• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNCIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • free 24 hours parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0676
Muncie Hotel near Ball State University. This hotel is only minutes from Interstate 69, the historic downtown district and Ball State University, making the Holiday Inn Express® Muncie hotel a convenient place for corporate travelers and vacationers. While visiting Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's business guests can save time on the road since we're near companies like Saint Gobain/Ardagh, Ball Memorial Hospital and Progress Rail/Caterpillar. Patrons are welcome to utilize the on-site Business Center and
View More
Muncie Hotel near Ball State University. This hotel is only minutes from Interstate 69, the historic downtown district and Ball State University, making the Holiday Inn Express® Muncie hotel a convenient place for corporate travelers and vacationers. While visiting Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's business guests can save time on the road since we're near companies like Saint Gobain/Ardagh, Ball Memorial Hospital and Progress Rail/Caterpillar. Patrons are welcome to utilize the on-site Business Center and use free high-speed wireless Internet access to catch up on after-hours work. Our event space is perfect for meetings and events for up to 30 people. Staying with us places you close to great area attractions, including the AMA - Academy Model Aviation Museum, Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum and Minnetrista Cultural Center. Hotel guests can also spend the afternoon browsing the historic downtown area's many restaurants and shops. During your stay in Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's additional amenities, such as the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, add to your relaxed experience. Burn off some energy in the Fitness Center before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious hot and cold items plus our signature cinnamon rolls. Call today to book your reservations!
View Less
Features
One of the best things about staying with us in Muncie is our hotel's central location near Ball State University. Our central location to Ball State enables our guests to participate in the many athletic activities and cultural events that take place on campus. Reserve a room with us the next time you're here to see the Cardinals compete!
Announcements
Starting on November 24th 2014 till the end of January 2015 we will be under renovation for our rooms. Our guest rooms will be completely redone. Following the rooms renovation we will be doing some
View More
Announcements
Starting on November 24th 2014 till the end of January 2015 we will be under renovation for our rooms. Our guest rooms will be completely redone. Following the rooms renovation we will be doing some work in the public area. These changes are to better the hotel for our guests. Please contact hotel for additional information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Badly in need of refurbishing. This hotel is in great need of refurbishing. The bed linens were thin and worn…... Pillows dirty The overall condition needed updating. i would not stay here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistant The brand of hotel is consistant. If you check into one you can expect the same at the next one. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room. We found the rooms to be quite nice and clean. The pool area was really nice. We really enjoyed the big breakfast before heading out to begin our day. The staff was very friendly. The bed could have been a little softer but other then that it was a nice hotel and we will stay there again next year. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas City Holiday Inn Express Review Wonderful facility and staff. Great price value except over a college parents weekend. The price DOUBLED! But it was very convenient and comfortable. TJ October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; good breakfast; great service Comfortable bed; cleanliness; good service; hot breakfast October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; nice pool We visited my daughter at Taylor University, and it was nice and close. I was glad to use my reward points to help pay for the stay. The TV was dusty--so I can't rate high for cleanliness. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and willing to be of help at anytime. It was a plus to have towels in the foyer for all the antique car owners to clean off their cars. Hotel is very clean and beds comfortable. We will be staying at this same hotel location again next year. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs thorough cleaning We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this was definitely the worst. Our room had large stains on the floor and stains on the lounge chair/ottoman. The TV stand was lower than the bed - making it difficult to watch when lying in bed. The pillows were definitely due for replacement. The staff was OK but informed us when we checked in that they were booked solid with a car show and were already very busy. There aren't many hotel options in the Gas City/Upland area, and the lack of competition may mean that this hotel doesn't get cleaned/updated regularly. Hopefully, we won't have another experience like this one if we stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but "dated" room Not the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable Rooms We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and absolutely loved every minute of it we will definitely be back again next year. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My (/15/14 stay Clean, quiet, comfortable. Unfortunately no Business Center. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean. Clean Beds were triple sheeted.. Clean bathroom. Clean hallways Very well maintaned September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Stay was pretty good overall. Hotel could use some updates but nothing too bad. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great stay, no complaints! Friendly people, good breakfast, as always. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Small town hotel I love this property in beautiful Gas City the staff is always wonderful we enjoy our trip here every year! Cant wait until the renovation is over! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gas City My overall experience at this hotel was very good, I did have a few items which was resolved with much concern, so, if you need to get a hotel look up the Holiday Inn Express in Gas City.. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! I was there for a college reunion and found the room comfortable and the breakfast to be very good! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest very nice place to stay with exceptional staff, I just pulled in and ask for a room for the night and the staff went out of there way to accommodate me on my journey. I will definitely be staying here in the future. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition unacceptable Room was dirty, mildew on shower curtain and strong sour smell, should have been thrown out. Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Dirty spot on sheet. Carpet was not vacuumed and the room was dusty. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Beds Stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in TN and the beds were extremely comfortable. This is why I picked this hotel but I guess the company does not have a standard for beds. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Very disappointed. Room was dirty and needs refreshing. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accommodations Everything was pretty good, nothing fancy, the pool area next to the lobby gave off a weird smell, and the pool looked greenish. the room was clean and the breakfast choices were good and the coffee tasted great! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Enjoyed my stay in Gas City. Beds were very comfortable, pillows were plentiful. My only quibble about the room was that the blockout shade didn't go all the way to the sill, so light leaked through. Breakfast could have been replenished. I liked the pancakes. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs cleaning and updating Just had a one night stay here. The room and lobby was average as compared to other HIE we have stayed at. This hotel needs cleaning and upgrades. Our bed had a board holding up the mattress in the middle. They needed to clean the carpet around the edges of the room. bathroom had cracked tile that should be replaced. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freshman drop off We where there to drop our daughter off for her freshman year at IWU. We have stayed at this location many times but were a little disappointed witht the housekeeping this time. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast There were a lot of people and not enough seating. No direction was given by staff about where else to sit. It seems that more than one staff member should have been scheduled. It was welcome weekend at the college. The hotel was very full, they should have prepared better for the breakfast rush. There was no coffee at one point and the pancake machine was broken. The one staff person was trying to keep up, but couldn't.This was 9am on a Sunday morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the night... The staff was nice, rooms were clean but I had really loud neighbors. I did have to wonder... Why would they place a guy on a business trip who's by himself in a room next to a bunch of college students, especially when the place was kinda dead?? It was partially my fault though, I was too tired from the long drive to complain or ask for a different room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean- comfortable bed and pillows. We frequently stay at Holiday Inn. We are pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. We know what to expect as far as the quality of the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, large rooms, clean. very good experience. everyone there was so helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this property and the awesome Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading