• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN MORTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar non refundable fee per stay.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is parking around the entire hotel and we also share part of the Cracker Barrel restaurants parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morton Peoria Area hotel is located just off of Interstate 74 and in the heart of the Pumpkin Capital of the World. Just minutes away from Peoria, IL, we offer many conveniences to make your business and leisure travel easy and enjoyable. The world head quarters of Caterpillar, leaders in health care such as OSF and Methodist, Morton Metalcraft, Nestle and Morton Buildings are just a few of the many major corporate venues to attract you to this premier hotel.
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morton Peoria Area hotel is located just off of Interstate 74 and in the heart of the Pumpkin Capital of the World. Just minutes away from Peoria, IL, we offer many conveniences to make your business and leisure travel easy and enjoyable. The world head quarters of Caterpillar, leaders in health care such as OSF and Methodist, Morton Metalcraft, Nestle and Morton Buildings are just a few of the many major corporate venues to attract you to this premier hotel. Professional sports, Peoria Chiefs, state of the art entertainment facilities, Peoria Civic Center, and major universities such as Bradley University, Illinois State University and Illinois Central College make this the perfect area to travel. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morton Peoria Area is proud to host all inclusive amenities with both the leisure and business traveler in mind. Our hotels valuable amenities include high speed wired and wireless Internet, Hot Smart Start Breakfast, 24 hour business center, fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pool and spa.
View Less
Features
We are brand new! We can't wait to show off the new property and our wonderful staff to you!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size Wish they had queen beds or a roll out/cot. 2 boys in one bed and 2 adults and a 4yr old in another double bed not comfortable and my husband rolled off the bed during night because there was not alot of room on bed June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 why poor breakfast choices. Fresh waffles are better than stale cold eggs June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay Each week I stayed, my room would be overlooked and not cleaned (total of 2 times). They also for some reason would not replenish the shampoo or conditioner. The hall noise was a huge issue. It was very loud with drunk pipeline works (other guest) each night. They were always playing loud pranks and disturbing me/others. The worst Holiday Inn Express experience I have ever had. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Made me feel right at home. Easy access to everything. Great restaurants within walking distance. Wal-Mart is right across the street for any forgotten items that have to be purchased. Very easy to find off interstate. Bob Evans also offers delivery right to your room and they add it right to your hotel tab. I cant say enough about this hotel! Will make this my Bloomington, IL home!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep very well I was at Holiday Inn Express for a high school graduation and found the hotel close to where my family lived.My stay was very pleasant and I would book a room there again. My daughter paid me a visit and I liked the idea that the front desk called to get my permission to let her visit. All in all I had a very nice time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in town for a Grade School State Track Meet in Peoria. All the hotels were booked and we were lucky to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West as it was also booked full. We have had great experiences in other Holiday Inn's and this stay was just as we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful. After checking in, the keys to our room would not open the door. Housekeeping were in the next room and since they were also unable to open the door, they called down to the front desk for maintenance. He quickly resolved the issue and apologized for the inconvenience. The ONLY complaint I have about the room is the bathtub. It is definitely outdated which made it look dirty but it was clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The lady that checked us in (think her name was Jonni) offered her assistance when we used the business room and even suggested a pizza place to order from. By the way, if you are looking for a good pizza place, D'Agostinos is the place to go. BEST PIZZA AND WINGS EVER!!!!! It was a little pricy but well worth it. All in all, we had a great stay. Beware of the fire alarm though! Not sure if someone was pulling it, smoking or what but the alarm went off twice! Once at 9pm and again at 10pm. We did have to evacuate the first time but we were returned to our rooms within 15 minutes. LOL it was pretty exciting to say the least. And I don't want to forget to mention breakfast! AWESOME!! There were cheese omelets, sausage patties, pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, toast, etc.! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly-comfortable-breakfast was yummy! Had a great stay! Loved the pool area was clean and well maintained. Room was clean bed comfy breakfast was very good. All of the staff was super friendly! Will recommend!! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV was bad The only problem I had was with the TV. Constant commercial ads coming in taking a 1/3 of the TV screen. Really annoying so I turned of the TV and read. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property could use an update Recently treated my family to 3 rooms using points, for an ISU Graduation. The heat-A/C system in one room barely worked, could not keep the room confortable. They substituted a King w/sofabed for a 2-double room, sorry folks, but a fold-out bed is NOT as comfortable as a real bed, plus the staff seemed put-off by our request for pillows & sheets for the fold-out, they were not in the room. Like the location, hope they think about updating this property. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and comfortable room are why I stay at Holiday Inn. A weekend away with my wife and we still got a great room at short notice...Thanks April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Whirlpool We frequent Holiday Inn Express hotels and review/grade them all. This Express we rate as a 4 on a scale of 1-5. The only reason we rate it a 4 is because the Express in Kennesaw, GA, has happy hour from 6-7 which we love. We know we won't have to look for a bar or place to eat when we book a room at that location! We really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool at the Bloomington, IL, location!!!! Our room was right across the hall from the pool so we will try to get one of those rooms during a future stay. Breakfast was great! Location, easy to find. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk but Poor Quality Breakfast We checked for availability at 5 p.m. and the rates had gone up considerably which frustrated me. The front desk was kind and helpful; the cookies a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable, but the shower surround was yellow with age and a very poor job of caulking was done which made the appearance even worse. The air conditioner/heater was loud so we opted to leave it off most of the night. The pool and hot tub were clean and in good condition. We had the complimentary breakfast at 8:30 and some of it was good, but there was no breakfast meat, the pancake maker was out and no one was taking care of the beeping, the biscuits were dry and rock hard, the yogurt containers were sticky. The person who was cleaning downstairs in the area did take care of the pancake machine when it was pointed out to her. All in all, it is a clean hotel with friendly staff, but watch the price jump, we had to pay way too much. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Met or exceeded all expectations. Special kudos to the desk staff who were especially cordial!! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Good place to stay. Room was nice. Pleasant staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping Bathroom tub drain clogged. We had to shower in 5 inches of water. Drained overnight but left disgusting hair in the tub which must be clogging the drain. We had a sofa bed, but housekeeping did not have a pillow or a blanket for the sofa bed in the room. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great breakfast Nice, clean hotel. The bed was really comfortable. The lobby area was inviting and a comfortable place to just sit and relax. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot and cold options so there was something for everyone. The location was also convenient with easy on/off the Interstate. Overall, very nice stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great with a group I stayed here with a group of 50 students for a high school conference at ISU. The staff was tremendously helpful and accommodating to be sure our rooms were comfortable and safe. They even put breakfast out early when we had to leave at 6am on a Saturday morning. I will certainly stay here again! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Bloomington late We chose to stay at this location as we were passing through late on a long road trip. The hotel met our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. While we were able to see the indoor pool, it was too late to use it. We did have breakfast the following morning. The selection seemed a little smaller than usual for this chain so I was a little disappointed there. Otherwise the hotel was fine and will probably stay at it again when passing through. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Passing Through I enjoyed my overnight stay. It was a relaxing stop after a long drive and then knowing I had to leave the next day for the rest of my journey to SC. The person that checked me in, and I forgot her name, was very friendly and even let me use some of her tape when I said I had presents to wrap. I was very appreciative. Thanks so much!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I liked this place except the bathtub was dirty and obviously had not been cleaned. Probably just got missed. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomfield poor recignition of being a high end user of hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay here frequently for work due to convenient location. Have had issues with room being clean and coffee pot not working, but for the most part a good hotel to stay at. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wednesday October 30th I approached the counter clerk Wednesday evening. She was assisting several people who seemed to be her friends having a beer and pizza party in the main lobby near the TV. I told her that I needed a cab and she jotted down a number on a piece of paper and said "here you go". When I called he number, nobody answered. I told the clerk that nobody answered and are you sure the number is correct. Her reply was "Call it again". So I did. After someone answered they asked me my room number, name, etc and the location. I said the Holiday Inn. Then turned to the clerk and asked what location we were at. Her reply was " Our business cards are right here on the counter" and pushed one towards me. I was upset and asked her if she could just tell me the street and she said "Just tell them it's Holiday Inn West". They then again asked what street. So I asked her again "What street" She replied frustrated "Whiley Drive!!" ....Needless to say this was very poor customer service. This employee did not want to deal with me at all. Here Daughter was in the computer room playing games and her friends were having a party. She didn't have time to help me with a cab service. As a priority club member, your employees should be more than happy to assist me. Bradman Lake Group has a company account with this location. I have recommended that we switch hotels because of this lousy service. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! The exterior of the building was a little deceiving - could use some sprucing up. We were very surprised by the interior! We were met by a very friendly smile & a cheerful gal at the desk - She was great! Made sure we were happy with everything &went out of her way to help us. As soon as they get the tubs redone, this will be the best place around. Will definitely stay here again, when we are in the area. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad The employees were wonderful but the shower and bathtub were disgusting. It just felt dirty overall August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell Short We were here for a week for a softball tournament. The first night, we had a King suite. The king mattress was very hard and of course sleeper sofas are never very comfortable. The room otherwise was clean, but the tub was filthy. There was a dirt ring around the tub where some bleach and scrubbing could take care of. The rest of the week we were in a double room. Those mattresses were better, but again the bathtub in this room was filthy! Black ring, pink soap scum in the corners, dirty shower curtain. I took pictures! They look like no one has bothered to scrub the thing in years! I called to ask housekeeping to please clean the tub and I also mentioned the previous room. I said please get some bleach and clean the dirt. They said it was not their policy to use bleach, that the tubs were old, and we could be upgraded to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub. We declined and I went across the street, bought a bottle of bleach and soaked the tub. The soap scum disappeared and the tub was not as black but I wasn't going to scrub it. If they don't want to use bleach, for crying out loud use something else and CLEAN IT. Gross. The other issue is housekeeping forgot to clean our room and bring towels three times. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great people that were always ready to assist. Property was well maintained and safe, friendly environment July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay business center computer not working. Washing machine broken. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and I would definitely recommend! We stopped here as we were passing through. Very clean, quiet, and great service! We were pulling a UHaul and had more than enough room to park in we felt a secured area even with a full hotel! We travel this route from Tennessee to Wisconsin frequently and will be returning as it is about a halfway point for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Ask for room at front of hotel if you are not an early riser. A construction rental business is on the back side and those people arrive early to get equipment. But it wasn't too bad. The location had us near the things we came to town to do. I did have to ask for my platinum level gift. It was not offered. July 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Stay Real, Stay you at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites!
Stay Real, Stay you at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites!
Select to close.
Stay Real, Stay you at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby's Front Desk Front Desk Entrance Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading