• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking is mandatory Platinum Elite Level.Very disappointed with this property. There is NO onsite parking for the hotel. Valet parking is $16/night and is effectively mandatory. The reservation details says $16 for valet parking if "these charges apply". This should be noted as a "mandatory" not optional charge. This is false and misleading.The staff says you can street park, but the area is not great (construction, no parking on Meeting Street entrance) and you would have to park three or more blocks away from the hotel. The valets were nice, the front desk personnel were horrible. I was scheduled to stay here 5 additional nights and another business travler was scheduled for 4 additioanl nights. We both cancelled. The property is several blocks from the center of Charleston. I will never stay at this property again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice but way over priced The stay started a little rough with having to figure out the parking with several vans and cars in our way. No one offered to help as I made my way into the lobby. Once I talked to the desk we had very good service. Room quite nice. The price for the 2nd night was double the 1st night I guess because it was a Friday night. Front desk gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. However the next morning we ate breakfast at the Holiday Inn and it was poor quality of food but good service. Again over priced even with discount coupon. Did not eat there again. Called for wash cloths on the 2nd day and they did not come in an hour so I visited the front desk in person and they came soon after. Do not feel this is good service for an expensive hotel. Having only valet parking (also not cheap) was not good. We paid more there in 2 nights than we paid for 5 nights at Holiday INN expresses on this trip. Good service for our check out. We did check out one day early due to the very high weekend rates. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for that price We booked this hotel using IHG Rewards. If not for that we would never had stayed here. It was just average and not worth $350/night. It's new so furnishings were in good shape. We stayed at a Crowne Plaza the night before and it was on par with this hotel at half the price. There are 2 HI's in the same general area that I would consider before staying here again. Wife complained about poor lighting in the room and bathroom. Overall, average hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpful The associates at the hotel were always ready to help and all had smiling faces! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. From the time that I drove my car to this property and was welcomed by JP, everyone on the property, including Tammi, Nicole, the manager of the restaurant and the manager on duty demonstrated by their attitude and manner the true meaning of "customer care". The room was spacious, clean, and I simply "loved" the shower. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its finest This is an excellent property, clean, comfortable with exceptionally quiet accommodations in the heart of Charleston’s Historic district. The space is comfortable, relaxing and very conducive for work production. Good electronics, lighting, and plenty of functionality. The restaurant serves great food. Sous Chef George and staff demonstrated their talent for service and produced an exceptional anniversary dinner experience. The staff is professional yet friendly with anticipated attentiveness. The General Management team is exceptional at delivering Southern Hospitality. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but a little far from the center of Charleston I thought that this was a great hotel. The place was brand new and the rooms were incredible. The staff was friendly and everything was super clean. The restaurant/bar had great food and great priced drinks. My only complaint about the hotel is the location. It was a little bit of a walk to get to everything e.g. the Battery or the open market. Other than that, I had a great time. Make sure to check out the pool on the second floor. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice reception from the Valet parking, Bell boy and front desk. This place restored my trust into Holiday Inn !! Every one was very friendly and helpful. The Bar was very nice as was the bar tender. The food all was great; never have such large servings as tapas. I would like to know from the bar tender what he mixed for my wife that I think was called a peach sweet tea. I have been trying to make it here at home without success. Location was not quite down town as we thought. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My new husband and I spent a night at the Holiday Inn downtown Charleston over Labor Day weekend. We were given excellent service. Everyone from the valet to housekeeping were beyond nice and helpful. Kristin at the front desk went way above and beyond to help make our night memorable. She should be given an award for excellent customer service. My husband and I will definitely be returning. Thank you all for a wonderful night. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Service and Experience! This brand new Holiday Inn which opened in Jan.2013 is very upscale and nice but what made it even better were the people, especially Front Desk Team Member Tammy! She exceeded our expectations with her professional and friendly recommendations and making sure we had a great stay. The entire team was super courteous and always said hello with a smile on their face...quiet nice these days! :) We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Charleston. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly trusting valet. Comfortable beds, nice shower. Every one was very friendly esp valet guys. The red head whose name we did not get was so nice and friendly. All of them were helpful and informed. We wish you had free coffee and tea available in the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderfull Very friendly and gave us helpful advice on where to go visit and eat September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Payal We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and a short walk towards Market Street. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location, OK price, terrible serivce The title says it all. Stayed in the suite and it was an excellent room. Room service provided towels only, no straightening up or bed making, which was disappointing. I placed a breakfast order outside of my door and called room service to confirm someone would pick it up, but it was still there in the morning, so I didn't receive the breakfast I wanted. Was in town for a concert and used the taxi service that had contracted with the hotel to use, but the price was more than a normal taxi and the taxi did not show up to pick us up from the concert as promised. I contacted the front desk to see if they could assist but the front desk said he knew nothing about taxis and couldn't help. Good overall experience, not great and not good enough to keep us from shopping around further next time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel only complaint is they say they have computer and printer in business center when in fact they don't August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in this was most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service Overall our stay was great. It was a spacious room offering overall comfort. However the bed could sure use a new mattress. For a new hotel the mattress, which was a king size, had body size indentations which made it seem as if it was 10 years old. Overall service was great, the staff at the front desk was always cheerful and helpful. What we were surprised by was the morning's maître'd. He hid the coffee urns because "People thought it was free". Obviously this is an offering that people are used to in the morning, especially at a Holiday Inn. He was borderline rude with us when we went to breakfast. The waiters however, were very attentive. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - beautiful hotel My husband and I stayed in your hotel recently and it was an overall enjoyable experience. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't like the set up of the bathroom door. It would not stay open by itself and became a nuisance. Maybe a stop out at the bottom would give the option of having it open. At first, we weren't thrilled about paying a daily valet fee on top of our rate. But the service was convenient and the valet employees were always prompt and courteous. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating - always exchanging pleasantries even in passing. Dan, the bartender we talked to was personable and gave high quality service. Diana, the bartender on her first night did an excellent job as well. I wish I could remember the names of the young ladies at the front desk. They were helpful on several occasions and always friendly. While the weather was rainy and overcast our entire trip, the Holiday Inn was a silver lining. Thanks again for the wonderful customer service. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third time here! With my daughter attending College of Charleston, we have made 3 trips to the city in the past 6 months, and have stayed here each time. It is clean, extremely comfortable, and the staff is always friendly & helpful. It is a little further from the city than some other hotels, but still an easy walk to downtown & to the campus. The construction around the area indicates that the area is improving all around. We are making a conscious decision to stay on the peninsula when we visit Charleston, even though we could save some money by staying across one of the rivers, but we feel that this hotel is reasonably priced in relation to the convenience of being able to walk everywhere when we're here. I already have my reservations here for family weekend in September! August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot Despite having front desk and environmental services to our room TWICE., they were never able to repair our air conditioner in our room. It stayed 76-78 and was quite uncomfortable trying to sleep at night. We even propped the door open to the room with a suitcase to cool it down from the the adequate hall air-conditioning. We never ate in their restaurant . Incredibly expensive parking considering how far away Bay Street and the Market are. Nice gym. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room charge I booked the rooms online and received an email with the confirmed rate. I received my bill slipped under the door which had a higher daily rate per room. I took my bill to the front desk and asked them to correct the bill. They refused stating unless I had something in writing from the hotel the rate remains. I asked them to access the confirmation email which listed the quoted rate. They said they don't have access to that information. I opened my email account and showed them their confirmation email to me. They looked at the email and walked away. Eventually they crossed out the amount on the bill, wrote a new total next to it and pushed it toward me. This transaction took almost thirty minutes. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasons I pick this hotel The excellent condition of this new property is certainly a draw to anyone visiting Charleston. That being said, the real reason I keep coming back is because of the fantastic service and warm welcome I get from the staff. From Kristen, Tammy, Nicole at the front desk to Daniel in the restaurant/bar and even the bellmen, they know how to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I have probably stayed at this hotel more different times than just about anyone since it opened. I have Never been disappointed. I actually look forward to my next visit, which I hope will be soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff were so helpful and professional. Great hotel! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel but parking an issue Beautiful hotel and a short walk to king st where all the dining and shopping is in downtown Charleston.Staff was friendly and my only complaint was has that you are required to pay 16 dollars just to park your car and its not included in the room rate. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service and stay! from a priority club member; what a nice place to stay and the service TOP NOTCH!!! something you DO NOT SEE TODAY AND I MEAN YOU DONT SEE CUSTOMER SERVICE LIKE I SAW WITH THIS LOCATION IN HISTORIC CHARLESTON..room and everything inside was nice and squeeky clean..i already miss this place already......many thanks to the people at the front desk especially nicole who took care of us when we decided come back later in the week. greetings to the nice people at the restaurant and valet service as well.....everyone was so nice it seemed like we knew everybody there...will definitely be back...when i say be back I MEAN BE BACK AT THIS HOLIDAY INN AT MEETING PLACE...!!!!! THANKS AGAIN!!! 5 STARS...... August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Unclean Room Front Desk lied about parking situation. No recognition of Priority Club status. Sower door was not set, shower floor was dirty. When desk was notified, no one came to fix or clean. Front desk was less than personable. Breakfast was delayed as servers took over 30 min to take order and anther 45 for meal to get to table. Awful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experiences made here. Everything was so easy and nice from check in to check out. Everyone that works at the hotel is super duper nice. Lots of amazing restaurants and bars near by. At night it is more of a party scene for the younger people. During the day is really fun to go walk up and down King St. and look through all the nice stores. If I had to say anything bad it would be that your really only choice for parking is the valet from the hotel, but it is only $16 a day and it is go as you please. Honestly the valet was worth it becuase they lock it up at night, so I know my car is safe. The stay at the hotel was way worth my money. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel and staff were excellent. Really enjoyed the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and kid friendly which was a bonus. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Modern Hotel Loved everything about the hotel, clean,clean & clean!!! That speaks volumes for me & my family - the view wasn't so great, but if you are just looking for a nice, reasonable, clean & convenient location, then you won't care about the view. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changing Perts When we arrived on Sunday I was told that I would get a drink coupon each day if I would come to the front desk and ask for it. On Tuesday I was told that you made a change and now a $5 coupon would be now given. Suggest that you do not change things for people you told. Honor what you said and change for new arrivals. Thank you, July 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading