• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Nice room. Very good Hi Express. Very Bad bed. Need new matterss. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and relaxing stay We found our stay very relaxing. Our visit to Charleston was solely for the purpose of leisure and entertainment. The hotel provided the perfect setting to relax in a clean comfortable environment. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location with excellent service and comfort. This is one of the best values. Super location with excellent service. Extremely clean and safe. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I guess I stayed too long! The hotel is rated best in Mt.Pleasant. At first it seemed fine, but after staying for 6 weeks I started to see lots of issues with the facility. And when I addressed them the woman at the front desk while nice and all seemed to be uninterested in my issues. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever We have stayed in many hotels across America. We always try to get the complimentary breakfast. It saves so much time and energy. They are usually just "so - so" or adequate. But this breakfast was really the best. Fresh - not frozen, hot - not microwaved. And to top it off - the best coffee on our two week trip!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and the cleam room This hotel had very clean rooms and all the areas such as outside and around the grounds. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in a hotel. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and extremem attentin to detail Great place to live when you are on the road. A person with character, a bit flamboyant, with dogged determination. A winner, always! I have been around the world three times to some of the most exotic places. As a Combat Cameraman and Photojournalist, I have seen things in life many people could not imagine both good and bad. I have been in some very life threatening situations and have always completed my mission. I love photography and I am a passionate person in work, in love and in life. I hate stupidity and will let a person know it in a heartbeat. I have just retired and I am ready to see the lighter side of life across America, my home and the land I love so much. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay It would be nice to have music in the pool area. Our stay was most enjoyable. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay only problem was small ants noticed in room - we were moved immediately to another room. this is my second stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay again. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It's conveniently located for heading toward the plantations along Ashley River Road or for going into historic Charleston. The room was clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast were replenished as needed and offered a nice variety of choices. We would definitely recommend staying here! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for staying in the Charleston area Wanted a good, clean and secure place to stay while in Charleston, without paying a large price in the historic area. This was a good choice. A short ride into the historic area, near shops, good restaurants, beaches and other sites. Staff is friendly, and helpful. The lobby, pool and courtyard provide nice spaces to relax after a busy day of sight-seeing. Highly recommend this hotel if your visiting Charleston or the beaches! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent place to stay We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Retreat Everyone on staff was very friendly, and helpful. One night a tour bus arrived with approximately 50 people, and the staff handled getting the people and their luggage to their rooms quickly, without disturbing the other quest. The next morning, arrangements were made for extra seating at breakfast, again minimizing any inconvenience to the other guest. This is a great place to stay when visiting the Charleston area, for business or pleasure. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it We stayed at this hotel in September and were impressed with its overall look and the friendliness of the staff. It is very convenient to downtown Charleston and the surrounding vicinity. It is what everyone wants-an updated comfortable room in a convenient location for a price that is a value. The breakfast was super! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows I ever found...and clean rooms! The lobby of the hotel was beautiful, I thought it was a regular Holiday Inn and not an Express. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the bed was very comfortable (as were the pillows, something I've found hard to find on trips). Breakfast was standard fare, but it was pretty good, and the area was clean. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay and Staff I would 100% recommend this hotel. Everything was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The salt water pool is AMAZING. If you are looking for something close to the beach and restaurants this is it. Only about 15 minute drive to ocean. Great breakfast. Even spoke with manager of this location who was very helpful as well. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very nice hotel. Convenient to fine dining. Very nice pool. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience!!!, Stay for two nights. Very comfortable beds and linens. Good location. Would definitely stay here again!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great hotel, good breakfast buffet, clean and quiet. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service To start with we were allowed an early check in. Our room was clean and well maintained. The location was excellent, an easy commute to downtown Charleston, and Patriots Point. Breakfast was very good each morning. I would stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We have stayed at HI Express many times in Mt. Pleasant and this stay was as outstanding as the previous ones. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Noisy AC's, no cold water guess it was just the town Mt Pleasant SC, breakfast was average, Didn't care for the fountains in such a small pool, But overall was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On a short visit to the Charleston, SC area this Holiday In Express was a perfect choice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I will definitely recommend this hotel for any one with children/grandchildren. This hotel is children friendly. Staff was very polite and welcoming. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities, a convenient location We visited Charleston for a couple of days with the family from Australia, and we were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. It is on the higher quality scale of the Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at, and the location was perfect to get us between Charleston and Isle of Palms / Boone Plantation etc. We are back in Charleston in September, and will definitely be staying at the same hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We enjoyed our stay and would stay again, the staff was friendly and rooms and property were clean. Very good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I commented to my wife on how nice the hotel looked as soon as we got to the parking lot. The inside didn't disappoint either. Friendly staff, clean room, and a great breakfast. Everything I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We came back and I have to say I was a little hasty of my last review titled "bad night". The staff was great and really had no control over the noisy wedding party. They were gracious to give us 10,000 points as an apology for the sleepless night and we very much appreciated that. If I could remove that review I would. We stayed again on the first floor and sleep was great! I WOULD highly recommend this property! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night! First floor so loud! There was a wedding and we had no idea. I didn't sleep much at all. Also was asked if I wanted welcome packet or 500 bonus points. Never got the points that I chose! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting all of the attractions in the Mt Pleasant area and an easy drive into the heart of Charleston. It is also extremely convenient to the East Cooper Medical Center for anyone who has need to stay in the area. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading