Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 580 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Service

By

July 22, 2016

We have stayed here several times on our way to Kentucky.Great place to stay and friendly staff..

Read More
Read Less

a truly great place to stop over

By

July 19, 2016

it was my first stop over at a holiday express.
i am truly going to make it my go to place on my out of town trips...
great place...

Read More
Read Less

Mayberry!!!

By

July 15, 2016

club

A fairly good experience if a little pricey. The only issue we had was with the attitude of the front desk. It was a bit 'stuffy', I was asked if the extra key was for my spouse...not a comfortable question in this day and age. I felt as if I had to answer 'Yes' or not get the room! It was weird.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was adequate but managed by an extremely lovely girl and she did a Great job.

I'll stay again at a Holiday Inn Express but Not Mt. Airy!

Read More
Read Less

Loved the bed

By

July 13, 2016

club

I usually do not sleep well in hotels and wake up in pain but not here. I loved their beds! No matter what side I slept on, the bed contoured to my body and the pillows were just the right firmness.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday In Express Mt Airy

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great hotel - we stayed there twice on this last trip, once on the way to Florida, and again on the way back.

Only one negative to report: The WiFi is spotty at best. Of several routers, they all would hit, then drop inexplicably. Not sure if problem is with their array through the property, or strength, or what. We average 3 to 4 devices needing WiFi, and they all had this issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 06, 2016

Not the nicest HI Express around but the customer service is better than most. Try it!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 05, 2016

From the minute I walked through the door I felt surrounded by family. The staff was so nice and friendly. The hotel is right in the heart of the city and just a short distance from restaurants and shops. I think this is also the first time I have not had aches and pains when I got up in the mornings. The beds conform to your body so there no lumps and bumps like most hotels. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to Mayberry!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great Stay! Everything was as expected. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling through area

By

June 27, 2016

club

Recommended by someone in town as nice place. Upon arrival I was impressed with the outside look, inside cleanliness and efficiency of staff for check-in. Very nice room, comfortable bed, roomy room. Nice 3rd floor room, quiet. Roomy bath, nice amenities. My only mild complaint was the pillows were lumpy. Easily squashed to get some lift for the head but not enough puff for lounging in bed. 5/6 regular size pillows would be better than large pillows. Hotel was having a bit of renovation but we were not inconvenienced at all. Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. All the amenities needed for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Took 30 minutes to check in

By

June 20, 2016

club

I wouldn't ever recommend this hotel. The check-in manager on duty was absolutely horrible. The employee was great who actually checked us in but, the manager was horrible.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 02, 2016
Dear FaVeMom, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that your check-in experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is definitely not the type of customer service we wanted for our guests and for that, I am sorry. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concerns further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place to kick back

By

June 20, 2016

In all our stay was good except our room was over top of the office area and front sliding doors and every time someone comes into the hotel or leaves you can hear the doors sliding open and close and also every night you could hear the heavy sliding of something being moved in the office area.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

June 19, 2016

club

easy check in and out good location! good breakfast buffet.... place as being renovated at the time of stay but still clean and well kept

Read More
Read Less