Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Issues, Eventless Stay Hotel was Clean and Staff was attentive. Little noise on the ceiling due to guests above, but all quieted down at a reasonable hour. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Holiday Inn Express in Muncie, IN is a great place to stay when visiting your students at Ball State University. Close to campus and a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is nice. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Nice clean hotel. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend staying here when in Muncie. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved our trip We showed up late at night on a busy weekend after another hotel had made our room inhabitable. Holiday Inn gave us a comfortable bed, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facility recent visit was just for a single night, but staff and accomodations were great. I have stayed here multiple times over the past few years and typically i find this to be the best hotel in Muncie area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay,great location great location,just off a busy street so was very quiet..less than 2 miles from Ball State... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Awesome Experience First time staying in the Muncie Hotel, I'm a program memeber with another chain and always stay at their locations. I will consider Holiday Inn Express in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST THE BREAKFAST ROON AND SERVING AREA WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND WELL ATTENED. PAT THE LADY WORKING IN THE AREA WAS FRIENDLY HELPFUL AND A DELIIGHT TO VISIT WITH. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Nice stay, hotel needs some cleaning/updating. Bed was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fabulous service Having a student at Ball State, we stay here often. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy. Only complaint would be that I am a picky eater and don't always enjoy breakfast. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Just need to get the hot tub fixed kids were upset as well because it wasn't working August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Excellent The hotel staff were all helpful, the rooms clean, and felt very safe staying at the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Torn carpet,musty smell,loud A.C.,dirty windows Stayed here for a funeral,was going to stay two nights ,but left after one.When asked why I was checking out early I told the clerk about the smell ,carpet tears &A.C. noise.Reply was so you didn't pay,because I used my priority points. Guess if you use your priority club points they give you the worst rooms! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experiencee Quiet. Clean. Easy connection to wifi. Nice exercise room. Pool was great. Restful sleep. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay at this Holiday Inn Where to start with the problem ! The hot tub is out of order - The room smelled damp and I had a stuffy nose all night The air conditioner was so loud that I could sleep or lye in bed and sweat ! only 88 degrees outside ! The biggest problem was that if you book a room with them - they don't honor your request. I booked this room in January for a wedding. We stayed the 3rd weekend in July. We had asked for a first floor room for several reasons. I was never told that that would be a problem or that they were all booked for first floor rooms. When we arrived that evening after the wedding I was told that there were no first floor rooms available and they put us on the 3rd floor in a terrible room. It turns out that the person that was in the first floor room that we were supposed to get decided to stay so they gave him the room. I don't know why that person got preference over us when it comes to who would get the room. Holiday Inn has lost a customer for good - I should have gone down the street to one of the other hotels. Felt like the unwanted puppy in the pound. ! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice patio off of breakfast area Even though this hotel needs updating (which I hear is coming soon), it was clean and met all our needs (except hot tub, which was down). Very friendly staff went above and beyond to make our party of 25 rooms feel special. I was nice to have the upgrade to the presidential suite (we needed the space). Phoebe was great wth last minute room requests. Both nights we used the breakfast room for an impromptu gathering. It has a nice layout with a nice patio off of the pool and breakfast area. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Price and Dropped the Ball We attempted to get a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding weekend 5 months before event. We were told due to the Triathlon in town that week, we could not get block. We did alert our guest and most were able to get reservations (about $50/night higher than most weekends). Unfortunately, 3 different guest did not have rooms when they tried to check-in. The staff made little effort to find another hotel or offer to compensate for additional travel to another hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great place to stay bathroom needed a little more attention but overall will be staying again as our son just is starting Ball State. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfy Bed This was a nice clean hotel with great staff. My only complaint was a very mediocre breakfast. I would stay here again when I am in town. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast lady The lady in charge of breakfast was the best i have encountered. Very friendly and helpful. The food choices are the same as everywhere else, but her going the extra mile made this a great experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Muncie, Indiana I always stay at this hotel when I go to Muncie . It's affordable and the free breakfast has great selection. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We were traveling on business and found everything as we expected it to be. There was a model airplane convention in town, the hotel was booked, and there was a lot of foot traffic and door slamming noise. My staff and I decided it was children attending the convention? Who knows, you have that on occasion. I turned the fan on and slept very well. Overall this location is great! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Muncie Overall the experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the quality was above average. Unfortunately the noise level was the biggest issue with my stay. I stayed during the week for several nights on business and the rooms above were incredibly noisy every night. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine choice to stay in Muncie The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel is quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and attentive. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay but very hard to find. No sign showing the way and no sign out front of hotel. Staff at front desk was very good and helpful with directions to the wedding venue we were going to. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel ever The service was poor the room was dirty the bed was uncomfortable the cover had yellow stains on it . The bathroom had hair all over it . I would never stay there again . June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel. Overall this hotel was average. The parking lot is in the need of a face lift. Carpeting in our room needs to be replaced. Bed was comfortable and the area was quiet. Pool was nice but not good for younger children. Daytime staff was excellent, nice and friendly. As a rewards member, we were not treated as such at check-in. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by R.C. I just want to comment that now I travel with electric devices cell phone and ipad or lap top. Now I want to plug in my phone and ipad next to the bed and find there is limited plugs at most hotels for this but find that myself and many travelers have the same issue.. I find I'm pulling the side table away from the wall unplugging the clock radio or lamp to plug in. Can you please start setting up plugs bed side for the new gadget travelers.. Thanks June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay The facility is everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the local dining. Rooms are clean and quiet. I would stay again. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>