• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Weight limited to 50 pounds or less. One time 50 dollar pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Park, Stay & Go Program. Hotel shuttle runs 4:00 am to 1:00 am. The hotel allows 14 days of parking under this program. Additional charges apply for longer parking. Call hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0717

Benefit from Hotel's Location Near Raleigh, NC Airport

Stay in the heart of the Triangle Area at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Raleigh - Durham Airport (RDU). Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned near college sports venues, urban excursions and exciting outdoor recreation. Downtown Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill, as well as over 150 parks, lakes and gardens, are all about 15 minutes from our hotel.

We have unmatched amenities for travelers flying in and out of Raleigh -
View More

Benefit from Hotel's Location Near Raleigh, NC Airport

Stay in the heart of the Triangle Area at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Raleigh - Durham Airport (RDU). Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned near college sports venues, urban excursions and exciting outdoor recreation. Downtown Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill, as well as over 150 parks, lakes and gardens, are all about 15 minutes from our hotel.

We have unmatched amenities for travelers flying in and out of Raleigh - Durham Airport (RDU). Our hotel's free shuttle runs from 4am to 1am. If you arrive during our off hours, we'll pay your taxi fare. Our local shuttle stops at Research Triangle Park and companies like Cisco, IBM, Lenova and John Deere. Free Wi-Fi access in every room, a 24-hour Business Center and Park & Fly packages help you work and travel for less.

Catch the Hurricanes, a college basketball game or a long-anticipated concert tour at the nearby PNC Arena. You can take a guided Segway tour of Raleigh from City Market, an outdoor shopping and entertainment village, visit the college town of Chapel Hill or head to Jordan Lake for a day of fishing, boating and swimming.

Prepare for a busy day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. After hours of meetings or sightseeing, slip into the sparkling, outdoor pool or unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Let the Holiday Inn Express® Raleigh - Durham Airport hotel welcome you on your next trip.

View Less
Features
We're among the most business-friendly hotels in Raleigh, NC. Join our Wednesday night Manager's Reception for drinks and appetizers. If work takes you out of town, save big with Park & Fly packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Works but leaves much to desire Works but laves much to desire. Visually appealing but functionally lacking. Looking for a place to rest your head it's ok, but don't expect much more. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 20 Minute Wait for checkin and about the same for Room Service to call bac Was greated with a sign at 9:30 pm on a Friday night that said be right back.......20 minutes later someone shows. Room service wouldn't answer and after leaving a message got a call back about 15 minutes later. The hotel and room itself was awesome. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Beauty Colorful, modern, bright, wall of windows with white curtains. Beautiful and eye stimulating. Makes you feel light and free. Modern bathroom. Indigo is my favorite for all hotels especially the Indigo at Jacksonville, Florida. You must go there when possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located. Great staff Staff is excellent. Fitness center needs to be updated. Shower was mediocre. Room furniture needs to be updated. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven Service During My Five Days There This was a very strange hotel. I stayed five days. Some days, my room was clean and I had enough towels and washcloths. Other days my room was only half cleaned and I had no washcloths and only one hand towel. On those days, when I called housekeeping and the front desk, the phone rang and rang with no answer. When I first got to my room I found a dead moth on the stain covered luggage bench. There were also stains on the ottoman. The floors are laminated wood and walking barefoot across the floor produced enough dirt on my feet to show up in the shower floor when I got into the walk in shower. Also, as a frequent traveler, I ran into something I'd rarely encountered. My room access card failed twice during my 5 day stay. Although I kept my card in my purse (where I've always kept room access cards), the front desk told me that the cards lost their code because I kept them near other magnetic strips. I might have believed that if it weren't for the fact that my traveling companion's access card also failed twice. I think they have an issue with their access system. When you get to your room after a very long day, the last thing I wanted to do was to trudge back down to the front desk to get my room access card reprogramed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Stay The hotel had a welcoming modern feel. Rooms were quiet and was able to sleep (not always possible as I am a light sleeper). The rooms were quite spacious as was the shower. Breakfast was simple t - nothing out of the ordinary but priced well I would definitely recommend a stay here or return here when I'm back in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable My son and I stayed at this location during a baseball tournament and the beds were so comfortable we slept like a baby. Usually hotels only offer 3 to 4 pillows and my family and I usually fight over them but I must say that we didn't have that problem at this hotel each bed had 6 pillows MUST I SAY ANYTHING ELSE:):) The staff was AMAZING!!!!! I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family and I will definitely be staying here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stayover I actually wish had been longer Very nice hotel, we randomly picked it. It was a very clean, friendly, safe and comfortable hotel. I wish we had another day to stay and use the facilities as it was just a nice new hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 9 2014 Great hotel in all respects. Staff is a good team. Great location, July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Clean My stay was very pleasurable. The room was clean. I really didn't have any interactions with staff other than we I entered the hotel and front desk greeted me. I was already checked in and had my key. I was a little confused during check out because there was no one at the front desk so I just left my keys on the desk. I waited there about 10 minutes. But other than that, it is a great hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except for main reason to stay If this is to review and proceed, everything about the hotel was above standards except for the quality of sleep. Between the flashing lights from the detector in the room to the bumpy, uncomfortable pillows, I find it hard to recommend that in the room I had and would hope that this is the only room with these issues. Video of flashing lights in a pitch black room to prove the experience July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Odd location. Great hotel. Worth it to get away from the busyness of the city and have a resort/spa feel. Shawn at the restaurant is a great server/bartender. Very welcoming and goes the extra mile to take care of his guests respectfully. The overall hotel welcome staff was a little off for the quality of the hotel. Younger more immature staff or just not very professional. On and off their personal phones, not very warm/friendly, and clearly just punching the clock to get paid. Luckily.... The quality of the hotel trumps the welcome staff by far. My room was amazing and exactly what i needed for this stressful trip. Its nice to have the hotel a little off the beaten path so you can go for a nice evening jog/walk around the business park and trail. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a real gem of a hotel Enjoyed my visit to this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and this was great as I was very tired following a long day of driving. The staff put me at ease and my room was relaxing. Dinner in the restaurant was great and I left the next morning feeling refreshed and ready for the next leg of the trip. I highly recommend this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had the junior suite that gave my husband and I room to read while our son watched TV, Good separation of space. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport, convenient Soft beds, good sleeping. Convenient location to the airport as well as centrally located between Raleigh and Durham. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NC Business trip Nice Hotel, responsive and friendly staff, clean and colorful surroundings. Parking area was clean and well lite. Room service was quick even during peak dining hours. The only problem I noticed, and it wasn't a deal breaker by any means, was the ice machines on 2 floors were not working but after running into the hotel manager in the elevator I told her about the issue and she had them up and running soon after. No big deal... June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My business stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The staff was professional and efficient. I utilized the van pick up from the airport. The wait was short and the drive smooth. No issues were encountered. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property The property is beautiful, clean, and modern. Service was good but I can't rave about it. Make sure you leave time to check out at the front desk. I'm not sure why my statement was not slipped under the door like it is with most hotels these days. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and pet friendly Food not good. Not a full service restaurant Had to go out to get food. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Much needed items. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience that erased my initial impression of HI The overall architecture is poor with wasted design space to include junior so called suites that have a couch facing a wall with no views, no separate living area, or pull out bedding to accommodate a larger party of more than 3-4 people comfortably, with only 1 TV in all units but 4 in the entire property. The cleanliness of the only 3yr old units is well beloww average with stains all over the linens and covers, walls, furnishings, etc that are an eye soar. The venting in the 1bathroom did not work and we had to go through 5 rooms in an hour to get a decent room that wasn't what we were expecting upon arrival, inclusive of finding that 3 of the rooms had been smoked in with cigarette stains left throughout and chewed gum on the bedding Staff was helpful and nice, but the overall management of the property is beyond lacking and upkeep of it. Prime location, but the design and layout is not conducive to parties greater than 2-3 people. For the prices charged, the sub par breakfast served, and overall experience, I would stay at an older more well kept property that had cleaner and more comfy accommodations instead. Bathroom was nice, and I do like the unique Miami Beach style color themes, but it's just dirty and not kept up. Even furnishings in some rooms are missing if not badly stained and nasty looking to sit on. The hotel needs a design overhaul and new management and better oversight and more accommodating room layouts and for more than 2 people staying. I give it an overall 2 star experience and felt my entire stay should have been free for what my family and I had to contend with due to the lack of upkeep and cleanliness in such a new hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raleigh Wedding Trip Loved staying at the Indigo. In particular, the staff was especially accommodating and friendly. Great property and welcoming environment. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and refreshing design If you haven't stayed here before the design and layout of the hotel is unique and refreshing. The hotel is right off of the highway but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Staff were very friendly and service in the restaurant and bar was good. We try and stay here almost everytime when visiting the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was hopeful but... I can't write a overly positive review. I used airline miles that were due to expire to book rooms to visit friends in the Raleigh area. I like the look of the hotel and chose to focus on the positive reviews rather than the negative. I knew going in this is a low to mid-price hotel so I adjusted my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised with the décor and nice Aveda amenities. However when my friends came to check into their room later that evening (which I had also pre-paid for) they were told there were oversold and there were no rooms. It was 8pm and they had small children. We took the kids to the pool and waited. The staff was very apologetic and went through all effort to get the cleaning staff to come back to the hotel and clean the empty rooms, which apparently was the source of the issue of not having any more rooms. They gave us vouchers for breakfast to compensate. After that level of flub I decided it would be good to check my credit card statement for any charges and sure enough they charged me for the pre-paid room and breakfast. Now I have to deal with calling and leaving messages for the manager to call me back to deal with it. I feel like this hotel tries hard, but there is a weak link somewhere in the chain that they need to fix. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT GOOD A very Noisy Air Conditioner No Toiletories in room Very bad breakfast selection Many other things February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and very clean room I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers. Unique and relaxing decor with an island feel. Restaurant had very good food. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel A very nice, unique hotel (I've never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before). It was definitely a nice break from the normal hotel decor. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the Raleigh area. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 parent night away Completely enjoyed the hotel, front desk was very helpful and nice! room was beautiful and different as well as very comfortable - however - left my shoes - called immediately and they were'nt returned. makes me sad! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was a great stay for the weekend. They allowed late check in and check out. Very clean and stylish. Would recommend to a friend and would totally visit again. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, good food, a few hiccups Checked in for a two-night stay. Discovered that the first room had been smoked in, so the very nice desk clerk quickly upgraded me, with sincere apologies, to a large one bedroom suite. Really nice, but the door to the balcony would not stay shut. At 40 degrees and windy, this was not an option. Another trip to the lobby, and back up to find the next room had not yet been serviced. Back down again, and landed in a room that was actually smaller than what I'd booked. Too tired for yet another trip to the lobby, I just unpacked and went to sleep. Innocent mistakes, and the desk clerk and I did our best to enjoy the dark humor of it all. Two dinners were very good. Would stay again, but will surely ask for that suite upgrade for my troubles! :-) February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy My first experience at this hotel was a few weeks ago. After being disappointed in receiving a room with dirty sheets, I wrote a rather fair and accurate review and was contacted via email from the hotel. I decided to give them another chance, and utilized the location convenience for my work travels. Since then, I'm constantly seeing the same thing, dirty sheets. I personally stay in hotels for 4-5 nights a week, ultimately paying in most cases over $100 a night for less than 12 hours. You would think asking for a clean room with fresh sheets wouldn't be too difficult of a task to manage. Unfortunately I have given up and will not be staying at this hotel again. My most recent visit was Thursday night. after pulling back the sheets and climbing into bed, 2 out of the 4 pillows were dirty, stained, and unclean. Luckily I travel with my own pillow. However, my boyfriend ended up pulling left over strands of hair from one of the remaining pillows. I had anticipated taking them down to the front desk during checkout, however before my morning shower I pulled out a towel that was rolled up under the sink. It was covered in what appeared to be makeup, highly discolored and stained. Immediately frustrated and disgusted, I took the two pillows and towel to the front desk. The manager appeared to be in a conversation with the desk employee, and approached me when I asked for the person in charge. After explaining my extreme disgust with the condition of the room, all I was given in response was "I'm sorry" As I checked out an hour later, the front desk associate informed me that the manger was "trying to reach me," however I did not have a missed call or email. He even verified my information was correct. Four days later, still nothing. Hotels have become a home away from home for most people that are required to travel for work. The last thing we want after a long day, is to sleep in a room with dirty sheets or used towels. What happened to attention to detail or guest satisfaction? I would have hoped that this issue would have been resolved after my first stay, however it's clear that customers feedback doesn't implement change or follow up anymore. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Raleigh Durham Airport hotel
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Raleigh Durham Airport hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Raleigh Durham Airport hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel near RDU Airport Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading