Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome surprise I have enjoyed staying at the Venture Ave. Morgantown Holiday Inn Express several times a year for the past three or four years. There's never any surprises. The grounds, building, rooms and furnishings are always clean, the staff always friendly and accommodating; breakfast just the thing for those mornings when all you want to do is get on the road. This past visit in August of 2014 did have a surprise, however. My room had been upgraded from a single king to a corner suite. Thank you HEI Morgantown. Thank you for showing you care. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent but two issues Passing thru and was a good hotel to stay at. Two issues should be checked out. Cable/Satellite box turned off and on each time the refrigerator compressor came on. I turned off the refrigerator and that solved the problem. Water was exceptionally hot and the faucet handle did not adjust the hot/cold water flow easily. Could be a safety hazard for small children. These are not complaints just something the manager may wish to know. Thanks for a great stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brief get a way The hotel itself is nice, The front desk staff gave an I don't care attitude when I called to inquire about the TV and internet service going out. I was told to wait for the storm to pass, it was only raining. We lost service several times during my brief stay. I would find another hotel on my next stay based on the phone call I made to the front desk. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room great , Elevator bad We stay at this Inn several times a year in transit between family and home, he last time we stayed the elevator was acting up, this time was even worse and I heard the desk clerk explaining to a guest how to deal with the door that doesnt always close properly...On a positive note, the desk reception is great, rooms are excellent as well as the breakfast bar and hostess being top notch. This trip may just have been an off day but my billing was messed up and am still dealing with getting that resolved. Overall about par... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't get lost I was there for my job's annual motorcycle run and didn't get a room at the host hotel. I'm glad I got the room here at the Holiday Inn Express. I normally get lost when I go out of town, but it was a straight shot to the host hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Just not impressed with any aspect of this hotel. Even though it is a chain, there are many HI Express better than this one. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to visit Top quality accommodations, clean rooms and a very helpful staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness room smelled horrible and this part of the survey is redundant. how many times do i have to repeat this? July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Service did not meet expectations. Left items were not returned July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stayed on July 4 and July 11, 2014. I inadvertently left personal belongings in my room on the 4th. I called on the 5th and was told that the items were found and at the desk. I told the desk attendant that I would be returning on the 11th for another night. When I returned on the 11th, my items were not there. I was told by the desk manager that they were left in the "lost and found" and were missing. Why did I bother calling?? With so many competitors with similar amenities, points club, and price range, customer service should be the reason travelers choose where to stay. You have lost my business just from poor service. Let the staff divide my rewards points - I will not be using them. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why is the elevator STILL broken? The elevator in this three story building has been either malfunctioning or completely broken three of my last four stays here in 2014. When I finally had to walk the stairs down from the third floor and I told the desk attendant the elevator wasn't working, his response was: "Again?". I have to assume that the franchisee or corporation isn't willing to spend whatever it will take to remedy the problem, because it certainly isn't unknown to them. Considering what the room rate is, I believe the building should meet minimum standards. That was my last stay at this HIX. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful!! Great location and accommodations July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay I can't say enough kind things about the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. My husband was ill, and the staff took such good care of us. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent We had to book this hotel last-minute due to unforeseen problems at a different establishment. We were so happy walking in, to encounter a nice, clean environment and very friendly staff. The room was very clean, organized and spacious. I loved the breakfast - with a variety of healthy and not-so-healthy choices. (I fell in love with the cinnamon rolls). We used the pool and hot tub which was well-kept also. We are already making plans to return next time we travel to the state. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect of an HEI I found the Morgantown HEI to be an excellent place to stay (as usual). The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 star review was that children were allowed to romp in the hallway outside of my room after 10pm. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Please see review I made on survey. Too much to repeat. Not happy at all. Were were going to stay next weekend at Weston, WV. Don't think that will be happening. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay it was great the room were very comfortable the staff was wonderfull June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great free breakfast we had a comfortable and quiet room, but the pool was a little chilly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable no issues comfortalbe and clean you can fill in the missing characters June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Morgantown Holiday Inn Express We have family in the area and we always stay here because of the ease in getting to I68 and 43. Staff accommodating. It is clean and comfortable. Numerous restaurants and stores are within walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator STILL having problems Last time I stayed here on my way through, the elevator malfunctioned and stranded some elderly folks on the ground floor- for long enough that the patrons were pretty irate. This time I had to call the front desk when the elevator wasn't working so they could "reset" it so worked. C'mon HIX, you can do better. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out of the way but worth the extra 10 minutes This hotel is a few minutes from I79 but worth the extra time. It is the quality we always expect from Holiday Inn Express and the hotel is walking distance from several decent family restaurants. As an IHG Rewards Club member, I was welcomed by the front desk person and made to feel really good about being a customer. Good hotel, good experience, good value. Stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Issues To begin, the hotel common areas were clean and updated. The staff was very cordial and always had a smile. However, the room was a little to be desired. I was staying on the second floor. The shower (or I am hoping it was the shower) in the room above me leaked. During my shower, the leaky shower from above would drip down on me. Also, the refrigerator quit working sometime during the first night of my stay and the food that I had placed in there all spoiled. Again, the staff was wonderful, hotel just needs some TLC May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I've stayed here twice. Great location and the breakfast was very good. Lots of good nearby restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were cleaned perfect, the front desk staff and breakfast staff was excellent, good hot food and a clean breakfast area that was kept well stocked with all breakfast items, the front desk staff was very helpful recommending a place to get a good steak, the swimming pool and hot tub area was very nice, the only complaint is that the room we had was next to the front desk and could hear the phones ringing and people talking at the desk when guest checked in so we had some trouble sleeping. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay in Morgantown We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The only time we don't stay at this hotel when we are in Morgantown is when they are sold out. We keep coming back because of the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness. We did not participate in the breakfast this time but in times past it was excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location,but I stay at this location several times a year.I like the location because it is close to several sites I have to service and there is great selection of places to eat.My only complaint is the area where employes and visitors go to smoke is a bench right outside the main entrance so any time I have to either leave or arrive,I must walk through somebodys smoke,not a pleasant smell. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice accommodation Our only suggestion: We had a difficult time finding you! Finally had to call. Very small sign that we missed pointing up the hill, and coming off the highway, we could not see it. You need to remedy that! We were tired and loved that we could walk to the Outback for supper. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 horrible We stayed here last year and all was great. So this year I decided to stay here again I paid cash for the room and at almost 11 pm received a call from a girl named Alexis saying she needed a credit card for a deposit, when I asked why this wasn't addressed at check I'm she proceeded to get smart with me...raised her voice at me..then hung up on me..smh so unprofessional ill never stay there again!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keys to occupied room I was checked in to a room that was occupied. Thankfully only the persons belongings were in the room and not te actual person. That could have ended very badly. Im sure I would have felt threatened if someone walked into my room unannounced. They moved me to another room that was right off of the lobby which was a joke. The Lobby TV was blasting and I couldn't hear myself think. So they moved me to another room, a handicapped room on the other side of the lobby. I travel a ton but I will have to think twice about spending money with Holiday Inn Express. March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>