• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place close to Charleston Great place to stay out of the downtown life, but close enough you can drive in ten minutes or less. Little pricey but stay was well worth it nothing to complain about. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, everything you need We stayed here for our honeymoon. Perfect location - 10 mins to downtown Charleston, 10 minutes to Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. The hotel was clean and comfy. The breakfast is also very good! No complaints! June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsanitary Conditions Unfortunately, I was greeted by a toilet seat that was flipped up as if if had been cleaned and there was visible stool on the underside of the seat, facing me. In addition, there was food on the floor under the desk. The cleaning staff was no longer present so the front desk personnel came to the room with cleansing wipes to handle the toilet. Since there were no other available rooms, I didn't have the option of changing rooms and moving to one that had potentially been serviced appropriately. I will not return. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at EXCEPT We wanted to arrive a day before the group reservation and group rate went into effect. Hotel reservations staff refused to be flexible and regarding earlier arrival and wanted a much higher rate for the additional (early arrival) night. Said whole group rate would need to be renegotiated/extended. Consequently we booked two rooms at competitor hotel for the first night and did not stay this extra night at the Holiday Inn Express. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No better stay on our traveling vacation No disappointments here. Each member of this team is "game-on". This was one of our many stops but definitely the best. Its proximity to Charleston is a quick entry at the base of Charleston's Bridge and the return is the same. Some of the best restaurants are within 5 miles of the hotel and the shaded pool/ patio area is very comfortable. The ability to park around the motel and use side entrances is handy. This hotel retains the charm of Charleston while providing quick access to all points up and down the coast. I will drive the extra distance to stay here even if my immediate destination is not here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything we were looking for we found in this hotel - friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, very convenient location, very reasonable price and great breakfast. If we ever come back to the area, we will stay here. It was perfect - so much so, my husband considered just staying extra time there he liked it so much June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk manager The reservation person booked us one night not three! We were told there was a hot tub in the Presidential suite, but it was a jacuzzi bathtub! The front desk manager did not care when she came in the next morning and I asked for a discount based on the hot tub error. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value/excellent service We stayed three nights in June and were very satisfied with our experience. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Free breakfast bar offered lots of choices. Location was great for sightseeing in Charleston, 10 minutes away from the visitor's center. No restaurant on sight, but with so many wonderful food choices all within a 1-10 minute drive of the hotel, who cares? Great value for the price! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Paid a little extra to get larger king room, which was nice. Very clean and quiet. Air conditioner had the option to run the fan continuously. Only complaint would be the bed which was very, very FIRM. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Minutes from down town Charleston Great place to stay. Clean and secure. A little pricey but a good value for the area. Will be staying there again in the near future. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend for the price was told incorrect of the cost which for Mt. Pleasant was high, said we would have a suite and when arrived was told not sure why they told you that on the phone. Bedding was terrible, duvet not anything thicker than a bad mattress pad, had to ask for another one Maid who cleaned room smelled so bad we had to spray anything we had to get the smell out. Good locations but would not stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The pillows were soft and lovely. Nice pool. Breakfast was so-so: liked the cinnamon buns, hated the eggs! Good experience, I'd go back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfasts We found this hotel ideal for our visits to Shem Creek, Sullivan's Island, Mount Pleasant,and of course, Downtown Charleston itself. Wonderful places for dinner at Shem Creek and ideal for dolphin and pelican watching! Always sad to leave. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Experience Whenever we travel anywhere around the country, we almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express chains because of the easy and predictable quality it has. We are always pleased about the atmosphere, service, and general cleanliness/upkeep. The location was ideal for going to the beach and downtown Charleston, both within 15/20 minutes or less. One other big plus is that the entire hotel is smoke-free and pet-free, which helps keep allergies and noises down for us - very important when traveling pregnant and with small children! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey We found the entry way and breakfast area to be very smoky from the smoke that was coming in from outside where people were standing the ventilation there was extremely poor. The breakfast staff was extremely unfriendly front desk was very friendly pool was very nice and clean! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and comfortable beds Hotel located less than 5 minutes from downtown Charleston. Found it a bit hard to find as we do not have GPS and you actually have to get off tthe main street to find it. Check.in was quick and all the girls were very friendly and helpful. There is a tour of the historic district that picks you up at the hotel and drops back approx 2 hours later. If you take the early tour you can stay in town and catch the later bus back. Breakfast had lots of choice and the room is beautiful. Lots of great places to eat in Mt. Pleasant, no need to go into Charleston, just ask the front desk for recommendations. It was graduation time so no upgrade available for Platinum member and only hotel on the trip that did not offer a welcome gift!! Overall a nice hotel with a fantastic location and a reasonable price. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stayed 3 nights on our vacation, location was very important to us. Hotel was super clean and very comfortable. I also really liked the touch screen located near the pool area to help with things to do, we did use it as well to buy and print tickets to places we were interested in visiting! Would stay here again if ever back in the area, loved this hotel!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price It is expensive to stay in historic Charleston. This hotel is a short drive away and is very reasonably priced, especially considering the amenities included. Also, it is close to Waterfront Park, a great place for a walk down the pier. Very interesting to see the Ravenel Bridge from underneath. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable The service was awesome. The room was very clean & spacious!!! I do wish the front desk carried aspirin. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I stayed two nights. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I slept great without hearing noise from any rooms or the hallway. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Awesome location with anything you need around it, and a very short trip to downtown without paying downtown prices. Very safe and quiet also, unlike downtown could be. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One little thing... My overall experience was more than satisfactory. The young woman who checked me and was not exactly professional. My concern is small but still felt that I should report it. When I first arrived she greeted me and told me that my room was not yet ready. I explained that I had my grand son with me who is only a few months old and I was hoping to get into the room early because he needed to be changed. She reminded me that I was still too early to check in. When I returned at the appropriate time she seemed put off by me. She was showing me where I needed to initial on the contract for the room and then accused me of grabbing the pen out of her hand in order to sign it. I apologized as I didn't have my glasses on and thought she was handing me the pen. A small discourtesy but I felt it. I travel to Mount Pleasant to visit with my new grandson and this is my third stay at your hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Charleston My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we chose Charleston. This hotel is very conveniently located just across the river in Mt. Pleasant ~ only a 5 minute drive from downtown Charleston. It is also very convenient to the visitor center, park, and plenty of restaurants. We will return! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility! Our first visit to Charleston: This location in Mt Pleasant was a good choice, for going back and forth into Charleston. We had four rooms, and our family members remarked on the very nice rooms, and the good breakfasts! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite We had a suite which was very nice with lots of room. Only had 1 issue. The water in the sink in the bathroom drained very slow. Everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to downtown Charleston and Nice Rooms! We were in town for the Cooper River Bridge Run and this hotel was in the perfect location! We were able to walk to the start of the race and not have to deal with traffic. It was also close to the beaches, nice restaurants, and downtown Charleston. We will for sure be staying here again next year! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Tub did not drain well while showering. Computer room not air conditioned. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and stay could have been better. For the second year in a row, our room was not cleaned one day. We were out of the room before 10:00 each morning. There were no clean towels, so I had to call again to get some for the next day. With breakfast, two mornings of our stay they were taking it down at around 9:30. People were still coming down to eat. It is supposed to be served until 10:00. We have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, but it will be our last. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Spent three nights while attending Family Circle Cup. Will be back next year! Great staff, clean comfy rooms,very nice breakfast! Great location to the venue. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! This was our first time at this hotel. So happy we chose to stay here!! Very clean. Great location. It was so relaxing in our room, it was difficult to leave! We will be returning next year. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made our visit so nice. :) April 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading