• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our sincere apologies as our hotel does not accept pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our front desk team for assistance with nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriot's Point
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site private parking lot, access privileges 24 hours. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing
View More

Our Mt Pleasant, SC Hotel's Rooms Go Green

See Charleston, South Carolina at its best when you stay at the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Pleasant - Charleston. Located at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, just off Hwy 17, it's easy to get around both Mt. Pleasant and Charleston, SC.

Our hotel's guests are always pleased by both our location and facilities. The meeting room can accommodate up to 55 people, while the business center provides printing services. Nearby businesses include Raytheon, AT&T and Nucor, and we're also close to MUSC and Charleston College.

Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned to explore all of Charleston's attractions; we're situated only three miles from historic Charleston, SC and Isle of Palms beach. Guests are close to area favorites such as Patriots Point, USS Yorktown, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall Plantation, SC Aquarium, Shem Creek Marina and Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park. Your Charleston, SC vacation begins with us.

Other hotels in the Charleston, SC area can't match our eco-friendly property, designed with the environment and guest health in mind. With a 100% smoke-free environment, our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool, recycling rain water, using fluorescent lights, a solar-reflecting roof, low-flow faucets and toilets, motion-sensor lights, an internal recycling program and low VOC materials. Our Charleston hotel staff looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Our Mt. Pleasant, SC hotel is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in South Carolina, making us the green choice when staying near Charleston's Historic Downtown District and the Cooper River Bridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little less than typical HIE Little less than typical HIE, especially for the money. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has major maintenance issues This hotel is OLD! We rented two rooms for us and our family that was coming into town. We were disappointed and embarrassed that the condition of the hotel was subpar. Our AC unit was not working when we arrived, and staff had to replace the entire unit the second day we were there. Then the new unit leaked water all over the floor near the unit. Our door also had no strike plate and didn't look very secure..we asked that it be replaced and it never was. Also, the door to the balcony was falling apart and the handle came completely off. Then the shower handle broke off in my granddaughters hand in the other room. To top that off, the staff brought my son in law a screwdriver so he could fix it himself? That is unacceptable...he was there on vacation, not to fix their hotel. Its clear that they have spruced the place up on the surface, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. But the whole place needs maintenance. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job Holiday Inn Express Two friends and I spent the night here while on vacation in June and it was just what we were looking for. Comfy beds. And a great time swimming. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while in route to Florida. Nathan Hamric and his staff were wonderful! Very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Breakfast was great! We enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienient location Great room except for air conditioning unit. Strange one with controls that were odd and unchangeable. On and off cycle with water draining noise. Right next to bed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable, I never wanted to get up. The stay was wonderful. The only complaint I would have would be the loudness of the air conditioning unit when it turned on, however, it was not loud enough to wake me. We will definitely be back. Great value. Chris at the Service Counter was always helpful. Dining staff were always cleaning and very courteous. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff your staff was not very helpfully.Shannon did not help me at all.i am in customer service and the customer come first. I think the staff could of helped me more I was 4 days short of the discounted rate and there could not give me the discounted rate,i did not want something for free.we had 50 people booked rooms with you and you couldn't go that extra mile for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed noisy air conditioner 1. The bed was very comfortable-enjoyed it. 2. The room itself was much smaller than expected, very disappointing for an Holiday Inn Express. 3. There was no refrigerator or Microwave oven in the room. 4. The air conditioner was sort of an antique, very loud when running, creating an unpleasant competition between hearing and watching television or being comfortable. 5. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as much as they could. 6. I have paid much less for a much better quality stay at many Holiday Inn Expresses. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Charleston Great place to stay while visiting Charleston. Location is excellent for getting around to all the sights. RACHEL was especially accommodating in getting us in and recommending places to go and places to eat. MIKE was friendly about asking how our stay was and making conversation when we were checking out. We really felt welcome at this hotel. Well Done!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location. Was unhappy about the "occupancy tax" applied to my bill. Other than that, I have no complaints. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Rewards Member Disappointed I wholeheartedly agree with all of the points made by Steven I. As a person who knows what Holiday Inn Express should be, I was disappointed. I stay at them all over the country, and have achieved Gold status in my rewards membership. If you are not used to the standards of the Holiday Inn Express, then you will likely find this place just fine. But the main disappointments are that the rooms are ridiculously small by comparison. The air conditioning unit was woefully in need of service. All through the night and the next morning everything had a damp and wet feel to it. The breakfast bar was extremely crowded and poorly kept up with. The facility and rooms were acceptably clean and tidy, and the staff seemed very friendly, but that's about the best I could say for the property. Because of where it is located in the city scape, do not imagine that you will easily stroll to anything. However, everything is a very short taxi or shuttle service ride. