• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by charleston review This is a nice hotel, the staff was very pleasant and tried to be as helpful as possible. We were in Charleston for the first time and thought that being downtown was the place to be. This hotel was on the edge of the area of downtown not close to most of the places you wanted to visit or eat. The room was nice enough except that we had a room that faced the street and while we were there the city of Charleston was doing road work in front of the hotel at night. We did make mention of it to the front desk and they moved us to another room which was very nice. My contention is that they should not have used the rooms on that side of hotel at all. The other thing about the hotel that I did not like was that they did not have complimentary coffee in the lobby. I travel over 100 nights a year and most every hotel offers complimentary coffee in their lobby. This hotel not only did not offer complimentary coffee, they charged $2.75 for a tiny cup. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and new property - love the patio rooms by the pool! This is a great hotel about .5 half from the market and you are surrounded by tons of bars and restaurants on King St. The hotel itself is beautiful and pretty close to brand new. We had a double bed room with a great patio (huge patio in fact) right beside the pool. It was an awesome weekend and we will definitely be back to this hotel. In summary, the room itself was spacious, beds were soft, staff was great, and again the patio was great with nice solid iron patio furniture (not cheap plastic stuff). Brendan at the front desk was a great help and provided us with lots of good recommendations and directions to local place. The valet staff was also very well trained and were super nice. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it best room I stayed at on my two week trip very nice room loved the tv in the bathroom mirror.staff over the top friendly. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First Stay for us The Hotel is new.The rooms are excellent.The ammenties are very nice.They have a nice reading room/living room set-up on the second floor along with a really nice pool., work out facility. We didn't try the restaurant on the first floor ,but it sure looked inviting.PARKING is all done by Valet service. I was apprehensive about it at first, but anyone that knows Charleston knows parking space is a premium and the hotel has a garage with lifts to store vehicles in verses a sprawling acre of land to park on, so the Valets take really good care of you. The fee is $16.00 a night and they will park and retrieve your vehicle any time you need it, so that could not have worked out better. You load and unload at the hotel entrance and they take it from there. Call ahead to have your car brought around and it will usually be there waiting for you at the entrance when you get to the first floor. There are no incredible views. But the hotel puts you in the heart of downtown Chas. only minutes to anywhere. We left the hotel and was at Patriots Point for dinner in less than 15 minutes. Awesome new place. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New room needed attention to detail, service great Being a retired HIE manager I of course notice more than maybe some others. The room was new and very nice but a couple of small issues in room were overlooked at construction in the bathroom. Grout smeared across tile in bath enclosure, cracked enclosure where rod was installed and some sort of dark stain was dripped on bathroom door near the bottom. Dining room experience was disappointing. Waiter very nice but sure seemed like a bus guy or kitchen help was drafted into service. Smiled alot but was hard to understand his mumbling and did not really know about specific menu items. We had ordered salad, one of us adding chicken and the chicken was put on the wrong salad (per menu discription). My guest left it as was because my salad did not appeal to her and we were concerned that waiter would not get it or get it back to us soon as order took a long time to be served. Dessert was a real let down. Key lime pie was not tart at all and just had a custard taste and crust was so tough could not even cut with a knife. My creme brulee has a hardened sugar "glaze" as thick as a lolipop and could not be broken. Custard was runny. Neither was finished, we told the waiter that we would try the other dessert that was offered, a Earl Grey chocolate ice cream that we just did not like but was presented well. We were charged for all 3 though he could see (and we told him) we were very disapointed with them. Admittedly we told him he could chg us for the 3rd one as he seemed very hesitant to return them to the kitchen and tell chef nor did he offer to remove or trade them. We went ahead and paid the full bill. The cocktails were very good. When front desk asked us how dinner went. We told her and she did offer to discount the valet parking. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tammy is a wonderful HI Employee! We had a great visit partly because of Tammy at the front desk. She was professional, helpful and caring. We could tell that she genuinely loves her job! Nice to see these days! July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience EVER with Holiday Inn chain... When I pulled into the valley parking after driving 8 hours i was confronted by the attendant and told "don't you know what you are doing, what you did was unacceptable." All I did was pull in backwards, there was no traffic or no other cars around. And I had driven around the hotel 3 times trying to find parking, there was none. During my reservations, I was never told there was ONLY vallet parking. So I pulled in 'backwards' only to go into the hotel and ask where i was supposed to park. The attendant was rude and actually confrontational. What a way to start out our family vacition... So if you stay at this hotel make sure and don't mess up, If you do, you'll be chastized strongly! (oh yeah, vallet parking is $16 a night, that was another unexpected surprise). As for the responce i'll receive from HI for this post, please spare me the same ole same ole, i'm sorry, we strive for the best bla bla bla. I'm a platinum member and have never experienced anything like this before, this was COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!!!! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the vacation we invisioned I thought the hotel was nice and up to date how ever the food menu was very limited and miss leading and over price for the amount of food that you received. the view we had was not appealing because of condemmed building and the position, gangs signs and homeless people . The fact that you have to walk every where in this unsafe enviroment was unsettleing for my family and I so be care walking around at night. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Loved the hotel....only drawback was the valet parking, it was a charge of $16.00 for 2 nights, then had to tip the valet person 2 times, one to park, one to pick up....within walking distance of 3-4 blocks of sites and that was very nice. I would recommend the hotel. Very comfortable..Thanks for the visit July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Enjoyed the convenience of valet parking. The guys doing the parking were on the ball - even though they were so busy. Had a nice balcony by the pool. The room was really nice - spacious and clean. Breakfast was tasty and reasonably priced. The service was pretty good as well. Really liked the one cup coffee maker in the room... July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Charleston favorite! Requested room type - not honored for a Priority member. Upgrade was street side suite with big living space and tiny bedroom. Needed two beds and got one. Loud from traffic. HVAC had to be fixed. Valet staff was excellent. Breakfast cafe staff was okay but slow. Food was decent. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce time We had a nice time at this HI. It was new and they are rebuilding around the area so it should be good in the future. We felt the bed was not at all soft and the pillows were small and not too soft either. did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food. Good location better than the other HI in Charleston. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NiceNew hotel Hotel was new and clean, staff good, the local surrounding area was a little scary but overall was a good stay because the room was not that expensive and within 10-12 blocks of the "Market Area" ThnkYou IHG June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find in Charleston We have stayed in many places in Charleston and were very pleasantly surprised with this new Holiday Inn. The atmosphere was fabulous! Great amenities and staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff I took my daughter on a 2 day vacation. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was so friendly, which was worth the price. I will pay for great customer service anytime. Everything was in walking distance. The valet service work out because i did not have to pay to park in the city market. The hotel is also about 15 minutes from the beach. Some may think the hotel was pricey, but I had a great experience with this hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks like pictures The pictures shown on site are exactly like the room and the rest of the hotel. The only thing that was wrong was that the AC was not working in our room, so it was a little stuffy and hot. They gave us a $20 coupon for breakfast in the hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel itself was very nice but the fact that only Valet parking was available & it was $16 a night, was a big disappointment. The valet staff were very cooperative, but it was just a hassle. Also our view of the dilapidated building next to the hotel was terrible. As PC members we would expect a better view. We loved walking to King St. even though you are right at the edge of the bad side of town. You can take the bus to the Battery but it is a far walk. Breakfast was not so good on Sunday & we had to wait a long time for our food. The staff behind the counter were very friendly, it was all things that are out of their control that we were not happy with. Loved the pool area. That was REALLY nice with a pretty view. We stayed free but if we had to pay for it, we would not be back... June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT Worth the cost even for a rewards stay. Not up to even the BASIC Holiday Inn Standards.(No free parking, ($16.00/Day!) NO P/C coffee in the morning, ($2.50 for the coffee) No microwave in the room, safe didnt work, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE Block Long View! Next door to a rotting, delapidated, caving in Ice House to look at.) I was supprised they didnt charge us more for a, "View of the Ruins!". Not the greatest part of town. When we checked out, they would not honor the 10% breakfast coupon they gave us for the terrible breakkfast we had! I brought my wife for a good time, bragging about Holiday Inn and their Fine Service I have come to expect. Then this! Just didnt seem like The Holiday Inn's I know and Love, and I have been a P/C Platinum Member since 1983, and have stayed around the world! (Not my first HI stay.) Dont expect much from this Property as of Memorial day 2013. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...Great Location Friendly staff and great location close to many shops and dining. The only issues are there in no self parking and no coffee in the lobby. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New but location not the best It's a new property and nice but the location is not that great - it's a walk to get to Historic Downtown. Also, be prepared for Valet parking. Self parking isn't a very good alternative. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed in Holiday Inn We stayed at your Hotel for two days and it at best was average. For the price of the rooms, you received nothing extra and the parking was crazy...Nothing but valet. On one occasion, we were waiting for our car, the valet said it was ready and when we went out to get in, it wasn't our car. We went one night with no towels or soap. The dining room was a little disappointing, the menu was very limited and they were closed for most of the day. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spot We recently stayed for 2 nights, and were very impressed with the hotel. Valet parking is basically your only option, so factor in an extra $16/day. But friendly staff, eager to please and helpful. Because it is so new, everything is still fresh & undamaged. The decor and finishings are exceptionally well done. Room was clean and had virtually everything we could want. That said, glass glasses would be nice instead of plastic, and I enjoy a bath robe, but I understand these are just not Holiday Inn's style. We approve of the "no bath tub" concept whole heartedly. Giant shower was awesome. True, as others have noted, it is on the fringe of the historic district, but it's really only about a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of things (eg: Market Street). And if you take King Street, there's LOTS to see along the way. Our only real frustration & criticism relates to the restaurant. We ate breakfast there both mornings. A sign in the elevator promotes two "elevator specials" - the first for $7.95.... two eggs, toast, choice of bacon or sausage & coffee. No one in the restaurant seemed to know about is. The waiter the first morning had never heard of it. We got charged $8.95 + $2.50 for coffee. We spoke up, and they reversed the charge for coffee, but still charged $8.95. Nonetheless, it was fast & friendly. Morning #2 was horrible. We ordered both elevator specials. The second special is pancakes, with choice of bacon or sausage for $8.95. After ordering, we waited a good 25 minutes for breakfast to show up. Ridiculous. And when the pancakes finally came, the waitress was surprised to be told there was supposed to be bacon. The bill once again charged $2.50 for the coffee ordered with Special #1. By the time all was said and done with the poor service and bill corrections, we wasted almost an hour of what should have been travel time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in Charleston. This was my wife's first visit to Charleston and she loved every minute of our trip. The trip was topped off by this wonderful Hotel. Upon our arrival, Tammy at the first desk, gave us a lot of useful advice and was prompt to give us recommendations for dinner and even made reservations for us! When we arrived later that evening, we were greeted by Brandon wanting to make sure that all of our needs were met. The following morning Nicole and Brandon made suggestions for our dinner and worked really hard to get reservations made for us, SHE DID. Later that evening Kristin found my lost purse and ME. She was just a delight. Patrick our waiter for breakfast was just as nice as he could be. I would highly recommend this Hotel. A little bit of a walk to downtown but will worth the extra walk. We will return. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, new premises, friendly staff I arrived on a Saturday 6pm to Charleston for a one-day visit, without hotel reservation, and stopped at Holiday Inn when I saw it, as I am an occasional guest of this chain. Staff was very friendly & gave me a fair spot rate. 100 meters from the hotel on the corner of King str & Spring st is a bike rental shop, perfect to enjoy Charleston on a sunny spring sunday! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in a Great City This new Holiday Inn is loveley. The staff was very accommodating going out of there way to be helpful. It is on the edge of the historic district and a walk to the marketplace but I knew that going in and enjoy walking anyway, you see more. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Area? Great hotel, loved it. New, clean and staff was outstanding. No issues there. Would stay there again. One problem..it is listed in "historic district", while it may be according to the zoning and a map...it is a huge walk to anywhere in the "main" area. Although there is a free shuttle in Charleston so that was help. But we booked this hotel thinking we would walk out the front door and be a short walk to bars, shops, restaurants. No way, get your walking shoes on. thank you. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stopover We were on a 2 week vacation from the UK travelling around visiting friends in Atlanta.travelliing back down from Wilmington NC we decided to stopover in the Holiday Inn for 1 night. Our overall experience was excellent,nice relaxed atmosphere,friendly approachable staff,room clean. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn in Charleston. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience in Charleston The HI in Charleston was delightful - a beautiful new property, lovely, large, clean and well appointed rooms. Great bathroom - loved the walk-in shower and the lighting - both in room and in the hallways was exceptional for a chain hotel. Front desk, valet and reataurant staff were welcoming and gracious in providing service. Although the location is not within easy walking to the historic area and restaurants in that section, the availability of the free DART service and the proximity to the Charleston Visitor Center made this a good choice afterall. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn College tour We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn on Meeting street and were pleasantly surprised. It had just been modernized, and wasn't like any previous HI we had stayed at. The building itself is light and airy and all the rooms had big windows. The beds were new and comfortable and the bathroom had a huge shower. It was clean, comfortable and definitely a step up. The staff at the front desk, especially Kristin, were very helpful - they went out of their way once they discovered it was our first trip. I wish room the restaurant and room service were open later than 10:00 however. We will definitely stay there again. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn! We travel extensively with business and pleasure and always stay in Holiday Inn's and this is the nicest one we have ever stayed at any where in the country! Beautiful décor and design, super comfortable beds and very quiet. We had veranda off our room with a table and chairs and it was so nice to sit outside in the evening. The pool area was lovely! Service was exceptional and the valet service was great! We are looking forward to our next visit to beautiful Charleston! May 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading