Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 281 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable but requires update

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Overall our stay was fine, however, the hotel requires updates. Staff was friendly, beds comfortable, but the air conditioning, ice machines and laundry facility did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Jbeims, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are doing our best to address the issues that you mentioned regarding the ice machines and the air conditioning. Thank you also for letting us know how our staff is doing. We will pass along your comments to them.
Read More
Read Less

Good clean, comfortable rooms.

By

July 13, 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was supplied. The beds were comfortable. Liked the pancake machine as opposed to waffles. Something different.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Mommsi, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that we delivered on our promise to make sure you had an clean, comfortable room to rest in while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

July 12, 2016

club

Highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and friendly staff! You will not be disappointed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Katydid717, Thank you so much for your recommendation, it means a lot to us. Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean enough but outdated

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the look, feel, and technology of this hotel is grossly outdated. Breakfast, bedding and check in/check out were what you would expect for any Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear drPolar, Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts about your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. Day by day we are getting closer to starting our renovations, just a couple more things need to fall into place before we can begin. I will post updates on Facebook as soon as the renovations start. Again, thank you for your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

People make the difference

By

June 27, 2016

club

Good place to stay. Clean and quiet. Outstanding staff, who were friendly and helpful every minute. Oh, don't forget to try the CINNAMON ROLLS!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Hard to please traveller, Thank you so much for sharing! We're excited to know that you have a positive and memorable experience while staying with us. Have a great summer, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A day away

By

June 14, 2016

club

Great hotel. Very friendly staff who was very willing to be sure our stay was a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Jlo. 1978, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the feedback, it helps a lot. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed good sleeping

By

June 09, 2016

was very pleased with service and staff  the kids liked the breakfast very much and brought me coffee and cinnamon roll which was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Wigham, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

clean room and comfortable bed

By

June 06, 2016

club

Our stay was to pick up a puppy that I had purchased.
We've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels before, and I knew they were clean and the price was not too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Jen Jo, Thank you so much for staying with us! It was a pleasure getting to know you and hearing about your new puppy. We hope your new furry baby is settling in well! Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and experience

By

June 05, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday inn in Mt. Vernon is the nicest hotel that I have stayed in a long time. The service and hospitality was great and will be going back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Rocky uno, Thank you so much for staying with us. It is great to hear that we have made your list of places to return to in the future! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 24, 2016

I am A very loyal holiday inn customer and dont see that changing too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Shane2294, Thank you so much for your loyalty, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and rate our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

All Good with a Few Tweaks

By

May 16, 2016

club

Everything is lovely at the hotel. Only a couple of suggestions:

1. Bell at front desk. Twice we've checked in (within a 9-month period) and there's no one at the desk because the person's baking cookies. So, the guest has to go "Hello!" and hope someone hears and comes to the desk.

2. Breakfast has REALLY improved. Just a few tweaks to recommend: The quality of the sausage and cook time could be improved so they're not grey, lifeless links. Also, the strength of the coffee could be improved as it's historically been weak and hasn't improved.

Love this hotel otherwise!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear 6Cooks6, Thank you so much for staying with us and the helpful hints! We will take your advice on the things that are within our control and run with it! The rest we will take back to the table and see what can be done. Your feedback helps tremendously!
Read More
Read Less

Slept well, very relaxing.

By

May 13, 2016

The beds were very comfortable. The room was very relaxing! Glad that there was a refrigerator and microwave!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
Dear NazCoach, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are excited to know that you were relaxed and comfortable. We know it is tough being away from home so it is always great to hear that someone felt at home while staying with us. Thank you for sharing!
Read More
Read Less