• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place bad mattresses The location and staff were excellent the hotel appears to be new and was nice and clean, however the mattresses were super mushy and there was a sharp plastic edge around them that prevented you from even sitting on the bed. Breakfast was good and the pool is nice even if it is a little small. If there had been new mattresses in our room the hotel would have gotten 5 stars July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping skipped over us. Disappointed that housekeeping skipped making up our room. Left the room at 10 AM, returned at 11:30 PM, and room was exactly as we left it. I guess 13.5 hours wasn't enough time to clean the room. Breakfast staff was exceptional, as was desk staff. Room and properrty were fine. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lannie03 We will not stay there again! I was not greeted very well. The food and houskeeping was good. On the third day the manager tried to make it right but he said he could only upgrade me by giving us his son's room up grade. We did move to a Jr Ex from an Ex room. I made a bad Holiday Inn Express choice. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great at this hotel. I stayed at two other InterContinental Hotels during my vacation and this was the only property that acknowledged me as a Platinum Elite and thanked me for being a valued customer. This says a lot for the front desk staff that they took the time to know who was staying at their hotel and ensure I felt welcome. The hotel did a good job of rotating out the breakfast foods so it did not seem like a routine hotel stay. The hotel was tucked away in corner so it was quiet and peaceful. Overall it was a great stay I would highly recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location, close to all attractions without the rush. Breakfast choices were good. Had to skip breakfast one day as the queue was long. Two lines would have helped a lot. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good food Good location and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Pool was clean and comfortable. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! The staff were very accommodating. We had a large group with several children. Very family friendly. The rooms were standard hotel rooms. They were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave in the room. They accommodated by giving us adjoining rooms. The breakfast was good each morning. It was warm, variety of several items. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and its at the top of my preference list for hotels in this price range for when I travel again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Place to Stay in Charleston, SC Area My 4 children (mid-teens to mid-twenties) and I stayed in one room for a week in June, 2013. This Holiday Inn is an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston and Patriots Point, and 15-20 minutes to either Sullivan's Island beach or the Isle of Palms beach. We had a 2 queen and queen pullout bed suite and did not feel cramped. The room had a mini-fridge which was nice to cool down drinks the night before days at the beach. The morning breakfasts pleased everyone's varied tastes. Very helpful staff, and very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend this location and, if I ever get the chance to return, would stay in this location again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good location. We visited Charleston for the first time and think that we made a good choice for accommodations. In fact we changed to this hotel at the last minute after reading reviews on our first choice H.I. closer to the Historic District. No regrets, we would stay here again. This has nothing to do with Mt. Pleasant H.I.E. specifically, but it's time for the brand to make some breakfast selection changes. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. We felt our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I appreciate the staff looking up the food ingredients due to my youngest son has several food allergies. When we return to Charleston, we will probablly stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 Overall, the Holiday Inn Express - Mt. Pleasant provided clean, quiet accommodations. It's a great location as you're only minutes from the historic district, 15 minutes from Sullivan's Island beach and 5 minutes from Patriots Point. We stayed a week in June 2013. The front desk staff was very helpful with hotel and surrounding area information. We were very impressed that everywhere we wanted to go, they had printed mapquest pages we could have and would give us directions. Another nice touch was afternoon cookies! We were very dissapointed with the breakfasts. We observed the staff using a soiled rag to wipe down the seats, and then wipe the tables. We brought it to their attention and the woman in the breakfast area we talked to got quite abrasive with us. The next day we found a hair in the sausage gravy and decided we would go elsewhere for our breakfasts. We would stay at this location again, however, we'd probably avoid the breakfast. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff The staff at all hours were friendly, helpful, and attentive whether front desk or otherwise. Everything was squeaky clean, not an easy task with a fully booked hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Mt Pleasant! This hotel was so conveniently located to everything we wanted to do whether it was downtown Charleston, Mt Pleasant shopping, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. We loved it all! The bed was so comfy, the shower was nice and the fridge kept everything so cold! Can't say enough good. The girl at the front desk told us the best bars to go to downtown and where to park for free... it was amazing! Thank you!!!! I def would recommend this place to anyone going to Charleston and not wanting to pay downtown Charleston prices! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful workers and awesome rooms workers were friendly and helpful. One worker googled directions to an eating establishment. for me. rooms were clean and comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience First - the rooms were quiet! Rooms clean, odor free and roomy - we stayed in Presidential Suite for 6 days. Staff was always friendly and professional. Only complaint was the pillows - even though the cases were marked firm, soft, etc. none were flat. Convenient to restaurants, shopping & attractions. Would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and giving restaurant information. We will definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We visited Charleston for the first time and picked this Holiday Inn Express because of its closeness to the attractions we were interested. We could be anywhere within minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and neat and the pool was inviting for our young granddaughter. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk remembered the next day where we had gone the previous day and asked how it was when we walked by the desk!!! They also gave great suggestions for restaurants (paiges okra). The pool was relaxing and clean. The location was perfect for easy access to all the places we wanted to go. ( Patriots point, water front parkway, Sullivan's island). A+ June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This was a very nice night at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about the stay was the comfort of the bed. It was a great night sleep. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this Hotel. The staff was always friendly and smiling. Any time we walked into the motel we were always greeted. Room was cleaned (although the pricing was confusing) and the breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the breakfast were also friendly. We were very close to all the attractions we wanted to see-and even drove under the bridge to the pier/park. Our two boys that were with us had a blast-pool is nice and very relaxing. Thanks. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied The staff is outstanding, as is the facilities. Stayed her to be close to Boone Hall Plantation and was fully satisfied with the choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, attractive This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express, and we liked it very much. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, and the pool and outdoor seating area were very pretty and inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and close to beach Fabulous place to stay. Close to beach and historic Charleston. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not easy being green Holiday Inn Express is pretty much my hotel of choice when I travel. I've never been disappointed. This was the first "green," eco-friendly, inn I've stayed in. No surprises regarding the high quality of the facilities. The breakfast was only average, however. No different than any breakfast served in any number of hotels that H.I.E. competes with. The control of the room A/C and fridge must have been centralized somewhere in a deep, dark basement as I only had minimal say on their settings. The fridge turned off in the middle of the night and there was nothing I could do about it. I can still see my ice cream first melting and then refreezing. Yuck! Housekeeping was great and the desk staff, particularly one young lady (Mallory) in the evening was tremendous. I would/will recommend. As somebody says "the best surprise is no surprise." And that's what you get at this hotel. No surprises. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most modern Holiday Inn in the Charleston area We enjoy staying here because the rooms are always very clean, the furniture modern and well maintained. The price is usually more expensive than the surrounding Holiday Inns but we believe it is worth it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice now and will probably do so again in the future. It has been clean, comfortable and reasonably within my budget. I would definitely suggest it to anyone. It is in such a great location with easy access to anywhere you need to go in the Charleston area. My only negative was that my room was right across from the elevators and I woke up a few times throughout the night because of the noise of people getting on and off the elevator as well as the "dinging" of the elevator itself. Other than that, no issues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Wedding near by Enjoyed our visit to your hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was located close to the things we were interested in, such as restaurants, boat tours and Historic Charleston. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the search Although the GPS directionsto to the hotel were wrong, finding the Holiday Inn Express was well worth the trouble. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and larger than expected. The location was great. Would definitely stay there again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location. We stayed at this hotel for a week. We found it totally comfortable, the room was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here in Mt Pleasant! This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Breakfast is always good, my favorite being omelet days! I just enjoy myself here without worrying about it. My choice when I come here for business several times a year! June 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading