• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN MORTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A 50.00 non refundable Pet Fee will apply Per Stay. No fee for Guide Dogs or Service Animals with the proper legal documentation.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is parking around the entire hotel and we also share part of the Cracker Barrel restaurants parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morton Peoria Area hotel is located just off of Interstate 74 and in the heart of the Pumpkin Capital of the World. Just minutes away from Peoria, IL, we offer many conveniences to make your business and leisure travel easy and enjoyable. The world head quarters of Caterpillar, leaders in health care such as OSF and Methodist, Morton Metalcraft, Nestle and Morton Buildings are just a few of the many major corporate venues to attract you to this premier hotel.
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morton Peoria Area hotel is located just off of Interstate 74 and in the heart of the Pumpkin Capital of the World. Just minutes away from Peoria, IL, we offer many conveniences to make your business and leisure travel easy and enjoyable. The world head quarters of Caterpillar, leaders in health care such as OSF and Methodist, Morton Metalcraft, Nestle and Morton Buildings are just a few of the many major corporate venues to attract you to this premier hotel. Professional sports, Peoria Chiefs, state of the art entertainment facilities, Peoria Civic Center, and major universities such as Bradley University, Illinois State University and Illinois Central College make this the perfect area to travel. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morton Peoria Area is proud to host all inclusive amenities with both the leisure and business traveler in mind. Our hotels valuable amenities include high speed wired and wireless Internet, Hot Smart Start Breakfast, 24 hour business center, fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pool and spa.
View Less
Features
We are brand new! We can't wait to show off the new property and our wonderful staff to you!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff When we arrived too early to check in, the desk clerk was very friendly, professional and helpful. (She had black hair pulled up in a headband. I remembered her from previous years. When we checked in later, the desk clerk, a thin young man with dark hair and a un-ironed shirt, was not friendly, or helpful. When I asked for a different room at first, he refused and did not make eye contact with me. When I came back and asked a second time, he agreed to make the change, but was not at all friendly about it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel & Staff Very nice. Very good breakfast choices. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay NO complaints. We enjoyed the are and the hotel staff was very friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service all Beds were very comfortable and service was great from check in to check out. I have stayed several times at this location because of it's location, cleanliness, and quality staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip with my cats A great place to stay, my cats even enjoyed the facilities. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel if everything else is booked... just far out there. Top notch as the brand goes, only improvement could be onsite restaurant/bar as there isn't much in walking distance to the location. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lovely convenient breakfast We stay at Holiday Inn Express and always find their beds comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Got a great nights sleep. Overall not bad. Room could be a little cleaner around the edges. IE: There was trash under bathroom vanity that was not ours. In housekeepings defense you had to get on floor and look for it.....dropped something that rolled under vanity is only reason I saw it. Great nights sleep. Was quite and comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 rude staff The staff at this hotel was rude. My rewards status was not noted, no welcome gift or points offered. I chose to stay here based on the fact that I stay at other facilities twice per week. I will not stay nor recommend this facility again. The person that waited on me was named David. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Rooms were great,only problem is I was told they had a heated pool but it was to cool for the kids to swim for very long. Maybe they just filled it unknown to us. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We're back We went on vacation for 2 weeks as a family and stayed at 3 Holiday Inns. Their beds are comfortable and we like the size of the rooms! We will recommend and stay with you again in the future. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff was extremely nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and small. I have never stayed in a hotel with anything smaller than a queen bed. I find the price of the hotel too much when only having double beds. It was not comfortable for my husband and I to sleep and barely enough room and comfort for two children in one bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate and Restaurants Good sized room Good TV High Speed Wi-Fi Typical HDI breakfast July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were ealry. The overall stay was great. We travel with our dogs and they love the room we always stay in. We failed to inquire about the check-in time and got there at 1:00 PM. We were told that our room would not be ready for an hour. We waited for an hour our-side. It would have been nice if we would have been given a few options. It was a minor issue and has not effected our future plans.. There staff where kind to our dogs. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay. The Hotel is clean and up-to-date. Rooms are nice very comfortable beds and pillows. I will stay here again! June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room The room was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom had all the needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better this vist I left a pretty critical review after a visit in early May, this past week my wife and a friend had a couple of rooms for 2 nights, and felt that the experience was much better, and as expected. Good to see that the property was able to "step up" their game. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable bed Everyone did a great job at making our hotel stay a pleasant one. The bed was comfortable and there were firm and soft pillows to suit your preference. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size Wish they had queen beds or a roll out/cot. 2 boys in one bed and 2 adults and a 4yr old in another double bed not comfortable and my husband rolled off the bed during night because there was not alot of room on bed June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 why poor breakfast choices. Fresh waffles are better than stale cold eggs June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay Each week I stayed, my room would be overlooked and not cleaned (total of 2 times). They also for some reason would not replenish the shampoo or conditioner. The hall noise was a huge issue. It was very loud with drunk pipeline works (other guest) each night. They were always playing loud pranks and disturbing me/others. The worst Holiday Inn Express experience I have ever had. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Made me feel right at home. Easy access to everything. Great restaurants within walking distance. Wal-Mart is right across the street for any forgotten items that have to be purchased. Very easy to find off interstate. Bob Evans also offers delivery right to your room and they add it right to your hotel tab. I cant say enough about this hotel! Will make this my Bloomington, IL home!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep very well I was at Holiday Inn Express for a high school graduation and found the hotel close to where my family lived.My stay was very pleasant and I would book a room there again. My daughter paid me a visit and I liked the idea that the front desk called to get my permission to let her visit. All in all I had a very nice time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in town for a Grade School State Track Meet in Peoria. All the hotels were booked and we were lucky to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West as it was also booked full. We have had great experiences in other Holiday Inn's and this stay was just as we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful. After checking in, the keys to our room would not open the door. Housekeeping were in the next room and since they were also unable to open the door, they called down to the front desk for maintenance. He quickly resolved the issue and apologized for the inconvenience. The ONLY complaint I have about the room is the bathtub. It is definitely outdated which made it look dirty but it was clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The lady that checked us in (think her name was Jonni) offered her assistance when we used the business room and even suggested a pizza place to order from. By the way, if you are looking for a good pizza place, D'Agostinos is the place to go. BEST PIZZA AND WINGS EVER!!!!! It was a little pricy but well worth it. All in all, we had a great stay. Beware of the fire alarm though! Not sure if someone was pulling it, smoking or what but the alarm went off twice! Once at 9pm and again at 10pm. We did have to evacuate the first time but we were returned to our rooms within 15 minutes. LOL it was pretty exciting to say the least. And I don't want to forget to mention breakfast! AWESOME!! There were cheese omelets, sausage patties, pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, toast, etc.! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly-comfortable-breakfast was yummy! Had a great stay! Loved the pool area was clean and well maintained. Room was clean bed comfy breakfast was very good. All of the staff was super friendly! Will recommend!! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV was bad The only problem I had was with the TV. Constant commercial ads coming in taking a 1/3 of the TV screen. Really annoying so I turned of the TV and read. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property could use an update Recently treated my family to 3 rooms using points, for an ISU Graduation. The heat-A/C system in one room barely worked, could not keep the room confortable. They substituted a King w/sofabed for a 2-double room, sorry folks, but a fold-out bed is NOT as comfortable as a real bed, plus the staff seemed put-off by our request for pillows & sheets for the fold-out, they were not in the room. Like the location, hope they think about updating this property. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and comfortable room are why I stay at Holiday Inn. A weekend away with my wife and we still got a great room at short notice...Thanks April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Whirlpool We frequent Holiday Inn Express hotels and review/grade them all. This Express we rate as a 4 on a scale of 1-5. The only reason we rate it a 4 is because the Express in Kennesaw, GA, has happy hour from 6-7 which we love. We know we won't have to look for a bar or place to eat when we book a room at that location! We really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool at the Bloomington, IL, location!!!! Our room was right across the hall from the pool so we will try to get one of those rooms during a future stay. Breakfast was great! Location, easy to find. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk but Poor Quality Breakfast We checked for availability at 5 p.m. and the rates had gone up considerably which frustrated me. The front desk was kind and helpful; the cookies a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable, but the shower surround was yellow with age and a very poor job of caulking was done which made the appearance even worse. The air conditioner/heater was loud so we opted to leave it off most of the night. The pool and hot tub were clean and in good condition. We had the complimentary breakfast at 8:30 and some of it was good, but there was no breakfast meat, the pancake maker was out and no one was taking care of the beeping, the biscuits were dry and rock hard, the yogurt containers were sticky. The person who was cleaning downstairs in the area did take care of the pancake machine when it was pointed out to her. All in all, it is a clean hotel with friendly staff, but watch the price jump, we had to pay way too much. April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Stay Real, Stay you at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites!
Stay Real, Stay you at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites!
Select to close.
Stay Real, Stay you at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby's Front Desk Front Desk Entrance Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading