Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free extra room for Sr. citizen I called the hotel on the day of check in to say that I'd requested a cot so my 79-year-old mother-in-law could have her own bed (she'd be in the Queen bed; my daughter on the cot). The attendant told me that wouldn't be possible in that room because of fire regulations. When we checked in, though, he told us that he had been able to get us two adjoining rooms, one of which was a handicap room. He gave us the second room for free. We all slept soundly and well and greatly appreciated the extra space. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Mt. Vernon, Ohio This is a very nice hotel and one of the nicest in the area. The only problem with our sleep was the room was to hot so we had to turn the heater off and open the window as much as it would open. Otherwise, very comfortable room and breakfast had a lot of cold and hot options. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service and comfort We had a pleasant, comfortable stay. This Hotel was accessible to shopping and dining. Rooms were clean and staff were courteous. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No fitness room Non existent!!! I was surprised that this location did NOT have a fitness center. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and they ALWAYS have a fitness center. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 reservations nightmare i needed a room for a funeral. Called the national toll free reservations number. Rude. Pushy.No special considerations for funeral were available. Once impersonal reservation was made I was connected to some kind of sales promotion trying obnoxiously to get me to accept a vacation package. A vacation deal. I'm trying to go to a funeral and he's pushing-and I mean pushing hard-for a vacation deal!!! I had to become uncomfortably direct before he let me go. I believe it was the IHG rewards club. didn't even want such a thing. I called the local Mt Vernon Holiday Inn Express directly. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! NICE! ACCOMMODATING!! Offered a funeral discount and condolences for my loss. Great place!! I will NEVER call corporate again. The local folks are the only reason i will try HI Express again. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice place. Clean and comfortable, breakfast could be a little better. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Working in the Mount Vernon area for several months I really got to know the Mount Vernon staff well. Charlie was always particularly helpful and could be relied upon to have a reservation lined up when he knew I would be needing it. He was always attentive to anything I needed and helpful to answer any questions regarding the area. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Marcia and Barb are awesome. They go above and beyond every time I am at this hotel January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on New Year's Eve for anniversary Our stay was great. The room was very clean and very nice. Bed was wonderfully comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was very good...lots of variety (I was very impressed). Definitely would stay here again. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has the basics covered.. could use a renovation I've stayed at this hotel frequently over the past year. The staff are polite and friendly and they do their best to keep the place running smoothly. This top notch crew does a great job with a property that could do with a renovation. There is little to no competition in the area, so there probably isn't a good economic reason to do this, which I understand, but in some rooms I've stayed in, I've encountered some minor annoyances, from the cold/hot side of the sink being reversed, to tiles in the bathroom that come loose, small leaks under the sink, to fridges that freeze all liquids inside (knob isn't working) and AC units that aren't completely reliable. None of these are deal-breakers, which is probably no incentive for the property management to do anything, but if a competitor sprang up within 15 miles, there's a good chance I'd give them a try. The team there does their job well and is probably the competitive advantage this hotel would have over any local competition from a major hotel chain. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was this hotel upgraded? I have stayed at this location several times over several years- to be in the area and visit relatives. I was pleasantly surprised this time. I the past few years the hotel seemed to go down hill - it was dirtier and the staff seemed like slackers. But this Dec. 2013 it seemed a lot cleaner and all the staff were friendly. The room was very clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We all love the cinnamon rolls!! Keep up the good work! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Rest ..which is just what we needed. My mother died suddenly and we came from several hundred miles away. HIE was generous, efficient.....provided the quiet room we requested even when busy and full, gave us a significant funeral discount. The facility has been updated and maintained and though not new, all the appointments made it seem so. Very clean: bedding, linens, furniture. The breakfast was abundant with wholesome, delicious choices and good coffee. Thank you HIE. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. We have stayed at this motel 3 different times and always find it to be lovely. We feel really at home there. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast offers several selections and the coffee is really good. The only suggestion I could make would be to add a fitness room. (We needed it after the sausage gravy and biscuits.) December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big room and soft bed room was fantastic king whirlpool room is a must breakfast was great will stay again November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out staff not pleasant I was told that I was able to have a late check out time that was needed. When I mentioned to the staff working the desk on the day I was checking out the gentleman was not very accommodating. At first he said no because a basketball team was staying there and checking out late. He said that he had more check ins then check outs and it would not be possible. This left me with an issue as our plans were based on this. We were with the basketball team, my son plays for them. I asked them if they were checking out late as I could put my things in his room. He said they were checking out before. I called the front desk to discuss a solution. I told him that I was told the team was not checking out late and if it was still possible to check out late. He did not want to help me with this. He put me on hold for a few minutes and with a sigh said he would allow a late check out. Unfortunately he put a unpleasant view of the hotel and their staff when everyone else had been pleasant and helpful. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I booked online and at the time I booked, there was only a single room left due to a local event taking place that weekend. However when I got to the hotel, the staff informed me that they had some cancellations and offered to move me to a better room at no extra charge! That was awesome for them to do. The room was great, and we enjoyed our stay there. Zero complaints. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My wife and I stayed at this hotel and had an overall good experience. The room was nice and had all of the usual amenities. Breakfast was good. Hotel is conveniently located to local attractions. My only issue was the excessive noise in the hotel at night. There were groups of teenagers staying in the hotel that ran up and down the hallways, were talking and yelling in the halls, and allowing the door to slam about every 30 seconds. I called the front desk twice over the noise that lasted about two hours during the night. The noise finally stopped around 11:30 that night. Other than this, I had an overall good experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and convenient location Had a very nice stay at the Mt. Vernon Holiday Inn. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs and the room was clean and comfortable. Can't beat the location for movies and shopping. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Dustin is always very nice & professional. He greets me by name upon my arrival and has my cold waters ready. Excellent job Dustin! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My family and I have been coming to the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon for a few months now as our son is a student at nearby Kenyon College. As a frequent hotel guest I find I can be a bit more critical than the casual traveler. This being said we have had nothing but EXCELLENT experiences at this hotel. The rooms are clean and in great condition but what makes it so special is the employees. The front desk (especially Charlie), housekeeping and breakfast attendent are polite, professional and welcoming. If you have a reason to be in the Mt. Vernon area you would be crazy to stay anywhere else. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean hotel, friendly staff we stayed overnight while my daughter was visiting Mt Vernon university . Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly hotel staff, our room was very nice and super clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. My husband had breakfast and said it was very nice. we will return again if we need to stay in Mt Vernon. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was in town for a wedding and stayed two nights. I was pleased from the moment I arrived with the exceptional and courteous service when I checked in, and even more pleased with the comfortable and spacious room and complimentary breakfast selection. I highly recommend this hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvement on the Internet / Cold Swimming Pool I had never complained but was always disappointed with the internet speed and not being able to watch Netflix and other applications effectively. At my recent stay, they had modified the internet system. I was able to use these functions effectively, albeit a very slight delay. The hotel was full, so that could have been the reason. Overall, very pleased. My only complaint would be the temperature of the swimming pool. I thought it was pretty cold for an indoor pool. Me and my son had to get out as he was shaking cold. The water was not freezing in any way. I just would have expected it to be warmer to take into consideration the AC environment. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and tidy I love this little Holiday Inn Express. It is welcoming and tidy. Great fitness center within walking distance. Staff are great. Just perfect when you're exhausted from moving your kids in and out of college. Convenient to Walmart for all of those back to school purchases. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priorities When I arrived the desk clerk was conversing with a customer on the phone who was dissatisfied with the room and moving them to another. When she hung up, I was asked to wait with a finger. There was no greeting and when my check-in revealed I was a long standing Priority Club member, there was a canned greeting with no sincerity or even eye contact. Worst greeting I've ever had at a Holiday Inn hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice but room stuffy and tired Our room was stuffy and humid and looked very tired. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk attendant was so nice and professional! Other than running out of things at breakfast, I was extremely pleased with my visit. Charlie (?) represented the company especially well as we walked in looking for a room late at night. It was very evident that he sincerely wanted to do everything he could to accommodate us in a friendly manner even that late at night. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had searched the internet for a place to stay in the area and this was the first one and only one I called. After speaking to the receptionist I knew I had found a great place. Charlie was more than accommodating, nice guy and very helpful. Glad he was there when we checked in. Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, clean environment and just an all around great small town. Will definitely stay there again next time were in town. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Location Location has a "Home" feeling as the staff is ALL knowledgeable and attentive to the requests and needs of guests. Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay, We will return again. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi and TV issues wi fi was slow and unreliable...made it difficult for me to work from my room at night and I was there on a business trip Also, TV remote was cheap and the buttons stuck a lot making it frustrating to browse through the channels June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>