• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and staff We were very pleased with the location and view. Great staff. Expect a little older property but still a very nice staff overall. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view The best part of our stay was the view from the dinning room and the food. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and comfortable My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. It's a nice, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. The tour companies pick up here. They say the round Holiday Inn. If you are looking for a stay in a historical hotel, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a hotel outside the expensive historical district, this is a good bet. Close to the historical district, angel tree, Folly Island. Easy to get to. Restaurant was ok. View was great. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - horrible Restaurant The view is amazing, and it's convenient for Holiday Inn guests....but the food???? I'm pretty sure they are using the same food service as a diner I frequent back in Jersey. Let's start with the rolls - diamond shaped rolls which are supposed to be warmed. When warmed properly - the slightly sweet glaze on top adds flavor. These were barely warmed - leaving an ugly sticky pasty bumpy half glaze. Those rolls I've seen at my local diner in Jersey too. Exactly the same. I ordered the Salmon with Teriyaki ginger sauce. Comes with salad so I opted for Caesar. Caesar salad - about on par with an average caesar salad at any chain. Not great but not bad. The salmon - grilled - but overcooked and dried out. But hey - a teriyaki sauce might help re-moisten it. Nope, not a chance. No teriyaki sauce was gonna help this. The teriyaki sauce was in a little cup on the side -not even over it at all. And - it was a salty teriyaki - very little sweet or ginger - and THIN. Like water thin. A nice thick glaze with some sweet would have helped a little. Nope, not a chance. The veggies with the salmon? A carrot/broccoli/cauliflower mix. Overcooked too - broc was dark olive green - not bright green, carrots were mushy, and I don't like cauliflower. Get some fresh broc and steam and drizzle a little garlic butter glaze folks - it would have been a big improvement. This seemed like it would have been from a frozen bag and overdone. Mashed potatoes. Parts hot, parts cold, I don't think they were freshly made but I could be wrong. Service - was just fine. Greeter, server - courteous and pleasant and helpful. Folks - if you're staying at the Holiday Inn - don't bother. Go have a drink in the lounge to soak in the view. For dinner - you could do better elsewhere. You see these other reviews? That are bad? Please believe them. It's not good. Which is really a shame, because honestly - if it was GOOD - they'd attract way more than hotel guests and have a nice little gem here. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location This hotel is between the lanes of a busy highway. You have to enter and exit using the left lanes with traffic moving in excess of 60 mph. Because of the location, you can't even go for a walk. The fitness center sign said it opened at 5:30 which was incorrect. It opened later not allowing time for a morning workout if you had to be somewhere in the morning. The location is unfortunate because the rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a nice view of the water from our room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Due to attending a wedding, we needed a early checkin and the staff did a super job at arranging a room for us allowing us to make the wedding without any problems. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services Everything went well. Good staff, good food, good shuttle service. No problems. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful in checking us in to the hotel. The shuttle to downtown Charleston was convenient and safe. The room was somewhat small, but probably do to the fun round shape of the hotel! Pool area was clean and my daughter enjoyed swimming that evening. The view from hotel restaurant was really nice and we even caught a few dolphins giving us a little show! Overall, I would stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times. If they keep up the good work we will return every year. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected for value in comparison to other Charleston Hotels Given what I paid, the hotel met my expectations, in relation to other hotel prices in the area. Furniture and decor seemed outdated/cheap. The bar does not have an outdoor smoking area to relax at, however the view is magnificent.. There seemed to be a lot of elderly and sick people staying at the hotel. Maureen and the breakfast staff were incredibly attentive. Great experience at breakfast. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over the past few years I have traveled to many cities across the country and almost always find an IHG brand hotel to stay at. I consider myself a loyal customer as my Platinum status would show and always enjoy my experience at IHG hotels. In fact the Charleston Riverview hotel is one I have recommended to people in the past based on proximity to downtown and a fair price. I have stayed here only once before and my experience was ok but really spent no time at the hotel itself. This time around I decided to book the Riverview hotel for my family as we had to attend a wedding in Charleston. After two nights I realized it was a mistake. Now before I go into detail I want to note that I rarely complain about any hotel stay. I understand that certain things just can't be changed or fixed and also understand the hard work that goes into keeping a hotel clean. Even if my stay somewhere is sub-par, I am not going to go out of my way to make a big deal of something and cause any added stress to the hotel employees. However after my stay this weekend I had to say something. Starting with the room, it seemed clean from first glance and was like any other Holiday Inn hotel room. After a quick inspection I found that the sink was not working properly (only a slight drip when turned on) and that the toilet wouldn't flush properly. I attempted to fix myself at first but decided to inform the front desk. I told the staff while on my way out for the afternoon and they said they would fix it right away. When I returned 4 hours later the problem still hadn't been addressed and I had to call and have someone from the maintenance staff fix it that night. Now on to the second issue, which I must say is an absolute first for me. I noticed on the floor near the bathroom a fungus/mushroom growing out of the carpet. I really have never encountered this and attached are images as proof. I don't think I need to explain anymore about this. I don't want this to be some nagging, long-winded email so I will attempt to wrap everything up in this final paragraph. The last two issues I want to discuss are regarding the staff. My mother politely asked for towels from a maid before we were getting ready for the wedding as she noticed we had no towels period after our room had already been cleaned. The maid responded to her request in a rude way and said, "I can't get you any towels right now as the hotel is still cleaning them. Do you really have to shower right now?" Two things wrong here, I have never known a hotel to be on a towel shortage and why would you even ask that question? Even if there are no towels withing 50 miles of the hotel how about politely saying we will get fresh towels as soon as we can? Baffling to me. On my final note we must address the dining area. The smell in there is quite nauseating as it is a mix of BO and what seems like foot sweat. It made the eating conditions unbearable and seemed unsanitary. I 100% understand that some people just can't help it with their hygiene but this was just unacceptable. It really bothers me that I had to write this review. I love Holiday Inns and I love coming to Charleston but this really left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I hope all of this can be addressed properly because I want to continue staying at IHG brand hotels as well as recommend your hotels to others. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Stay We had been on one of the South Carolina islands for the day and was looking for a hotel for one night for ourselves and 2 grandchildren. While searching I noticed I had enough points for a free night at the Riverview (the round hotel). We booked it thinking it's free and we will survive. We actually enjoyed our stay and especially the meal at the roof top restaurant . Check in and check out was a breeze. We will probably make this our first call when looking for a Charleston hotel in the future. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean and great location Except for the room being on the small side, it was a very good experience staying at this property. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor food service The counter clerks were very friendly and full of incorrect information. The restaurant on the roof was closed when we wanted to eat. There was nothing close by to walk to. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view & comfy Wonderful hotel to relax & recharge. Beautiful view & very comfy. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Over the Holiday Inn We enjoyed our time at this hotel. This was the first hotel that we have been to that actually had room service, which was a good experience. The price for the room was quite reasonable, and was well worth it. Overall, I am glad to give it a 5/5. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and very clean rooms I would recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful girls night here at the hotel. They offer a free shuttle to the downtown area. The rooms were very clean. You did not hear any outside noise. Housekeeping did not knock on our door bright and earlier. :) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor front office staff service Already addressed these issues concerning getting our luggage in and out of the hotel and to/from our room. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Great Location of Hotel and wonderful staff. Amanda and De'mente were very friendly, professional and helpful. It was our first trip to the Charleston area and we'll come again and stay at the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing views and staff Wow. I ll never forget my stay.Room was so relaxinh loys of parking space. Restraunt was lovel too! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and easy check in This hotel was recommended to us by the owner of a Charleston B June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Ever staff people we ran into was friendly and helpful.Would recommend this hotel! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone! A great location to visit downtown or the islands. Friendly staff. Beautiful views. Good food. Comfortable rooms. What else can we say?! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unfriendly STAFF AT FRONT DESK WISHED YOU WOULD GO AWAY AND NOT BOTHER THEM. STAFF AT BREAKFAST IN RESTAURANT WAS WORST THAN FRONT DESK., AFTER TWO MORNINGS WE GAVE UP. OTHER THAN STAFF ALL WAS GOOD June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view Great view from resturant/bar. Staff great. Demere on front desk stands out, he is great June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston-Riverview Hotel is great but in a awkward location off highway. Ensure to take the correct exit. If you do not, it will be a task to get back around to the exit. Location of check in was not customer friendly when there are a lot of guests which is what happened to me. Bartender was great. Very friendly making my experience top notch. If anything go to the hotel to visit roof top bar/restaurant. Entire staff there make the stay worth while. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! We stayed here for one night before we went on our cruise from Charleston. The staff was wonderful and friendly and they have a stay and park option for cruisers. This made our trip so much easier and more relaxing. I would definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We had never been to Charleston before and chose this location, as it appeared to be central for visiting the historic district. The room was a disappointment, the bathroom door did not close, no TV guide and could get very few channels because "low signal", no WiFi. The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible, difficult to shower. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired did not vaccum with obvious debris on the floor in our room and hallway, did not replenish the coffee service until asked. Dinner service was fair but breakfast service was very poor, especially if you ordered from the menu. Did not know until we checked in that the dining room would be closed 2 nights we were there. We will not return to this property. Because of the daily rate, we thought this place would be top notch. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Charleston Holiday Inn The hotel is very convenient to downtown and offers an excellent shuttle service. The staff were exceptionally helpful and nice and the restaurant had excellent service and a wonderful view. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi didn't work. Probably needs to make become automatic when entering hotel instead of using pass code June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading