• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! The best part of my stay was the friendly staff. I felt like family - everyone was genuine, helpful, and kind. Thank you all! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The best part was the complimentary breakfast--there was a much better selection than other hotels we have stayed at. The hotel was very close to Citadel mall and many restaurants. Downtown Charleston was only about a 10 minute drive. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was perhaps one of our better stays in a motel in years. The bed was perfect, the sheets were comfortable, and the shower was the perfect combination of water flow and temperature. I'd stay here any day. We're actually thinking about contacting the company to buy one of their mattresses. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Christmas in Charleston W/Family When I arrived at the Front Desk there was no one there to greet me but a sign at the desk that read with another guest. After 8 mins a young lady came in from outside & waited on me. I suppose due to the holiday they were short handed. She confirm my reservation but did not recognized me as a Paltium Member, which I am a custom to. All else went well as for the room, clean, well supplied and ez access for family. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in charleston We have family in the area and this is always our choice if we need a place to stay. Convenient location. Comfy, clean and quiet rooms. Staff at front desk and breakfast very friendly and helpful. It's a winner January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Nice experience especially with a friendly staff!! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston for Christmas Our family decided to experience Charleston during the holiday season and this hotel was well situated for us to get into and out of downtown relatively easily. Sherry at the front desk was very accommodating as we arrived prior to 4pm and she found us an available room right away. The room was perfect for our stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Motel This is our 2nd stay and we must say we have been very pleased both times. Great location, good breakfast variety, nice clean rooms, good bed, etc. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Excellent Service This hotel is in a great location and convenient to downtown Charleston. The front desk staff was very friendly, even allowing us to check in early. The breakfast was pretty decent and everything was fresh. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. This is my official hotel for my visits to Charleston. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location easy to get to and close to attractions. Liked being able to walk to rest. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in Charleston for a short one night stay. The staff was very accommodating, I'm a platinum member and was upgraded to a King suite which was very nice. We had to leave before breakfast was served but they went to the back and got us a pastry. Clean and comfortable room, would stay here again next time we're in Charleston. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We really enjoyed our night at this facility.The staff was very friendly,the breakfast in the morning was of a good variety,everything was kept very clean in the food area.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable,with a great shower in the morning.The next time we come to Charleston we will stay here. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great location Our first time in Charleston and the location was perfect. Just outside downtown with an easy and short ride to the hub-bub. Thanksgiving weekend was, I'm sure, a busy time for the staff, but they were all terrific and eager to please. The complimentary full breakfast was a bonus and delicious, even the grandchildren were well satisfied. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Charleston I usually do not write reviews, but the staff are really what made this particular hotel great. We were visiting the city over a few days and were greeted warmly by everyone at the front desk each time we walked in. They were genuinely interested in helping to make our stay the best they could. The beds in the room were extremely comfortable. We also had a fridge and microwave. Plus, there was a hot breakfast each morning and even cookies in the afternoon. What more could you ask for? Best bargain in Charleston and only 8-10 minutes to the major downtown parking garages. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Par Dining Dining room way too small and tables too close to afford any privacy of conversation. Had to wait 15 minutes for a table. For one meal had to wait another 15 minutes for more scrambled eggs to be cooked. Do not like the no-smoking rule throughout. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for our trip this location was near the things we needed to do, staff was helpful, and we will be staying there again. jim December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent and so Southern! Loved it! Staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were awesome. Will return next visit. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was nice and hot. I enjoyed the convenience of the "historical downtown tour" pickup at the motel. The location was perfect for our activities while in Charleston. We would definitely refer anyone to stay here! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer, clean and comfortable room Hotel was fairly priced, close to downtown Charleston, convenient location to highways. Breakfast was sparse so if that is important to you, will be disappointed. Was good enough for me. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent hotel in a safe location, restaurant next door. I have always had a great night sleep at holiday inn express my hotel of choice. Keep up the great work. I will be looking for hoilday inn- express next month in Kittery, Maine. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hot The room and bath were very nice and clean. I believe the mattress was memory foam whereas it was very comfortable EXCEPT it was VERY hot. Both my husband and I would wake up sweating on the area that was on the mattress. We do have a memory foam mattress at home but do not have the plastic mattress pad. We believe that unbreathable mattress pad is what makes the mattress so hot. Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, nice area. Property needs updated, a little run down but not too bad. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I was first put off by the "Cheap motel smell" I experienced every time I walked in the front door the first 3 days of my 6 day stay. I don't know if this is some cleaning supplies hotels use but I was initially put off by it. and it was only noticeable in the lobby and first floor. After the 3rd day, that smell was not apparent. I was impressed with the large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds - love, love the pillows marked soft or firm. Great having frig in room Great breakfast choices. Staff was very helpful, very courteous. i would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Very clean and comfortable room, would use again when in they city, easy access, no parking fee November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel With Helpful Desk Associate We enjoyed our stay. The Front Desk Associate was exceptionally helpful. She arranged a tour for us and was most helpful in giving us directions and information we needed. She is very good at her job and always made us feel welcome and comfortable. The cleaning staff was polite and accomodating. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. I especially love the little pancakes. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here several times in 2013 I have stayed at this location several times from May through November 2013. There was a "smoky" smell upon entering the lobby for my first few visits here, but not as of 11/08/13. The staff is very courteous and helpul, and I would recommend this location for travelers in the Charleston area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk sevice / Samatha The room was clean the bathroom was spotless!!! We saw many housekeeping staff going about their daily duties but they were all very knid and spoke as we walked pass. The hotel was located in great proximity to the port. (We were there to board a Carnival cruise from SC). It was an added benefit that we were able to leave our car at the hotel during the duration of the stay. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The hotel and amenities were well worth the price. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Value This was our second stay at the hotel. We were in Charleston for a fishing excursion and naturally had to leave early in the morning. The hotel is easy to get to with a variety of restaurants nearby. It is also very convenient to the many historical attractions in the Charleston area, such as the Hunley submarine, Patriot's Point, the old plantation homes, etc., as well as many other attractions, including boat ramps. The breakfast is served early, 6:30 AM, which was great for us. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our 5th time to stay here easy access to downtown and to the plantation district. very soft beds with great linens. plenty of cable stations to watch on TV. quiet rooms, nice area. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was only a 1 night stay. Very confortable, staff friendly. They were, what appeared by the people at breakfast, very full. The dining area was full to overflowing. Would stay again if we were in the area. October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading