• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNCIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • free 24 hours parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0676

Muncie Hotel near Ball State University

This hotel is only minutes from Interstate 69, the historic downtown district and Ball State University, making the Holiday Inn Express® Muncie hotel a convenient place for corporate travelers and vacationers.

While visiting Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's business guests can save time on the road since we're near companies like Saint Gobain/Verallia, Ball Memorial Hospital and Progress Rail/Caterpillar. Patrons
View More

Muncie Hotel near Ball State University

This hotel is only minutes from Interstate 69, the historic downtown district and Ball State University, making the Holiday Inn Express® Muncie hotel a convenient place for corporate travelers and vacationers.

While visiting Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's business guests can save time on the road since we're near companies like Saint Gobain/Verallia, Ball Memorial Hospital and Progress Rail/Caterpillar. Patrons are welcome to utilize the on-site Business Center and use free high-speed wireless Internet access to catch up on after-hours work. Our event space is perfect for meetings and events for up to 30 people.

Staying with us places you close to great area attractions, including the AMA National Model Aviation Museum,Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum and Minnetrista Cultural Center. Hotel guests can also spend the afternoon browsing the historic downtown area's many restaurants and shops.

During your stay in Muncie, Indiana, our hotel's additional amenities, such as the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, add to your relaxed experience. Burn off some energy in the Fitness Center before you head down to the lobby to enjoy the delicious, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious hot and cold items plus our signature cinnamon rolls. Call today to book your reservations!

View Less
Features
One of the best things about staying with us in Muncie is our hotel's central location near Ball State University. Our central location to Ball State enables our guests to participate in the many athletic activities and cultural events that take place on campus. Reserve a room with us the next time you're here to see the Cardinals compete!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average It was an overnight stay. Room furniture was kind of dated. Disappointed that there was no microwave in the room. Overall it was an ok stay. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF! We called ahead as we needed a crib - not a pack and play. We were assured by the lady (I will omit her name) that they had 1 crib and they would hold it. When we checked in - there was NO crib - they gave it to someone else - and had NO rooms with 2 double beds, so we got no sleep that night trying to get our toddler to share a bed with us. The hotel could NOT have cared less - on our checkout bill they had the NERVE to write "FAREWELL". April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not acknowledge me as a member. No welcome bonus points were given for being a IHG Member. Also I needed to print something off and they hotel did have a guest friendly printer. When I check to see if they could do it at the front desk I was told no. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint Great place and great service. I even left my glasses and they shipped them to me right away. Only complaint is that we were in town while my daughter visited Taylor University and we picked this hotel from a list provided to us by the university stating that they offered discounts to parents. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was told they would check into it, but in the end, they did not get back to me or discount my room. We may have chosen a different hotel if we had known this. Since my daughter will be attending there in the fall, I am sure we will be visiting often and I think it would have been of benefit to them to give us the discounted room this time so when we return we would stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd honeymoon The HDI Express is a nice place to stay on I-69. It is a nice treat along the way out in the middle of nowhere. I will say they need to vacuum the the south end stairwell a little more. My lovely wife and I stayed at the inn twice on our 3rd honeymoon (going and coming) and the stairwell steps were dirty both times. Other than that, it was a very good (well kept) place. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail Courteous staff at check in, however this was the end of a surprising stay that missed many points. First, when I plugged my mobile phone behind night stand there was wrappers, food and pen from who knows how long ago. When I walked in the bathroom in my room a towel was hung with a big brown stain facing me. The next morning a went down for breakfast and the blueberry muffins where stale and hard. Very doses pointing stay. I will no longer use this HIX. Eriks March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had car, tire problems. And the staff STEVE and GINGER went above and beyond to help. Their service is what makes Holiday Inn GREAT. I'll go back again and again. Thank you Steve and Ginger for your help and kindness. I will remember your kindness for a long time. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, quiet and comfortable The Gas City location is central to my work needs part of the year. The Holiday Inn Express Gas City provides me with a quiet room to work and comfortable bed and other amenities to keep me rested and refreshed. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but showing its age Staff attentive but hotel is starting to show its age with worn carpets, musky smell as you enter the facility. Rooms were too hot with poor Heating controls and the ovewhelming smell from the room deodorizer was unpleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel!! Emmett and his staff are wonderfulq I had seen this hotel had started to decline in service and cleanliness the last time we stayed here back in July but Emmett has really turned this hotel and staff around we will be returning for years to come great job guys!!!!!!!!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay will be coming back for years to come!!!!!!!! Our son recently started going to Taylor University and we chose this hotel and let me tell you it was great Chris,Ginger, and Charlotte are all wonderful at the desk and Julie was awesome in the morning handling the breakfast we will be returning for many years to come thanks to all staff at Holiday Inn Express Gas City IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time My family and I have stayed here several times since we have a child at IWU. Our other experiences have been good but this last time was disappointing. The room was ok but you could tell people had been smoking in it. the chair and the autumn were stained and dirty and I am not sure how well things were vacuumed. Since it was just myself on this visit I and I arrived late and was just needing a place to stay I did not say anything. I was tired and the bed was comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was wonderful as always. I also noticed that they raised their rates again and I really do not think the room is really worth the price. I will probably give it another try. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - Worst of all chains Holiday Inn Express nation wide has the worst breakfast of any major chain. Eggs taste manufactured, even the boiled ones. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel and the staff I love this hotel and the Great Staff will be back for many years to come. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor for the price Carpet in desperate need of shampooing. Furniture not compatable with room price. Food not up to par with other Holiday Inn Expresses. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this Great Hotel/Resort Great rooms, great service, great breakfast. I was here on business, but it felt like a vacation in this place. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by And this bed was too hard Tough to sleep on a bed that feels like concrete and the sheets were so tightly tucked in they could not be loosened enough to use normally. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very clean The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ! We really enjoyed our short stay there. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The beds were very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better breakfast. Would definately would stay there again if we are in the area!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed on several occasions and the service has always been excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room has always been clean and pleasant. The breakfast is always good and plenty of food. We have stayed at least three times in which the hotel has been completely booked and the service is just as good, which is not always easy to do. We will be in this area several more times in the next two years and plan on staying at this hotel every time. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by These Trojan Fans will not be back.... Over the past 6 years or so we have had occassion to stay at this property multiple times. Unfortunately, the property has not been well maintained and it has declined in its condition. Clearly no one inspects the housekeeping, our room was not clean the first night; because we complained the room was cleaned well after the first night. The chair in our room was so vile that we ask that they remove it from our room. The first night the floors were not clean and the room felt dirty. When we called the front desk, the clerk expressed that she was new and seemed unsure of what to do with our compaints. When we spoke to the manager, he was also new. He did try to make it right with us but it is difficult when you are forced to stay in a room that is not clean and you are paying BIG BUCKS for. The price of the rooms varies greatly depending on local events and it is very frustrating that they charge the price they do. We will not return to this hotel...... The rooms do not have a frig, no microwave, the elavator only worked part of the time, the bed was not comfortable, the pillows were lumpy...everything was below standard. We will not go back even if it means we have to drive an hour to Indy. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort The James Dean Festival was in progress. When I called room service about a stopped up commode, I was told that only 1 staff person was on duty and there was no one available to help me. I could request a plunger. This weekend is much too busy with a full hotel to be understaffed. Prices are extremely high for this particular weekend. Therefore, no paying guest should be expected to unstop the commode. This was my first negative experience at this hotel and I have stayed there multiple times. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all excellent staff GREAT Would recommend for business or pleasure . Staff very helpful for all area September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy Overall the stay was alright, however arrived late and left early. The bed was hard, and the pillows were lumpy. I have been at other Holiday Inn Express and the matress and pillows will much nicer, premium compared to this. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay Comfortable bed. Nice little hot tub and pool. Yummy breakfast-cinnamon rolls are the best. Wonderful service at night. Terrible service in the morning with the different staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Control lacking Room appeared to be clean until I found a dirty sock under the chair. Carpet needed to be vacuumed under furniture and drapes. The tile in the bathroom was cracked. Breakfast was OK. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful hotel! I have stayed here 4 nights in the past 3 weeks and it is a wonderful place to call home. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is wonderful as well. This is a great example of the high quality I have come to expect in the Holiday Inn brand of hotels. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Travel I stayed at this property back in 2007. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast is available until 10 a.m. which I like because I don't get moving too early in the morning. I had booked for 1 night but decided to stay a second night. I was told there were no rooms with 2 beds available for the second night because of move in day at both Taylor University and Indiana Weslyan University. I checked back before going to dinner and Ginger had booked me for the second night immediately after receiving an online cancellation. All the staff is very friendly and I will definitely stay there again when in the area. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service by staff the desk staff was very nice and accommodating, would definitely return. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and accomodating staff and surroundings. Our family and other relatives had 6 reservations at this hotel. We all had a pleasant stay and were able to end our stay with a small pizza party in the breakfast area on our last evening in Gas City. The children and the adults were very happy with the pool and hot tub area. I would highly reccommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading