Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Hotel I have stayed there numerous times while visiting family in a nearby city. It has always been a great well kept place. I haven't had a single issue that wasn't resolved quickly and to be honest I haven't had but a few small issues in probably 40+ nights there. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mt. Pleasant Surprise We were in town fora funeral and booked a room because of the location alone. The motel turned out to be unusually welcoming. the staff was nice, the lobby and room was comfortable, and the breakfast was great. If you are driving to the Laurel Highlands or just find yourself nearby I would recommend staying here. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Our stay was during the Christmas holiday. I appreciate the staff letting us know their schedule of services, however limited, due to the Christmas holiday allowing their employees time with their families. I was doubly impressed with the "all hands on deck" the day after of all staff in getting the hotel back in full service too. Staff was courteous. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great! Room was nice - breakfast was good - staff very accommodating. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel to stay in on east side of Toledo would stay here again November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey for the area, but a pleasant stay Most of the Pittsburgh hotels were full the night we stayed here, and we were en route to Fallingwater so it made sense to stay here. It was a good experience. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice people, clean room for a hotel that has had previous guest complain about items that need to be fixed, I am amazed that nothing has been done I had visited the comments section for this hotel and thought by now items would be fixed. The tv needs to be thrown out, it must have been the first flat screen this hotel ever purchased. The color was shot along with fading IN AND OUT. tHE REMOTE you could not control the volume and the tv was loud and would not get lowewred til you adjysted the volume on the tv I am very amazed, I found out later this property is owned by the same person that owns the beautiful and awesome HI express in Dongel a few miles down the road ( you would not have a clue) October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay We stayed for a wedding. Staff was very pleasant, beds were very comfortable. The mending kit that was included with the toiletry items was very useful to help us with a surprise problem with my husband's tux. I was slightly disappointed with the quality of the breakfast. It seemed very similar to other chains we have stayed in, that were much less expensive. Overall I'm not entirely sure it was worth what we paid, but I have absolutely no complaints about the stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We booked our room from another website and were "guaranteed" a king room. This was not the case when we checked in. The front desk staff tried their hardest to find us a king room, however there was not one available. We ended up with a room with 2 double beds. Not the best choice for us. However, the staff was very kind and even gave us a discount for our troubles. I'd stay here again, but I'd definitely call the hotel and make my reservations. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Dirty Given the price of the room I would expect the drain in the shower to be free from clogs and the hair from the previous guest to be removed from the bathroom. There was fecal matter not just on the edge of the toilet but on the floor of the bathroom. I have no idea how the cleaning staff could miss this... it was completely unacceptable. This property knows that their guests are typically staying as part of a wedding party (because of Overton Barn/Museum nearby) and takes full advantage in terms of price. I've been staying in hotels for years and this was a sore disappointment. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great, if you smoke... I'm a non-smoker, and made my reservation for a non-smoking room, yet at check in, only smoking rooms were available except a one night only handicap equipt room. Not sure how this happens and didn't expect the lack of care from front desk. I will not return, I will not recommend. Easily the sloppiest Holiday Inn I've seen as a platinum member. Too many choices out there to put up with that... October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Facility Have stayed at the Mt. Pleasant HIE several times in the past with satisfaction, but not our last visit. First, I attempted to get a 2pm check-in for me and my disabled wife, and after much hassle, was told they could not promise anything. They were able to do this when we arrived. We had stayed the night before at a HIE in North East, PA and can not say enough good things about that facility. However, the reverse is true about this place. The TV would turn on at full volume, so it had to be turned down every time. Next you had to hold the handle down to flush the toilet. Next, the lights above the bed did not work properly and had to be fixed. Next, the door safety latch fell off, and was finally put back on with 1 of the 2 necessary screws. Then there was a rusted dint in the bath tub, which looked like it was painted over some time ago. The outside trash can next to the entrance door was full and overflowing when we got there, was never taken care of, even when told about and given a response that it would be done quickly. This was our first bad experience with Holiday Inn Express. I did report these things to management. And I received an email explaining that the facility is old and there were plans to remodel in the future. Interestingly enough, I was not asked to give a review after our visit, so this is it. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff This is our third visit at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful. They were pleasant and efficient. We will stay there again. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Room was nice. Help was nice, wish we would have had a pool to go into. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Quality Hotel Should Be I stay for business 40-50 times a year. I've stayed at several hotel chains, but this hotel is the best I've been in, in both PA and Ohio, The facility is not new, but looks it because the staff does an excellent job of maintaining it. The staff is always friendly and I am typically greeted each morning by no less than 3-4 of them. There is a good selection of breakfast food, The rooms are nicely decorated. bright, and always clean. The other hotels need to look at this one to see what quality service, nice accommodations, and value looks like. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff A good place to stop in PA with friendly staff and clean rooms September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Stay We stayed at this location on a holiday weekend, which also included multiple weddings at a nearby venue. The facility was booked solid all weekend. And yet, the staff were all extremely friendly, responsive, attentive to our needs, and accommodating to our requests. We could not have asked for a better experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations of HI Express Just what I needed after a long day of travel! Recognized Priority Club membership nicely. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Comfortable, clean, great breakfast! Friendly staff. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Staff is cheerful and informative. very acomidating. Always stay here when in the area. The morning breakfast is free and varies each time we stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Pleasant staff checked us in early and went out of their way to look up my points and got me started on keeping track of them. Gave us some water and snacks. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good and a cheerful staff member assisted with any problems, even though it was very early in the morning. Hotel close to a variety of fast food and local restaurants as well as a Walmart and some other stores. Easy access to highway . Enjoyed our stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff. My husband and I stayed at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn for a wedding we attended. Friendly professional staff. Surprised by the good breakfast. I liked that the pillows are marked soft or firm. Hotel near gas station, fast food restaurants, and highway. Staff always present and available. Nice clean place. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the negative liked my room. however there was a dirty bath towel hanging on bathroom door...apparent oversite. wanted a one hour late check-out time was denied. then at 1050 front desk called reminding me of 11a checkout time..i was ready to leave.didnt think the wedding rate was exceptionally a big discount. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I travel quite a bit, and my family tells me I am a hotel snob. I say I just know what I like and expect. I really like all suite hotels or full service, however, I am always happy with my stays here. From the front desk (Becky) to my wonderful nights sleep, I am always well rested and relaxed after staying here. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful We were able to check in early. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient A very nice hotel, which looks brand new, even though it is eight years old. We were greeted by a very friendly desk staff, the hotel is convenient to restaurants and gas, and to highways to get to Laurel Highlands and Pittsburgh. It was a perfect location for visiting Fallingwater. The breakfast was one of the best I've seen at a Holiday Inn Express. Connie, the hostess, did a lovely job of creating an organized and inviting display of breakfast options. She was very helpful and pleasant. Though we didn't use the fitness room, it looked well-stocked and clean. The only improvement I could suggest is to include recycling trash cans in the main areas. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and good nights sleep Everyone who works here goes the extra step to make you feel valued. A special mention for Becky at the front desk, she will happily do what she can to make your stay special. Due to health issues, I have trouble sleeping, but always get a good, full nights sleep. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. Both times were a pleasant experience and the other guests I was with greatly enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast choices were excellent and had a wide variety. I enjoyed the service and the hotel was very nice. The people I was with asked me to make sure I gave a review of the hotel as they were extremely impressed with it as well. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, great service, smiling faces. Excellent service as always. We started using this location in 2005 and have made 10 stays since then. The staff and manager it seems cannot do enough for us. We really enjoy this location and can''t imagine staying anywhere else while in the Connellsville and Mt. Pleasant area. Extremely happy. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy. Walls are very thin and there were parties on our floor (after a wedding) that kept us awake until 3am! We had to get up at 6 and drive 8 hours. After 3 calls to desk and opening door once to ask other guests to keep it down in the hallways, they got quiet. Elevator smelled like alcohol in the morning. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>