• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SCOTTDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs are only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • 78 spaces are available for easy parking with four keyed entrances. Parking lot is well lit and for guests only. Lock your car because hotel is not responsible for loss of vehicle or property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You're Invited to Our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale Hotel

If you're looking for Laurel Highlands hotels surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel.

During your vacation, you can enjoy the numerous attractions found in and around Mount Pleasant. Our hotel's location makes it easy to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, two houses considered to be among Frank Lloyd Wright's best work. We're a short drive from the Hot
View More

You're Invited to Our Mount Pleasant - Scottdale Hotel

If you're looking for Laurel Highlands hotels surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Mount Pleasant - Scottdale hotel.

During your vacation, you can enjoy the numerous attractions found in and around Mount Pleasant. Our hotel's location makes it easy to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, two houses considered to be among Frank Lloyd Wright's best work. We're a short drive from the Hot Shots Arena and the West Overton Museums.

If you're a business traveler looking for convenient Laurel Highlands hotels, look no further than our accommodations. We're surrounded by numerous companies, including ABB, National Envelope, Paradigm Aerospace, Sheetz and Marcella Shell. You can utilize our meeting room and our Business Center to keep your productivity high.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Mount Pleasant, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your needs. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed Internet access. You can keep your exercise routine in check at our Fitness Center that features treadmills, stationary bikes and more. Before you explore the many nearby attractions, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Enjoy one of Pennsylvania's four seasons, whether it is outdoor fun like whitewater rafting to touring one of Frank Lloyd Wright's three houses to fall's leaves. Then relax in our family friendly lobby and greatroom. Our guestrooms are spacious and comfortable with triple sheeted beds to HDTV on 32" flatscreens. Stay connected with family and friends with HSI and WiFi throughout hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed in this hotel two years in a row on our annual trip to Ligonier for Idlewild, and we really like it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kids really love the pool, too. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and it was plentiful. We had our choice to stay in cheaper hotels, but we chose to pay a little more to stay in this one because it is so nice. Wish it were a little cheaper, though! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than exceeded expectations We were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was generous with a good selection to choose from. Except for the late opening of the pool (10AM), everything was perfect. Bravo and keep up the good work. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at Holiday Inn Express to attend a wedding in the area. The room was comfortable and we slept great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The hotel was great, I just did not have a good sleep, but not the fault of the hotel I just had a difficult night. They did their best to make it good for us. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Donegal. We loved the cleanliness and decor! We were greeted...even greeted as "Guests of the Day"! What a special touch that was to our get away! The staff was excellent! The jacuzzi and room were both very clean! We slept very well on the King sized mattress! Our only issue that wasn't super excellent, was that the pool didn't open until 10, check out was 11 and we got up early to swim without realizing this. It took a while to get acclimated to the chilly temperature of the water. So we really didn't have the chance to swim very much. However, maybe they would have opened it earlier if we would have asked. This issue aside, we had a FABULOUS time, and most certainly would return again! Kudos to a great staff and hotel! Keep up the great work! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff could not have been friendlier. Elevator was repaired promptly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great customer service This was a great place to stay while I went to a wedding over the weekend. The bed was comfortable and the pillow choice was a plus. I was in a jacuzzi suite which is a nice option if you want. The Jacuzzi in the room was nice to relax after a day of dancing and celebrating. The staff is also very nice, answered all my questions and helped out if I encountered a problem. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was big and clean - very comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable - very helpful. Breakfast offered a nice variety of choices. Not sure about the whole 'hunting lodge' decor, but if we ever find ourselves in the area, we'd definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay, excellent service, beautiful lobby My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the lobby was beautifully rustic, and the cost included a breakfast which, although fairly typical of breakfast-included hotel offerings, was quite good. The only negative is, from what I could tell, a lack of nearby restaurants, so I ended up eating at Subway, which I avoid like the plague. The staff was very quick to accommodate a request to check-in nearly 2 hours early, and were very friendly the entire stay. Cost for one night was very reasonable, and with breakfast included, proved to be a good value. There were some loud young children in the hallway early in the morning, but they did not wake my wife (I am a lighter sleeper). The curtains were nice and blocked most of the sun from coming in, and the bed was comfy. There were a number of amenities that we did not have time to utilize, which would have made this hotel an even better value! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat From our late night arrival to departure the next day I was very pleased with the politeness of the staff and the cleanliness and neatness of everything in the hotel. You can tell when people care about what they do and I saw a lot of caring from everyone from the desk staff to the ladies that kept the breakfast buffet stocked and cleaned to the maids in the hallway. Everyone was very attentive to what they were doing and also very friendly without being overbearing. The décor of this hotel was really fun too with the western ski lodge theme. Overall our experience was a 10 on a 1 to 10 scale. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to the Laurel Highlands area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, Great staff, good breakfast We stayed here because we were touring Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob the next morning. The hotel location is convenient to both. We rested well, ate a good breakfast, and received excellent directions. Unfortunately, there aren't many choices of restaurants in the area, but the Oakhurst Tea Room isn't too far and served an enormous Pennsylvania smorgasboard meal. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The "lodge" look of the hotel fits perfectly with the area. We had a jacuzzi room which was nice. The rooms are very clean (my biggest reason for recommending), the pool area was great for kids, and the staff is very helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality The staff was super and the food was excellent was very comfortable when relaxing and sleeping June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and reasonable We were passing through to visit Falling Water. We were very pleased with our stay. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was quite nice. Staff was all very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place & Staff I was treated very well and would recommend this property. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access to PA Toll Road Easy off & on access to PA toll road. Very comfortable room & bed, good Holiday Inn Express breakfast, good exercise room with cycle, elliptical, machine weights & free weights. Friendly staff that recommended nice casual restaurants. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great accommodating staff, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was exceptional! The only comment: The Hot Tub was not very Hot, but the pool was very nice! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place During my last stay at Donegal in the Fall I wrote that Donegal Holiday Inn Express set the benchmarks for other HI Expresses. My most recent stay in April, that same quality experience was repeated and I remain convinced that Donegal sets an outstanding example for others to emulate. This opinion was reinforced by stays at Holiday Inn Expresses in WV, NC and VA that occurred in the 10 days after my stay in Donegal. While these three hotels were more than satisfactory they simply did not achieve the same level and quality of service provided by Donegal. The owners have gotten everything right from the managers they've hired to the support staff and overall esprit that reflect the quality of that management and competence of the employees. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling from NY to Il 7people were in my party and we needed 3 rms. Excellent accommodations, and all staff was pleasant and helpful. Everyone of us were talking about how pleasant and comfortable your hotel was and the cleanliness of the hotel. The kids loved the rustic decor. Thx for a restful and peaceful stop on our spring break! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great This hotel is in a nice secluded area but not too far from things to do. The staff was wonderful and our stay was relaxing and quiet. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. When we travel through this area this is where we stay. We enjoy the decor and the quiet and peaceful setting not in town. The staff is always friendly and it is always clean and warm. The beds are comfortable and warm cookies at check in are great. This trip we had 2 grandchildren with us and we stayed on Thursday and Saturday night. They enjoyed the swimming pool very much. We particularly appreciated the extended checkout Sunday so the could swim a little longer. The only minor disappointment was breakfast running out of the signature cinnamon rolls before 8:00 on Sunday morning. All in all a good stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We love staying with you all when we are in town. We were chosen as guest of the day and it couldn't of happened at a better time. Our upgrade was awesome, it made our weekend everything we were in need of, comfort, quiet time, and smiling faces. Our sincere thanks. Always look forward to our stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WInter visit We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a birthday party at Out of the Fire Cafe in Donegal. Make sure you go there for dinner if you're in the area. It's BYOB. We were chosen as the "guest of the day" and received a suite upgrade. The staff was very enthusiastic and friendly. We were assigned a first floor suite that had a jacuzzi, and they brought us breakfast in the morning. This is a good hotel with close proximity to the ski resorts and local attractions. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost don't want to share this secret! This is such a nice hotel and it has such great features! I almost don't want to share the quality because then there will be more people who discover it. But I feel, to be honest, I must let others know this is a great place! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION WE LOVED OUR STAY IT WAS RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM THE SKI RESORT, NICE LOCATION, GAS STATIONS, FOOD AND A GROCERY STORE AND RESTARUANT RIGHT IN THE AREA. LOVED IT WILL BE GOING BACK AGAIN :) March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! We stayed at this hotel for the convenience to Seven Springs because we had planned a few days of snowboarding. The hotel was very easy to find and right off the turnpike. Right away we were greeted when we arrived and the stay only got getter after that. They upgraded us to a suite and let us keep our snowboards and equipment in our room. When we came down for breakfast the next morning, there was plenty of space to eat and the food was delicious. The breakfast area looks onto the pool area that was beautiful. I like how the breakfast area had sofas and the tv so that if you wanted to read or relax out of your room, there was a warm, cozy spot available. When we needed recommendations for places to eat, the front desk provided us with a bevy of choices by handing us a multi-page list of choices, all of which were wonderful. Seven Springs was only about 8 miles away from the hotel and was easy to find. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to come back. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations I called ahead only 2 hours before my rather late arrival, and the service from the front desk was excellent. I only gave my name and my IHG Club number, and when I arrived, my room was ready, my check-in complete and correct, with my usual veteran discounts, etc. The room was comfortable and already warmed up on this very cold night. The bed was great and I got a good night;s sleep. The next morning, breadkfast was ready at 6:30, and I was on my way. Thanks very much. I will be back. J. Staton March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and staff! The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the room was spotless! Comfortable beds and their cinnamon rolls in the morning are great :) February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The front-desk staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. We were provided with directions to various locations, as well as recommendations of restaurants. The breakfast staff was also very helpful, and continued to restock breakfast items all morning. Great lodging option for 7 Springs Resort! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We've stayed here the last 2 years for our annual Seven Springs ski trip. The hotel is always clean, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is fantastic! It's a great value! This time we stayed in a king bed room but I would also highly recommend the room with a king bed and a jacuzzi! February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading