• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MT ARLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Proper id required for service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Management is not responsible for items left in the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ5016
Our hotel is located in Mount Arlington near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. In Morris County, we boast an ideal location, contemporary comforts & outstanding service, so your trip to Northern NJ can be as stress free as possible. Visiting for work or military service? You will find M&M Mars - Hackettstown, Picatinny Arsenal & International Trade Center - Mount Olive are all within minutes of our property near Lake Hopatcong NJ. Our 24 hour business center helps you stay connected with free high-speed
View More
Our hotel is located in Mount Arlington near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. In Morris County, we boast an ideal location, contemporary comforts & outstanding service, so your trip to Northern NJ can be as stress free as possible. Visiting for work or military service? You will find M&M Mars - Hackettstown, Picatinny Arsenal & International Trade Center - Mount Olive are all within minutes of our property near Lake Hopatcong NJ. Our 24 hour business center helps you stay connected with free high-speed Internet access & business features like fax, copy & printing services. Our hotel also has a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people for business seminars & presentations. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mount Arlington NJ, you can discover the quaint, small towns that surround the largest lake in New Jersey. Since our Lake Hopatcong hotel is near all the best attractions, you can go on a family-friendly adventure at the Land of Make Believe or shop at Rockaway & Ledgewood Malls or visit Sussex Fairgrounds for year around events. Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from Mount Olive, Dover, Rockaway, Denville, Flanders, Randolph, Sparta and Parsippany NJ. Our hotel has an ideal location that you will appreciate. If you need to unwind, relax in the sauna & indoor whirlpool. In the morning, try our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with signature cinnamon rolls & fresh hot pancake. The hotel is also located adjacent to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant.
View Less
Features
Dedicated to superior hospitality, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mt. Arlington, NJ offers all Suites accommodations, state-of-the-art facilities, and personal service that exceed expectations. Enjoy Complimentary "Evening Manager's Reception", Monday through Thursday, 6:30PM-7:30PM serving assorted food and beverages.
Announcements
Complimentary evening reception, Monday through Thursday, 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible From the beginning our reservation was taken down completely wrong including our name. Also, I wasn't put in the blocked rooms category for the wedding I was attending. The rooms smelled musty, our air conditioner was loud & rackety & barely worked. The second morning our shower didn't work. The rooms were disgusting. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre room we stayed in a king suite which was a terrible room design, the outer room was dark with one small window, a desk crammed into one corner, and a tv and fridge jammed up against the door to the inner room, which contained the bed and bathroom. The bathroom door abutted the middle door, making moving around inside the suite awkard at best. Not impressed for the price. New lobby though. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average - will not stay here again We stayed in a king suite, which was supposed to be a king sized bed with a queen sized pull out sofa. The "pull out sofa" was a futon with a pad that was too thin to sleep on. We had to request linens for the futon, which arrived ripped and stained. Also, the doors in the suite must have been hung as an afterthought, because they swing into each other. We learned this when my kids played trap your sibling in the bathroom. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dirty Overall we had a comfortable stay,the room and bathroom were clean. But the next morning something fell under the bed and it was filthy, old friut, candy , dust and paper items. This made me wonder how clean everything really is. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy Was told since we used our points to book our room we were not able to have the free breakfast. Room was old, sink cracked, outlet in bathroom did not work. Housekeeping was wonderful, front desk not so friendly. Needs some renovations. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's with the noise? Would have rated my stay higher, but we were on the first floor and the housekeeping staff would gather outside our door and talk. And they were not whispering! Did they not see the "do not disturb" sign on my door? That would mean QUIET to anyone else, especially at 7 am on a weekend morning. Also there was a leak in the hallway from the upstairs floor and we heard drip, drip, drip all night long. Come on already with the noise! Otherwise it was a nice place and good value for the $$. The waitresses in the cafe were really nice and enjoyed their service! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK; public areas not so much The elevator and 4th floor hall smelled like cats had been there and "marked their territory." It was offensive and fortunately, did not make it into the room. I am not a fan of the relatively small pillows, but that is personal preference. The wait staff in the restaurant was abysmal. When several people asked for water and OJ, she brought back ONE OJ. When reminded about the multiple requests for water, she brought back one glass.......???!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Night STay I booked this hotel to stay one night on my families way to NY. It was one of few choices near Chester, NJ where we had spent the day. We arrived fairly late at night and check in was fine but once we got to the room, I was very disappointed. The entire room smelled strongly of mildew and felt very humid. I immediately turned on the air conditioner to try and get rid of the humidity. This helped slightly with the smell in the room, but upon entering the bathroom I found the mildew smell overwhelming. I had brought my own sanitizing wipes for our car trip and tried to wipe down the vanity top and toilet, hoping to minimize the mildew smell. It did little to help and I think either the cleaning staff was using damp mildewed cloths to clean or the fabric shower curtain was giving off this odor. Since we were only staying one night, we had been driving all day and it was late, my husband suggested we just live with it and go to sleep. In the morning we found some large weird bug on our curtains and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Given that we payed over 100 dollars for the night, I would give this hotel a very poor rating for the value. When we checked out in the morning, no one at the front desk inquired how our stay was even though there were 2 girls at the desk. They seemed more interested in talking to each other than taking our room keys. My advice is don't stay at this hotel if you don't have to. I It was also kind of hard to find and had we not had GPS we would not have made it there for sure. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints except that the pillows were a bit small. My overall stay at the Holiday Inn in Budd Lake was a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful and everyone did all they could to make us comfortable. thank you P.S. there was a waitress in the dining area on the early morning shift, I have forgotten her name, but very friendly and soooooo efficient. She couldn't have been nicer. thank you September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE! We spent two nights and found this hotel to be nice. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. No problems except the coffee maker kept blowing out the GFI plug and bath towels were not provided. The desk replaced both quickly and all was fine. The only thing lacking was a security safe for valuables. As we were there for a wedding, jewelry and money had to go every where with us. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but nothing special We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for a wedding at a nearby venue. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable. Some rooms had a small fridge and micro-wave, others did not, but we all paid the same price. There is no continental breakfast- the All-You-Can_Eat buffet was $12.95 per person. The hotel was full, since there were at least 4 weddings taking place in the area. After the weddings, people headed to the bar which was much too small for the number of people who were trying to hang out there. We had a special rate for the wedding, and for that price it was fine, but if I had paid more I wouldn't have been happy. The room appeared clean, but there were dirty socks sticking out from under the "easy chair" September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Upgrading On the positive side the room was very clean and had a pleasant smell. The shower was good with plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. On the negative side the room air conditioner needs overhauling. Had the temperature set at 60 degrees and it was just comfortable instead of freezing and on the noisy side. For the rates charged for this room a refrigerator and microwave would be a nice added touch. Also missing was a continental breakfast. Overall I would say either upgrade or lower the room price. Just because it has the Holiday logo does not mean you are getting an exceptional value for the dollar. Just the opposite. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly! I have been on the road a lot this year and I would say without a doubt that this Holiday Inn is in the upper ratings for a hotel experience. It is not the newest or most modern, but it felt clean and the staff was helpful and over all the experience was very good! I did not have a refrigerator in my room, but the ice machine and a cooler were really all that I needed for my two night stay. There was plenty of areas to walk both my dogs. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast When I checked in I asked about the availability of breakfast. I was told that there was a buffet from 6:30 am til noon. I was NOT advised that it cost anything nor of the cost nor offered a chance to purchase vouchers. The next morning I was about to start to get some breakfast when I was asked if I had a breakfast voucher and then advised I had to purchase them at the front desk. I should have been advised that there was a voucher and of the cost upon check-in, especially since I specifically asked about breakfast. I found it embarrassing that I had to be told I could not eat there without said extra purchase by the wait staff in the breakfast room. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service poor As a handicap person in a wheelchair the bed was too high. Very difficult to lift yourself when your legs don't have feeling. Service was inexcusable on our last night. We opened the door to an unprepared room and all the manager could say is we are understaffed! REALLY! We at least asked for clean towels and to top it off, they never came, we had to go downstairs to get it ourselves. This is unacceptable from a hotel very well known all over! Coming from a island that caters to people from all over the world in the most top service hotels,( yourself being one of them) what a shame,disappointment to come here to visit family and find that Americans who expect the most when vacationing take such poor,unprofessional care of their guests! And if that's not enough, how more rude could the front desk person have been when we questioned him about the room! You should seriously have your staff properly trained or re evaluated! Very quick to collect the money ( which we paid upfront all cash by the way) just to have a disgrace experience! Thankyou! This is what I will take back home to share! Very disappointed as you can imagine! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO AC and Food Service Terrible AC in room did not work ar all. Maintenance came and system worked for about 90 seconds. Caught maintence in hall and he rudely said it's works and refused to look at again. Breakfast next morning took 25 minutes after ordering and then the wrong items were left at table and could not get anyone to correct. Will not stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experiance ever stay away from this dump at all cost, rude manager,dirty room .over charged for time we did not even stay at this dump August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Budd Lake Upon check in the clerk was rude and uncaring. The rooms need to be updated and part of our party requested to be relocated as their room smelled like urine and upon our check in -the urine smelling room was given to my guest. .........The pool is in disarray as well. Plaster peeling, over chlorinated water etc. I would not return ever to this hotel nor recommend it to others. Not up to par for Holiday Inn! I would like to add the staff working the breakfast buffet was fantastic. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you need a place to sleep While we were there, they must have been changing out the curtains in the rooms. The hallway was littered with hooks and led to the overall impression that they were not concerned what the guests thought. Not much ofa workout area and the pool was small and. I need of a facelift. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room location The hotel was busy and there was at least one wedding group. This made the hotel a bit noisy. Our room, although clean was located on the first floor right near the main elevator and the pool. This is a TERRIBLE layout for the rooms - every person going to the upper floors had to wait just outside our door. We hardly got any sleep - at least not until all the partiers went to bed. The room was small and the beds were double, not queen so they were small. Not comfortable when you are tossing all night because of all the noise right out side your room. The room was also handicapped equipped. So it had the shower seat and the toilet cover which took up space in the bathroom. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and worth the money I've stayed here for several years now on my annual trip through the area. The location is great with very easy access on and off 80. It is busy on weekends with lots of wedding parties so I've avoided the crowded lounge area. Front desk service has always been attentive. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good price We stayed overnight for a wedding. It was a nice hotel, the room was super clean and smelled good. Hot hot hot water for the shower - was great! The only negative I have is that the kitchen was closed when we got back from the wedding (we all wanted some munchies while hanging out with the family and there were no places that would still deliver even thought it was only 10:00. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL Arrived after 10 PM. Lobby crowded with a wedding party. We had booked a room. Arrived in room to find a toilet not working and a short in the lanp next to the bed. Since we were tired and ready for bed we didn't want someone in our room working in the bathroom. I already knew from reading reviews that there was no microwave or refrig. Awoke at 6 AM to noise of man throwing up in next room. He was sick till 6:30 AM when we left. Had tickets to morning brunch. Upon leaving found the lobby bathrooms very dirty, without paper and toilet tissue. Don't you have pride in your your hotel? August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place at a Good Price Our stay was in a word...good...nice bar and lounge area, nice breakfast...pool too small and indoors...should be an outdoor option to pool... Only complaint....in rooms...no outlets to plug things in to charge..except bathroom....Not one outlet near beds, not one .....really inconvenient...if anything hotels should have extra outlets to let guests charge phones, ipads, cameras, etc....but to not have one outlet by beds...it is almost they went out of their way to not put outlets there.... July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Waterparks I stayed at this location due to its proximity to Mountain Creek and Camelbeach parks. Being right off Route I-80 it is easy to find and travel from. A small pool worked well for a quick dip after a long day. Buffet breakfast lended itself to a great start especially if you prepay for the breakfast, or else I would have had to pay $9 a person. For some reason the workout rooms are always broken every time I stay at a Holiday Inn. Why is this? Everything else was good and accommodating for my familiy. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Airconditioning in public areas on July 4th wedding weekend When the wedding couple checked the property out several weeks before the event and discovered the airconditioning wasn't working they were told it was being fixed. It wasn't fixed on the weekend of the event and the hotel never said anything to warn the couple about the problem. On arriving to the hotel on July 4th we were greeted with a lobby that was about as welcoming as a swamp - hot and equally humid. There were several of us out-of-towners who had reserved rooms for that day thru the weekend so it was no surprise to the management that we were coming. The next morning the breakfast room was 84 degrees (we took a photo of the thermostat on the wall). Additionally, the outside patio was unkempt, weedy, with trash and cigarette butts - not a space we could use comfortably. The bar that night was too hot to enjoy and most of us were forced to just stay in our rooms. Later that weekend the hotel put in some unattractive, but effective temporary airconditioning units in the lobby and areas outside the breakfast room. Clearly they were reluctant to spend the extra money to put those in earlier on this holiday weekend. I think it is unconscionable that the hotel didn't disclose the problem to the bride and groom and family before the weekend. We all feel very strongly that the hotel failed to provide the services promised by their advertising. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think Twice - No microwave or frig in the room. - Dirty pool and lack of towels. - A/C not working in the hallway. - Price did not include breakfast even though was told it did at the time of booking. Otherwise, it was a great stay!! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air condioning during our stay in room and in public areas When we checked in we were not told of any air conditiong problem in the hotel. Throughout our 4 night stay ther was no air condioning in our room or in the common areas. During our tiime in the hotel the weather was very room and we were very uncomfortable. in the hotel. I hope the proble has been fixed by now. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning not working in main areas of hotel, mediocre in room Very disappointed. Not told about A/C problem until after check-in. Very uncomfortable throughout most of the hotel, and A/C in room was only slightly adequate. Many wedding events to dress up for and entering the hallways was stifling! The hotel should have offered a discount on rates-instead the staff lied at the reception desk upon check-in saying the "fans were there because the front doors were opening so much letting the warm air in. " Never been so uncomfortable in a hotel before. Also at breakfast (no A/C there either), I asked the waitress to fill the fruit bowl for our family on the buffet as it was nearly empty. She directed me to ask the chef in the back who was preparing an omelette for a guest. I told her to ask him! What goes on with training at the Holiday Inn? My son and daughter-in-laws room was not cleaned for 2 days even after a request. They had a baby with them and were supposed to be across or next to my husband and my room so we could help them. Their room A/C didn't work at all and they had to be moved after they had already partially unpacked. We had several elderly family members with us too that had to deal with all of this. All in all, the staff suffered along with us but it was a miserable stay. Never again. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service First , I expected room service to be available during full time daylight hours. there was none on Saturday at lunchtime, and since my mobility was limited, I was stuck with the vending machines. The contents of the machine were melted and stale ! Then on Sunday evening , the only food service available was in the bar. Not my favorite environment for a leisurely meal. The food itself was OK, but the menu is certainly limited. For the room rate I expected more! Finally, soft carpet is hard to traverse in a wheelchair, just a thought for you ! July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington / Rockaway Area NJ
Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington / Rockaway Area NJ
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington / Rockaway Area NJ Hote near Flanders Valley Country Club NJ Hotel located 5.5 miles from Aspen Ice Arena Randolph NJ Hotel near Lake Mohawk Golf Course NJ Hotel located 4.5 miles from Picatinny Arsenal NJ Hotel near M&M Mars in Hackettstown NJ Hotel near Perona Farms in Andover NJ Hotel near Mount Arlington Corporate Center NJ Hotel located 5.5 miles from Rockaway Mall NJ Hotel located 0.4 miles from Mount Arlington Train Station Hotel adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant Hotel Shuttle available for Wedding Blocks Only Holiday Inn Express near Rockaway NJ Hotel near Lake Hopatcong NJ 24 Hour Dedicated Front Desk Elegant Hotel Lobby with Fireplace Hotel near Land of Make Believe Water Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading