• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SCOTTDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs are only permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI
Attraction:
Ohio Pyle White Water Rafting
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Fallingwater
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
West Overton Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • 78 spaces are available for easy parking with four keyed entrances. Parking lot is well lit and for guests only. Lock your car because hotel is not responsible for loss of vehicle or property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You're Invited to Our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale Hotel

If you're looking for Laurel Highlands hotels surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel.

During your vacation, you can enjoy the numerous attractions found in and around Mount Pleasant. Our hotel's location makes it easy to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, two houses considered to be among Frank Lloyd Wright's best work. We're a short drive from the Hot
View More

You're Invited to Our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale Hotel

If you're looking for Laurel Highlands hotels surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel.

During your vacation, you can enjoy the numerous attractions found in and around Mount Pleasant. Our hotel's location makes it easy to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, two houses considered to be among Frank Lloyd Wright's best work. We're a short drive from the Hot Shots Arena and the West Overton Museums.

If you're a business traveler looking for convenient Laurel Highlands hotels, look no further than our accommodations. We're surrounded by numerous companies, including ABB, National Envelope, Paradigm Aerospace, Sheetz and Marcella Shell. You can utilize our meeting room and our Business Center to keep your productivity high.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Mount Pleasant, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your needs. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed Internet access. You can keep your exercise routine in check at our Fitness Center that features treadmills, stationary bikes and more. Before you explore the many nearby attractions, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
During your stay at our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel, you can enjoy staying connected to friends and family at home or colleagues at the office with our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Take advantage of our fitness center and enjoy our free hot breakfast in the morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Donegal is a small, quaint mountain town. It is gorgeous, however there is not much there. After hearing of our overnight stay location I feared of the quality of the hotel. I was amazed that in the middle of no where a nice looking hotel popped up seemingly out of a field . Then we walked in and my jaw literally dropped, it was beautiful! Attention to detail in every corner stayed true to the log cabin theme. It had a warm and cozy feel that made guests feel immediately at ease. The pool and hot tub area was the cleanest I have seen and the rooms were comfortable and large. We look forward to our next stay and exploring the beautiful landscape surrounding this mountain treasure. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Enjoyed my stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. Very nice room and great bed!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel was overall outstanding. My Fiance' and I were looking for somewhere nice to stay, yet still close to Ohiopyle and all the local areas and hiking. I was a little upset upon arrival as the individual booked our date wrong and had us arriving the following day. The girl at the front desk #who was one of the only downfalls - bad attitude, annoyed, not personal, etc.# however got us the same exact room for that night and it all worked out. The pool/hot tub area was very nice and relaxing. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable; The bathroom was very nice as well. We elected for a Jacuzzi room which was spacious and the tub was clean and relaxing. The breakfast was great in the morning so no issue there. My only two complaints #aside from the girl at check-in# was the checkout time of 11a.m. was a bit early, practically ate breakfast and ran out. The other was the fan in the bathroom, quite loud, and woke us up at night. Other than that the location is nice being close to a few places to eat, Living Treasures animal park, mini golf, etc. and was only a half hour drive or so to Ohiopyle. The view in the back if you walk through the gravel and high grass is quite nice as well and worth a pic. Overall it did its job for us and we were quite satisfied! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fall Getaway The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated for Fall. The area is truly splendid with good restaurants close by. Not far from Fallingwater. Would love to stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The hotel is conveniently located for attractions in the area and is very clean. The beds were comfortable and staff pleasant. We marked 4 stars overall because of the very loud exhaust fan in the bathroom. We wished it was on a separate switch to turn off when not needed. The nightlight in the bathroom is a nice touch. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unique property This was the third time that I have stayed at this HIE. We like it because of its unique decor: It looks like a hunting lodge, complete with tastefully taxidermied animals in the lobby, 40's vintage Allegheny Mountain travel posters, and a grand pine staircase. And these are just the highlights! The rooms are comfortable and spacious. While breakfast was the usual HIE fare, the hunting lodge motif carries over into the dining room along with modern amenities. The bathrooms in the rooms are nicely appointed, including a night light that obviates the need to turn on the overhead light for middle of the night visits. This is good because the only slightly negative thing we have to say is that the bathroom fan, which comes on with the ceiling light, is rather noisy. Other than that we will definitely plan to stay here again en route to or from Washington D.C. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with block rooms for wedding. Very accommodating with keeping us up-to-date with the room block reservations. Our block occupied almost 50 rooms of this 70 room hotel. Front desk and housekeeping were always pleasant, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Excellent help from staff with last minute details (ie: wedding welcome bags for guests staying here). When the groomsmen were running behind on wedding day and missed out on a previously arranged lunch, the Holiday Inn Express staff set them up in a conference room and provided plates, napkins, cups, utensils and access to a microwave, so that they could eat some of the leftovers from the previous evening's rehearsal dinner. (Nino's Restaurant in Mt. Pleasant did a great job with this!) Despite the potential for a noisy wedding-night-party atmosphere at the hotel, it was blessedly quiet. (Altho I know there was some sort of after-party there starting at about midnight. I don't know whether to attribute the quiet to considerate after-partiers or excellent sound insulation!) October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unique I travel about 200 nights per year. I love going to a hotel that's different. This one is. It is modern, clean, nice, but it's decidedly different. More like a lodge than a Holiday Inn Express. Great staff as well. Not much around it in the way of restaurants or stores, but well worth the stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Customer Care! Just a wonderful facility, however, an even better staff! I was fortunately chosen as the "Guest of the Day." When my wife and I arrived, a sign announcing my selection was at the registration desk! The staff could not have been nicer to my wife and me! The staff at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express made me feel "special" and I thank all of them for this wonderful experience! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marge Frybarger We found the decor very nice and room was so comfortable . Staff was very helpful, definitely would stay again! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family oriented place to stay Stayed with my wife and two kids, an infant and a toddler. The staff was very professional and the rooms were very comfortable. We all slept like babies and will highly recommend this hotel. I am definitely going to make it a favorite stop whenever I am driving through. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff! Our stay at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express was the best we have experienced in a lot of years. From walking in the door on our arrival to the morning of the day we left was an experience of a staff that really cares about it's guests and goes out of their way to ensure satisfaction! The two staff members that take care of the breakfast area are the best, always a smile on their face and a warm Good Morning when they saw you walk in for breakfast, We can't leave out the desk folks, A GREAT TEAM! Last but not least, the room was comfortable and vey relaxing, thank you from a very satisfied quest. Colonel,U.S. Army (Ret) September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL VERY NICE HOTEL 1/2 WAY BETWEEN MICHIGAN AND WILLIAMSBURG VA. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Ambience The location was perfect for our visits to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob - the hotel was easy to find, the staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and we loved the unique decor! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice stay We stayed here 1 night on the way home from vacation just before Labor Day. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that picked "The guest of the day". We were very happy to arrive late at night and find out that we had been chosen that day. The free room upgrade and offer of breakfast in bed the next morning were unexpected and a nice surprise. On top of that, the evening staff and the morning staff were wonderful. The room was great and we will definitely stay here again when we travel. Thank you very much to the management and staff for making our stay enjoyable. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We were disappointed in our stay on our wedding night. When I called to book the room I asked if they had any nicer rooms or suites, and was told "No, all the rooms are the same." Once we were talking to guests some had jacuzzi's in their room, which we would have liked but were not told about. We regretted staying here for our wedding night, but it was where we had a block of rooms. Our guests had no complaints, although many had trouble booking the rooms and were told they were booked full- but others calling were told there was availability. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and wonderful accomodations always a pleasure to return to this fine atmosphere and friendy staff.I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the pittsburg area, September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in the mountains I stayed here on 8/31/13 and couldn't have been happier with my stay. The hotel was rather full, and the hotel staff handled it with ease. The front desk staff were very courteous throughout the stay. Rates were excellent for such a well decorated and maintained hotel. I will be staying here again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very nice hotel! Clean room, nice amenities! Very cool log cabin theme.... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility for PA getaway Our family was very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express; it's new and fresh with a fun outdoors theme throughout. The staff was very helpful regarding local tours, activities and restaurants. We were there for white water rafting in Ohiopyle and touring Fallingwater. The rooms had a microwave and frig which is a great convenience, beds were comfortable, and the indoor pool was also clean. Hopeully you enjoy the area as much as we did! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice Hotel but... The rooms are pretty nice and the staff was very friendly but the internet is terrible. Very slow at high use times and you have to frequently log back into their splash page which is frustrating. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It was a nice place to stay. Very close to Falling Water. I think it was 18 miles or so. There were not too many places to eat close by. Only a McDonalds and a Friendly's. I was coming in from a day in Pittsburgh and had I known that I would have stopped someplace else along the way. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I just want to thank the owner and staff of this hotel. My husband and I came to stay for our anniversary and it was a truly wonderful stay. Staff was accommodating and kind. We were very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome too! I have never felt so relaxed in a hotel and enjoyed it so much! I really liked the spa at the hotel pool as well. It was very quiet and comfortable. I usually feel very uncomfortable at hotels, but your hotel was truly exceptional! We loved the Juccuzi by the way! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence all around The Front Desk Clerk greeted us with a smile and was very friendly. The hotel was also very clean. Would definitely recommend this location to friends and family. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible and accomodating I'd reserved a room under the Idlewild package and then realized I could get a better deal through Giant Eagle's Carload days. I asked if I could return the Idlewild tickets and reduce the room fee and I saved almost $100 over two nights because the staff understood and quickly took care of the request. Great breakfast and the pool and hot tub are superb. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was great, even the air conditioner was quiet food was good and the staff (all) were courteous. I would recommend this hotel to all. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area Great hotel- very clean and nice breakfast. Great, friendly staff. WiFi was strong on the top floor. We got the whirlpool room which was very nice as well. There is no other hotel in the area that I know of that is this good. My only complaints, albeit small ones - there seemed to be a lot of children here and understandably so - so be prepared to wake up to kids yelling and screaming! Also, the price is steep. In fact, I thought it was very overpriced compared to a higher-star hotel. That being said, it is certainly better than anything for miles around and you don't have to worry about all the bad things that come with cheap rooms! We certainly will stay here again as long as the price doesn't go up! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laurel Highlands Fun Thank you Kimberly for you positive and welcoming attitude! You represent the hospitality industry well are are an example to all! Haley, thank you for the beautiful restaurant idea. The dinner atmosphere at the Foggy Mt. Lodge was perfect! It was lovely! I enjoyed eating outside, nestled among the mountains. This hotel exceeded expectations and we WILL be back the next time we are in the area! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Stayed here during visit to Fallingwater. Beautiful, spotless bathroom with granite counter and tub surround. Very helpful staff who gave us printed directions to the area attractions and restaurants. Great lobby with rustic wood. August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.