• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MORENO VALLEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
March Airfield Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
UC Riverside
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Perris Auto Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Perris
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 180 ample free outdoor parking spaces. 4 Parking Spaces Reserved for Guests with Disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1204

Enjoy Our Hotel's Location in Moreno Valley, CA

As part of the beautiful Inland Empire, the Holiday Inn Express® Moreno Valley hotel is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris, Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from Southern California's sunny coast, haunting deserts, sparkling lakes and rugged mountains.

We are proud to provide corporate travelers business amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Location in Moreno Valley, CA

As part of the beautiful Inland Empire, the Holiday Inn Express® Moreno Valley hotel is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris, Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from Southern California's sunny coast, haunting deserts, sparkling lakes and rugged mountains.

We are proud to provide corporate travelers business amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services. Our property also boasts a great location near March Air Reserve Base and LA-Ontario International Airport (ONT), so traveling in and out of the area is a breeze.

If you're looking for thrills, we suggest you visit Pechanga Casino or Morongo Casino. Since our hotel's property in Moreno Valley, CA is just a short drive from Lake Perris, take the time to visit this beautiful lake and enjoy a day on the water. Other outdoor attractions include Lake Arrowhead and several nearby skydiving schools. Whenever you're in the mood to go shopping, head over to Cabazon Outlets or the trendy Ontario Mills. History buffs appreciate the fact that The March Air Field Museum is just a short drive away, too.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facilities, guests in Moreno Valley, CA can stay connected with ease. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Book today and we look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Moreno Valley, CA not only places you near area businesses, but it also puts you in close proximity to the area's beautiful desert landscape and an hour from the coast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel n friendly staff. Enjoyed staying here.very clean rooms and friendly helpful staff November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Colton I travel for work and always stay at HIE. Normally I find the hotels to be great. My stay this time was for pleasure while visiting my son. Someone tried to get into our room - we yelled to go away. Someone else knocked on our door - we told them to go away. Management had double booked our room. Management came to our room, and we had to prove who we were. Later, management called and again required that we identify ourselves. This occurred at bedtime and was disconcerting. We will find a different hotel to stay in, next trip to Riverside, CA. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than satisfactory I have over 230 nights in Holiday Inn properties since Feb of this year, and would rate this location in the "best of" category. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maitianed and gracious mangement My wife had to stay on an emergency. She was graciously treated. And the room was well kept for. I would highly recommend the hotel and management. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms and seven nights. We had a family of six that stayed a week. two rooms and seven nights. Breakfast excellent. Rooms clean. We loved it. Showers and water was quickly warm or hot as needed. Service was excellent. Staff was friendly, and helpful for local directions. We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express at Colton. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place clean well maintained helpful staff stayed for over 60days and no complaints October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The staff were exceptionalloy friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay here I am a Platinum Elite member and they put me in a room where the shower has a pipe sticking out of the wall. I was told this was a drainage pipe for the a/c unit. This pipe made a lot of noise. The next room that they put me in the a/c unit in the room only work for a short while then would turn off, I had to change my room in the middle of the night and they did not even comp me a night. If this is how they treat platinum members, I can just image how poorly they treat all of their guests. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points Great place to stay , they need to change The policy on the rewards points, if we are their we deserve them Weather we pay full price or at a discounted price eather way we are filling rooms . September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Comfortable and clean. Lay out of furniture is a bit awkward - I would recommend having easy chair face the tv and move the work desk next to tv instead of the other way around. I also appreciate the front desk putting me in a room away from the train/railroad noise this time around. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bargain even at a higher price My cousin and I stayed for four days and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Victoria and Andrew especially were more than accommodating. I asked to have a fan in our room when I arrived as my cousin likes it warmer and I like it cooler. The fan that was in there did not work. Within five minutes of calling the front desk,I had a workman in there and a new fan. Great service! We will be back in January! Thanks to everyone.The two women replenishing the breakfast room were marvelous and efficient. Please convey our warm thanks. This hotel just happened to be about five minutes from my family member,so it was perfect. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Draconion hallways I was on a cross country motorcycle ride, following US Route 66 from Chicago, IL to Santa Monica, CA. Along the way, I stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. I decided to stop in Riverside and chose this property randomly. While my room was clean and comfortable, the 4th floor hallways were dark and smelled terrible! The hallway carpets were long past their replacement date. I would not recommend this property until management updates and upgrades. