Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay if your going to the Beach this hotel is new and we were there on a reward night and a free night the desk was able to get me a suite and combine our nights so i did not have to change rooms. nice pool and garden area to hang out.. this location is great for going to Downtown Charleston or the Beach at Ise of palms. I will stay here again.. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tale of 2 experiences This hotel was good from a location perspective and room cleaniness. The reception staff were really good and helpful. The major con was the breakfast....everything ran out at the same time and the staff did not understand customer service...in fact were rude! The breakfast cue went through seating area; so people waiting for food looked at you whilst eating. This was reported to the staff upon leaving but no feedback was given at the time or since. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and enough space since we needed a handicap accessible room. Every employee was very courteous at the hotel. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Charleston. The only problem we had is enough room to transfer my husband to toilet since he cannot stand or walk on his own, but we have to do this at home as well. Food was good. Room was clean. Would love to go back! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sevice, Excellent Stay! We so ENJOYED our stay here! The bed was the most comfortable King size bed of any accomidation we have ever had. The staff was very helpful and pleasent and went out of there way to speak to us during our stay. The pool is smaller, but was never over crowded! Very easy 10-12min drive to isle of palms beach and 7-8 min drive to downtown. WE WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN VISITING CHARLESTON! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress was not so good I love the place. Was a little hard to find,but was greatly surprised when we did. Good clean room. Ever employee we met was so nice. Then when we went to go to bed,I could not believe the mattress was so bad. We were on our 47th anniversary. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, thank you We had an excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will come again. Thank you. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort This hotel provided a great location - close to Charleston and the beaches on Sullivan's Island. The rooms were spacious and clean. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and had so much room at a great price. Breakfasts were ample, although I would prefer more fresh fruit. Definitely return to this property. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SE Family Vacation This hotel is conveniently located from the Charleston area. It was easy to get into Charleston as well as the beaches and other attractions we went to. The staff was friendly and very helpful! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place bad mattresses The location and staff were excellent the hotel appears to be new and was nice and clean, however the mattresses were super mushy and there was a sharp plastic edge around them that prevented you from even sitting on the bed. Breakfast was good and the pool is nice even if it is a little small. If there had been new mattresses in our room the hotel would have gotten 5 stars July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping skipped over us. Disappointed that housekeeping skipped making up our room. Left the room at 10 AM, returned at 11:30 PM, and room was exactly as we left it. I guess 13.5 hours wasn't enough time to clean the room. Breakfast staff was exceptional, as was desk staff. Room and properrty were fine. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lannie03 We will not stay there again! I was not greeted very well. The food and houskeeping was good. On the third day the manager tried to make it right but he said he could only upgrade me by giving us his son's room up grade. We did move to a Jr Ex from an Ex room. I made a bad Holiday Inn Express choice. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great at this hotel. I stayed at two other InterContinental Hotels during my vacation and this was the only property that acknowledged me as a Platinum Elite and thanked me for being a valued customer. This says a lot for the front desk staff that they took the time to know who was staying at their hotel and ensure I felt welcome. The hotel did a good job of rotating out the breakfast foods so it did not seem like a routine hotel stay. The hotel was tucked away in corner so it was quiet and peaceful. Overall it was a great stay I would highly recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location, close to all attractions without the rush. Breakfast choices were good. Had to skip breakfast one day as the queue was long. Two lines would have helped a lot. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good food Good location and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Pool was clean and comfortable. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! The staff were very accommodating. We had a large group with several children. Very family friendly. The rooms were standard hotel rooms. They were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave in the room. They accommodated by giving us adjoining rooms. The breakfast was good each morning. It was warm, variety of several items. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and its at the top of my preference list for hotels in this price range for when I travel again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Place to Stay in Charleston, SC Area My 4 children (mid-teens to mid-twenties) and I stayed in one room for a week in June, 2013. This Holiday Inn is an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston and Patriots Point, and 15-20 minutes to either Sullivan's Island beach or the Isle of Palms beach. We had a 2 queen and queen pullout bed suite and did not feel cramped. The room had a mini-fridge which was nice to cool down drinks the night before days at the beach. The morning breakfasts pleased everyone's varied tastes. Very helpful staff, and very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend this location and, if I ever get the chance to return, would stay in this location again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good location. We visited Charleston for the first time and think that we made a good choice for accommodations. In fact we changed to this hotel at the last minute after reading reviews on our first choice H.I. closer to the Historic District. No regrets, we would stay here again. This has nothing to do with Mt. Pleasant H.I.E. specifically, but it's time for the brand to make some breakfast selection changes. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. We felt our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I appreciate the staff looking up the food ingredients due to my youngest son has several food allergies. When we return to Charleston, we will probablly stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 Overall, the Holiday Inn Express - Mt. Pleasant provided clean, quiet accommodations. It's a great location as you're only minutes from the historic district, 15 minutes from Sullivan's Island beach and 5 minutes from Patriots Point. We stayed a week in June 2013. The front desk staff was very helpful with hotel and surrounding area information. We were very impressed that everywhere we wanted to go, they had printed mapquest pages we could have and would give us directions. Another nice touch was afternoon cookies! We were very dissapointed with the breakfasts. We observed the staff using a soiled rag to wipe down the seats, and then wipe the tables. We brought it to their attention and the woman in the breakfast area we talked to got quite abrasive with us. The next day we found a hair in the sausage gravy and decided we would go elsewhere for our breakfasts. We would stay at this location again, however, we'd probably avoid the breakfast. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff The staff at all hours were friendly, helpful, and attentive whether front desk or otherwise. Everything was squeaky clean, not an easy task with a fully booked hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Mt Pleasant! This hotel was so conveniently located to everything we wanted to do whether it was downtown Charleston, Mt Pleasant shopping, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. We loved it all! The bed was so comfy, the shower was nice and the fridge kept everything so cold! Can't say enough good. The girl at the front desk told us the best bars to go to downtown and where to park for free... it was amazing! Thank you!!!! I def would recommend this place to anyone going to Charleston and not wanting to pay downtown Charleston prices! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful workers and awesome rooms workers were friendly and helpful. One worker googled directions to an eating establishment. for me. rooms were clean and comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience First - the rooms were quiet! Rooms clean, odor free and roomy - we stayed in Presidential Suite for 6 days. Staff was always friendly and professional. Only complaint was the pillows - even though the cases were marked firm, soft, etc. none were flat. Convenient to restaurants, shopping & attractions. Would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and giving restaurant information. We will definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We visited Charleston for the first time and picked this Holiday Inn Express because of its closeness to the attractions we were interested. We could be anywhere within minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and neat and the pool was inviting for our young granddaughter. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk remembered the next day where we had gone the previous day and asked how it was when we walked by the desk!!! They also gave great suggestions for restaurants (paiges okra). The pool was relaxing and clean. The location was perfect for easy access to all the places we wanted to go. ( Patriots point, water front parkway, Sullivan's island). A+ June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This was a very nice night at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about the stay was the comfort of the bed. It was a great night sleep. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this Hotel. The staff was always friendly and smiling. Any time we walked into the motel we were always greeted. Room was cleaned (although the pricing was confusing) and the breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the breakfast were also friendly. We were very close to all the attractions we wanted to see-and even drove under the bridge to the pier/park. Our two boys that were with us had a blast-pool is nice and very relaxing. Thanks. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied The staff is outstanding, as is the facilities. Stayed her to be close to Boone Hall Plantation and was fully satisfied with the choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, attractive This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express, and we liked it very much. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, and the pool and outdoor seating area were very pretty and inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. June 15, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>