• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MORRISTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:tn5132
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morristown, Tennessee

Small town charm makes our Morristown, TN hotel a terrific place to visit or do business. Our conveniently located hotel in Morristown, set between the Great Smoky Mountains and Clinch Mountain, provides a comfortable place to call home. This new hotel offers easy access to both I-81 and I-40 via US 25E and US 11E.

Savvy corporate travelers will appreciate the amenities and location of our Morristown hotel.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morristown, Tennessee

Small town charm makes our Morristown, TN hotel a terrific place to visit or do business. Our conveniently located hotel in Morristown, set between the Great Smoky Mountains and Clinch Mountain, provides a comfortable place to call home. This new hotel offers easy access to both I-81 and I-40 via US 25E and US 11E.

Savvy corporate travelers will appreciate the amenities and location of our Morristown hotel. Business meetings at Mahle, NCR, Arvin Meritor, or Berkline/ Benchcraft Industries will be easy to schedule because of our hotel's close proximity to downtown Morristown.

Our award-winning Morristown hotel is an ideal Tennessee vacation hotel. There are 30 golf courses within a 50 mile radius, Cherokee Lake is four miles away and historic Crockett Tavern is one mile away. The Rose Center, a regional and cultural performing arts center, is three miles from our Morristown accommodations.

We offer a warm and inviting welcome to our smoke-free hotel in Morristown, Tennessee. There's an indoor pool for year-round fun and a fitness center. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet lets you stay in touch with the office or family while you travel. Come join us in the place that Davy Crockett called home. Book your Morristown hotel reservations now and enjoy great hotel rooms and rates.

View Less
Features
Our contemporary Morristown, TN, hotel offers many different amenities to accommodate your needs. If you left something at home, you can go to our on-site convenience store to pick up what you need.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place very easy to work with the staff, they answered all questions and were concerned with my stay. very friendly staff on checkout. i would recommend this hotel to everyone. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good food. Your stay was was comfortable and quiet, with clean room good food and nice staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and a friendly helpful staff. I had a great stay at the Newport Holiday Inn express and suites. The room was comfortable and well appointed. There was no outside noise which allowed me to focus on my work. I had a great stay. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Front Desk Dervice The night manager was excellant in serving our needs, even with a high volume of customers October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice place to stay. my expectations were to have a place to sleep while attending family functions during my Aunt's funeral. The room was quit and clean and my family was comfortable and enjoyed their stay. Breakfast was outstanding. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I spend every summer in Newport Tn. Would. Not even consider staying anywhere else. staff makes sure I am taken care of. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stop-over This was the half way point on our trip and we were traveling with a 16 month old It was great because the pool aloud her to get some car energy out before bedtime. Wish the hotel had more pack-in-plays. They only had two cribs and not one for us to use. We had to drag ours from the car. The room was just perfect for us and we did totally relax before starting our travels the next day. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay near Gatlinburg. Excellent Hotel. Well maintained and clean. Breakfast is great. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Not very far off from Gatlinburg. Nice drive October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure My family enjoyed staying in the suite with 2 king beds. We had plenty of space and comfort. The pool was small but nice. Breakfast was very good with choices to please everyone. We appreciated the front desk snack shop for a late evening treat. Overall, a nice and clean hotel with quick check in/out. We will stay again when traveling through the area. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Breakfast staff shut down early and started taking away food 20 minutes before the posted end of breakfast. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Business and Leisure Travel Good service during my stay. The only issue I had was the internet access was very slow at times. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable It was what I wanted out of a Holiday Inn Express when I am in town for a night on business: clean, comfortable and efficient. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff members. My wife, baby and I arrived late in the evening after an exhaustive day of driving through the countryside filled with rod-runners from Pigeon Forge. Late as it was, the front desk person breezed us through the registration process and convinced me to join this club. The next morning I met more of the friendly staff. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service past and present A little over a month and a half ago my wife and & I stayed at this particular hotel. We inadvertently left a pair of her rather expensive shoes in our room when we left. This past weekend we stopped for the night and I inquired about the lost and found storage. The night front desk person checked and found them. As I previously said, they were a costly pair of shoes. My wife was happily excited. This trip was to commemorate our 30th wedding anniversary so it set the stay off just right. Lessons learned- This is a good honest place to stay and never doubt a woman and her shoes. This was the first place I have ever seen a pancake maker instead of a waffle iron. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of pillows, Clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop halfway to Myrtle Beach Good quiet room with efficient staffing. No troubles at a place we just wanted to hang our hat for the night. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick place to lay the head We had to stop for an unplanned visit as one of our kids became care sick. That said we didn't really take advantage of any of the amenities. We chose the hotel as we had just stayed at another of the same type in Charleston, SC just the night before. The room was comfortable and clean. One complaint is breakfast. We checked in at about 10:30 PM. As we were simply driving through we made the decision to sleep in and take advantage of the 11am checkout, rather than getting up early to enjoy breakfast. It really would be nice if breakfast hours were extended. In Charleston we did make breakfast and saw a mob of people coming in right at the time they were closing down. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly staff The facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay-Nice Location The room was comfortable, larger than competitors, the breakfast was very adequate. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good breakfast Suite was very nice. Very comfy beds. Clean bathroom. Very good breakfast. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay everything was great good service staff went out of their way to make sure we had all that we requested, ex needed baby bed and it was brought right up no wait. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service Stopped here on our way to Michigan and found that the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was better than most places. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were late arriving and still managed to get the 2 rooms we needed! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Overall excellent experience for two tired travelers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staying On Business I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Newport area. This hotel was clean and up to date. the breakfast was fine and the rooms were clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stayed here during family trip. comfortable rooms, they were clean and spacious. Lobby and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, love the pancake machine August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room nice decent stay expect for alarm breakfast was good nice selection of breakfast food July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A recommended trip stop This was the second time my family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Newport South. We travel this route yearly and have definitely found this to be a scheduled stop we will use in our future travels. All aspects of booking and cost were excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We were in Tennessee to take care of personal business for a deceased relative and our stay at your facility was comfortable and enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt safe, had great sleep Felt safe while checking in. Had a comfortable stay. My granddaughter and I enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet. We were amazed at the new pancake machine. I t was quick and there was not a group waiting in line all the time. The desk clerks were friendly but professional both checking in and out. location was convenient for us. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading