• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to all I am a local who needed a place to study for nursing school finals. The staff was friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. My only complaint was that the balcony doors are sealed shut for safety reasons. I picked this hotel specifically because it had a balcony and was disappointed to realize that it wouldn't open. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service helped out alot The rooms are average but the bathroom is small. We arrived at night so the night front counter girl was not at her best in checking us in. She rushed through the check in so quickly I couldn't understand what was offered and where everything was located. I had to ask the morning staff what did the hotel offer to their guest at no charge. Its okay if your staying on a short trip. The restaurant has a beautiful view and the bar staff were just awesome. I would stay here again if needed too since its so easy to get on/off the busy highway. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time This was probably our 8th time staying here. We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room upon arrival, Also a request during booking had not been honored for some additional needs and it took over an hour and a half to resolve that issue. After sightseeing the next day and returning to grab a shower around 4pm and get ready for dinner we found our room serviced but no towels. Upon inquiry we were told they were being laundred and we would have some shortly. Overall experience this time was not up to the level we had experineced prevoiusly and that we expected. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfotable beds. We stayed at the Charleston Riverview for two nights the weekend before Thanksgiving. The check-in staff was wonderful; smiling and very effiecient. The room (two double beds) was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The view from the room of the Ashley River was lovely, even in the rainy weather. We had great drinks in the bar area on the top floor and the view was spectacular; all of Charleston, especially the bridges, was on display. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our daughter and her fiance. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel was very nice. The shuttle service was very poor. We were dropped off at a regular stop and told that we would be picked up at the same spot at a certain time. We were at the spot early and we saw the shuttle go by, but he never came to get us. We made 2 calls to the hotel to find out where the shuttle was. Long story short, we were 1:45 getting back to the Hotel. Not a very nice way to treat Guests. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Our family usually chooses to stay in a Holiday Inn when we travel. We chose the Charleston-Riverview because it was close to the Port of Charleston and we were able to drive to the port quickly and with ease. The room we were given was nice but had a bad odor. The food was average. The staff was excellent from check in to check out. They went out of their way to help us when we discovered we could not print out our boarding passes to board our cruise ship. They were so caring. Thank you Charisse, Amanda, Jay, and Jeremy (General Manager) for your friendliness and eagerness to help! November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed All hotel rooms should have refrigerators! Apparently the hotel does have a limited number of them that can be "rented" for additional $$, but when we requested one, there were none available. The bathroom was tiny. There was no free breakfast. We will not stay here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Parking Lot The room was small, but the view was great! Unfortunately, there were heavy rainstorms and the parking lot was flooded when we checked out. Something needs to be done about drainage. Other than that, we had a great experience and would definitely return. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this location while attending a conference in charleston. With the group rate it was very affordable, clean, and comfortable. When the business center did not work the front desk let me use their computers and printers for as long as I needed. The only downside would be the fact that there were many other large groups at the hotel as well and if you happened to get back when they did, the elevators were extremely delayed (due to the high volume.) November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Enjoyed our stay....staff was very friendly....rooms very clean and spacious. Loved the bathroom area.....lots of pillows..... November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room and service The Holiday Inn prices were very competitive compared to other Charleston hotels. We had a King Suite, a magnificent room and views for the 5 days we were there. Josh at the service desk was superb. I even saw him volunteer to ride the elevator with a nervous guest up to her room. The food we had was awesome. Absolutely the best Cheeseburger, fries, and Margaritas we have had anywhere. Scott, our waiter, made sure we were not lacking food or drink. The service was the best. The location was perfect for heading downtown, over the bridge to Mt. Pleasant or out to the islands. And get this…FREE PARKING Note: Our 14th floor balcony doors were locked shut. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Would have liked a refrig in room. More than generous dinners, but had to throw due to no refrig. While shuttle van was nice...it needed to run more than every 2 hours. Hotel was full entire 5 nites we were there. Van only held 9 people. So ended up always watching time to get back to pickup area. Nice view. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room There for a Marine Reunion. Mix up with 2 handicap room reservations, but parties changed the next day. 1 1/2 hr wait for dinner the first night, but have to grant them it was a Tuesday and they weren't expecting a party of 24. Breakfast buffet was good. We would probably stay here again, rates much better than downtown. Hard location to pull out in traffic. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at the Holiday Inn Charleston, SC Riverview Overall the stay was great. Good location, staff helpful, but not friendly. The breakfast buffett was very good and the view was the best. We had dinner a couple of times and the service was slow. They said it was because they had private parties, but the staff was just standing around talking to each other. The food was ok. My biggest complaint was the bed sheets were so thin, and seemded old. That being said, I would stay again and I would recommend this property to friends. Oh the shuttle to downtown was great. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service, staff, restaurant You have the greatest night desk clerk. Unfortunately did not get her name but she's African American and the happiest, friendliest, helpful staff I've had the pleasure of having for many trips. Unfortunately the cleaning was very poor . . which I did tell the above clerk. We were in a smoking room; the ashtray wasn't emptied nor cleaned any day, and the trash wasn't emptied on one of the days. Your beds were very comfortable. Your restaurant was excellent with excellent friendly staff. Your shuttle service to the historic district is a GREAT service. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Beds. Small room. Restaraunt not worth the price. The restaurant for a large party our first night there was a total disaster. Not enough wait staff, waiting for over an hour and half or more to get our food and many orders were incorrect, cold, etc. Cleaning staff were very late in cleaning our room, denying access to our room for dress changes in the mid afternoon hours. A party who came to visit with us had to stand outside for hours waiting for their reserved room to be cleaned, Two in our party had booked handicap rooms, and when checking in found they had no handicap rooms. They were moved to handicapped rooms the next day, causing them quite a bit of inconvinence. This was our annual reunion, and we were not pleased. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome views We stayed at this hotel for my husband's birthday. It is an older hotel, as most are in histroic Charleston, but it was well maintained. The view from the dinning room was absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful dinner and then an even better breakfast. Loved the coffee! The service was great too. Friendly people at the front desk and our waiter at dinner was great. We only stayed one night, so we didn't leave the hotel because it was so nice. We were on the 17th floor and loved the view of the rivers. My only compliant was the pillows. Holiday Inn usually has big pillows that are soft, firm, etc... But these were half size pillows and not near as comfortable. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great food our stay was very relaxing and with a great view. The bed was so comfortable and soft . We had dinner in the lounge due to the restaurant was closed but the food was more than enough for the price and the steak just melted in your mouth. The bartenders and staff were friendly and knowlagable. we would come again for a getaway weekend and have told our friends October 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.