Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with your pet(s) I especially like this hotel because of its pet (dog) friendly accommodations. No other hotels in the area will accommodate pets with as nice a place to lay your head down each night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient for the purpose of my visit (car show in Dobson). The morning breakfast was sufficient to start your day out. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay. I'll be staying here again for next year's car show. Klaus gives it a four paws out of four paws rating. :) September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable with good pillows. Overall, the hotel provided and excellent location, amenities and breakfast bar. The only complaint which I had was the WIFI signal. The signal was so weak that I was unable to use my notebook computer and my wife was unable to stay in touch on Facebook on her iPad. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Great location Very nice stay and great location. Easy to access from the highway and downtown area. Would stay again in the area. Great staff! Friendly with recommendations on food and drink. Right on. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check the price. I made a reservation online and when I checked in , given that they had my reservation and information, I just assumed , incorrectly, that that price would be honored. I didn't check it when initialing at checking, but subsequently noticed that the rate was $10.00 per night than quoted. When I called it to their attention, they couldn't explain why it happened, pointed out that I had initialed the rate at check-in and said since I'd paid in cash, that "if it was that big of a deal, they'd give me the $10.00." They obviously weren't interested in my repeat business. What is a big deal to me is integrity in the way you do business. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The Holiday in Express in Mt Airy featured well kept clean rooms. Upon arrivial we were greeted by very friendly front desk staff and quickly checked in. There were no issues during out stay. Breakfast was good, and checkout was fast and painless. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cost not charge rate I was given when I booked on web site September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very clean and nice. Beautiful landscaping. Very close to local attractions in area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great staff We will stay at Holiday Inn Express at Mt Aiery again. Christina was very pleasant at the desk. I do think they need a little help when they are checking people in and still have to answer the phone and answer questions from quest. All staff did a great job in multi-tasking!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Front desk and all staff were there for all our needs. They were there to please. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I wish all hotels could offer this level of satisfaction from a stay. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Very nice place to stay, our 5th year in a row. Would recommend to friends. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Overall great stay ,disappointed about the welcome bag cutbacks September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, nice room Would stay again should we be in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience Our experience started with the friendly lady checking us in and ended with the engaging woman early in the morning who helped us with our breakfast. The staff is definitely an asset as they made us feel welcome. The reception which was held in the early evening made it possible for us to learn that there were two other couples in the hotel who lived within 40 minutes of us. The rooms were clean, the beds more than comfortable. We will certainly return when we are in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its a Gem!!! This is our third time staying at this location and we absolutely love it. The accommodations are perfect the breakfast food is phenomenal overall great experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room after long day.Friendly staff. Having stayed at this hotel for at least 3 times in as many years, they do not disappoint. Rooms are always comfortable September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service and great breakfast for value We chose HI express for a stop over on family vacation. Sometimes difficult to know what you are booking until you get there. I would say we were very pleased with the stay overall. The staff were ultra friendly and welcoming and accomodating. We were also very surprised by the express breakfast. It sufficiently fed the whole family and allowed us to get on our way quickly in the morning. The only problem was that the pool/ hot tub heater was not working but these things can happen and we still swam with no problem. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be staying again. Staff at Front desk were some of the nicest people we have come across, rooms and Hotel are very clean, Breakfast was good and plenty of places to eat outside of Hotel. We will stay again on our way back to OH August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay I have to say this hotel is wonderful it was clean, quiet, and the staff are great very helpful and pleasant I find that Holiday Inns are the best hotels to stay at. I was very happy I choose the Holiday Inn Express in Mount Airy. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities and friendly people Mt. Airy was a very clean and modern motel - the staff were friendly and very attentive. I would definitely stay there again i and when I'm in the area,, August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay in Mt. Airy I enjoyed the friendliness of the Front Desk Clerk, Kim. She was very accomodating, attentive to my questions and able to update my IHG number. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLean and Friendly The hotel, in general, and the room, in particular, was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We most appreciated the quiet housekeeping staff in the morning. The experience was good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows Hotel was very clean. The staff was very nice and also helpful with directions to local attractions and places to eat. Will stay at this hotel again when I come back to the area August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful hotel and great service. Highly recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Place to Stay! My wife and I stayed here for one night and wished we had more time to spend! We were on our way to Boone for freshman check-in and wanted to find a quiet place to spend the night before we went to meet family at our rental property. This was the place! We were able to use points/cash to get a whirlpool suite and boy were we happy! The room was spacious, comfortable and clean! This could have easily been the room we could have stayed in for an extended period of time. Our receptionist did a fantastic job of checking us in and helping us find things in town, "Grandma" was great at the manager's reception and our breakfast host put out a great meal with so many choices. I am very picky when it comes to biscuits and gravy and I can say, theirs was very good!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or near Mt Airy!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comforts...and great value! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was comfortable and the breakfast had healthy offerings. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly folks great service mayberry and holiday inn express very enjoyable very relaxing day August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great place to stay staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here for great time New feel to the hotel with wonderful breakfast. A very relaxing vacation August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JV79 Very friendly and clean establishment. We stay here often and we are never disappointed. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>