Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel 2 day stay to visit the kids. Very nice, clean, superb breakfast. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very clean and comfortable room. Will definitely stay there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast Loved the location close to the airport with free shuttle and wonderful included breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to airport, hot breakfast, good night sleep. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill We have stayed at this location countless times over the last 4 years. As we travel for business 42 weekends a year.This hotel used to be very nice. I'm too sure what has happened, our room had a dead bug on the wall which remained all weekend (we left it when we saw it on Friday and it was still in plain view on Sunday when we checked out), there were used coffee stirrers on the floor, used spoons in the refrigerator. House keeping just straightened the coffee area up putting already opened napkin packages back in the coffee cups. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in Raleigh We've been staying here for years and it is so well run with such a great staff of people it is a pleasure to stay here! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff! Nice hotel with excellent location to RDU airport. Located between Raleigh and Durham immediately off I-40. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast and fitness center is better at other properties but price is right and clean rooms make it a great choice. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast lady on Sunday morning December 8th rocked She came in with a note in the fridge saying she needed to get good ready quickly for the soccer players that had an early flight. She rocked it out! Plus when we got back to our game she was willing to stay open for the hungry girls!!!! Job well done!!! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff and clean hotel! Shuttle service to airport is a little delayed. Hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is really great November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK First time I've ever checked into a Holiday Inn brand hotel and was not identified as a club member. More than half the tv channels didn't work. Channel guide next to TV was not correct, very frustrating trying to find something to watch. Breakfast selection was bland and not hot. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front staff employee Amanda is great The staff was pleasant, as is the case each time I stay there. This is particularly true of Amanda who always seems to be working when I check in on Friday evening. The hotel is an ideal place to spend the night with it being right across the interstate from RDU. I have found this hotel to be more roomy-feeling lobby- and room-wise than the Hampton Inn next door, and I tend to stay at Hampton Inns more often. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda is awesome Amanda was GREAT as always in checking me in. Always personable and welcoming. The one thing that caused the room from being Excellent was the refrigerator would vibrate somewhat loudly ever so often. Otherwise no concerns. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Amanda at the front desk was wonderful...very helpful and with a smile. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. I also used their Park and Fly option which is a great value. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and reliable as always Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Raleigh, NC. These guys do a great job in providing a clean, comfortable stay for us busy business travelers. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at affordable price We have stayed at several of the Raleigh airport hotels as we frequently fly in and out of there for stays on the coast. Of all the hotels we've stayed in, this was the best. It was less expensive than most, had very comfortable and quiet rooms, a late check-out hour, reliable and efficient airport shuttle and a good business center for getting those outgoing boarding passes printed. We will definitely make this choice again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience I stay at the Holiday Inn Express every time I fly out of the Raleigh-Durham Airport. It is convenient to the airport but it is also exceptionally clean, comfortable, affordable and the staff is friendly and works hard to cover all my requests. I always feel safe staying here and the shuttle is prompt and the drivers are very helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of people smoking in the hallways I booked four nights but canceled after one. Apparently, the old lady smoking in the hallway was not able to understand it was a non-smoking wing. I awoke gagging due to her cigarette smoke wafting under the door. This was due to the doors being cut more than 1/2 inch above the carpet and no gasket being installed. I complained and the nice girl at the front desk offered to move me at 6:30 am. No offer of compensation or to kick the lady out of the hotel. No thanks October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I didn't give this HI-Express five stars because of a problem with the smoke alarm. It beeped for about five minutes during and after my husband taking a shower. We notified the front desk, and they immediately delivered a battery. However, it was not a dying battery that kept the alarm beeping, it was the steam from the shower. The alarm stopped beeping after about five minutes, but it did it again after I took my shower. Someone needs to check the sensitivities of these smoke alarms. What was most impressive, though, was the airport van driver. Our flight was at 6am, so we took the 4am van to the airport. The van driver knew breakfast wouldn't be ready, so he had his van stocked with a cooler full of water and pop and a tray of fruit and muffins. The kicker? He had a towel to wipe off the condensation from the water bottle before he handed it to me. That's the kind of attention to detail that I love! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast area was spacious and there were tables away from the TV. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy experience -comfortable and great service Had a very satisfactory stay in every respect. Personnel were especially cordial and helpful when we left some clothing by mistake October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location Easy to find location close to RDU airport. Staff good. Continental breakfast was adequate. Bit noisy - on flight path to RDU. Noisy fridge. Housekeeping good. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable & comfortable I've stayed here several times before prior to an early flight. This time, I had early morning meetings in the area to attend. Once again,HI Express RDU met all my requirements after and before a business day. I stayed on a weekday and had considerate guests nearby. My "King-sized room" on the ground floor was well appointed, clean, and had a fine appearance. All utilities, TV, and ice machine worked well The Internet service had good connection speeds. Breakfast was consistent with HI Express and well stocked! Staff were very friendly and professional at check-in and check-out. Yes, I will stay here again! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before going home We chose this Holiday inn due to its proximity to the Airport and the ability to park our vehicle there during out out of town trip. our return flight arrived approximately 9:30PM and we are 2 1/2 hours from home. A week prior to our stay, we dropped off the car and the hotel staff was very helpful and arranged the shuttle ride to and from the airport. We had a nice restful evening and breakfast before going home. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, clean rooms I only stayed here one night because of an early flight out of RDU the next day. Though here for a short time the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast smelled really good, but unfortunately didn't have time to indulge the next morning before catching my flight. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further when traveling to and from RDU I have stayed at the HIE RDU a number of times and they have never failed to impress. The property is updated, clean, and in excellent repair. The staff, from front desk to shuttle drivers to dining room are attentive, polite, efficient and customer focused. The nicely appointed and stylish rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The price point is excellent. HIE at RDU is my only choice when taking an early morning flight out of Raleigh. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff, comfortable accommodations, great location First room location was next to exit on ground floor - asked to be reassigned and request was immediately granted. Nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. Even though ~1.5 miles from airport, not noisy. At checkout, noticed I was charged more than confirmation through internet. I showed the desk manager my printed confirmation and bill was immediately corrected with "sincere" apology. Would have been nice if they had done as "Enterprise" car rental car did and given me an extra $10 credit for same mistake on the same trip. ALWAYS CHECK YOUR CONFIRMATIONS! Shuttle was on time for departing TO airport but had to wait a long time for pickup FROM airport. Free parking at hotel was definitely a plus. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tipper Very nice large, well appointed room, excellent breakfast. Very helpful and courteous staff members. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Flight Stay For the second time this year I selected the Holiday Inn Express RDU location for a pre-flight stay before going on a cruise. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds were quite comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. Had time to enjoy the pool on arrival day. Especially enjoyed being able to park at the hotel for a week and have shuttle service to the airport. Will continue to select this location any time I fly from RDU. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room smelled like a dog, the temperature control did not work and the shower would not stay warm. This was one of the worse places we have ever stayed and the staff was never available when I called or went by the front desk. September 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>