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a serious cleaning and replacement of worn materials This hotel could a lot better than it is. The carpets are smelly and the floors are always in need of cleaning in the common areas. Some shower curtains are pulling out from the walls and electrical outlets in the room are not placed conveniently placed for modern travelers The staff is always helpful and pleasant but they can only go so far. This place needs some investment August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Facilities Staff was kind and efficient. Location right off the interstate makes staying here very convenient. Clean rooms. Worked hard to meet my needs. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was givin a small gift for being a rewards member that was nice, hotel is out dated, in serious need of a make over. other than that the hotel in general is nice August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards This hotel is located in a very dicey area. I was not identified as a Rewards Club Member and I did not receive a gift bag. While I was sitting in the lobby waiting for a friend, I noticed other guest being given gift bags. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned and I found pieces of candy on the floor and a long black hair on the bathroom floor. I could smell cigarette smoke as I walked down the hall to my room. I noticed a room full of housekeepers eating and laughing...the door to the room (probably a break room) was wide open. I did not feel comfortable and safe in this establishment. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable This was a very nice holiday inn express to stay at. Very clean and friendly people. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the freeway. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around! This is an older Holiday Inn Express, but definitely has all the comforts of home. The rooms are always clean, and the staff is always friendly. Must mention Victoria, Ganny, Eddie, and Christine for their professionalism at my sometimes odd requests. Looking forward to another stay at this property when my business brings me back here. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN COLTON As a platinum memeber of the priority club I say in a lot of Holiday Inns. When I arrived by chance at the Colton property I had been on the road for about three weeks in probably 6 different hotels all of them Holiday Inns. The Colton hotel was an unexpected and pleasant suprize. The rate was great. The room was great. The internet was very good and the reception was warm. The Colton hotel is one of those places you remember and go out of your way to return to. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay this hotel is really special for me. as IHG REWARD MEMBER they really make me special.they not only acknowledge me as the member they also offer VIP PARKING and goodie bag for club member. the room is clean, the bed comfortable and the front desk people are so polite and take care of me to make sure I'm happy and satisfy with the room. I always feel at home while in this hotel. my overall experience with this hotel is very happy and very satisfy. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to say hi and visit with you when you walked around the hotel. The room was very clean and taken care of. I would stay here again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town this hotel is amazing. the staff and service excellent. front desk are excellent. they not only quick respond, fun to talk to, but they also more like my brothers and sisters. I m platinum member. i could stay in different hotel while in the area. but i chose holiday inn express colton. because my overall experience with this hotel are excellent. this hotel is really the best in town. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The service was outstanding and the room was very nice. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible staff You can't ask for a better bunch of people working for you... The staff here are all very pleasant, helpful, informative, and inviting. They made my stay, and my crew of 17 workers, not only pleasant, but fun and enjoyable. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great staff Had no complaints at all!! I would and have stayed here before May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff terrible un responsive I had called and asked three times for my receipt, which the lady said she was sending immediately each time I had called. It has now been one week 6 phone calls and still no receipt. Other properities I deal with is always immediately. still waiting May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front-desk personnel The staff here have been so helpful and caring to the needs of my friends and I, knowing that we are here for work related reasons. We are going to be here for an extended stay, and the staff have not only been helpful, but have befriended us. We feel like we're just part of the family, and that makes us oh so comfortable. Eddie, Ganny, Kenny and Steve have been here for us from the start, and they treat us all like we've known each other for a long time... Good people!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this is a great hotel. it is very comfertable and relaxing. the pool area is my fav. because i can relax in the california sun shine May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of Five Holiday Inn Expresses.... I spent a week in Southern California and stayed at 5 different Holiday Inn Expresses. Holiday Inn Express is also my choice when traveling throughout the U.S. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a HIE. The hotel was dirty, dark and smelled bad. I was shocked to find ear plugs on my bed when I arrived and a note that warned me about a train that would could disturb my sleep. I will not be staying at this hotel again. I question the whether the standards of HIE are being met by this location. Not a good experience and would NOT recommend this location. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The only problem I had with it was the location the freeway in front and train in back and not much around but industrial buildings. Otherwise, clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice little pool. Could use a commercial air freshner in non smoking area because smoke smell from smoking side filters through. April 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior Front Desk Perris Valley Skydiving Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Lake Perris-Exterior Area Attractions Perris Auto Speedway Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Fontana-Porte Cochere Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley-Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading