Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Experience in Holiday Inn Express This is the first time I've ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, and I'm a fan! It's located less than 1/2 a mile from my office, so the location was great. I like that they have free bike rentals (along with helmets!) and they have hot breakfast, which I was not expecting. I also liked the tablet that was in the room, which made it handy for me to look stuff up when I didn't want to turn on my computer -- although my 3 coworkers staying on a different floor didn't have one in their room, so maybe it's a new addition? 2 minor complaints: the noise coming from the room above me, which came across pretty loudly, although it could be a case of the guest being an inconsiderate, heavy walker -- thankfully it didn't last long; and a couple of nights I was able to hear the muffled sounds of tv from the room next door when I was trying to go to sleep -- which is more of an irritant than anything else. I'm taking 1 star off for the noise issues, which are minor but worth mentioning since I'm always surprised by hotels that don't have better noise insulation! Next time I'm asking for a room on the third floor, to avoid the stomping issue. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Very comfortable facility Great facility. Braskfast area is limited and became crowded. Need to keep the breakfast area open a little later. 9am it became very rushed. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Visit to Google We LOVED our stay here. This hotel was the best value I could find for our trip to Google and I was pleased that the hotel exceeded my expectations. We loved the decor; the hotel seemed like it had just been renovated. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and sufficient in size. The staff was friendly and helpful.There's even a little courtyard garden area on site! We stayed at two other hotels on our California trip and this was our favorite! We had no trouble parking in the hotel garage (we stayed overnight on a Friday). July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 在Mountain View算是不错的旅馆了 前台服务周到热情,尤其是Jocelyn的服务非常赞。性价比也不错,但是呢,请注意,美国的酒店和中国不同,他们不提供牙膏牙刷和拖鞋,所以我自己去买了。。。酒店没有游泳池,健身中心就是很小的一间小黑屋,里面貌似就两台跑步机和少量器械,算是很简陋的。除了这些之外,客房等都不错!相比中国的早餐,当地的早餐十分简陋,但是跟同事入住的其他不同酒店和公寓比较,这里有早餐并且早餐还有非麦片类的几种选择,已经算是顶级的了! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice place. Conveniently located in Silicon Valley For some reason they put me in a handicap room. It had an over-sized bathroom with plenty of room for a wheelchair which came at the expense of the sleeping space. There was a sink in the bathroom but no vanity. There was no place to put stuff like a toothbrush, shaving stuff etc. A minor inconvenience. Overall a good experience. I will use them again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable family trip at this hotel Our stay at Mountain View was very memorable. The breakfast was great since it was prepared fresh everyday. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was no unpleasant smell in the room. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Our family would like to thank all the staff especially Jocelyn who works in the front desk because she made our stay fantastic and enjoyable. She made our trip less stressful and was able to arrange the transportation for us quickly. She always greets us with a friendly smile. She always tried her best to answer our questions. This hotel is conveniently near the suburb area with good restaurants nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Congratulations to the entire management for a wonderful job done. Keep up the good work! It's indeed more fun in Holiday Inn Mountain View. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great the hotel is clean and fresh. The bed was firm and comfortable. Location is perfect. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Quite Rooms-Ok Breakfast-So so manager Hotel staff were excellent. Rooms were new and quite. Perfect for a good night sleep. The breakfast was ok, but nothing to get exited about. This is a pretty good value for the location. We were on a business trip with a local healthcare organization and had issues with the manager not willing to work with us, as we almost needed to cancel at the last minute. She kept quoting policy about the 24 hour notice, which I agree, we should have followed if this had been a normal situation. She was not willing to work with us, even though we would be bringing more business to HIE in the future. It just seemed petty on her part to quote policy in an age of service excellence. We contacted corporate and they were wiling to give us a credit for the next time we would visit, but we ended up moving forward with the trip after all. Other than that, the facility was very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain View concert The staff was extremely kind and efficient here! Rooms clean and comfortable. I will return! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place and service The place has been renovated recently. Every thing is new. The staff is helpful, friendly and welcoming. They made us feel over there like we were at home. The rooms were clean and we slept deeply. No noises to disturb you. I highly recommend this place. You won't be disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service by the late night/early morning crew The room and property were fine. However every morning a wake up alarm would go off in the room next to me. Every morning I had to call the front desk staff to go up and shut it off. I don't recallthe gentlemens name. You would think that he could turn it off so I wouldn't have to call again the next 2 mornings. Guess that's to much work. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Booked this hotel based on reviews and the fact that my "usual" hotel in the area was 3x the price for my weekend. Was pleasantly surprised - had in room fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Very clean and well laid out room with new appearing carpet and furniture. People were extremely friendly; hotel was quiet and didn't hear noise from other rooms or outside door. Breakfast was standard fare but good. My absolutely only complaint that has also been identified by other reviewers is that there are no heavy/dark curtains over the windows, only the sheer white see through curtains. At night, it wasn't a big deal but I came to the hotel to rest during the day after working all night and it was difficult to sleep with the bright sunshine of CA shining through! PLEASE put up curtains! But otherwise I loved my stay and would go back without hesitation. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interior great; Exterior underwhelming; Check-out was a complete flop Hotel staff messed up check-out, machines were down so they asked to photo copy my card. They billed my card 13 times with wrong expiration date, causing my bank to deactivate my card for potentially fraudalent charges. Many phone calls later, I got my card reactivated and they finally billed with the correct expiration date, and they acted like it was my fault. Poor customer service. Otherwise, cleaning staff was sweet. Interior was clean/new/orderly/great. Exterior was a little sketch. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 checking out issue I know is not a general problem but I expressively ask front desk to do the charge in a credit card and they assure me that it was done like that to get a surprise that it wasn't. This is disappointing that being a IHG user know is not a general behaviour but it dosent stop bothering me. BR FVV June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain View Visitor Overall great ! Surprise to have such good qualify, very clean June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great staff This hotel is very well maintained, modern, up to date. Comfortable beds and,room and the nicest staff,you will ever find. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean,comfortable,and enjoyable hotel We spent 7 wonderful nights at this hotel. The staff are the most friendly and accommodating that we have experienced in many years of traveling. The complementary breakfast was excellent with lots of variety to satisfy all of our needs. We would certainly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and fellow travelers June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location and great service Not my usual choice in the area but was pleasantly surprised. Good room size, very clean and modern. Breakfast was also very impressive with a multitude of choices. Only slight negative is the fact there are no curtains in the room only a sheer window cover...otherwise really pleased with my stay May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Stayed two nights and there was not really any variation in the breakfast offerings. The food was perfectly fine, just could have used a little variety from the standard fare. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Affordable, Great Location This is one of the best if not the best Holiday Inn Express in the country. Everything was better than I expected. It is a new building, extremely clean, easy to get to, with lots of restaurants and a Starbucks near by. You get free breakfast which was awesome with lots of choices.Highly recommended. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Service was excellent, staff were very kind and responsive to all of our needs. Internet speed was EXCELLENT very fast upload and download speed. The rooms seem to be brand new. Breakfast was awesome. This hotel is walking distance to my office and is very close to Castro St. Great restaurants near by as well. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just as expected Parking was easy and close. Checkin was a snap. Good location. Room was clean and quite. Breakfast was great. Love the cinnamon rolls. Check out was quick. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience but a bit pricey Pretty good experience but a bit pricey. I've stayed there multiple times. It is close to my work so this is the main reason for me selecting it. The property feels like pretty new and the stuff is great. the only problem is that parking spaces are a bit tight and if you have a large car getting in and out may be a bit of a problem. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Great Service This hotel is perfect for a business traveler as well as for an occasional visitor to the Bay Area. The location is excellent and the room as well as the parking garage are very clean. Since I visit the Bay Area quite often, I will return to this hotel again soon. Thanks for your great service. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. This is a great place to stay in the silicon valley area. The staff is first rate. Rooms are nice and large, plenty of room to move around. Very quiet area in the evenings. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean and comfortable Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was the closest hotel to my meeting at a "reasonable cost" for Palo Alto area. Would stay there again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. The front desk recognized our platinum status, the breakfast staff made sure that whatever we needed was available,, and assistance on the computer was given when problems arose trying to print a boarding pass. The room was neat and clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, brandnew room, but --- under renovation I have staied 6 nights and the overall impression is positive. They have a brandnew room with very good house keeping service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only problem is the hotel is undergoing the renovation, and they even don't have a really 'lobby'. The breakfast doesn't have many options and you need to put the frozen sandwitch into microwave and heat by your self. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a dealbreaker, but hard to recommend Despite knowing about the remodeling, I stayed there anyway due to location. Definitely not a property I would recommend to anyone yet. The building was another chain that is being remodeled to a HIExp. The room was fully done, but the receptionist and breakfast area were in the hallway, literally. The room was nicely furnished with all new everything. But my room #306 faced El Camino Real and had a lot of street noise even when late into the night. Too bad the remodeling didn’t sound proof the windows better. The bathroom is peculiarly small. Not so small that it’s non-functional, but the bathroom door slams shut. Watch your fingers! I used the desk chair to hold the door open to feel less claustrophobic. My biggest complaint is that the room had a slight musty smell that even when running the fan all night, I can still smell it. Very odd considering the room has been gutted, and Silicon Valley is not a high humidity area. No goodie bag for elite members, just a thank you. The room has a complimentary bottle of water. Easy access to restaurants nearby. Castro Street (lots of food choices) is two long blocks away. Parking was ample on the first floor. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel but Not Completed Thought this would be a great hotel to stay at since it was brand new. The construction of the hotel was not complete. There was no lobby. There was not breakfast area. You had to check in on the second floor in the hallway. There was no recognition for platinum membership. The so-called breakfast was in the elevator lobby. It consisted of frozen egg and sausage muffins that you needed to throw in the microwave, some bagged up sweet rolls, fruit and one type of cereal. There were two folding chairs and a folding table that all the guests in the entire hotel were supposed to use. This was totally unacceptable. If the hotel construction was not complete we should have been notified. It was the three worst days I have ever spent in an IHG hotel. I will be reconsidering any future stays at the Holiday Inn Expresses and will definetly never stay at this one again. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>