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lage ok Die Lage des Hotels war ok, sehr vorteilhaft war daß die Trolley direkt vor dem Hotel gehalten hat, somit konnte man kostenlos nach Charleston fahren. Das Hotel selbst ist ok, das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit wie in fast allen Holiday Inn`s. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Totally satisfied with our stay...i had some medical procedures performed @ MUSC June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Breakfast We were very pleased with our stay. Very nice room and a great breakfast. Easy access to downtown. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leisure vacation would not come back, rooms small, breakfast too crowded, too far away from historic district June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to beautiful Charleston and MUSC Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff is lovely, very efficient, knowledgeable and helpful in every way! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! This is a great hotel in a wonderful area, surrounded by TONS of history! As usual, the breakfast is THE BEST! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelorette Weekend This was a great hotel, but was a little far from downtown. You will have to taxi to and from the downtown area. Overall it was a nice, clean hotel and the staff was extremely friendly! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff - Good Location This hotel was in a convenient location relative to to downtown Charleston w/ out the full downtown price - the included breakfast was passable and added to the value - the staff was all very friendly and attentive - I would stay here again in a heartbeat June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was clean. The hallways felt dated, but the room was generally clean. I thought the towels were not great, but towels seem to be that way in all hotels now. The common areas were very clean, and the breakfast was an added bonus. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. We made a booking mistake online and showed up at the location (Holiday Inn Meeting St./ Historic District) we originally booked. Due to our mistake, there was not a single room available. But the staff immediately contacted the Ashley River location and booked us a room. Once we arrived at the Ashley River location, the staff could not have been more accommodating. Great service! Also, despite what people say, you can walk to some restaurants and other sights from the Ashley Street location. We easily walked to Hominy Grill. The location is not as far away from the city center as it seems. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Good location and beds, but poor service - old building Staying in Charleston, SC can be expensive and while this hotel is not the cheapest, you still don't get what you paid for. My advice, skip this hotel and invest in a better hotel. Pros: Comfy bed and pillows, location Cons: Dark and tiny bathrooms, unfriendly breakfast staff and cleaning staff, cleaning staff forgot to completely close our room door, so anybody could have entered, luckily we came to our room in the afternoon instead of the evening as planned, chaotic breakfast June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and breakfast were good. We traveled here from Tennessee to go on a cruise. We stayed here for one night. Our room was clean, the staff was courteous at check in , check out and at the breakfast bar. If we were to come back into this area, we would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very n ice property just off US route 17 we had a 2 night stay while visiting Charleston. We parked at hotel and took FREE shuttle to the downtown area which saved the hassle and cost of parking there. There was a big b-fast room with the std fare. We got a handicap room.and used all the bars to wash our clothes [onsite laundry] and put them to dry June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. We recently had to return to MUSC for testing. We always stay at Holiday Inn Ashley River. This hotel is close to MUSC and offers a patient discount which is greatly appreciated. We have always found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and you have the choice of soft or firm pillows. A breakfast is provided with a good variety of choices. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Ashley River The hotel was very convenient for transportation with the trolley right out front. The staff and breakfast were excellent. The only complaint was the air conditioner that sounded like a train every time it came on and a bathroom fan that was very loud and went on when you turned on the light. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made it great Checked in on Memorial Day weekend. First room "View" was a little lacking ... view of McDonald's and the Hotel Dumpsters. Asked staff for a move, and they accommodated me well with a view of Ashley river and it's yachts. May my whole stay awesome! Local food choices are limited, but within a 5 minute drive of everything downtown. Recommend using Charleston bus system. Had a marvelous time overall!! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing holiday Not a hotel I would visit again, rooms were small air conditioner was loud, not a very good value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay - perfect Great hotel and perfect location for attending the Spoleto events in Downtown Charleston. The bedding is excellent and wonderful choices on the breakfast buffet. Tables were cleaned quickly and items were refilled as needed. Would surely stay again and recommend it to others. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced .... This is the smallest "king" room we've ever had at any Holiday Inn location. WAY too much money for this room. The staff and breakfast werer both very nice. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Re-Model Except I recognize the hotel had a recent re-model and the cosmetic improvements were great, however, you should have changed out the A/C at the same time. Our thru the wall A/C unit sounded like a WWII bomber taking off. Otherwise the service was friendly and very helpful but don't advertise the hotel as new unless it's new. May 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Mt Pleasant Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Guest Nook and Breakfast Bar Guest Registration Sitting Area in Lobby Guest Lobby Historic Downtown Charleston 5 miles
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading