• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNCIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • free 24 hours parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0676

Muncie Hotel near Ball State University

This hotel is only minutes from Interstate 69, the historic downtown district and Ball State University, making the Holiday Inn Express® Muncie hotel a convenient place for corporate travelers and vacationers.

While visiting Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's business guests can save time on the road since we're near companies like Saint Gobain/Verallia, Ball Memorial Hospital and Progress Rail/Caterpillar. Patrons
View More

Muncie Hotel near Ball State University

This hotel is only minutes from Interstate 69, the historic downtown district and Ball State University, making the Holiday Inn Express® Muncie hotel a convenient place for corporate travelers and vacationers.

While visiting Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's business guests can save time on the road since we're near companies like Saint Gobain/Verallia, Ball Memorial Hospital and Progress Rail/Caterpillar. Patrons are welcome to utilize the on-site Business Center and use free high-speed wireless Internet access to catch up on after-hours work. Our event space is perfect for meetings and events for up to 30 people.

Staying with us places you close to great area attractions, including the AMA National Model Aviation Museum,Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum and Minnetrista Cultural Center. Hotel guests can also spend the afternoon browsing the historic downtown area's many restaurants and shops.

During your stay in Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's additional amenities, such as the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, add to your relaxed experience. Burn off some energy in the Fitness Center before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious hot and cold items plus our signature cinnamon rolls. Call today to book your reservations!

View Less
Features
One of the best things about staying with us in Muncie is our hotel's central location near Ball State University. Our central location to Ball State enables our guests to participate in the many athletic activities and cultural events that take place on campus. Reserve a room with us the next time you're here to see the Cardinals compete!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast There were a lot of people and not enough seating. No direction was given by staff about where else to sit. It seems that more than one staff member should have been scheduled. It was welcome weekend at the college. The hotel was very full, they should have prepared better for the breakfast rush. There was no coffee at one point and the pancake machine was broken. The one staff person was trying to keep up, but couldn't.This was 9am on a Sunday morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the night... The staff was nice, rooms were clean but I had really loud neighbors. I did have to wonder... Why would they place a guy on a business trip who's by himself in a room next to a bunch of college students, especially when the place was kinda dead?? It was partially my fault though, I was too tired from the long drive to complain or ask for a different room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean- comfortable bed and pillows. We frequently stay at Holiday Inn. We are pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. We know what to expect as far as the quality of the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, large rooms, clean. very good experience. everyone there was so helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this property and the awesome Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Great visit. Very Friendly staff. Beds are firm, but if you like firm beds, this place is great. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience! I didn't expect a hotel stay to be so enjoyable - after needing a place to stay on the road to taking our daughter to college! This is probably the cleanest, most comfortable place I have ever stayed! We have stayed here twice & recommend it to anyone traveling! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Very nice location, Starbucks within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colleges Nearby We have stayed here a few times taking kids to Taylor University. Indiana Wesleyan also nearby. Friendly staff and well-kept property. Reserve early, rooms go fast. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Inadequate Dirty bathroom with peeling wallpaper, dirty microwave, dirty coffee maker, dirty coffee pot, stained towels, etc. I would also recommend two additions as follows: Weights or weight training/resistance gear in the exercise room and a business center (or at a very minimum a kiosk where guests can print directions and such). August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in experience Very slow and disorganized check-in. Never go back there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great food. The room was very clean so it was easy to relax. There was good lighting so I was able to read comfortably. My husband enjoyed swimming and both he and I enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast was so very good. A great variety of breads, pastries, cereals, and a good selection of protein foods. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accessible for wheelchair bathroom was big enough for wheelchairs but the shower on/off handles are unreachable from the seat in the bathtub. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! My surprise was not a positive one. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The room was worn and the bathroom was not clean behind the toilet. The representatives at the front desk were very nice. Customer Service was really not an issue. Cleanliness left a little to be desired. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I love the staff at this hotel especially Emmett and Chris both extremely friendly and always helpful will be returning many more times. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas City Indiana Place to Stay Arrived early and the room was ready. Greeted at the front desk as a Gold member. Room was clean and temperature was just right. This is the fourth time I have stayed at this property and will stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I love this hotel and there always friendly staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting my alma mater, Taylor University. The price was a little over what we expected for the area, but still found the location to our visit a real plus for the money. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum guests- not impressed Upon arrival, I was not greeted as a platinum guest should be. I was given a room which someone had smoked in and when I asked to be moved, was charge additional money . There was no water in any of the vending machines, And when I asked the front dear for a bottle of water, I was told there was none. Upon speaking to the day person they informed me that the front desk refrig was stocked that very afternoon. Not impressed and would not go back. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable hotel bed Great customer service but the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have slept in. I stay at holiday inn express often and this by far was the worst one I have been to. Breakfast also wasn't quite as good as others I have been to either. Very disappointed in this location. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Our Lake Dunes Miata Club spent the night here and couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! Don June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it use to be I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past and it's really gone down hill. To say my room was nasty would be an under statement, it looked like someone had a party in it and every piece of furniture was stained. The wall even had ketchup on it and the ceiling fan had so much dust I didn't dare turn it on. If I would have looked at the room closer when I checked it I would have asked for another room or switched hotels. I'm very disappointed with the quality of my stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. We took our grand daughter to Taylor University for a summer program, we loved the area and were very satisfied we the hotel we chose. The staff were very kind and friendly. ..we had a little issue in the bathroom, I told the front desk and they took care of it right away. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Enjoyed the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Had a great stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast an room I thought the room was nice an clean an the Bathroom was well lighted . Didnt notice any noise in the hallway. The Man on dutiy when we checked was a little rude. Other then that It is a good hotel to visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL Will be back Love the hotel and staff will be back for at least the next 4 years kids are in Taylor May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay with Excellent Service Had a average weekend stay, between a kid pulling the fire alarm and people running up and down the hall, it was pretty much average. The young lady working the front counter was very friendly and very helpful, went out of her way to help me get an xbox online by providing me with information and a contact number to their IT department. The wife and I had high hopes for this weekend, stayed in a king suite with whirlpool, thought we would have a refridge and microware, but was disapointed when we did not see either of them. As previous stated (others) the rooms seem outdated and not as clean as they should be. I have seen many commericals where they advertise a great night sleep at Holiday Inn Express, but with the rock hard beds I was not able to sleep much at all. I do hope with the renovations they have plan, they fix some of the issues that some of the reviewers have addressed. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel smells bad The elevator and second floor hallway smelled like someone had gotten sick in them. Weeks ago. It maybe time to clean some carpet. Also while you are cleaning you should maybe clean the room chair in room 216. It looks as if someone thought it was the toilet. "Water" stains all over it. The shower curtain has brown stains on it. The door to the room needs fixed. Way to much light coming in from the side and the bottom. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment we checked in, we were treated with kindness. The young lady waited on us promptly and was very courteous. Breakfast was fresh and presented well. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average It was an overnight stay. Room furniture was kind of dated. Disappointed that there was no microwave in the room. Overall it was an ok stay. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading