• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming to Charleston Get value for your money. Close to all attractions, rooms have nice views and staff is friendly August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The room was very clean, had a fresh odor and well stocked with the necessary amenities. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating to our questions and needs.The interior areas and outdoor grounds were clean and well maintained. If in the area again, would more than likely stay at the H.I.-Riverview. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Great Service Absolutely love this hotel! will stay here again next time i visit charleston!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Charleston I felt as though for the price paid for the hotel room we should've received a free breakfast. The prices in the restaurant were quite pricey. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Guest Accomodations, Professional Staff When we first arrived at the hotel at approximately 9p.m. there was a young adult event that had apparently just ended. Some of them were loitering in the lobby and just outside the front door entrance. As we entered the lobby, I overheard management taking control of the situation by verifying with other staff as to why the group was loitering and then alerting staff to move the people along in consideration for paying guest. I greatly appreciated his professionalism in meeting the needs the event attendees and hotel guest. There was nothing I felt could have been improved on in comparision to other comparable hotel accomodations at comparable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love it. Spacious room, service employees are nice. Easy access to shops and town. Everything was very nice and above average. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Having read some of the reviews, our family was not expecting the quality of hotel we encountered. While the hotel may be an older facility, it was difficult to detect that. The rooms were nice and clean. The facility was very nice. I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Great value for the location and amenities. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I would skip the breakfast buffet though. I would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location. Every conversation with the staff was met with friendly and helpful responses. The location of the hotel is also an excellent place to get to all the downtown locations. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was In Charleston for Business The Holiday in river-view was in a fairly useful area, due to traffic getting out of the parking lot could be quite nightmarish at times. Accommodations were scant and like most things in Charleston unreasonably priced. The Holiday inn was pretty much just a place for a bed I could sleep in to be kept, and it served that purpose admirably. I will more than likely be looking for another hotel, when I return for Charleston because there was nothing really to bring me back to this Hotel sadly. Also Breakfast was $10. $10? $10?! This is America, I think free breakfast is sort of a prerequisite for any and all Hotels. If you feel differently, please adjust your standard. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great location close to hospital We had to stay at the hotel for several days due to appointments at MUSC. We received a discount and the front desk clerks were very helpful with information about directions, transportation, etc. The room was clean, very nice and the restaurant on the top floor was amazing. The only complaints I have are the hotel shuttle. It was late leaving the hotel and it was an hour late picking us up. There was also a horrible odor in the hall and an industrial fan ran all night. I believe it was there to dispel the odor. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the rooms were nicely decorated and clean, and the ammenities were nice as well. We will stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but front staff needs to be nicer We booked our room a month in advance and asked for a room with a view. We get there and was got a room without a view when we asked the front person say we could for a higher price. So we asked to speak to the manager and tgen the front person snickered and said really and we said yes. The front person was very rude and cocky. The manager on duty came out and as I was starting to explain the situtation he informs me he heard about 1/2 of the story already. So after all the comotion we finally got our room with the view. I almost left due to being embarrassed. After we were settled we took advantage of Happy Hour in the lounge. The staff in the lounge were Amazingly Sweet . This was our 2nd visit to this location and was almost our last. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Free parking, free shuttle service, free tour pick up/drop off, USA Today at door every morning, waterfront/pool view and very warm courteous staff. I will definitely return to River view Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We used the bar in the evening our waitress was fantastic sorry we could not say the same for our breakfast experience food was cold or just not there no toaster and no one to make toast waitress not a happy lady August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kmap Everything was great except for a woman that was not a guest was in the lobby on the computer all the time. She told me she was with the FBI & had smacked a guy in the face the night before in the lobby for talking to loud. She sits at the computer & uses horrible profanity out loud, laughs uncontrollably out loud. I told front desk about it one night, but she was back the next day before 11 a.m. She made me very uncomfortable!!! and everyone around as well!!! Don't understand why she is allowed to hang out there, especially she is not a registered guest. Front desk told me she comes in everyday like it is a library. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk Demure was great, has an infectious smile and pleasant personality. Bartender (forget his name) was awesome, he worked the 3p-11p shift Tuesday night! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Charleston, SC Great experience. Liz at the front desk was the best. Restaurant had great view and reasonably priced. Rooms have great view of the river. All the staff worked really hard to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. Free shuttle to/from downtowan was really convenient. AAA+++++++ July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Comps! The staff were extremely polite and courteous; in fact, they were very gracious hosts. The rooms were in great condition considering the age of the establishment. The only negative was that there was a fire alarm set off on the sixth floor which required evacuation of the building. I was at the restaurant / bar at the time. Later that evening I returned to the restaurant / bar for an evening meal and drinks. I was asked to pay for the drinks which I had before the false fire alarm. I thought they would have written off the tab of those2 drinks because of the evacuation. I am sure they did not collect on those eating or drinking that did not return that evening. By the way I gladly paid my bill. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING VIEW Great hotel for the view, close to charleston but you would have to drive everywhere if you want to go to the historic area July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but not clean This was a general run of the mill hotel. Nothing special about it. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is an older hotel, alittle run down. The bedding is not a nice as Holiday Inn Express, which is where we normally stay. It is difficult to get out of the parking lot and onto the highway due to high traffic volumn. Our restroom and vanity area where very dirty. The front desk sent someone to clean it but she left it only half clean. I ended up cleaning up hair that was left behind. I would not recommend this hotel bc there are other much nice hotels in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay It appeared to be a very old hotel;but very nice still. The balcony was blocked off for safety reasons. The veiw was terrible from the side of the hotel that we were at. Otherwise it is a nice place. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again...horrible There is no other way to describe our stay. Horrible. Our room started with 1/2 roll of toilet paper with no spare. Had to call front desk and wait for TP. The toilet never worked properly which resulted in calling for a plunger. We were getting ready for a wedding so time was short for everyone to use the shower. The hotel maintenance man came to the door when I was in the shower. One of my kids let him in. Instead of knocking on the closed bathroom door - and the shower water running- he opened the door and I was exiting shower- exposed.. He had a clear visual. I screamed. I went to the front desk to inform them what happened and was rudely told by Mary Bethany, we'll you called for the plunger. She was rude beyond acceptable standards in customer service jobs. She was outright RUDE. I asked for the manager on duty, she said they were not there. She made no apology and instead got nastier. Finally the young gentleman whom was working the front desk with her, came over and offered a sincere apology. I think he was embarrassed and tried to do what should have been done from the beginning. We were moved to a different room as the toilet was not repairable. In the new room the sheets on the bed were so very thread worn thin and "nubby". The nubs were a dark color that stood out on the dingy white sheet. It was gross. I have photos that I am happy to share as proof. I had a new sheet delivered to room and when we checked out the next morning I gave them the nubby sheet saying nothing,. The on duty desk person looked at the gross sheet and made a face like this is gross. I said yes this was on our bed...I walked out the door NEVER to return. In fact I do not think we will be staying at any Holiday Inn any time soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs upgrade we had my sons rehersal dinner there on the 14th floor and the view was beautiful and the food and staff were excellent. I was not pleased with the room at all, It really is old and sev of my guests said the same thing. I could tell there is just so much you can do without tearing the entire building down .You had attempted to upgrade but there is just so much you can do. I found crumbs of doritas on the bathroom floor and that wasnt pleasant to walk into. When you took a shower, there was no fan so the entire bathroom fogged up. The carpet needed replacing and was dirty. Its impossible to put make up on because of the mirrors. For the same price or cheaper. I would def stay somewhere more up to date. I would go there and have a drink on the 14th floor for the view is beautiful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive The quality did not match the price. The food at the restraunt was HORRIBLE as well as the service. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Simply put, for the cost it is not worth it. And evidently check-in is at exactly 4:00pm and no one has any knowledge of Room availability until around 3:59pm, if you are booked on a discount like FF Don't expect , respect July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by School Reunion We were a large group gathered from all over the world. The hotel provided us a great group rate. The staff was helpful and thoughtful and we all had a wonderful time. We had a group event with a dinner buffet one night which was great fun. The food was good and the wait staff was excellent. This hotel has a really great bar with a wonderful view and the bartender - Derek - is a truly stellar guy! Unfortunately... the WIFI didn't work at all. We were there 4 days and, despite spending a great deal of time on the phone with the technical group, we never had successful WIFI access in our room (12th floor). Others in our group had the same experience on other floors. Luckily we were mostly there for fun so, although disappointing, it didn't ruin the experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception The Wedding reception was handled very well by the staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room We found everything to be a bit above average. We would definitely stay here again and do recommend the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel, Great View! You have to remember this hotel is around 50 years old. But, it has been upgraded in the past couple of years. The location is terrific, with views of the entire area. The elevators were quick and readily available. A big surprise was the restaurant. We ate dinner and breakfast there and both times the quality of the staff and food was excellent. That, along with the view, would make the restaurant a place to eat, even if we were not staying there. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older stuffy hotel and staff I was told this was the hotel to stay at in the area, it is an older property and it showed. The rooms are nothing to write about, the restaurant was just ok, but my biggest complaint is the staff. I travel all the time and live pretty much in Holiday Inn properties, the bartender was not that great, just there to do a job, not personable at all, and when I checked out the guy at the desk was really kind of rude to me. I would not go back to this hotel unless I had no other choice in the area. The sales staff was good to work with as I was planning on staying for awhile, but that is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading