Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great place to stay bathroom needed a little more attention but overall will be staying again as our son just is starting Ball State. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfy Bed This was a nice clean hotel with great staff. My only complaint was a very mediocre breakfast. I would stay here again when I am in town. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast lady The lady in charge of breakfast was the best i have encountered. Very friendly and helpful. The food choices are the same as everywhere else, but her going the extra mile made this a great experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Muncie, Indiana I always stay at this hotel when I go to Muncie . It's affordable and the free breakfast has great selection. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We were traveling on business and found everything as we expected it to be. There was a model airplane convention in town, the hotel was booked, and there was a lot of foot traffic and door slamming noise. My staff and I decided it was children attending the convention? Who knows, you have that on occasion. I turned the fan on and slept very well. Overall this location is great! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Muncie Overall the experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the quality was above average. Unfortunately the noise level was the biggest issue with my stay. I stayed during the week for several nights on business and the rooms above were incredibly noisy every night. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine choice to stay in Muncie The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel is quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and attentive. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay but very hard to find. No sign showing the way and no sign out front of hotel. Staff at front desk was very good and helpful with directions to the wedding venue we were going to. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel ever The service was poor the room was dirty the bed was uncomfortable the cover had yellow stains on it . The bathroom had hair all over it . I would never stay there again . June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel. Overall this hotel was average. The parking lot is in the need of a face lift. Carpeting in our room needs to be replaced. Bed was comfortable and the area was quiet. Pool was nice but not good for younger children. Daytime staff was excellent, nice and friendly. As a rewards member, we were not treated as such at check-in. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by R.C. I just want to comment that now I travel with electric devices cell phone and ipad or lap top. Now I want to plug in my phone and ipad next to the bed and find there is limited plugs at most hotels for this but find that myself and many travelers have the same issue.. I find I'm pulling the side table away from the wall unplugging the clock radio or lamp to plug in. Can you please start setting up plugs bed side for the new gadget travelers.. Thanks June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay The facility is everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the local dining. Rooms are clean and quiet. I would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We were here for one night and found it to be a nice place to stay when visiting Ball State University. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful Staff very helpful and friendly. Big pool and hot tub area. Pleasant stay, think for area, a little pricey but didn't check other hotel prices. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No shower service The room door had large gap witch allowed all kinds of noise from the kids running threw the halls, get up in the morning and their not enough water pressure nor hot water to take a shower was not happy April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed rooms and bathroom needs updating, no operational pool/hot tub Will look for a more affordable room with another hotel next visit. The nightly cost of the room was very pricey considering the age of the hotel and nonoperational pool/hot tub. Outdated sofa in room had stains and carpeting had stains. Tile in bathroom definitely needs a face lift. Friendly staff. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to worst stay ever Business traveler that stays in different hotels 150 nights a year for last 8 years. This was probably 2nd worst stay ever. Starting with the elevator having maintenance preformed all 3 nights but being told by front desk it would be fixed 2 day of my stay. Besides the elevator, the pool was also closed all 3 nights. Pillows were all super soft and barely held structure. Breakfast ends early at 930 SHARP. Due to my priority status I was given the option of 500 bonus points or snack at check in. Choose the bonus points and never received. Even the general manager, D.S. showed little class when contacted about missed points. Still haven't received. Even though a rarely choose hotels that are not IHG properties when they are available. I will think twice next time in Muncie. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and overpriced Hotel in need of remodeling and upgrades at the rates they charge. No better then cheaper places literally walking distance away. Elevator was broken. Only plastic cups in the room (king suite). Overall "cheap" feel at a premium price. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service no elevator I have stayed here before. It is an average hotel and needs updates. Had reservations, hotel sold out and elevator was not work with no plans for repair until next day. We were placed on 3rd floor with no help to haul luggage and bags to room when arriving in the evening or leaving the next day. Six of us were there for a presentation for 100 people the next morning. I will try to hold conferences in a different town next time. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet, but disappointed! Though the hotel was completely booked, we were never disturbed by noise in the halls or outside. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel was completely booked, mostly with families of tweenage girls involved in a local volleyball tourney. We had 10 families in our group alone. As a grandparent, I booked 2 rooms. How terribly disappointed everyone was, especially the girls, that the pool area was closed for refurbishment. Guests were notified by a sign in the lobby, not even by staff. As a frequent traveler and an innkeeper myself, I felt hotel management should have made this known to guests long before arrival (since they emailed me several times about membership and future reservations!), or made arrangements with a neighbor hotel to accommodate. With advanced reservations for this annual tournament, knowing many children would be their guests, the hotel should have made every effort to have the work completed in Jan/Feb before this event. More laundry facilities would be helpful. One washer and one dryer will not accommodate a full hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, queit clean Housekeeping did a very nice job of keeping the very clean. Parking lot needed snow removal, difficult to park and walk tp your car. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive for the experience We arrived 1.5 hrs after the initial time we could check in. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor. We went up housekeeping was still cleaning the room. So we went back down to the front desk. Then they gave us a room on the 1st floor. The lighting was terrible in the bathroom, no exhaust fan either. There was a large group of people in the lobby when we checked in and when we got back from the party we had attended (several hrs later) they where still there. So needless to say it was very loud being on the first floor. Sleep did not come until way after midnight when the party in the lobby finally broke up. Breakfast was not very good. Too many people and not enough food. Had to wait for them to refill the hot bar. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Room was clean and quiet. Price was reasonable. I would stay here again without any hesitation. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This is a one of my Company's preferred hotels in Muncie. The staff is great here and I like the loyalty program. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and above average service our overall experience was good. the only complaint was the internet connection or the lack thereof. would stay again. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got there late and they were GREAT I arrived to the hotel in the middle of the night, hours after my planned arrival. The front desk guy was nice, getting me checked in quickly and making sure I had everything I need to get to bed quickly. The woman who was handling the breakfast was attentive and fun. NICE JOB! September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room A/c not cooling properly, management does not return calls let staff know room was not cooling, we left and returned, let staff know again around 1100 pm. Room was still not cooling properly...room finally was cool around 330 am. We let front desk know when we left..no mgmt there promised a call back on Weds. No all rec'd. Called back on Weds. Pm was promised another call back they were not supposed to charge room until they talked to us. We still have not rec'd call back by management. Front desk person making excuses about property being older, going through management change ...that supposedly room was cooling.. It was on the third floor, air was turned almost off when we checked in around 430 pm and it took until 3 am to cool off...yes it probably was cool when they went in there in the morning. We had to leave without talking to mgmt the day we checked out and when I called back on Weds. The front desk person said we normally don't give discounts unless you are still in house and if we are coming back anytime soon. Needless to say I've left a message with headquarters. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I brought my mother to her annual family reunion. We always stay here when we come to Muncie. The staff is very pleasant and always eager to assist. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was available when we arrived. We arrived a little early. The only downside to our recent visit was that there evidently was a motorcycle rally in town for the weekend. The sometimes tend to be quite loud.... Anyway.. We alway enjoy our stay in this hotel..... August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied I thought the room was great. Very clean, bed was very comfortable. My two night stay was well worth it. Service was outstanding. No doubt I will be staying again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ This place gets a gold star in my book! My girlfriend and I stopped in Indianapolis last minute on a road trip and needed a place to stay. We ended up here and it was great. Spotless room with great amenities, comfortable bed with pillows labeled "soft" and "firm". In the morning we woke up to a great breakfast selection and a very friendly staff maintaining the breakfast bar. If your ever in Muncie, this is the place to stay! August 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>