• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Vacation It was awesome. I will be back and will tell everyone I know about this location. I travel often for business and stay in many high end hotels. This location was better than many especially when it comes to the staff. They were ALL mazing! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff along with great facility was very pleased with our choice to stay here for our vacation to Charleston S.C. staff very friendly and helpful. room / bathroom kept very clean and fresh. great breakfast in the morning. seating bit limited if many show up at same time. location of hotel just minutes from airport at 17 and 526. just few miles to downtown Charleston. easy to reach beaches (Sullivan Island, Isle of Palm). pool and area was very clean and neat. rates were better seeing this hotel is little bit outside of Charleston. I would recommend this hotel for your stay July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! I only have a couple of complaints, but they were important enough to me to keep us from staying a second night. The main problem was that the hotel smelled of old cigarette smoke. The rooms were fine, but the lobby, elevator and hallways still had that musty smoke smell. I was told it was from customers smoking outside the lobby doors; but I'm guessing it was because smoking used to be allowed throughout the hotel. Either way, it was not a pleasant smell. The second complaint was with the king suite and is a minor one. When the sofa was made out into a bed, you couldn't get around it. There was excess room in the bedroom. If they ever remodel, I would recommend that they take some of the bedroom space and give it to the "living" area. Everything else was fine, and the staff was really nice throughout the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this location were always friendly and attentive. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the room was cozy and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great outward appearance, just don't look to deeply Bathroom could have been cleaned much better, main room obviously gets hit or miss cleaning but no deep cleaning in a very long time. Pool was a milky green color and shows signs of aging and not being well maintained. Exercise room was very nice and breakfast was great. Issues with room were not addressed and attempts to contact management were unsuccessful. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mushy pillows Pillows were too mushy and furniture in our room needed updating. TV channel card did not match what was actually on the TV. Bathroom was adequate size. Side door egress was convenient especially when carrying in small children - didn't have to come through main lobby. Overall, facility was clean, everything worked properly. Complimentary breakfast was decent and staff kept it well stocked. Housekeeping personnel asked if we needed anything if they saw us in the hall. Overall, I would stay at this facility again on my next visit to Charleston. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! I travel a lot, and have never experienced a staff as friendly as these folks. From the front desk to housekeeping and grounds crew, everyone made my family feel like a part of theirs. Very friendly bunch of people and my family and I will not stay at another hotel in the Charleston area. My son said it was the best breakfast that he's ever had! Thank you to the staff at this hotel! You made it a great start to our vacation. And mostly all of the staff told me happy birthday as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! We stayed here on our last night in South Carolina for our summer vacation. The facility was clean, staff was nice and courteous, and the best thing was that the beds were so comfortable! We wish we could have taken the beds home with us! The only minor critique we have is the scrambled eggs served for the complimentary breakfast tasted a bit funny.. other than that no complaints! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service The room was excellent. Service was excellent. The Desk Clerk even mapped out driving directions. Very nice. Best thing about the breakfast buffet - serviced eggs (small omelet). A plus after all the carbs we had at other hotels. Would definitely return. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location of the Holiday Inn Express met our needs. We were told it was 5 miles from the Port of Charleston and that was correct. We stayed here because of the location, shuttle service, and was able to leave our vehicle until we got off of the ship. The shuttle service driver was very nice and knowledgeable about the Charleston area. He was waiting on us when we got off of the cruise ship to take us back to our vehicle. We would definitely stay here again and use the same services. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Charleston hotel and location We visit Charleston several times a year on business and usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable, and the morning breakfast bar is a nice convenience. The Savannah highway location a well balanced choice for quick interstate access, and is conveniently close to a variety of stores and restaurants. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel good stay everything was perfect except that there was no place to sit to eat the breakfast. the food was great, plenty of it and the proper temperature. just had to eat standing up June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I chose this hotel because of location and price. It is near some very good restaurants and it was easy to access the historic area and the plantation areas because there is a traffic light at the entrance to this Holiday Inn. It was very quiet. Breakfast was varied and really good. Front desk is staffed with some wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay We booked our room on Saturday, June 7 prior to leaving on a 5 day cruise. The hotel that we had previously booked was a NIGHTMARE, so we had to find something else quickly. The information given on the phone was different than the information received when we arrived, which was different than the information received when we actually checked in for our stay. Staff was friendly, shuttle to cruise port was quick and easy. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed quite a few times at this location, we find the location excellant for touring or just visiting family. The rooms are up to date clean and today features. The breakfast is adequate and well worth it.we would recommend staying here. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows! The beds and pillows were wonderful. And the room was very cool and cozy! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast that we had each morning was very good. If an item was out, the breakfast lady was quick to restock. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good reasonable price with a goof location. Desk staff could be better informed, but hat would probably be due to her youth. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING HOTEL FOR THE MONEY We have stayed at many hotels over the years including five star facilities that did not match up to the excellence of this hotel. Comfortable beds, quiet facility, excellent cleanliness, wonderful breakfast and beverage service. Staff was helpful and courteous Holiday Inn ownership at this facility knows what they are doing. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to Charleston The hotel was very clean, breakfast was standard fare for HIxpress, (processed eggs, meats, gravy, biscuits, etc. + cereals and plenty of their cinnamon rolls). Staff was very accommodating and polite. Would recommend staying and would stay again if in the area. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Our experience at this hotel was very good. We had never visited the area before and were pleased with the location to the various tourist areas. Housekeeping was a little relaxed, (not as clean as I would prefer) but overall it was a good experience. We would definitely recommend this to others planning to visit Charleston. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service and clean very enjoyable stay, Very pleasant Staff Thought that the price could be a little better being a Member of the Holiday Inn Club and IHG otherwiseVeryVery Good Keep up the Good work June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. The motel was nice. It's a great benefit to have the complimentary breakfast. Pool area was nice. Front desk personnel were friendly but not very informative. The motel was further out of the downtown area than it appeared and the desk personnel knew little about the bus schedule that took place right by their location. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet, clean, comfortable room You can count on a nice place to stay with a great breakfast . The pool looked very nice, but I didn't use it. The cookies at 5:00 and coffee [or tea] always available were a nice touch. The staff was helpful and efficient. The place was spotless. Close--but not too close to the attractions. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and guest servives During our recent stay our accommodations and the guest services provided were fantastic. That's why we have chosen this hotel in the past and will continue doing so in the future. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Comfortable bed, huge pillows with soft and firm choice, great breakfast and evening cookie snacks. Staff was great, courteous, and helpful. wi fi was helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it, would stay here again!! The room was very large we had 2 queen beds that were so comfortable we wanted to take the bed home. The room was very clean with a fridge and microwave!, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good, coffee and cinnamon rolls were really good. The pool was very relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. Close drive to restaurants and Charleston. We really enjoyed this nice hotel and will stay here again!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and caring staff. The room was large and very clean. The towels were plentiful and very soft - not scratchy like a lot of chains. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of items. The coffee was available day and evening. It was nice to be away from the hubbub of the downtown area which was 10 minutes away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SC Getaway My stay overall was good. I had one small issue and management addressed it as soon as they were informed. My room was clean and comfortable. Nice, quiet, and relaxing just the way I like it. We were just close enough to downtown. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy drive to historic area The =room was lovely, the breakfast area very nice & the coffee very good, but the hot breakfast choices tasted just awful, if you want more than cold cereal or bagel,l go out & have a GOOD breakfast SOMEWHERE ELSE April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading