Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Muncie The room could really use a remodel. While it was very clean, the carpet was outdated, there was a loose tile on the bathroom floor and a small part of the door panel on the bathroom door was ripped off. It was a clean stay, but I wouldn't want to go back until they rennovate the rooms. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and neat We have stayed in this hotel twice when visiting family in the area. The hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is easy to find and has a well lit parking lot. Breakfast selection was good and staff monitored the breakfast bar constantly. Overall a good stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with a B&B Atmosphere I stayed at the Muncie, IN Holiday Inn Express for 3 weeks while in town on business. The location is along a busy street, but is within walking distance of many amenities. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well supplied with fridge, Internet, iron/ironing board, etc. Never before have I stayed in a hotel with staff so accommodating and friendly. The front desk manager and night staff were especially pleasant and helpful, going above and beyond the call of duty to arrange and anticipate any needs that may arise. The cleaning staff were unobtrusive and efficient and the breakfast staff really helped brighten up my morning with their pleasant chatter and genuine congeniality. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return on my next trip to Muncie. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Place to Stay Have stayed at this hotel over the past 3 years as our daughter is attending BSU. Rooms have always been clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast excellent. The only complaint we have during this stay is with the chair provided in the room. It was a simple straight back chair the same they have in the breakfast area. It is not good to use as a chair for watching TV thus you end up sitting or laying on the bed to watch TV. A recliner would have been better. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay friendly staff, Mom makes a good breakfast, wish the drier worked while I was there October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stay in this area each year to visit family and enjoy car show. Each time we pick diff hotel in same area, to compare. We may actually look no further, as everything was great. Love the breakfast and the staff. Thanks guys. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Ball State University friendly Staff and convenient for visiting my Daughter attending Ball State U October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay, friendly staff, easy to access. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience I have stayed at this hotel for 2 years on the same weekend every year. The staff is always courteous and the rooms are always very clean. I always feel the vehicles are safe because the outside has very good lighting October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed Ever!! This hotel is beautiful and spotless. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, and I travel alot! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! HI Express in Muncie was everything we expected from them! Comfortable beds, friendly staff, very clean, and great breakfast. This is one of the better kept HI Expresses we have stayed at, across several states. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good customer service I booked this room for a conference in Muncie, and I had difficulty getting through on the call in automated system. After I explained my frustration with the phone system, the staff were very willing to meet my requests and offered ideas to work with the phone system. I also was given the conference room discount rate though the deadline for booking had passed. Each person I spoke with was courteous and willing to assist. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hot breakfast and lots of selections The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and fresh. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Issues, Eventless Stay Hotel was Clean and Staff was attentive. Little noise on the ceiling due to guests above, but all quieted down at a reasonable hour. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Holiday Inn Express in Muncie, IN is a great place to stay when visiting your students at Ball State University. Close to campus and a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is nice. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Nice clean hotel. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend staying here when in Muncie. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved our trip We showed up late at night on a busy weekend after another hotel had made our room inhabitable. Holiday Inn gave us a comfortable bed, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facility recent visit was just for a single night, but staff and accomodations were great. I have stayed here multiple times over the past few years and typically i find this to be the best hotel in Muncie area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay,great location great location,just off a busy street so was very quiet..less than 2 miles from Ball State... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Awesome Experience First time staying in the Muncie Hotel, I'm a program memeber with another chain and always stay at their locations. I will consider Holiday Inn Express in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST THE BREAKFAST ROON AND SERVING AREA WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND WELL ATTENED. PAT THE LADY WORKING IN THE AREA WAS FRIENDLY HELPFUL AND A DELIIGHT TO VISIT WITH. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Nice stay, hotel needs some cleaning/updating. Bed was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fabulous service Having a student at Ball State, we stay here often. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy. Only complaint would be that I am a picky eater and don't always enjoy breakfast. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Just need to get the hot tub fixed kids were upset as well because it wasn't working August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Excellent The hotel staff were all helpful, the rooms clean, and felt very safe staying at the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Torn carpet,musty smell,loud A.C.,dirty windows Stayed here for a funeral,was going to stay two nights ,but left after one.When asked why I was checking out early I told the clerk about the smell ,carpet tears &A.C. noise.Reply was so you didn't pay,because I used my priority points. Guess if you use your priority club points they give you the worst rooms! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experiencee Quiet. Clean. Easy connection to wifi. Nice exercise room. Pool was great. Restful sleep. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay at this Holiday Inn Where to start with the problem ! The hot tub is out of order - The room smelled damp and I had a stuffy nose all night The air conditioner was so loud that I could sleep or lye in bed and sweat ! only 88 degrees outside ! The biggest problem was that if you book a room with them - they don't honor your request. I booked this room in January for a wedding. We stayed the 3rd weekend in July. We had asked for a first floor room for several reasons. I was never told that that would be a problem or that they were all booked for first floor rooms. When we arrived that evening after the wedding I was told that there were no first floor rooms available and they put us on the 3rd floor in a terrible room. It turns out that the person that was in the first floor room that we were supposed to get decided to stay so they gave him the room. I don't know why that person got preference over us when it comes to who would get the room. Holiday Inn has lost a customer for good - I should have gone down the street to one of the other hotels. Felt like the unwanted puppy in the pound. ! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice patio off of breakfast area Even though this hotel needs updating (which I hear is coming soon), it was clean and met all our needs (except hot tub, which was down). Very friendly staff went above and beyond to make our party of 25 rooms feel special. I was nice to have the upgrade to the presidential suite (we needed the space). Phoebe was great wth last minute room requests. Both nights we used the breakfast room for an impromptu gathering. It has a nice layout with a nice patio off of the pool and breakfast area. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>