• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wine and snacks when I arrived! This was my third hotel in three days and was my favorite! The location was great (foot of my favorite walking bridge in Mt. Pleasant!) and the the room was very nice. The cheese popcorn in my room was delicious! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. The rooms are very clean. Also the staff was very friendly September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a perfect stay ! Everything about the hotel was just right .... location, staff, service, and the room was amazing ... will definitely reccomend this hotel and stay here again .... September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and smelled Worst experience in a Holiday Inn ever. Rooms smelled bad, hallway smelled bad. Room was dirty and bed was uncomfortable. A/C only worked when it wanted. The hotel is in need of a renovation. Ruined our vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We recently visited this hotel for four nights. Overall, it's a nice place. The pool was great, and we used it a lot. The beds were very comfortable, and the staff was super nice. Location was perfect for our needs. Tons of restaurants & other businesses around. My complaint comes from the cost of this room compared to similar ones at other hotel chains. We had a room with two double beds. At this rate, these rooms should really be offering two queen beds. In fact, I'm not sure that I've seen another hotel in the last 5 years that still only offers doubles. Also, for the price there should really be a mini fridge & microwave in the room. The room appeared to be quit clean, however, after looking a little more closely it was obvious that not much care had been taken to details. The heating/ac unit was very dirty, and the carpeting closer to the bottom of the beds was absolutely filthy - like it has probably never seen the light of day. We had 'recycled' shampoo & lotion in our bathroom, as it was totally apparent that someone had used a bit of both at one time. One of our comforters had a blood stain on it. Yuck. Just seems like maybe housekeeping is doing a quick run-through when they need to put a bit more effort into the details of the room. I probably won't go back here because we're a family of four, and the beds just aren't big enough. I would recommend this place to a friend if they were in the area, and just let them know what I experienced. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my new favotive city This was a great place to stay. People are so friendly and polite. A vast array of cuisines something for all cultures. The hotel was beautiful a little hard to get to with all the construction but worth it. A special thanks to Antonio at the front desk. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained facility This Holiday Inn needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. Our room needed dusting, furniture and carpet edges. Litter in i the hallway lingered for our entire stay. The bathroom was poorly lit, shower water pressure inadequate, and toilet flushing poor. Room coffee service did not included tea bags, and the maid staff would not provide any. One day we had no shampoo. The TV remote was held together with electrical tape. In the restaurant the breakfast buffet was careless in appearance. Tea water served in coffee carafe, leaving an after taste. Wait staff could not be bothered to be correct these points and was inefficient and slow in service. It is easy to see why the restaurant was not busy. The fitness center and pool were closed with no compensation for lack of facility. Evidently this is a pet friendly Inn. Pets and owners seem to be randomly placed in rooms, allowing for barking disturbances day and night. We prefer to not share our resting spaces, elevators and vacations with pets. We would be hard pressed to stay at this Inn again. Too many better facilities are available. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not their best Broken hair dryer/outlet in bathroom. Not very hot, hot water. Poorly working AC - could barely maintain 74 degrees. No microwave. Terrible restaurant food. Staff was nice, but not very accommodating. I would not call this a 'platinum' level HI experience. And I most likely won't be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff makes it worthwhile The staff at the hotel was fantastic and extremely helpful. The restaurant had good food and also very friendly staff. I would consider staying there again because of the staff. However, the facility (clean and nice features) had a humidity issue. Dehumidifiers were placed in the hallways but turned off at night, leaving the rooms humid and almost damp. It was hard to dry off after the shower and clothes felt almost damp. I hope the maintenance staff can figure out how to solve this problem. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Over all a nice hotel for a overnight stay. The restaurant food is poor and the service is severely lacking in customer skills. I had to find someone to pay my bill. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we showed up at 10:00 am and the Tamico at the front desk set us up with a room immediately. The first room just had the carpets cleaned so she found us another room and we were able to relax after the long car ride. The sunday buffett was ok, not great but not bad. We only went because we had two free cupons from the front desk August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convienent location. We booked on line while traveling after reading positive reviews. We were not disappointed as the hotel was as described, and the desk clerk was very personable and helpfull. Comfortable room and convienent location. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service Overall a good Stay, but i had some issues with the staff. At check out i was charged for the room even i was using Reward nights. A Manager need to fix that since the check out Person could not deal with the issue. After we left we noticed that our Son forgot his Charger in the room. I was calling the Hotel to please check and give me some Feedback. Never did get any feedback! I Next day we drove to the Hotel to check on it Personally. First i was told that nothing was found . My wife insisted to look for it in the room personally and found it. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed The breakfast was cold and we need to wait for my son pancakes -we order waffle we wait like more than 15 min August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Inexplicable Water Outage As we started to get ready for a wedding we were in town for - the SOLE reason we were in Charleston - maintenance shut off the water in the entire building. No explanation was given. No one mentioned it to us when we checked out. And no discount was given for the inconvenience. We had to drive down the street to a friend's hotel to take showers. Ate at the restaurant for breakfast on Saturday morning. It was chaotic to say the least. The staff seemed ill prepared for a full dining room. In fact, it almost seemed like they were all new employees and no one had trained them. Chaos, utter chaos. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to shout about always thought Holiday Inn was a top class hotel. this one was average but nothing to shout about. It's OK if all you want is a place to sleep @night, other than that, don't look for any special treatment. won't stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to par. Was one of my least favorite hotel stays in a while.Spoke to someone on the phone about trying to get a bigger room if I paid the difference I had a gift ccertificate.I feel like I was given an attitude by both the lady on the phone and at the front desk.I understand rules are rules but is it not in their job description to be cordial. Although I was not a 'paying' customer I am still a customer. That would have been fine if the rooms were nice.They were tiny and the carpet felt dirty and smelled of old dust.Room service was awful The food was cold although the girl that delivered it was nice.We did enjoy Charleston but would not be staying at your Holiday Inn for our next visit. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean rooms, nice atmosphere nice rooms, good location. need to upgrade reception area. overall good hotel to stay at. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great staff! Great stay! After three horrendous nights at a non-IHG hotel, we thankfully found a room at this location. It's a 10 minute walk to Waterfront Memorial Park, Whole Foods is across the street and Red's Icehouse is a 5 minute drive. The breakfast was piping hot and the food frequently replaced. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly to our family of five. The room was very clean and everything functioned properly but you can tell the room had a little age on it. It was quiet all night. The doors shut securely but quietly. I would not hesitate to bring my family here the next time we're in Charleston! July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For Business it is Perfect! It is a peacefull property! easy location and great staff! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and front desk staff excellent I have stayed in your hotel for business many times during the past 12 months, but this is the first time that I have stayed with you for strictly pleasure. I had my two Grandchildren with me and they loved everything about your hotel. I can't say enough great things about your staff at the front desk. From the time we checked in until the day we checked out they were very friendly and helpful with local information. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for an excellent hotel for a family vacation. Although it rained quite a lot while in Mt. Pleasnt, our stay was very enjoyable. I guess I can't blame you for the weather. The only problem I saw is that your exercise equipment could be better. It is showing its age. A Big THANK YOU to your staff. Thanks, Danny July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent service and location. I look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Charleston. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY OUTSTANDING PR0PERTY--OUTSTANDING. VERY NICE PLATINUM PERKS--THX July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. When we checked into our room, there was long black hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed and there was hair on the bed cover at the end of the bed. We called the front desk & spoke to the manager about the room and she said she would come up and inspect the room and then move us to another room. She came in, did not seem like it was a big deal and walked us across the hall to another room. This room was worse than the other. It was dirty as well and had a very bad odor. We told her we would just stay in our original room and requested a maid to come up and clean the room. THe maid that arrived did a half fast job then left. Afterwards , we took some toilet paper and ran it across the bathroom floor. It was covered in hair and dust. Needless to say we wore our shoes in the room. The air conditioner kept us up all night. It came making funny noices and shutting on and off every 5 minutes. The manager did offer us a free breakfast for the room and when we went down the next morning , we were told breakfast was over and there was only one person working and she could have cared less that we wanted to eat. We visit this area , and this will def. be a place we will not recommend to others. The staff seemed like they just didn't care. Hallways were dirty...its getting half fast cleaning. Not Impressed. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK First contact...guest services seemed overworked.....Day service was friendly and helpful, while the people on evening and night shift seemed inexperienced and one even argumentative.... Guest room was satisfactory....did not like the bathroom. Dining room also just satisfactory, but room service was good even though an item was forgotten from my order...and was corrected Probably will be going back to Charleston, and will be trying a different hotel... June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We came down for a visit after my daughter Graduated , It was amazing My husband Booked the hotel for us, Location was great so many things right there, We have been to Charleston many times this was our first stay across the bridge, The Staff was super friendly , We were greeted warmly as we walked in the door, The housekeeping staff did an amazing job. .The bed was like sleeping on a big fluffy marshmallow great after a long day in downtown .My Daughter said it was the best trip ever.We didn't eat in the restaurant , But heard others saying good things about the breakfast .The pool area was very nice liked the towels available out side . Overall loved the security of the hotel . Inside room entrance key to pool ect.. Just thought the place was great.. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The floor mat (towel) that is normally on the side of the bath tub along with the wash cloth were both wet, either from not being fully dried after washing or still from a previous occupant. There also was hair in the soap dish. The restaurant was ok. The food was decent, but the waitress did not speak English very well. My wife asked for water with lemon and got a paper coffee cup with hot water and a slice of lemon. The waitress was very nice and eager to please, but her limited English was hard to work with. June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I made reservations and then had to change them. Whomever made the changes did them wrong. My husband called to tell them they made a mistake and the told them they were booked and there is nothing they could do. Well then I called and explained that we were in a wedding and that is not acceptable and they fixed it. Then when we arrived I requested a fridge and a microwave (which they said they could do) and when we got there, they said sorry it wasn't available, I have two young kids and it was very necessary. So they compromised and got me a fridge. I also requested to have my parents in the room next to us (which they said was fine) and they did not do it, again they compromised and put them on the same floor. The staff was super rude, well all except one guy. Even the manager was rude. The staff in the dinning area, were awesome. My parents enjoyed the hotel. I say they stressed me out and tried to make it better, but in the end "oh well", probably won't come back. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive room per reservation Reserved king bed w sofa....wanted room with a sitting area for my daughter. Instead, she was given a room with two double beds. Questioned difference, but staff did not adjust my bill or room. On check-out day, maid banged on the door at 9:00 asking if they were checking out that day. Crazy rude! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds but super comfortable I know know why I stay at Holiday Inn Express, Now there is nothing wrong with Holiday inn but my idea of a stay is ultimate comfort large room and free breakfast, so I'm learning but I cannot sy enough about the staff, as usual they where AMAZING! I'll continue to stay at the IHC brand May 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading