• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MT ARLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Proper id required for service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Management is not responsible for items left in the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5016
Our hotel is located in Mount Arlington near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. In Morris County, we boast an ideal location, contemporary comforts & outstanding service, so your trip to Northern NJ can be as stress free as possible. Visiting for work or military service? You will find M&M Mars - Hackettstown, Picatinny Arsenal & International Trade Center - Mount Olive are all within minutes of our property near Lake Hopatcong NJ. Our 24 hour business center helps you stay connected with free high-speed
View More
Our hotel is located in Mount Arlington near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. In Morris County, we boast an ideal location, contemporary comforts & outstanding service, so your trip to Northern NJ can be as stress free as possible. Visiting for work or military service? You will find M&M Mars - Hackettstown, Picatinny Arsenal & International Trade Center - Mount Olive are all within minutes of our property near Lake Hopatcong NJ. Our 24 hour business center helps you stay connected with free high-speed Internet access & business features like fax, copy & printing services. Our hotel also has a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people for business seminars & presentations. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mount Arlington NJ, you can discover the quaint, small towns that surround the largest lake in New Jersey. Since our Lake Hopatcong hotel is near all the best attractions, you can go on a family-friendly adventure at the Land of Make Believe or shop at Rockaway & Ledgewood Malls or visit Sussex Fairgrounds for year around events. Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from Mount Olive, Dover, Rockaway, Denville, Flanders, Randolph, Sparta and Parsippany NJ. Our hotel has an ideal location that you will appreciate. If you need to unwind, relax in the sauna & indoor whirlpool. In the morning, try our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with signature cinnamon rolls & fresh hot pancake. The hotel is also located adjacent to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant.
View Less
Features
Dedicated to superior hospitality, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mt. Arlington, NJ offers all Suites accommodations, state-of-the-art facilities, and personal service that exceed expectations. Enjoy Complimentary "Evening Manager's Reception", Monday through Thursday, 6:30PM-7:30PM serving assorted food and beverages.
Announcements
Complimentary evening reception, Monday through Thursday, 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to N. NJ Location of hotel was great. I had all of 5 miles to drive for my business meetings during my stay. Local restaruants are within a 5 mile drive and you have multiple options. Hotel staff was great, accomodated me on my requirement for a late departure to do an Web Ex meeting with my business colleagues. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean Would stay at a holiday inn in the future. The bathroom and the guest room were clean. The bedding was fresh. I also noticed that the pillows were fresh - hate it when they have an odor. The air conditioning unit also was fresh and there was no mildew odor that sometimes comes when the unit is turned on. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Not a fan, better than last years stay but still needs TLC September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience, Except for the Clown Face I stayed in one of the rooms with a white board. I suggest that the house keepers check that the whiteboard is clean before allowing a guest to stay in the room because there was a disturbing clown face drawn on the one in my room. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. I love the omelettes at the breakfast buffet! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the waitstaff? I enjoyed the $12.99 buffet breakfast during my stay, but was able to eat a bowl of fruit, have an omelet prepared for me, and eat it before the waiter arrived to offer me coffee, then he brought me a pot of coffee and left it on the table without pouring me a cup. The waiter was out having a cigarette break while people were waiting to be served. This is the same waiter tending bar the night before that complained that he is underpaid and nobody ever leaves him tips, and management is a bunch of (not appropriate language). Same poor service at the bar while he was out on cigarette breaks. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We booked this hotel last night and only a few hours prior to getting there. The room was very nice and spacious. The furniture was up to date and so was the color scheme of the room. The bathroom was very crisp and clean as well. It was a nice place to stay when we there was much needed sleep to be had. We had a big day the next day and we needed a nice room to do so. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a little hard The hotel was really clean. The staff was very nice and when my bill was not correct, they did not give me any issues to fix it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Budd lake stay Nice clean hotel, but the staff is not very attentive. the bar is overpriced and under serviced. good location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The bar, restaurant and front desk staff provided excellent service. The room was very comfortable and clean. The overall experience was great - thank you! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The complaints I have is that the TV should of been out in the sitting room. So when I got up in the morning I could of watched it and not bother my husband while he was still asleep. No waste basket in the sitting area. Also the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed in has a compliment breakfast for there guests. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay I always stay here when visiting family. Great service, nice rooms, and extremely convenient location. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Transportation to conference site was fine. Room was clean and fine for a nights sleep. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff. Especially the dining room staff. Our large gathering put a lot of strain on these people, and boy did they come through. One of the finest combinations of competence , cheerfullnes, aand industry I have seen August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room We were on the main level looking at the lake, nice view. Couldn't walk to lake from room to much duck poop everywhere. Little Discussing. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed for our MC convention. There were about 200 of us. Food was great. Service was attentive. Room was clean and comfy....thank you very much for that! Hotel was in a quiet location with plenty of parking. Will be back for the next convention. Thanks again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was treated well. New renovations are very nice. Shrubs needed some work outside and indoor pool needs to be painted or resurfaced. This Holiday Inn has vastly improved from my prior stays in renovations. The staff was very nice to me versus some prior stays. I liked that the bathrooms had been redone. Wish they had a complimentary breakfast, but the in hotel restaurant was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Spent the weekend there with the MC group. Can't say enough about the great wait service in the (breakfast) dining room. They all worked very hard and were very nice even though they were short handed. The front desk staff did a great job too and were very helpful. The room was as it should be. Neat and clean. Thank You, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Budd Lake. Big King size bed with comfortable pillows, clean well kept room. Swimming pool and hot tub. Great dining experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel and great service. Clean and comfortable room and bath. Conference food was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Ample parking. Safe neighborhood. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inoperable items... The hair dryer did not work. The labels on the tub stating bot & cold wrong. Hot was really cold and cold was hot. Several channels did not work. Contacted front desk. Overall the room was clean and food and service were excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay Not at all like other Holiday Inns. Need to pay more attention to room quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay was restful, pleasant and the price was reasonable. Restaurant service was quick. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay Disappointed in hotel! PrePaid for breakfast included with room only to find out my two toddlers were not included and we had to pay for a terrible buffet . Could not swim in pool because about ten kids were taking a swim lesson all day everyday I was there. My kids had to stay in a corner of the pool and we could not even get towel. I have never heard of swim lessons to the public at a hotel pool. Loud noise all night could not sleep. I heard hotel doors slamming babies crying August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend wedding Hotel was nice for the breakfast that was served most hotels offer as complimentary. WAS OVER PRICED. We were here for a wedding requested to near all wedding quests as not to interfere with other peoples stay if we got loud at night. This did not happen it was very inconvenient to all with walking halls late at night. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Remodeled Hotel Recommend staying at the Hotel next door. For the same price ,Amenities include hot breakfast, a full kitchen, separate bedroom, fireplace, larger rooms, clean, curtains close to darken the room. Everything you would expect to have and more. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel was very clean and well kept. There was some type of water issue in the main check in area near the front desk. I asked an attendant behind the desk what happened and he looked at me with a blank stare and asked me what I meant. I said, "Well, the ceiling is all water stained and some of the ceiling tiles were totally out. There are HUGE dehumidifiers every few feet the lobby area." He said he still did not know what I was talking about. At that point I just walked away. Anyway, they were working on a speedy recovery from whatever caused this disaster and I commend them for that. Our room smelled a little musty but still was OK. I'm sure the mustiness had nothing to do with the issue in the lobby ( were on the 4th floor). The breakfast was very very good but not enough staff on duty. It was really hard to get coffee some mornings. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Hard working pleasant and well trained staff were definitely overworked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the area Good option in the area. Nothing much to say.. why am i being forced to write 50 characters???? July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet The hotel was nice and very clean, even though they had had a water leak they were dealing with. The staff was friendly, very professional and helpful. The handicap stall in the restroom was not truly handicap - it lacked handholds on the wall to assist getting up. Since I have a serious walking condition and use a cane, I have learned from this experience, to definitely ask for a handicap room - and hope that the bathroom is truly handicap. People with physical challenging conditions due travel, and would enjoy their stay if more thought were put into what it is like to have a handicap. Even walking back and forth to the elevator was almost torture. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, as well as the staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and cozy The hotel and staff were wonderful. VERY CLEAN!!! If I have one complaint it would just have been not having a refrigerator in our room for our 5 day stay. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, the pool was beautiful, and it was easy access to the highway along with many other locations. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington / Rockaway Area NJ
Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington / Rockaway Area NJ
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington / Rockaway Area NJ Hote near Flanders Valley Country Club NJ Hotel located 5.5 miles from Aspen Ice Arena Randolph NJ Hotel near Lake Mohawk Golf Course NJ Hotel located 4.5 miles from Picatinny Arsenal NJ Hotel near M&M Mars in Hackettstown NJ Hotel near Perona Farms in Andover NJ Hotel near Mount Arlington Corporate Center NJ Hotel located 5.5 miles from Rockaway Mall NJ Hotel located 0.4 miles from Mount Arlington Train Station Hotel adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant Hotel Shuttle available for Wedding Blocks Only Holiday Inn Express near Rockaway NJ Hotel near Lake Hopatcong NJ 24 Hour Dedicated Front Desk Elegant Hotel Lobby with Fireplace Hotel near Land of Make Believe Water Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading