• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SCOTTDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs are only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • 78 spaces are available for easy parking with four keyed entrances. Parking lot is well lit and for guests only. Lock your car because hotel is not responsible for loss of vehicle or property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You're Invited to Our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale Hotel

If you're looking for Laurel Highlands hotels surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel.

During your vacation, you can enjoy the numerous attractions found in and around Mount Pleasant. Our hotel's location makes it easy to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, two houses considered to be among Frank Lloyd Wright's best work. We're a short drive from the Hot
View More

You're Invited to Our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale Hotel

If you're looking for Laurel Highlands hotels surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel.

During your vacation, you can enjoy the numerous attractions found in and around Mount Pleasant. Our hotel's location makes it easy to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, two houses considered to be among Frank Lloyd Wright's best work. We're a short drive from the Hot Shots Arena and the West Overton Museums.

If you're a business traveler looking for convenient Laurel Highlands hotels, look no further than our accommodations. We're surrounded by numerous companies, including ABB, National Envelope, Paradigm Aerospace, Sheetz and Marcella Shell. You can utilize our meeting room and our Business Center to keep your productivity high.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Mount Pleasant, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your needs. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed Internet access. You can keep your exercise routine in check at our Fitness Center that features treadmills, stationary bikes and more. Before you explore the many nearby attractions, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Enjoy one of Pennsylvania's four seasons, whether it is outdoor fun like whitewater rafting to touring one of Frank Lloyd Wright's three houses to fall's leaves. Then relax in our family friendly lobby and greatroom. Our guestrooms are spacious and comfortable with triple sheeted beds to HDTV on 32" flatscreens. Stay connected with family and friends with HSI and WiFi throughout hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, but.... We chose to stay at this hotel on our trip North from VA to MI. It was great the first time. Since we enjoyed the first stay, we decided to stay there again on our trip South. We checked in and everything was as planned. I asked for a portable crib to be brought to our room, and they said they would bring one. About an hour later they called to tell us that they were out. I have never encountered this issue at any hote in my 5 years of having little ones. At that point, we were already unpacked. We could have left, but it would have been midnight by te time we got to another hotel. Our baby couldn't sleep well in a big bed, so we woke up around 3 am and decided to leave. Nice hotel, but bring your own baby bed!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service To management: I stayed at your hotel Monday July 21-22, and I wanted to tell about my experience. When I checked in with my 2 boys, the lady at the front desk recognized us from our last, only stay at this hotel location before. I was shocked, and very impressed. I never expected to have them recognize us. As my 3 year old to help me push the luggage cart down the hall, with my 9 month old in my arms, another staff member offered to help, and pushed it clear down to our room. Again, very impressed. The next morning as we were checking out, there were no carts available. The lady working the front desk offered to call maintenance and have someone assist me with my things I wouldn't have to wait. Once again, I was very impressed. This experience just reinforced what we have come to know and expect from all Holiday Inn Express hotels...Very professional and helpful and friendly staff. Thank you again for the great experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Immaculate Accommodations/Great Value We were very pleased and impressed with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate; you could smell how clean they were before you walked in the front door (not an exaggeration). The breakfast was very good and there was quite a variety; hard to believe it was complimentary. The hotel has a very inviting atmosphere, right down to the fresh-baked cookies and fresh-brewed coffee that are available in the lobby! We would absolutely stay there again without question. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Everything was great about this hotel! The staff were fantastic and friendly from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Hotel was very clean and decorated nice. Breakfast offered was great! I can't say enough about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in area! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay was very comfortable and would recommend. Very Convenient July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Holiday Inn Express This was a very nice looking hotel with a lot of character in the entrance. I really liked the room setup. The main complaint I have is that my room had one of those crossover doors to the room next door and the noise made by my neighbors seemed to be amplified. It seemed as if it was as loud as if the doors were open. It was quite annoying where you're trying to relax in the jacuzzi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for wedding We recently stayed in your hotel for a wedding in the area. We found the hotel comfortable and loved the decor. The room and bathroom had everything we needed for our stay and would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet air conditioning and newer facilities We enjoyed the cabin theme throughout the building, and had a great stay. We really appreciated the quieter air conditioner. The only bad thing I have to say is that the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests the building holds. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night at Donegal HI Express The hotel has a nice rustic look inside and outside. They were busy because it appeared that the hotel was being used for guests at a wedding. Room was modern looking and clean. It was our typical excellent experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The only negative, which is minor, was that they did not have hard boiled eggs as a part of the breakfast offerings. Most HI Express Hotels have this. However, would definitely use this hotel again if I am in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again - everything was great! I stayed here with my three children and granddaughter prior to going to Idlewild. We liked everything about it! The lobby decor was rustic and the room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was nice and new. The pool and hot tub area was pretty. There was a nice breakfast selection. We bought a park package which was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even after we left. We emailed to tell them we left a baby blanket behind. (Their phone wasn't working.). They called us back and Fed Ex'd the blanket which almost beat us home. We all really loved this Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cute lodge-like hotel This hotel was impressive from the minute we walked in. The lodge-like decorations are very cute and inviting. We arrived late at night and the front desk person was very friendly. The hotel was quiet. The room and bathroom were remarkably clean and comforatable. Breakfast was great. We will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, highly recommend! Stayed here after spending the day at Idlewild with my 2 children. Easy check-in, great room (very clean), pool and spa clean and well cared for. Everything was wonderful! I was able to really relax and enjoy the evening and morning with my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Probably one of the nicest HI expresses I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town "It is what it is." Low expectations were met with average service. We needed a place for overnight accommodations, and this is really the only 'nice' place around. Maid service was horrid. Made beds and didn't touch another thing in the room as far as we could tell. Beds were comfortable, room was adequate. It's what we expected comfort-wise, but it would have been nice to come back to a cleaner room. Above average overall. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/ helpful staff The indoor pool is very nice! The only complaint was the chlorine smell was so strong it made your eyes water and burn. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only noise came from the hall way which was normal hotel noise. The room was clean for the most part... My 2yr old found candy and food under the beds. The room also had a musty smell when the ac was not running. The room issues were mentioned to the front desk and they offered to move us to a new room and take money off the bill. Nothing is ever perfect but Holiday Inn staff always tries to fix any issues. My family and I would defently stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, lodge-like hotel, close to Fallingwater Clean and comfortable hotel with warm and welcoming lodge-themed decor. Comfy bed, great shower, nice pool, good breakfast. The room we reserved was ready and as expected. Great, reasonably priced accommodations for anyone looking to stay near Fallingwater. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Needed a room late into our trip and just stopped for a room. Great place, non-smoking hotel so it has a fresh smell and feel. Has a hot tub and pool to relax plus very comfortable beds. Breakfast was also good. A perfect and great stay and will definitely stop again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the atmosphere Beautiful lobby and facility and the breakfast was great. We had a very enjoyable stay and plan to stay again next year. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Excellent, comfortable, clean place for the whole family. Great pool and breakfast. We'll be back again next year...the kids have already decided. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buena habitacion, muy buena atencion buena habitacion, muy buena atencion del personal, el espacio para desayunar es chico, se complica para conseguir mesa July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the rooms were beautiful the staff was very nice the pool area was well kept and clean the lobby had very good look to it the breakfast was well stocked July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and public areas! Our room was very clean, the breakfast selection was great, the fitness facility was small but the equipment was in good shape. Would definitely recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Stayed two nights on mini vacation in the area. Hotel personnel very helpful and courteous Our room was very clean and comfortable beds. Great continental breakfast, something for everyone. Grandson had a blast in the swimming pool. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay here often on our way from Michigan to Virginia, and we like everything here. Plus, we had an excellent dinner at the restaurant just up the hill. Tuesday night it was BYOB and live entertainment (free) as well. The ribeye steak was good, even though we've eaten better, but the service was very friendly and competent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good acces to freeway good place to stay when traveling. easy on and off for traveling to next place of interest. signs on freeway make the difference on where to stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night rest. Near toll road. We received a good night rest and the Holiday Inn Express is easy to find. Breakfast would be nice with more Gluten free foods. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Overall, it was a very nice room and the breakfast was pretty good too. The whirlpool tub was excellent. The only thing I didn't care for was too much noise from the hall coming into the room. Otherwise it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed in this hotel two years in a row on our annual trip to Ligonier for Idlewild, and we really like it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kids really love the pool, too. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and it was plentiful. We had our choice to stay in cheaper hotels, but we chose to pay a little more to stay in this one because it is so nice. Wish it were a little cheaper, though! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than exceeded expectations We were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was generous with a good selection to choose from. Except for the late opening of the pool (10AM), everything was perfect. Bravo and keep up the good work. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at Holiday Inn Express to attend a wedding in the area. The room was comfortable and we slept great. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading