• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MORENO VALLEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
March Airfield Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
UC Riverside
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Perris Auto Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Perris
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 180 ample free outdoor parking spaces. 4 Parking Spaces Reserved for Guests with Disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1204

Enjoy Our Hotel's Location in Moreno Valley, CA

As part of the beautiful Inland Empire, the Holiday Inn Express® Moreno Valley hotel is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris, Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from Southern California's sunny coast, haunting deserts, sparkling lakes and rugged mountains.

We are proud to provide corporate travelers business amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Location in Moreno Valley, CA

As part of the beautiful Inland Empire, the Holiday Inn Express® Moreno Valley hotel is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris, Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from Southern California's sunny coast, haunting deserts, sparkling lakes and rugged mountains.

We are proud to provide corporate travelers business amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services. Our property also boasts a great location near March Air Reserve Base and LA-Ontario International Airport (ONT), so traveling in and out of the area is a breeze.

If you're looking for thrills, we suggest you visit Pechanga Casino or Morongo Casino. Since our hotel's property in Moreno Valley, CA is just a short drive from Lake Perris, take the time to visit this beautiful lake and enjoy a day on the water. Other outdoor attractions include Lake Arrowhead and several nearby skydiving schools. Whenever you're in the mood to go shopping, head over to Cabazon Outlets or the trendy Ontario Mills. History buffs appreciate the fact that The March Air Field Museum is just a short drive away, too.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facilities, guests in Moreno Valley, CA can stay connected with ease. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Book today and we look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Moreno Valley, CA not only places you near area businesses, but it also puts you in close proximity to the area's beautiful desert landscape and an hour from the coast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First TIme in Colton, CA Secluded area, ideal for relaxing or even working on work related issues. Staff very friendly and attentive with a personal touch of freshly baked chocolate cookies in the lobby. Breakfast hot every morning, from cold cereal, hot pancakes, breakfast meats and eggs and don't forget the biscuits! Delicious! Give Holiday Inn-Express Colton a try! May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think about alternatives I was put on fwy side because staff said these rooms are reserved for IHG members because those in back have train noise all night. I thought that was nice to be warned. The room smelled rank, looked dirty and dated. There were tools on top of the clean toilet and the toilet didn't work. I was gone for meetings after check-in so I didn't notice until late. The wifi was on and off. The hotel is close to fwy, so I expected noise and it wasn't too, too bad. The filthy feel was the worst part for me. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is dated Very friendly attentive staff. Property was dated, new carpet in room, pillows good, but the rest of property inside was pretty beat up. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Scary & Dirty Will not likely return here. I would rather drive in SoCal traffic than stay at this facility. Sticky floors, smelly elevators, security did not feel adequate. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Riverside CA From check in to check out we had a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and professional. The food was good and the service was great. What more can I say? I would have liked to use the pool and hot tub but the weather was on the chilly side. Our family lives near by so we will probably be back. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues that added up This is a so-so property. Several issues added up to make this an unpleasant stay. First, the elevators are super slow. When I got to my room, the room keys wouldn't work. After numerous attempts I finally got one to open the door. This technology has been around a very long time, how is a hotel still having problems getting them to work properly? When I went to push the door open, I found the pressure in the automatic door closer so tight, I had to fight with the door to give me enough time to get my bag through before the door slammed shut. Then, there was no diffuser on the faucet so when you turned it on, it sprayed all over your clothes. I had a room on the "rail road side" of the building (vs. the highway side). I figured that cars will be driving all night on the highway but very few trains running throughout the night. I was wrong. There were numerous trains all night waking me up each time. When I went to check out and explain the issues (except the train - not much they can do about that) they offered me points vs. money off the room for the inconvenience. And the "manager" didn't even come out to talk about it. That tells me that you don't really care and you're hoping a few measly points will shut me up. Points are no skin off their nose and they hope I don't go back and check to see if they actually got them in my account. Problem solved right? Good for you HIExp Colton, you really reached higher with that one. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Overall the hotel met our expectations. One morning there were multiple high school groups there so we had to skip breakfast but other than that everyone was friendly and helpful. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Colton During my last visit I arrived and found out that the front desk computers were down so I did not complain about taking over half an hour to check in manually and was then a little surprised that the usual offerings reserved for Platinum reward members were not even mentioned let alone offered. Finally got to my room which was the wrong one, no office desk, but again I did not complain not wanting to experience the front desk no computer system problem again. Showered and went out to meet friends for an early dinner. Upon arriving back I found that the tv system was on the blink and assumed it to be related to the computer problems. Unfortunately this problem went on most of the night because during the very long silent periods I noticed that someone with a small high pitched continually barking dog must have been placed in the room adjacent to mine. So to make a long story short and after a very non restful and sleepless night I got up early and went to check out. Again I was surprised that the lady at the front desk, a different one this time, did not even inquire about my stay be it good or bad. When done checking out I mentioned the previous nights problems and was promptly blown off. I have stayed at this location many, many times in the past. I have also noticed many managerial changes in the last few months and still frequented this location. Now that same loyalty is seriously in question... March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay. It got off to a rocky start with my room, however the manager and staff immediately fix the issue and placed me in a great room where I spent my nights sleep very comfortable. Thank you to the staff for making things right as well as comfortable for me. You guys rock. I will be back and tell my co-workers about Colton Holiday Inn Express. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, noisy trains. This is a very good place to stay. Clean rooms, nice staff. I was able to relax, but I wonder if everybody will be able to sleep with so many trains passing by during the night. I mean the rail roads are several blocks away but you can hear the train horns. I was awake part of the night due to the time difference with my home, so I heard the noise. Once I synchronized with the local time, no train would awake me. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Staff were pleasant. Near freeway, so good location. 2 things to consider. The breakfast staff were unable to keep up with the traffic. So most of the food wasnt replaced. Also, the location being near the freeway was nice, but the train went through every 50 minutes or so and blew the horn going through the area each time. Each literally felt like I was trying to sleep in a train station. I was unable to change my room from the train side to other quieter side (all booked? No reason given). No sleep didnt help to deal the next morning. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable beds excellent food pool Mr Baca stay is all week for the last few years staff and services are excellent take care of you and make you feel at home when my wife joins me they make sure they do the same for her even with her being handicapped needs always they will bring her things to our room if she is unable yo get them herself. We recommend to everyone your excellent facility's January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE IM AN OVER THE ROSD TRUCK DRIVER AND MY TRUCK WAS BROKE DOWN IN THE SHOP FOR 9 DAYS,SO I WAS AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FOR 9 DAYS. THE STAFF WAS FANTASTIC ,ALWAYS SMILING,ALWAYS FRIENDLY.ALWAYSASKING IF THEY COULD DO ANYTHING FOR ME OR GIVE ME A RIDE SOMEWHERE,VERY HELPFULL. AND BY STAFF I MEAN ALL OF THEM FROM FRONT DESK TO MAINTENANCE TO HOUSEKEEPING.AND OF COURSE THE FREE BREAKFASTS WERE DELICIOUS THANK YOU EVERYONE. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I am very pleased with very friendly staff, also hotel was very nice and clean Ganny and Brian was amazing. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very excellent place to stay excellent staff and very clean rooms December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Superior Quality Compared to Moreno Valley Holiday Inn Express I was in the area for my monthly Army Reserve drill and initially tried to book a room at the Moreno Valley Holiday Inn Express. They had no vacancies so I opted for your Colton-Riverside Holiday Inn Express. While the Moreno Valley Inn is much closer to my military unit I quickly realized that your Colton Inn was a much better facility, the staff were far more customer service oriented, and the drive was not as bad as I had first imagined. I will definitely keep your hotel in mind should the need for hotel lodging occur in the future. Thank you for a very pleasant stay! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay this hotel is located close to where i needed to work. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel n friendly staff. Enjoyed staying here.very clean rooms and friendly helpful staff November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Colton I travel for work and always stay at HIE. Normally I find the hotels to be great. My stay this time was for pleasure while visiting my son. Someone tried to get into our room - we yelled to go away. Someone else knocked on our door - we told them to go away. Management had double booked our room. Management came to our room, and we had to prove who we were. Later, management called and again required that we identify ourselves. This occurred at bedtime and was disconcerting. We will find a different hotel to stay in, next trip to Riverside, CA. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than satisfactory I have over 230 nights in Holiday Inn properties since Feb of this year, and would rate this location in the "best of" category. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maitianed and gracious mangement My wife had to stay on an emergency. She was graciously treated. And the room was well kept for. I would highly recommend the hotel and management. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms and seven nights. We had a family of six that stayed a week. two rooms and seven nights. Breakfast excellent. Rooms clean. We loved it. Showers and water was quickly warm or hot as needed. Service was excellent. Staff was friendly, and helpful for local directions. We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express at Colton. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place clean well maintained helpful staff stayed for over 60days and no complaints October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The staff were exceptionalloy friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay here I am a Platinum Elite member and they put me in a room where the shower has a pipe sticking out of the wall. I was told this was a drainage pipe for the a/c unit. This pipe made a lot of noise. The next room that they put me in the a/c unit in the room only work for a short while then would turn off, I had to change my room in the middle of the night and they did not even comp me a night. If this is how they treat platinum members, I can just image how poorly they treat all of their guests. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points Great place to stay , they need to change The policy on the rewards points, if we are their we deserve them Weather we pay full price or at a discounted price eather way we are filling rooms . September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Comfortable and clean. Lay out of furniture is a bit awkward - I would recommend having easy chair face the tv and move the work desk next to tv instead of the other way around. I also appreciate the front desk putting me in a room away from the train/railroad noise this time around. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bargain even at a higher price My cousin and I stayed for four days and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Victoria and Andrew especially were more than accommodating. I asked to have a fan in our room when I arrived as my cousin likes it warmer and I like it cooler. The fan that was in there did not work. Within five minutes of calling the front desk,I had a workman in there and a new fan. Great service! We will be back in January! Thanks to everyone.The two women replenishing the breakfast room were marvelous and efficient. Please convey our warm thanks. This hotel just happened to be about five minutes from my family member,so it was perfect. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Draconion hallways I was on a cross country motorcycle ride, following US Route 66 from Chicago, IL to Santa Monica, CA. Along the way, I stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. I decided to stop in Riverside and chose this property randomly. While my room was clean and comfortable, the 4th floor hallways were dark and smelled terrible! The hallway carpets were long past their replacement date. I would not recommend this property until management updates and upgrades. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a serious cleaning and replacement of worn materials This hotel could a lot better than it is. The carpets are smelly and the floors are always in need of cleaning in the common areas. Some shower curtains are pulling out from the walls and electrical outlets in the room are not placed conveniently placed for modern travelers The staff is always helpful and pleasant but they can only go so far. This place needs some investment August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior Front Desk Perris Valley Skydiving Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Lake Perris-Exterior Area Attractions Perris Auto Speedway Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Fontana-Porte Cochere Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading