• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and front desk service Nice place to stay. front desk stuff was super nice. Parking lot could use some attention and getting out is a challenge depending on the traffic. beds could be softer. There is only two elevators but they are pretty fast and keeps the people moving. The shuttle to town could use a little more times per day, every two hours is a long time to wait if you miss the first one. I will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Spent one night at this hotel and had a great evening. The room was good sized and clean. The Staff could not have been more helpful the bartender could have been a little more pleasant but was not bad. Overall I highly recommend the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, shuttle device to downtown this location is very good, the service was excellent, the only thing we would like to see is that they update this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverview This hotel has been around a long time and it shows. It's in a great location but overpriced like much of the hotels in the historic district. You're paying for the convience to the downtown area. Do yourself a favor and stay West of th Ashley or North Charleston. Friendly hotel staff, great location but not worth the price. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, fine rooms Staff and amenities were first class. Staff was always patient, understanding, and resourceful. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Have stayed here numerous times. A/C slightly noisy in this room. Breakfast buffet good but food was luke warm rather than hot. Will stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location with the shuttle to take you into Charleston September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This is the only Holiday Inn Express that does not offer a complimentary breakfast. They also did nothing to recognize that I was an IHG Rewards Member. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noicy at night I stayed at the hotel during a holiday wekend. At night a lot of guests came back to hotel. I asume they werre drunk as it was veru noicy September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We had very good service, good location, other than a bit tricky with both roads being one way on each side, but we managed. Very good shuttle service to downtown, parking is a challenge down there, and the shuttle schedule was good. Nice river/harbor view, we enjoyed it a lot. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room was nice the room was very nice and clean and beds very comfortable and very accommadating for me and my sister. Was only there for a short period of time so I really couldn't give you a more detail description of service or any other types of comments at this time due to late arrival and early check-out. Hoping next visit will be able to stay longer. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal This is a good hotel for the price in the Charleston SC area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Wife 81 (Birthday) after heart valve replacement on 5/13/2014.We will return. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay truely wonderful experience, the restuarant/bar staff very helpful with directions and attractions in the local area, food was great and room was nice September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 My husband chose this Holiday Inn in Charleston because it was different than any others we had stayed at before. The view was great and the view from the restaurant was so relaxing. Food and service great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was only for one night but the staff was great and thought the property was in great shape! Would stay here again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the harbor Hotel was in an excellent location to downtown Charleston. Price was best for us since it is so costly in this city. Mary Beth at the front desk was very friendly and offered a fantastic taxi cab driver for a very small fee. Overall experience was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Basic There was nothing special about my stay that differentiated this hotel from any other lower priced hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you to my charleston family Thank you so much for helping me through a very difficult process. Your thoughtfulness will never be forgotten August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apparently finding bugs is not a big deal Staff were not concerned when we mentioned there were palmetto bugs found in our room and in my luggage on our second night. After persisting that the service was unacceptable we were refunded our night's stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and cleanliness Even though I wound up with a bug the first night and was not well, the staff was very friendly and offered any help they could give. The cleaning staff was extremely friendly and did a great job of cleaning the room with fresh bedclothes and towels. Our stay was extremely pleasant as far as the staff and the lodging. Will probably stay in larger Holiday Inn next time but can not complain about the accommodations. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff We were at the hotel during a horrible storm which flooded much of Charleston and the power was out in the hotel- 90 degrees outside. The staff at the hotel (specifically Amanda) handled everything so wonderfully. Guests were all still greeted with a smile, cared for and generally reassured that all would be ok. She kept that smile on even with angry or irrational customers. ALL staff stepped up to help with everyone from the cleaning crew to the managers assisting guests in walking up dark stair wells to get to their rooms or offering cold drinks to uncomfortable customers. I was extremely impressed and would not hesitate to stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great AC, Beautiful view, Nice pillows Nice hotel with great view. Good location but a little hard to get into. Going out was not a problem but getting in was a little tricky. Bar on 14th floor was great & friendly staff. Drinks were good. We didn't eat. View was great of the Ashley River & water. AC was cold & great since it was 101 the days we were there. Time to replace sheets on beds. They were comfortable & pillows nice & plump but sheets needed to be replaced. It was clean. Front desk staff was nice & helpful. Shuttle service to downtown was nice. Would definitely stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Title Great staff, room full had a strange smell and some bugs. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View and great service I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the hotel to the Historic District and at such an affordable price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view from the lounge area was amazing! The shuttle runs every 2 hours to the Historic District and was always on time. However I wish they did it hourly instead. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom could use a separate light as you have to turn on the vanity area light to get the one in the bathroom to come on which is inconvenient if someone is sleeping. We did not eat in the restaurant as we chose to eat downtown instead. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise accomodations We spent one night and we were able to see quite a bit of Charleston thanks to the location, free shuttle and helpful staff.The breakfast was the typical hotel buffet but the service was good and the view phenomenal!! We felt comfortable leaving our car in the parking lot while we cruised. Too bad the balcony doors were bolted but I'd return for another short stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Everything was excellent! My only two issues were the bright exterior lights shine into the room at night, and the rates increased a good deal between booking and check in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view! This hotel has one heck of a great view. Especially if you go to the lounge at night or breakfast in the morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A surprising retreat with a great view We had a great one-night stay at the hotel and will consider it for future trips to Charleston as well. The free shuttle service was excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and always clean We have been staying at the Riverview many nights during the last three years. Due mainly to medical appointments, but the staff always makes us feel welcome and tries to fulfill our needs. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Special thanks to Josh for helping us along the way!!!! August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading