• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We totally enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant, SC. It was very clean and very quite. The service was excellent. The front desk was friendly at all times. Good parking area. We would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff We experienced your great and very helpful Staff. We were greeted each time we went out and came in. They were always helpful when we had questions. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Cleanliness! Our stay at this hotel the first of August was exceptional. The room was VERY CLEAN (as was everything) and the service was impeccable. Check-in and out was the fastest and easiest than anywhere I have ever been. The FREE breakfast was amazing, (with both hot and cold choices.........the bacon & cheese omelet really hit the spot). You cannot beat the location (convenient to everything and across the street from Whole Foods). And you are not charged for parking. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was extremely nice and we loved the shaded patio area which is lit at night. The guest laundry was also a welcomed and appreciated amenity (only costs $1.25). Will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in town. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable. However, my daughter stayed on the pullout sofa which was quite the opposite. We liked the hot breakfast which was included. Overall it was a pleasant stay. But next time I would choose a room on the pool side. The street side was a little too noisy. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My job takes me 1hr in a half from home. I stay at Holiday Inn Express Mon-Thurs...great rooms and enjoy my great breakfast on my way to work. ....Thanks to all that make this hitel a joy to stay at.... August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE The staff was great when we checked in welcomed as and gave us a welcome bag. we stayed at for IHGs on our trip and at all when the cook the eggs in the morning they seem to be very wet and not that good is there a way IHG can make their eggs more pleasing. Thanks RICK August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, well kept and overall value Excellent Stayed in the Presidential Suite at a rate I would expect to pay for a normal room rate. Great value and AWESOME location.. The Location was central to Isle of Palms Beach, Shopping and restaurants, 24 hour Grocery Store, Starbucks, Patriots Point and easy in/out of Charleston's historic district. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean, convenient property We stayed here for four nights on a family vacation with our kids and found the hotel to be very nice and our room was always very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always greeted us when we passed the front desk. The breakfast area was well maintained and had a good variety of food. The pool was nice. The hotel is located convenient to downtown Charleston as well as local restaurants and beaches and it is only a few minutes from Patriots Point. The parking was free and convenient and we felt safe walking outside here. If we come back to Charleston we will stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Second stay at this location in past year,close to what we wanted downtown,beach,easy access to highway. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room I booked this hotel to be close to the Medical University of SC. My husband was having surgery and the location of the hospital to the hotel was of extreme importance. Although I had booked the room for 4 nights, the hospital told us that he should be released on the 3rd night. Since there was no guarantee of this schedule, I spoke with a hotel rep. who advised me to check out. In the event that I would need the room for another day (and this is what occurred), the hotel would allow me to take that room at the promised rate. In this stressful situation, the hotel was extremely accommodating which made my stay more relaxed. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home way from home! An outstanding staff, just about the best we have ever seen. The rooms are very well appointed, every need anticipated and met. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay if your going to the Beach this hotel is new and we were there on a reward night and a free night the desk was able to get me a suite and combine our nights so i did not have to change rooms. nice pool and garden area to hang out.. this location is great for going to Downtown Charleston or the Beach at Ise of palms. I will stay here again.. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tale of 2 experiences This hotel was good from a location perspective and room cleaniness. The reception staff were really good and helpful. The major con was the breakfast....everything ran out at the same time and the staff did not understand customer service...in fact were rude! The breakfast cue went through seating area; so people waiting for food looked at you whilst eating. This was reported to the staff upon leaving but no feedback was given at the time or since. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and enough space since we needed a handicap accessible room. Every employee was very courteous at the hotel. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Charleston. The only problem we had is enough room to transfer my husband to toilet since he cannot stand or walk on his own, but we have to do this at home as well. Food was good. Room was clean. Would love to go back! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sevice, Excellent Stay! We so ENJOYED our stay here! The bed was the most comfortable King size bed of any accomidation we have ever had. The staff was very helpful and pleasent and went out of there way to speak to us during our stay. The pool is smaller, but was never over crowded! Very easy 10-12min drive to isle of palms beach and 7-8 min drive to downtown. WE WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN VISITING CHARLESTON! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress was not so good I love the place. Was a little hard to find,but was greatly surprised when we did. Good clean room. Ever employee we met was so nice. Then when we went to go to bed,I could not believe the mattress was so bad. We were on our 47th anniversary. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, thank you We had an excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will come again. Thank you. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort This hotel provided a great location - close to Charleston and the beaches on Sullivan's Island. The rooms were spacious and clean. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and had so much room at a great price. Breakfasts were ample, although I would prefer more fresh fruit. Definitely return to this property. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SE Family Vacation This hotel is conveniently located from the Charleston area. It was easy to get into Charleston as well as the beaches and other attractions we went to. The staff was friendly and very helpful! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place bad mattresses The location and staff were excellent the hotel appears to be new and was nice and clean, however the mattresses were super mushy and there was a sharp plastic edge around them that prevented you from even sitting on the bed. Breakfast was good and the pool is nice even if it is a little small. If there had been new mattresses in our room the hotel would have gotten 5 stars July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping skipped over us. Disappointed that housekeeping skipped making up our room. Left the room at 10 AM, returned at 11:30 PM, and room was exactly as we left it. I guess 13.5 hours wasn't enough time to clean the room. Breakfast staff was exceptional, as was desk staff. Room and properrty were fine. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lannie03 We will not stay there again! I was not greeted very well. The food and houskeeping was good. On the third day the manager tried to make it right but he said he could only upgrade me by giving us his son's room up grade. We did move to a Jr Ex from an Ex room. I made a bad Holiday Inn Express choice. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great at this hotel. I stayed at two other InterContinental Hotels during my vacation and this was the only property that acknowledged me as a Platinum Elite and thanked me for being a valued customer. This says a lot for the front desk staff that they took the time to know who was staying at their hotel and ensure I felt welcome. The hotel did a good job of rotating out the breakfast foods so it did not seem like a routine hotel stay. The hotel was tucked away in corner so it was quiet and peaceful. Overall it was a great stay I would highly recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location, close to all attractions without the rush. Breakfast choices were good. Had to skip breakfast one day as the queue was long. Two lines would have helped a lot. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good food Good location and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Pool was clean and comfortable. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! The staff were very accommodating. We had a large group with several children. Very family friendly. The rooms were standard hotel rooms. They were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave in the room. They accommodated by giving us adjoining rooms. The breakfast was good each morning. It was warm, variety of several items. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and its at the top of my preference list for hotels in this price range for when I travel again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Place to Stay in Charleston, SC Area My 4 children (mid-teens to mid-twenties) and I stayed in one room for a week in June, 2013. This Holiday Inn is an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston and Patriots Point, and 15-20 minutes to either Sullivan's Island beach or the Isle of Palms beach. We had a 2 queen and queen pullout bed suite and did not feel cramped. The room had a mini-fridge which was nice to cool down drinks the night before days at the beach. The morning breakfasts pleased everyone's varied tastes. Very helpful staff, and very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend this location and, if I ever get the chance to return, would stay in this location again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good location. We visited Charleston for the first time and think that we made a good choice for accommodations. In fact we changed to this hotel at the last minute after reading reviews on our first choice H.I. closer to the Historic District. No regrets, we would stay here again. This has nothing to do with Mt. Pleasant H.I.E. specifically, but it's time for the brand to make some breakfast selection changes. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. We felt our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I appreciate the staff looking up the food ingredients due to my youngest son has several food allergies. When we return to Charleston, we will probablly stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 Overall, the Holiday Inn Express - Mt. Pleasant provided clean, quiet accommodations. It's a great location as you're only minutes from the historic district, 15 minutes from Sullivan's Island beach and 5 minutes from Patriots Point. We stayed a week in June 2013. The front desk staff was very helpful with hotel and surrounding area information. We were very impressed that everywhere we wanted to go, they had printed mapquest pages we could have and would give us directions. Another nice touch was afternoon cookies! We were very dissapointed with the breakfasts. We observed the staff using a soiled rag to wipe down the seats, and then wipe the tables. We brought it to their attention and the woman in the breakfast area we talked to got quite abrasive with us. The next day we found a hair in the sausage gravy and decided we would go elsewhere for our breakfasts. We would stay at this location again, however, we'd probably avoid the breakfast. June 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading