facility and overall experience exceeded our expectations. Your facility deserves 5 STARS for overall satisfaction. Thanks for being there for us. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend but I got to relax I came to Morehead City for business; it was around the time of the big Seafood Festival. So a lot of guest were at this particular hotel not only for that but other reason. With the hotel being completely booked.....I stil felt relaxed and didn't hear a lot of noise around me. The location of the hotel was around plenty of restuarnts and shopping areas and still close to the water. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great comfort and service. I had the opportunity to stay at your facility with a friend on three occasions in recent months, once in August; once in September; and once in October. The facility is beautifully maintained. Customer service is outstanding, and each employee we encountered was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, no imposing noise from the hallway. I would not hesitate to recommend your facility to others, and look forward to my next opportunity to visit between now and next April. Thanks so much for making our stay enjoyable! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping ????? Almost a full week without a problem with housekeeping but Thursday housekeeping forgot to leave hand towels and only 1 bath towel. Housekeeping is your only problem at this hotel. No Recognition for IHG Rewards Club Member...... September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice facility pleasant place to stay. an excellent friendly staff. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean We stay at Holiday Inn Express often. It would be nice if the breakfast changed once in a while. The only change is from mediocre sausage to wafer thin bacon. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping ? Housekeeping ? Stay at this hotel at least 1 week a month.... The only issue with this hotel is the Housekeeping Staff ... Or the lack off. Something should be done with the housekeeping management needs to make some changes in Staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Very comfortable, clean, and very friendly staff. Conveniently located near shopping and dining. I've been staying at Holiday inn expresses for a while now. And I must say I was always satisfied with everyone. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and enjoyable stay This is an awesome place to stay. Great staff. Awesome breakfast. Great location. Highly recommend this location! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay except... The climate control system was very loud and did not adequately remove the humidity in the air - bed linens were "damp". WiFi was extremely slow and could not support video chats. Occasionally the service dropped completely and required logging back in. IHG Rewards Club - greeted as a member but then required to go through a lengthy checkout procedure when I returned my keys (I had my bill in hand (Rapid Check-Out)). Otherwise a great stay. We'll be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very pet friendly and great breakfast! Overall a great place to stay (and we're heading back soon)!! Only downside is that it's not on the beach. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>