Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect of an HEI I found the Morgantown HEI to be an excellent place to stay (as usual). The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 star review was that children were allowed to romp in the hallway outside of my room after 10pm. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Please see review I made on survey. Too much to repeat. Not happy at all. Were were going to stay next weekend at Weston, WV. Don't think that will be happening. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay it was great the room were very comfortable the staff was wonderfull June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great free breakfast we had a comfortable and quiet room, but the pool was a little chilly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable no issues comfortalbe and clean you can fill in the missing characters June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Morgantown Holiday Inn Express We have family in the area and we always stay here because of the ease in getting to I68 and 43. Staff accommodating. It is clean and comfortable. Numerous restaurants and stores are within walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator STILL having problems Last time I stayed here on my way through, the elevator malfunctioned and stranded some elderly folks on the ground floor- for long enough that the patrons were pretty irate. This time I had to call the front desk when the elevator wasn't working so they could "reset" it so worked. C'mon HIX, you can do better. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out of the way but worth the extra 10 minutes This hotel is a few minutes from I79 but worth the extra time. It is the quality we always expect from Holiday Inn Express and the hotel is walking distance from several decent family restaurants. As an IHG Rewards Club member, I was welcomed by the front desk person and made to feel really good about being a customer. Good hotel, good experience, good value. Stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Issues To begin, the hotel common areas were clean and updated. The staff was very cordial and always had a smile. However, the room was a little to be desired. I was staying on the second floor. The shower (or I am hoping it was the shower) in the room above me leaked. During my shower, the leaky shower from above would drip down on me. Also, the refrigerator quit working sometime during the first night of my stay and the food that I had placed in there all spoiled. Again, the staff was wonderful, hotel just needs some TLC May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I've stayed here twice. Great location and the breakfast was very good. Lots of good nearby restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were cleaned perfect, the front desk staff and breakfast staff was excellent, good hot food and a clean breakfast area that was kept well stocked with all breakfast items, the front desk staff was very helpful recommending a place to get a good steak, the swimming pool and hot tub area was very nice, the only complaint is that the room we had was next to the front desk and could hear the phones ringing and people talking at the desk when guest checked in so we had some trouble sleeping. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay in Morgantown We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The only time we don't stay at this hotel when we are in Morgantown is when they are sold out. We keep coming back because of the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness. We did not participate in the breakfast this time but in times past it was excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location,but I stay at this location several times a year.I like the location because it is close to several sites I have to service and there is great selection of places to eat.My only complaint is the area where employes and visitors go to smoke is a bench right outside the main entrance so any time I have to either leave or arrive,I must walk through somebodys smoke,not a pleasant smell. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice accommodation Our only suggestion: We had a difficult time finding you! Finally had to call. Very small sign that we missed pointing up the hill, and coming off the highway, we could not see it. You need to remedy that! We were tired and loved that we could walk to the Outback for supper. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 horrible We stayed here last year and all was great. So this year I decided to stay here again I paid cash for the room and at almost 11 pm received a call from a girl named Alexis saying she needed a credit card for a deposit, when I asked why this wasn't addressed at check I'm she proceeded to get smart with me...raised her voice at me..then hung up on me..smh so unprofessional ill never stay there again!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keys to occupied room I was checked in to a room that was occupied. Thankfully only the persons belongings were in the room and not te actual person. That could have ended very badly. Im sure I would have felt threatened if someone walked into my room unannounced. They moved me to another room that was right off of the lobby which was a joke. The Lobby TV was blasting and I couldn't hear myself think. So they moved me to another room, a handicapped room on the other side of the lobby. I travel a ton but I will have to think twice about spending money with Holiday Inn Express. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Wasn't acknowledged as a long standing priority member but probably because seemed to be a new person at the desk. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My last stay at this Holiday Inn express very great. The Front Service folks were very helpful and polite. The Breakfast area was clean and the food looked and tasted great. This Holiday Inn Express has a great professional team. Jim the manager is doing a great job. I will be back.... March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good - Requires Touch-Ups We were returning from a family funeral and decided to stop as the evening was getting late. We didn't have a reservation but we only stay at Holiday Inn Express'. When we arrived, there was no desk clerk available. We called out a couple times and my husband went off to see if they were in the back hall. We waited patiently for about 5 mins when the clerk rushed in from outside, was very apologetic and cheerful, quickly checked us in and took care of us - no issues. The main lobby was beautiful #even took pics of the interior design to use in my own home# as well as the breakfast area; however, as you moved into the main hotel, you could sense the hotel was a bit older than norm with a very slight older smell and feel. The elevator made a very loud noise while in motion and my daughter began joking about the hotel being haunted. When we got to the room, she wanted to take a hot shower before bed. There was a hair on the toilet seat and slight mildew around the bathtub. The patina on the bathtub faucet was worn off in places; however, the bathroom, overall, was very bright and clean despite. The furnishings in the bedroom also were aged with visible scuffs on the dressers/TV stand with worn edges, needing replacement. The beds were still very well made, the usual excellent clean sheets, comfortable pillows, and slept well. The room, overall, was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and expected quality. I would still recommend this hotel as, overall, it is very clean and well kept. Just not as high a quality as other Holiday Inn Express' that we've stayed at along the main highways. We actually got turned around and wound up in downtown Morgantown and were fascinated at the old houses and buildings as well as the winding, hilly streets. Wouldn't mind revisiting to check out the area and would still stay at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as repeat customers....always look forward to our stays here February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everyone is always so helpful here! Great front desk...Clean rooms...Nice facility! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast very good. The only complaint would be that the room smelled of cigarette smoke even though this is a non-smoking motel. We would recommend this motel to anyone stopping in the Morgantown area. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I had a pleasant stay, woke up to 5 degrees above zero (outside), the room temp was constant, not too cold not too hot just right. A convenience store is located close, so with the microwave and refrigerator made it like home. I stayed in a suite with two TV's, the TV's are a little to close together, when you turned one off the other would come on, the room was Huge. I left my Ice Cream spoon in the room when I checked out, I will just have to go back and spend another luxurious night to get my spoon. Thanks for a well managed property. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY AND SERVICE GREAT I STAY HEAR OFTEN,BEST VALUE AND SERVICE ,ROOMS ARE VERY GOOD,COMFY BEDS January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price. I always stay at the Holiday Inn - Morgantown when I am in town on business. Although I had some issues in the past, I got over that and gave them another try. Your Hotel is by far the tops in the area. I will always stay here when I am in town. Keep up the great work. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services and location is well near mall n restaurant good for the price and near by all the amenity area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick at front desk! FIRST TIME IN ALONG TIME SOMEONE ACTUALLY CARED ABOUT WHAT YOU REALLY WANTED! NICK MADE OUR STAY A GOOD MEMORY! THANKS NICK! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! The front desk couldn't be nicer. They are always super friendly and courteous. Rooms are always clean too! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back!!!! I was pleasantly surprised at such a clean and affordable room. The breakfast was great and always stocked. The front desk staff was extremely kind, knowledgeable and pleasant. Raina and Andrew are wonderful employees. The property in general was very clean and even room service was prompt and attended all our needs. I would definitely recommend this property to others and I will be back!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds We were visiting WVU with our teenage children. We had a 2 queen bed room and the beds were very comfortable. One issue with this hotel was the elevator was very slow. Enough that we used the stairs instead. The breakfast was good but there were not enough tables & chairs in the dining area to accommodate the Saturday morning guests, in fact we had to sit on sofas in the lobby when we ate breakfast. Aside from those 2 things, I would still stay at this hotel again, it was very clean and comfortable. November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>